Devious World

Author: Skooma
Version: Alpha 44
Last Updated: 2019-09-05 01:25:43


Review by croaker9095
Version reviewed: Alpha 44 on 2020-04-12 22:09:28

I never do this. I never write reviews on here, and never intended to do so either...

But... this game made me do it! 

If you've ever wanted a porn game where you can explore space, play around with a magic book, reincarnate as an elf princess, discover that your family is descended from demons, let yourself fall victim to the nefarious whims of your bestfriend, be turned into a cute trap at the hands of even cuter traps, befriend a succubus that grants you superpowers and reincrantes you into the standard isekai trope, fall victim to the eternal battle between hell and heaven, or maybe even ask santa to exhange your family for a 'super' family, and so MUCH MUCH MORE, and all of that with porn and sex thrown in... this is the GAME! 

Sure, some people say it's annoying because some choices end up at dead ends, but this game is impossibly rich and even if you end up at a dead-end, its jut a few clicks back as you discover what would've happened if you did this or didn't! To me, the choices made it even better!

 

Some choices aren't what you expect, giving what you wanted when you weren't even expecting it. Some choices are exactly what you expect, going above and beyond to satisfy you. And some others give you what you didn't even know you wanted!

It also has quite a bit of enjoyable content tying in famous franchises including but not limited to, Teen Titans, Ranma, Final Fantasy, and Pokemon?

The sheer amount of content is literally as valuable as 'a dragon's treasure horde'!  And while I was enjoying myself with all of this, I ended up on a storyline that almost made me tear up... In a porn game! What the fuck? 

It was simply too beautiful... This game is an amazing collection of steamy porn and amazing story lines thrown in!

To enjoy this game to it's fullest, you just need to follow one simple rule. Try every single choice! Even if you think it isn't what you want. You never know. Might surprise ya...

 

But what do I know? I'm just a rambling idiot who just wrote his first review. Maybe I was emotional for that one moment and was affected by a well-written story. Maybe I liked some parts of this game, that others might not. Maybe no one will ever read these words that I spent a few minutes typing in.

Maybe it'll be a while before this game is updated again. But I simply wanted to show how this game changed my morning... to the better. 

 

Cheers!

 


Review by sissymaid_louise
Version reviewed: Alpha 44 on 2019-09-05 02:26:29

will be amazing when finished, but at the moment for me there is to many paths and none are finished so get very frustrating that you have to go back to try and find some thing you can go along to see what happens.


Review by Goldendawn
Version reviewed: Alpha 27 on 2019-09-03 18:59:25

I would really love to love this - but the problem I have is I can't really get into it know that the stories are very much unfinished, and there is so many branches that are not complete. I would love to see this completed - and more pictures added to the story - but would enjoy much more if the branches are completed first, before moving across to other ones. Right now this is suffering the same issue that many other Branching Story places suffer - stuff is just not completed, and you start to lose interest.

I hope you do complete some of the branches in the future :)


Review by dextrousraid
Version reviewed: Alpha 27 on 2018-09-15 21:40:10

More a branching story than a game, but a damn good one.

A lot of it might not be for you, but there's so much of it you'll probably find something that is (look at all those tags!). Depending on your mood that hunting is either fun or frustrating though.


Review by Shoggoth on the Roof
Version reviewed: Alpha 27 on 2018-08-05 17:19:30

This work is highly unfinished.  Given the author's tendency to add new branches rather than finish old ones, it's unlikely that it will ever be finished.

 

There's a lot of different content here, much of which is very good.  Unfortunately, paths have a tendency to take wild twists with no foreshadowing: a path may seem like a light-hearted teenage adventure, when suddenly you find your character getting raped by a dog and enjoying it.  Having some warning instead of just surprise bestiality would be nice.


Review by freedomlancer
Version reviewed: Alpha 27 on 2018-05-11 01:07:35

This is the kind of game I love the most, sadly they usually die well before being finished.  I really hope you do finish it, and that some of the routes are really long.  Also yay maximum lesbian content!


Review by Beepus
Version reviewed: Alpha 27 on 2018-04-04 04:59:39

While I initially agreed with the reviews criticizing that this was less of a 'game' and more of an interactive novel (an almost impossible to complete novel at that), playing through a second time changed my mind.

