Tower of the Wraiths

Author: noblesseoblige
Version: .261
Last Updated: 2020-01-28 19:04:31


Review by Seleroan
Version reviewed: .261 on 2021-02-19 11:35:35

This is a game with an interesting premise and a deep story.  The prologue made me quite invested with what was going on and I was on board for what was to come.

Unfortunately, once I actually got a chance to poke around a bit in the real game, I immediately got turned into a dress and got a game over screen... losing about 30 minutes of game time.  So, yeah.  It's one of those games.

If you stick with it though, there is plenty of story to be found here.  Just save before you do EVERYTHING.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: .2535 on 2020-01-23 12:28:38

This game is not new but we more than welcome back its creator.

As a game has been revived it come with the expected bugs(mostly ironed out now) more immersive story and new content

graphics the same old rpg maker standard

content wise the tags will tell you all

game progress and content integrity: you can call it periodic ts story per level with their game over

if you like this kind of game then you will have a lot of Fun

once only because replay value is nil

 


Review by apewty
Version reviewed: .2515 on 2020-01-20 18:47:24

I have recently discovered this game. There is a lot of content. Most of the text is in good shape as far as errors are concerned. There are some bugs, but the author is squashing them as fast as can be. Personally feel this is a great game and especially so because of the potential that remains. At this point, it was a lot of fun but I am really excited about what's coming, if you'll forgive the pun.


Review by animenotreal
Version reviewed: .2515 on 2020-01-20 07:40:24

I am really glad that the author decided to continue this game. I am looking forward to future updates.


Review by Flaming_Potato
Version reviewed: .216 on 2016-03-28 01:04:36

This is a great game. Of course, as with all RPG maker games, it has its bugs, but nothing too bad if you save often. Storywise, it is very good. This game doesn't end when you TF, which I find is a nice, refreshing change from the other "You TF'd, you Lose!" games. So far, it is only about two hours worth of playing, but what content is there is great. Unfortunately, the creator hasn't updated the game in about a year, which is somewhat annoying-I would like to see this completed.


Review by fuzzbuddy
Version reviewed: .216 on 2016-01-13 08:48:07

Very cool variety of content! I feel like I progressed a little slowly at times, but the content made up for it.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: .216 on 2015-03-04 22:28:31

I stopped at, like, around level 13, I guess, without enough fingers to count. It was, totally, awesome having fun married to a King and served your husband.

Sorry, couldn't help it. Lol.

Anyway the game itself is quite entertaining if you take it light-heartedly. It is not the default rpg in terms of fighting and leveling. Its kinda like a collection of fetish and the focus changes once in a while, at least early on. It took me 2 hours to reach level 10+. Somewhere in the game it said there are more than 100 levels. So it sound like the fun can last a while.


Review by HeWhoIsMany
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2014-03-30 17:18:05

Easily one of the best RPG Maker games on the site. The transformations and writing of the situations is so perfect, and I can't wait for more to be added. Also, the creator has a pretty amazing username.


Review by Anon21
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2014-01-15 15:21:08

Good game. Gets off to a slow start, with some rather quick and obvious bad ends, but improves greatly. Somewhat glitchy, and near the end there's a level exit missing still? Hope to see it updated. :)


Review by anoneemuss
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2013-12-30 11:41:24

ugh, hate rpgmaker games by now, so many games lacking gameplay and custom resources.


Review by Charlie99993
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2013-12-17 22:37:05

What more RPGMaker games on this site should strive to be more like.