Booth Babe

Author: karen
Version: 0.10
Last Updated: 2014-04-16 14:14:36


Review by Huntermun
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2018-04-10 03:15:43

I first played this game years ago... and I still think what limited content is here still holds up.  Like many games on the site, it misses out on being much of a game, but story and setting is well-done and there's a few things affected by some of your choices.  If this .1 version is a tenth of the final package, that final package'd be amazing.  In part, I am writing this review because I'd love to see more of this game even now and I think that needs to be said.


Review by LenioTG
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2018-03-03 13:09:14

It's a pity this game has so little content, and I didn't find any "mental changes" either, but it has some good potential!


Review by Hatha
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2016-07-27 13:08:21

I thought this game was okay.

Obviously there's no expectation for updates and as it stands the game doesn't go very far. It's still worth a playthrough, but it might leave you wanting. 

I think my main complaint is that the story just feels kind of stupid.  Don't get me wrong, all of these games are going to involve pulling something out of a magical ass so we can skip that.  They're going to a tech industry expo with an incomplete TV-RECEIVER that I guess they want investors for even though they don't know how to get investors.  They'd rather comit an insane number of crimes (including a couple that might need to be created just for this situation) to get a cheap girl in the booth, over paying some girl to stand around and do the same job.  THEY CAN TRANSFORM PEOPLE'S SEX AND THEY SPEND THEIR RESOURCES ON TV-RECEIVERS!?  How's this sound for threatening blackmail; Hello, police! Please help, I'm so scared!  These two men have abducted me and molested me and stolen all my things!  They've even messed with my head, I can't remember my name!  They're forcing me to wear skimpy clothing or nothing at all...please help!"  The hairdresser.  There's so much stupid stuff for such a short game.  All of that goes a long way in detracting from the whole sexual transformation with a dash of humiliation fetish experience.  I think it's essentially a let-down from start to finish, but it's not outright bad.  Plainly people still enjoy it, but there's very little content so the story just doesn't go anywhere.

The game had some promise, but I really think the number of "likes" on this game gives a false impression.  Worth checking out if you're bored but that's about it.


Review by cindytimin
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2016-04-26 14:33:49

Been waiting for ages for the update of this game. Is one of my favourites on the site and it isn't even finished! Would love to see the author return to it and finish it off.


Review by Nova25
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2016-04-25 22:00:36

Fun enough.

I liked the idea of the player having the option to 'like/accept' doing ''what has to be done'' for the company.


Review by deadhead509
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2015-12-30 17:28:01

Amazingly written and presented. Only sad that the game doesn't continue and it seems that there is more too the game than we are able to access right now. Judging by the Deal 1: Pending and Deal 2: Pending on the side.

I will wait to hopefully see this in full one day.


Review by pedoune
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2015-10-11 17:19:25

Definitely one of the best games here; despite not having been updated for two years, I still hold hope that it will get more work done on it eventually. I've seen much longer hiatuses after all. What's in there already is worth it.


Review by soap1
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2015-09-01 00:07:09

I had so much fun playing this and going through the content that was there.

The game has you playing as a programmer at that start but due to various reasons you are changed into a woman. You go through various events to get ready to be this "Booth Babe", when doing your job at the convention you will approached by multiple different people and events can go multiple ways, so yes there is a lot of choices here.

If you got about 30/45 minutes to kill play this game. Be warned though it is not completed, still heck of a lot of fun and is possibly no longer being updated but my fingers are crossed.

 

 


Review by ntns55
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2015-04-14 23:21:40

Not to say something i might regret but i believe that this game dies on us... This is one of the best things i have seen in a long time and sadly it will not be finished


Review by rubberdolltami
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2015-01-09 18:44:01

Super fun game. Can't wait until the next update to see what fun the next day brings!


Review by Kate Southerland
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-10-29 04:50:49

Karen, I hope you haven't abandoned Booth Babe.  I'm enjoying it very much and am breathless to see what tomorrow brings.


Review by Foldingchars
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-09-25 22:18:07

I really enjoyed this! Kind of hoping for more soon as it certainly has a lot of promise.