Although I can understand some of the gripes that other players have, the creator does spell out the premise of this game in the description - "A growing CYOA game with no single cohesive plot, merely an endless world of options to be built on until the author's brain inevitably melts." Its quite obvious that this is a *very* ambitious and lengthy project. Even though the major con of this game is that most paths are linear at best with few completed options, the major pro is that there is such a vast expanse of content is already written and will be written in the future, catering to a very large amount of specific kinks and likes. Even with the already written content I found it very enthralling during reading and even forgot I was meant to be jacking it, not cheering the MC on when defending his succubus waifu.

'Corruption of Champions' wasn't written in a day y'know, and that is easily one of the best erotic games out there (or at least was). It took time to create something that good and it will take time for 'Devious World' to develop into something greater. The creator should definitely consider becoming an actual author if they have any interest in a real job. (Probably best to go for something less ... erotic though)

To conclude, I eagerly await the contination of Jamie banging his mum, ruling the underworld, dying, becoming a pokemon, and reaching a good ending with his succubus girl.

 

 

Note to Author: pls write moar succubus path pls ty


Review by BambiTrout
Version reviewed: Alpha 27 on 2018-04-03 22:41:07

Love the variety in this game and the quality of all of the various storylines, regardless of the level of completion.

By the way, would you be able to update the play now button? It still takes you to Alpha 13 and now the game is on Alpha 27.


Review by tivanenk
Version reviewed: Alpha 27 on 2018-03-31 21:05:10

It seems that most people here who are reviewing don't understand the point of this game. The point of this game isn't to have one or two completed storylines. The point of this game is to have many of them hit on many different personal niches and develop them gradually over time. There is a lot of content here already, enough for around 10-12 hours of gameplay.

 

I definitely recommend this game to everyone. Although it's not really supposed to be a game in the first place, but more of a branching intereactive story.


Review by vizzer3
Version reviewed: Alpha 26 on 2018-03-28 09:48:24

First of all, I love the concept of the game. However, there are a LOT of unfinished stories. I would suggest focusing on one or two and working your way down the list. And besides, I love the concepts of some of the stories that i would not mind watching them (the werewolf thing as a girl, or the mystical thingy as a boy with the werewolves/vampires and stuff.) unfold by themselves. Anyhow, keep up the good work.


Review by imhereforporn
Version reviewed: Alpha 26 on 2018-03-15 19:09:39

There was an ending of a space captain getting gangbanged by criminals. I cant seem to find that anymore. Can anybody tell me about it :/?


Review by snugdug
Version reviewed: Alpha 26 on 2018-03-04 19:10:28

After trying to play this for fifteen minutes I discovered that seemingly nothing is complete. Most "routes" are about two choices long then just end, the author is adding dozens of choices that lead no where before actually having a game


Review by LucarioKingTF
Version reviewed: Alpha 22 on 2018-02-05 19:50:52

Great game so far. When this is finished, it will be AMAZING. You just gotta find the time and motivation to do it. In fact, I may needs to give you some cash in the future.


Review by Arothe
Version reviewed: Alpha 22 on 2017-11-12 17:23:17

This game has TREMENDOUS potential! It's only moderately entertaining right now, but that's only because said potential hasn't been opened up and tapped into yet. I would like to see more branching choices activated soon, since there aren't too many points which you actually get to make a choice yet (only one option available on a huge amount of the "decision" moments). No rush, since the quality of the writing is right where it should be, but whatever you do, DON'T STOP making more! Too many "games" on this site break off development after just writing one or two scenes, and fill the site with basically junk. So don't abandon this game! It's one of the good ones, and could even be an outstanding one when finished! I have high hopes for this game.


Review by rohgahh
Version reviewed: Alpha 22 on 2017-11-03 02:51:54

Review for the player: The writing is tops and the navigation is easy, but many of the storylines are incomplete because it's still in development. That being said, there is still more content than many finished COA games on here, and it's definitely worth checking out if you have basically any fetish. Really, this guy covers all the bases.

For the author: If the finished product is anything like how it is now, this will be the greatest COA to come out of this site. Good english with almost no glaring errors, and the writing is great. Obviously this is going to take a long ass time to complete, so I might as well cast my vote for the Halloween World path to be completed sooner rather than later. Both the vampire storylines and the mummy storyline were real nice, and I would love to read more of them. Cheers!


