Aurora's Ascension

Author: Maileesaeya
Version: 0.2.5
Last Updated: 2014-01-22 08:32:58


Review by dragon8writer
Version reviewed: 0.2.5 on 2016-05-29 00:49:00

I'm still at the start - I've run into a couple bugs (i hear that it has something to do with the version I downloaded) but... I really love the game. :D It's well written, nicely done, and I look forward to more.


Review by lunasmeow
Version reviewed: 0.2.5 on 2015-07-31 17:22:34

Please don't give up on this. The story is flowing well, and there seems to be actual thought going into how the game progresses rather than the norm of: Hey! Sex! All the time! For no reason, because completely normal people suddenly turn into ragins sexaholics with crazy seduction skillz!!!


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.2.5 on 2015-02-11 21:47:10

1. Use the 4share download for the 0.2.6 bugfix version.

2. The writting is excellent. It is as good as some bought RPGs. The theme of transformation is slow and I am 2 hours into the game, at the current end of development in Kaho. That being said, it is a well tailored story and I really enjoy it. The graphic and everything is a lot more better than many of its peers on TFgamessite. I recommend it to everyone who would like some old style RPG with a minor touch of the transformation theme.

3. And the good news is that the author is still around developing the game.


Review by quinnywaffellord
Version reviewed: 0.2.5 on 2015-02-10 18:53:21

I very much enjoyed it, I sencerliy hope you add more to it! ^-^


Review by Anonynn
Version reviewed: 0.2.5 on 2014-08-19 00:29:29

Excellent game so far! I love the characters and the story, it's very compelling and well written, and at times touched with good humor that makes me laugh. You have a gift for writing! I'm sorry to see that the game hasn't been updated in half a year+ ....disappointing...please let me know if you plan on coming back to finish or work on it more, I would love to play.


I love the corruption theme, though I was hoping for little ....temptations along the way involving the Aurora...like maybe she wants bigger breasts or hips etc instead of just mental corruption, she could want to make herself more attractive as well...or the more corruption she mentally experiences, the more twisted her body gets. Just a thought!

 

Looking forward to more! Thank you!


Review by HeWhoIsMany
Version reviewed: 0.2.5 on 2014-03-30 16:15:04

I cannot believe the only review here is one star at the time of this review, meaning that this very writing will merely put it at three stars. This game is absolutely amazing, easily one of my favorites here on the site. The gameplay is fun in a way I haven't seen in any other RPG maker TF game, the story is actually pretty good, the characters are fun, and it actually feels like my choices have weight behind them. This game has a lot of replay value, and I can't wait to find more stuff to love. The only issue I could bring up is that sometimes the choices come up out of nowhere, so my frantic pressing of the action key to continue the story ends up making me accidently choose the first option availible. Still, as long as you save often enough it isn't a real problem. Easily the best game in terms of gameplay on this site, and if the story is going where I think it is, it might be one of the best in terms of transformation as well. Epic thumbs up from me, especially considering the game doesn't have that much TG, my favorite theme.


Review by SHUNRENHU2014
Version reviewed: 0.2.5 on 2014-03-18 10:43:55

The Speed of Updating is EXTREMELY SLOW!!!!