Review by salat333
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-09-17 11:43:32

Thanks for game. Very promising one. 


Review by Anonynn
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-08-01 13:10:24

Liking this game a lot so far! Can't wait for more. I kind of wish there were more choices at the salon about how you end up looking ....hairstyle and color etc, or make-up and all that, but overall the game is really exciting. I can't wait to see where it goes.


Review by Jjknold
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-07-04 11:37:03

Good so far played throught a couple time taking different choices i like and i like how you done things.


Review by DutchHeathen
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-07-04 11:28:00

First review on this site. It's looking great, and I'm looking forward to more content.


Review by hernan8
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-07-03 12:52:15

Great game! looking forward for more


Review by whytwulf
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-06-17 18:47:07

The interactive story so far covers only one day(Technically two days, but while skip the intro part).  With multiple threads, and a very good written style carry the story without needing images. Personally I can't wait to see what happens next at the expo.


Review by Galeanne
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-05-31 18:25:36

Great game so far.

Well written story with gaming elements included (player has to achieve certain goals through the story). And I especially appreciate that the author changed the default style of the Twine engine and greatly improved the readability from the UI perspective.

 


Review by Anon21
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-29 15:58:33

This is good stuff. I'm looking forward to seeing more. I hope there's a chance to push ryan in front of a truck when nobody's looking. :P


Review by Fantasist
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-28 17:53:57

OK I suppose, but there isn't as much transformation content as I would prefer.


Review by Thym
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-28 10:46:28

Fun, promising beta!


Review by HypnoKitten
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-28 04:33:33

Great release, I am actually very excited to see where this all goes!  Solid writing, interesting options, well done :)


Review by DTM65
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-27 14:40:14

I like it so far. Looking forward to more content! :)


Review by Uie
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-25 16:13:17

Steller start, it's far from complete and rather simple but plays well. I will be interested to see how it plays out but for now there are only a few dead ends and the existing content seems well written.


Review by Dopefish
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-25 09:54:37

Very good writing, nice branching paths but with good consistency, no random dead ends or sudden stops.

Fetishes of sudden body transformation followed by reluctant or eager acceptance and mental transformation hits the mark for me, pair that with the sort of non-consensual aspects of many things going on and it's a real pleasure to play, if you catch my drift.

It's really very good, looking forward to seeing it finished!


Review by Verbil
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-18 09:48:31

Nothing new to add that everyone else hasn't said

A great release, can'y wait for more


Review by Donovan0
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-17 21:15:08

This is quite excellent!!
I like how the «stage» is set and how  the characters interact with
each other.
Can't wait to see how all the paths pan out.
Keep up the good work!


Review by GreatJT
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-17 20:34:15

Amazing amount of high-quality content for a .1 release.


Review by qwertztrewq
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-17 15:35:51

Really good and promising so far. Also very "tight" writing, no sudden dead paths etc. Everythings seems to be developed smoothly and together. 

 


Review by Ippherita
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-17 15:09:19

This is good~

 

although only at 0.10 stage, already a lot of characters and possibility come out~!

 

and some action was so HOT~!

 

Keep on the good work! i cant wait for the whole game!


Review by kaparzo
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-17 12:35:21

Looking very good, very interested in more. Voting to show appreciation.


Review by Killer_Kittens
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-17 07:36:31

Best new tf game I've played in a long while. I'm really looking forward to future updates.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-17 04:57:33

I was wondering why this one get 3 5 stars in such short notice. It turns out that I am giving a fourth.

 

The story is well written. It is reasonable. It is close to reality, except for the change itself, and even that was handled well.

It has roleplay element... you made choices, quite a few, and were recorded in different manner, likely leading to different results.

 

The only short coming is that the content ended on day 1 out of 3. I would definitely love to see more.


Review by Danaume
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-16 23:13:28

A really great start so far. It would be nice if you had more control over your appearance at the salon, but other than that, this is well written and makes sense. A really good start that I am looking forward to updates for.


Review by SimonMoon5
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-16 23:10:49

A great beginning


Review by Coper
Version reviewed: 0.10 on 2014-04-16 20:56:39

Great so far.