Review by Demento56
Version reviewed: Alpha 20 on 2017-10-03 23:45:58

This game has the potential to be both massive and amazing - key word being potential.

There's ao many different branching stories that I imagine this could eventually wind up being about thirty different games all wrapped into one. The problem is that to get it anywhere near finished in the next five years, you'd need about thirty people all working on it.

At the rate it's going now - after three and a half years to get it to this stage of development - what it's more likely to be is a massive cash cow until people figure out that a creator who doesn't update his game for a month because he hasn't felt like writing and has taken on a project waaaaaay too big for him.


Review by lustache69
Version reviewed: Alpha 20 on 2017-09-04 21:59:56

I agree with the previous reviews - the author has bit off a bit too much. If perhaps they had focused on getting a single story running all the way through before committing to creating so many different stories, that would be a different story. Or, perhaps, if they had waited to have a more complete game before releasing. Another potential alternative would be to split it into different games based on the age of the protagonist, and work on one at a time. Either way, their eyes were bigger than their stomach, but I'm still interested to see if anything interesting comes of this.


Review by Deviate
Version reviewed: Alpha 20 on 2017-08-01 09:09:37

I like the writing but just judging from what I have seen: You bit off way more then you can chew. If the red/dead links are any indication, you could easily write 2 more years on this and still not be done. Everytime you put in a choice you want it to have consequences, I get that but alone from the earlier choises: Male/Female, Teen/Young Adult/Adult/Middle-Aged, and THEN ~ 3+ choises AGAIN... This is just growing exponentially and is imo already out of control... There is no shame in just changing minor things, like hair color of a char with variables. A choise does not have to be world changing everytime. You should really consider toning down your scale, so you can actually finish a story. This is also for the sake of consistency. Most writers here would proberly not have a a character sheet, that details how that char behaves, what his/her likes/dislikes and quirks are so coming back to write a scene for that char could result in the char suddenly behaving differently then in the scene before. And with so many choises, it is also hard for the reader to find the one that is finished...


Review by trell
Version reviewed: Alpha 20 on 2017-08-01 05:15:34

hm there are nice ideas. but like every version; tons of deadends. no fun to play.


Review by Smut_Peddler
Version reviewed: Alpha 20 on 2017-08-01 00:02:22

One of the best games on the site. Contains a large variety of fetishes. 8/10


Review by docgod
Version reviewed: Alpha 20 on 2017-07-31 16:25:03

All great! It is frustrating getting into a plot and hitting a dead end, but I know that's a product of being in developement. I have Dyslexia, so reading takes more time than an average person. That said, I beg and plead for more pictures. 


Review by Jpmaggers
Version reviewed: Alpha 16 on 2017-07-17 16:37:51

An amazing game, lots of content and some really interesting fetish based writing. This game has a lot of imagination put into it, more than enough for a pile of solid, well thought out, erotic novels. I'd certainly recommend anyone interested in erotic fiction to check this one out :D


Review by swickdick
Version reviewed: Alpha 16 on 2017-06-17 16:27:28

This isn't a review but there's been two released since this was last updated. You can get them on his patreon.


Review by mishield
Version reviewed: Alpha 16 on 2017-06-08 14:26:01

This game is great! Although, it isn't really a game right now.  If you are just interested in pure smut of every imaginable type, this is the place for you.  The writting is excellent, and the paths that do exist, of which there are an insane number of, are very engaging.  Just don't expect to win, or actually find an ending to almost any route, besides some bad ends.  In total, though, it's pretty great and I can't wait for new content!


Review by bitterheart1242
Version reviewed: Alpha 16 on 2017-05-29 18:26:39

Great writing! There are a LOT of paths in the game, some far more fleshed out than others. A lot have TBC dead ends (some more temporary than others) but the stuff that's there is amazing! You may need to be a little patient with finding out which branches are fleshed out and which ones don't have much content, but the writing is superb and the scope of kinks and storylines is incredibly large. There is a BUNCH of writing that is fleshed out in this game, you just need to find it. Also Devious Skooma updates this fairly regularly (once a month for non-patreons, more than that for patreons). Get more frequent updates from their patreon page. I heartily recommend it. 


Review by Tomha
Version reviewed: Alpha 16 on 2017-05-27 13:50:36

Okay, bout the game: It's good, BUT it's alittle too ambitious. Typically a creator will focus on 1 thing at a time before creating more and more paths. The game has been made and worked on for about 2 years now and we still haven't completed 1 persons collection of 24 people! Several of them can't even be picked.

 

And hilariously the 17 update mentions how "Buddy" one of the male characters can stay home for halloween instead of going to a party. You pick it, and we already hit a TBC wall. Meaning that no, no he can't, not really.

 

It's abit tacky to call out someone getting payed for something like this and their progress, especially since they're not forcing the people to pay, but the last reviewer has a point. With how you're divided into so many characters and paths it's never going to get finished, nothing will.

 

But enough with the bustin your balls. What we do have is good writing, creativity, and variaty. If you read these reviews creator, I do have an idea that can help. Obviously you don't wanna displease the customers (That's a given) So I think this is what you should do. Each update should focus on 1 or at most, 2 people at a time, set up a voting poll for your fans to help decide who should get the most attention atm, and then dedicate each upcoming update to those character, like if Eric was #1 and someone else #2, Eric gets the first update, and whoever was second gets theirs afterwards and so on.. Maybe remove some of the unplayable characters to ease the to do list. You do this, you're fanbase will be happy to get a even better dosage of their boy/girl, patreons might increase, and you'll just be doing that much better in general.


Review by dt56
Version reviewed: Alpha 16 on 2017-04-03 17:19:11

This game has been going on since 2015.

From the $400/month this author is making (and complaining) off of it, you would think there were at least a couple finished strings. However you'd be VERY hard-pressed to find anything that doesn't end with (TBC) or a placeholder.

I just have no idea how this is even worth any money let alone $400/month through Patreon.

Every update is maybe 10 pages of content randomly placed all that end with placeholder. AFTER 2 YEARS.

I would not recommend downloading this for up to 3 months at a time so that you'd actually be able to see progress. By that time, the artist will have made $1,200. Hopefully that amount of money will be enought to finish a game eventually.


WOULD NOT RECOMMEND


Review by NeitherMeNorYou
Version reviewed: Alpha 15 on 2017-03-05 20:40:38

The reviews are split and justified so (if unfairly harsh in my opinion). The game is well written, and has a wide variety of options to pick from, but only very few of those options go past the introduction, and some don't even reach the introduction stage at all.

The basis is pretty much that you start to pick the gender of your character, then one of 4 age groups (teenager, young adult, adult, middle aged), then one of 4 distinct persons in that particular age group, then one of 5 possible scenarios, then one of 3-5 sub scenarios, at which point "usually" the actual story starts.
If you've followed me so far that means there are around 640 distinct base stories available. This is a gargantuan amount of writing the author has committed to, and ignores further branching stories in the calculation.

There is a good chunk of content available to peruse, and I've enjoyed the existing content a lot, but almost nothing is finished with the exception of a handful of bad ends. Running into dead ends is not an exceptions, it's the norm, and most likely will be for a long time to come.

So far most prevalent fetishes are bestiality (willing and unwilling), slow corruption of mind and body, demons, some furries, futanari, size play, body modification (sometimes extreme, usually more moderate), and sissification. I'm definitely forgetting some in that list, so you might get surprised with things.

With that said I very much look forward to new updates, the author even makes it incredibly convenient to experience the new content because they hotlink the new stuff on the version history page contained inside the game. As such you can pick up the new content in just a few clicks and read the additions completely hassle free.

I recommend poking at this game if you like the fetishes of the author and don't mind unfinished stories too much.


Review by Dracilla
Version reviewed: Alpha 15 on 2017-03-05 10:01:23

Iv been watching this one off and on for quite a long time and its always, always I say, had the issue of a lot of options early that go nowhere. Between the occasional health problem intervening with writing and what appears to be the writers equivilant of ADHD along with a dash of stubbornly ignoring pretty much every critique and concern about too many starts not enough finish style branches Skoom's Devious World quickly became the sort of game you only really pay attention to when a big update is done.

Oddly enough the current 'free version' (13) seems to have less content than what I played several months ago.


Review by russta
Version reviewed: Alpha 14 on 2017-02-22 04:36:57

Broad as the ocean, deep as a puddle. I dunno how many paths you want to put into this game eventually, but I suggest finishing a couple first and dummying out the rest until there's enough written for them to go somewhere. I restarted like 6 times and each time I got multiple choices where all but one option led to a dead end for 4-5 choices until I hit a brick wall.


Review by ares76
Version reviewed: Alpha 13 on 2017-01-08 17:13:08

tried this game few times, but i just keep giving up as quick as you can get: it's messy, it looks like a shattered bunch of ideas pushing to hard to come as a so-called game...I keep wonder: what's the point of it?!


Review by snowspider
Version reviewed: Alpha 13 on 2017-01-08 00:57:26

Well, this is my first review on the site, and it comes for a game that has immense potential. Not just based on what's already here, but on the fact that this game, if co-authored by other writers, could become legendary in quality. As the creator said, they can only keep this up as long as they have ideas, but if they're willing to open it up to other writers (and I'm guessing they're out there, ready to add on), with quality checks still in place, then all that's needed is time to put this all together.

...I'm saying that there needs to be quality control, if you're wondering, because of two facts: the fact that this is in Twine and requires manual updating, not a self-expanding HTML adventure, and the fact that all it takes is one poorly-written page to completely kill the mood.


Review by TheUnseen
Version reviewed: Alpha 13 on 2016-09-11 11:25:04

Any time I try to say what I don't like about this game, it comes off much harsher than I want it to, so I'll just start with the pros. There is a LOT of content. There are also a whole bunch of different fetishes this touches on. Just off the top of my head - bestiality, incest, demons, furry, egg impregnation, and both straight and gay sex. There are so many scenarios as well. Everything from being pulled into an MMO, hiking in the woods, summoning a demon in the basement of an old mansion, to peeking on your friend's sister. The writing is all very good, I don't have any complaints on that part. Scenes are descriptive, and more importantly, arousing. All in all, what is playable is damn good.

However, we come across some big issues. You'll notice after a few screens you start seeing these red boxes - parts of the story that haven't been put in yet. You'll be seeing those a LOT. A lot of paths simply end a scene or two into them with all options blocked by those red boxes, if the path you were trying to choose isn't red itself. This is where the good writing works to its detriment. You'll be cruising along a path you find particularly hot, and suddenly, dead end. Even coming up to the dead end, you'll most likely be railroaded into a single path by those red boxes.

Right now, I just chalk it up to two things. ADHD, and the creator biting off more than they can chew. With how incredibly varied each story is and the HUGE number of options out there (most of them being blocked off), I find it very hard to believe that this game will ever get the content it's advertising right now. It would probably take months of full-time work to fill out everything, and that's without the options these other paths would add. And I can definitely see this as an ADHD-afflicted writer's wet dream to work on. Any time you feel like changing things up, you have entirely different stories to work through.

TL;DR - I liked it, but be prepared for aggravating dead ends and fetishes you might not like.


Review by salat333
Version reviewed: Alpha 13 on 2016-08-08 07:38:39

Many good routes. My favorite are the Ranma, Sailor Moon ana MMO ones. Thanks for this one.


Review by zephyr
Version reviewed: Alpha 13 on 2016-08-02 15:07:33

A lot of the content I found was furry or gay. Very little straight content at the moment. Not for me.


Review by fakelovah
Version reviewed: Alpha 12 on 2016-07-02 18:28:58

I quite like this game. It's well written and has huge variety in storylines, fetishes, and settings - everything from a magic school to a farm. If you have a couple of kinks you'll almost certainly find one or two storylines you like (though you'll run into a bunch you don't), if you're a general "pervert" I daresay you'll really like it. And the biggest pro of all: It's under active development, feels like a real passion project, and (I believe) has gotten enough attention to keep the creator motivated. I certainly hope so because I've played very, very few games with so many scenes that touched on such a wide variety of my fetishes.

 

There are a few problems with it:


Review by Jadex
Version reviewed: Alpha 11 on 2016-06-05 16:00:27

Someone's a Log Horizon fan.  But I might have noticed quicker than most since my tendancy was to roleplay the game like I would irl, as a teenager who sits in front of their computer and plays MMOs

 

Shame its so incomplete, I can't even find a path to the sexy stuff.  And I've lost motivation after numerous dead ends that promise more content in a later verision. I'll wait until the game is complete to give it a full assessment, Although I can't imagine that will be a quick process with so many possibilities.  


Review by mlfgrfmf
Version reviewed: Alpha 9 on 2016-03-24 13:33:32

This is one of the best games on this site. Tons of content, most of which hits the kind of niches I'm fond of, some of which explore niches I didn't even know I liked.

It's a bit frustrating sometime to find only dead end paths for a while but otherwise there are a lot of paths everywhere, some of which are pretty long and branch further. Most of the already completed paths are very short bad-end types with a focus on erotica, which i'm totally down with.

The writing is pretty good and the themes are varied. Literally the only flaw I can see so far is the fact that it's uncompleted. This is not a fatal flaw however and can obviously be corrected as long as the author continues to add to the game. Here's to hoping the author doesn't abandon this.


Review by Inconspicuous
Version reviewed: Alpha 9 on 2015-12-03 04:33:10

This game is a bit of a conondrum to me as far as reviews go, because it feels as if I'm trying to review several unfinished games at once, or maybe I'm trying to review someone's scrawling brainstorming notes over various ideas for games.

 

There are some routes in this game that I don't really like. Some end abruptly with either no new passages or far-too-soon game over sequences that you have to wonder why some of them were a choice at all. Other routes are complete(or at least more complete) but contain content I don't like, or find too funny/weird to be arousing. Also, while some of the content with them is good, the number of characters that are just straight ripped from other franchises really goes to show just how much this author is just throwing whatever he wants into this game, whenever he wants to; there doesn't seem to be much of a plan.

 

Having said that, there are some routes I legitimately really liked a lot. Some of which didn't even have sexual content(or hadn't yet made it there). There is quite a few interesting storylines and characters buried underneath all these choices and dead-ends, but my only worry is how long I'd have to wait for them to get paid attention to again. I mentioned earlier that this feels like brainstorming notes; there's a ton of ideas in this game and some are good, some are bad. I feel like more than a sprawling narrative that runs in every direction it can think of, this game serves a better purpose as a testing bed for the author to figure out what storylines are worth keeping and refining for their own game, and what storylines are for putting aside for now.

 

All in all, if you have the patience for it this game is an interesting thing to explore and search for the ridiculous amount of content hidden away there, even if it's a bit frustrating to run into dead ends all the time.

 


Review by ragingmoose
Version reviewed: Alpha 8 on 2015-08-25 19:24:51

omg spend all night reading this going the diffrent paths can't wait to see it finished :D


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: Alpha 8 on 2015-07-30 02:06:59

It is a game overly aggressive by the author. He has decided to cover everything on earth. The result is, well, easy to guess. Once you are in the game, you are asked if you want to be m or f, then teen, young-adult, adult, mid-aged. Then you have a few characters to pick in each categary. Each of them branch off to something totally unique. So it basically gives the authers over 20 games to develop, at the same time. The last time I played it, I was within end of development in about 3 minutes... while the true content could be around 3x24 = over 1 hours... the content is just not within my choice of character.

The author might have work hard and the content isn't bad at all... but I would tend to avoid this game altogether.


Review by EipokKruden
Version reviewed: Alpha 8 on 2015-07-19 13:11:57

I definitely want more of the Digitizer Godmode paths, and more inanimate transformations. Those are probably my favorite parts of Devious World, and this update just didn't have anywhere near enough content. Still, I'm glad that there's even an update in the first place.


Review by Obtenebrate
Version reviewed: Alpha 8 on 2015-07-19 02:35:37

I for one, am extremely glad Skooma is working on this again. Extremely high quality writing, interesting ideas, and a lot of fetishes I'm personally fond of. New material is definitely solid, it hasn't benefitted from the wait but it hasn't suffered either.


Review by Hizoku
Version reviewed: Alpha 7 on 2015-06-08 05:33:54

pretty cool, a shame most of the male options are incomplete.

Hopefully the author is still working on this 


Review by Sugarbud
Version reviewed: Alpha 7 on 2015-05-03 16:23:21

This is well written, with a decent amount of content, but also with (currently) a lot of unfinished paths. The themes are wildly varying and you never know what you'll encounter next. It's a lot of fun, I'm looking forward to further updates.


Review by DutchHeathen
Version reviewed: Alpha 7 on 2014-10-27 18:02:40

First, let me say that I checked this game out when it was first released, and again, now.

It's great. The writing is engaging and the scenarios are... interesting for the most part. Sadly, the story threads that are there almost always remain unresolved, some cutting off rather abruptly. I understand it's a work in progress, so I'd put that as a suggestion going forward, finish what you've got started, and then come up with exciting new stuff. ;)

Overall, enjoyed it a lot.


Review by myuri78
Version reviewed: Alpha 7 on 2014-10-26 02:25:49

Can't wait for the Aunt Kelly stuff to be completed


Review by DudeManGuy
Version reviewed: Alpha 6 on 2014-10-25 18:53:33

Been following this game since it was first uploaded.  It's one of my favorite games on the site despite its unfinished nature.  There's a lot of content already.

Now, I know it's been a long time since the last update, but I've been following the developer's Twitter and he has an update planned for tonight (10/25/2014).


Review by P112
Version reviewed: Alpha 6 on 2014-07-25 17:17:18

cool game wish that it will be finished :D


Review by Lovestar
Version reviewed: Alpha 6 on 2014-06-05 06:38:43

★★★★☆

I don't usually like Twine stuff, but this is very good and well worth your time. The writing is excellent, and the stories are interesting on their own. Devious World is refreshingly straightforward — it doesn't try to be anything but an erotic CYOA, and that's what it is, and it's good at it.


There are paragraphs. Below them, there are links. These links lead to random sex stories with good writing. That's it. No irritating fruity combat systems, no RNG "LOL GAME OVER", no tedious "stats", no verb-guessing — just well-written erotica spanning a wide range of genre and styles.


I'm calling this 4/5 stars in its current Alpha 6 form simply because the "Choose" part of CYOA isn't quite there yet — it's mostly a collection of short erotic stories, since usually all but 1 path is redlinked, so you end up mostly clicking "Next" to go through a linear story.

But it's always a very good story, and if you dig through all the redlinks and get onto one of the long & coherent story paths, it's well worth the time, and there are many of those to discover even in Alpha 6. Keep an eye on this one, and the author.

 


Review by Fang_24
Version reviewed: alpha 5 on 2014-03-16 23:13:51

Sir/Madam You have a talent. First of all please make more, this was so much fun to play along with the addition of fetishes. Don't stop, PLEASE. Something I would like to say though, please finish the story lines. The only thing I did not like was when I was going down a fun path and it just stopped. I have confidence in you and high expectations. Hope to see more!


Review by elena
Version reviewed: alpha 4 on 2014-02-19 15:08:41

As stated in the game description, unlike a lot of other HTML games here, there's no single narrative.  So while this means there's no intricate central plot like, say, the Masculine Mystique, it means there's potential for a lot of variety catering to a lot of different tastes.  And skooma delievers quite well on that.  Can't wait for more.


Review by Scheherazade
Version reviewed: alpha 4 on 2014-02-13 17:31:31

Five stars, easy. The game as written (in very early form) has more content than most other games on this site and it will only grow by leaps and bounds as the author adds more. There is just such a wild variety of different playstyle choices, and the endings are written so well I think this is the only game I have ever played here that made me disappointed there weren't more ending options. It's also motivated me to work more on my own slowly plodding along game, so really, 5 stars well deserved and I can't wait to see more!


Review by falla1n
Version reviewed: alpha 3 on 2014-02-03 03:15:09

Really enjoyed this game so far. Lot of variety and that is never a bad thing. Writer is also very descriptive.


Review by Zer0zero
Version reviewed: alpha 3 on 2014-01-31 15:01:36

Wow, where to start?

 

I could go on and on about the CYOA part of this or the sheer amount of content already in this game, but I think most have hit on that already and quit frankly the description of the game does a pretty fine job of nailing it.  Instead I'd like for the reader of this review to know that this game has some excellent writing and that the writer has quite the imagination.  If I had one gripe it would be the lack of description in the sex scenes.  I like metaphors and a look into the thoughts of the characters locked in carnal escapades so that is just from me.. but look, I have it four stars and it'd get five if it had that next level of detail like Masculine Mystique does so well.


Review by Pandora13
Version reviewed: alpha 3 on 2014-01-29 14:57:55

This game is so great. Can't wait for the next update and for maybe more opitions.


Review by Coryn
Version reviewed: alpha 3 on 2014-01-29 11:58:27

That was awesome. Can't wait for the next update !


Review by Dayanne
Version reviewed: alpha 3 on 2014-01-29 07:43:48

A really promising game,

lots of options and they feel completely diferent from each other,

the only bad thing is the game is still on alpha.

I can't wait to see it finished or at least updated!!