FemSim

Author: Jarwellis
Version: 0.24.2
Last Updated: 2017-12-30 15:16:42


Review by Cyr
Version reviewed: 0.24.2 on 2018-05-11 01:54:55

I really like this game and I hope the developer will continue to add updates.

 

I have played a lot of sims here and this one has aspects that stand out.

 

Keep up the good work and keep those updates coming.


Review by Carrera
Version reviewed: 0.24.2 on 2018-04-16 02:56:22

This is nothing like Girl Life, other than being a "sim" about a womans life after a transformation that is the only resemblance to Glife.

 

The game itself is more "simmy" than Glife is, and in some respects more grindy. I think the Dev was going for the sim aspect to make it more of a stand out to just the typical get sluttified and screw everything that moves of so many other games.

 

However, his balancing is atrocious. Clothes fall apart much to quickly, you can get depressed and lose the game far to easily.

 

Some things are timed, you only have a few seconds to do something like waitressing before you bomb it.

 

Also it feels like you're excerscising in real life because it can take forever to get any results from excercising in the game.

 

Anyway, getting past the grind the game is good and has mad potential to be a stand out, it just needs content and balance.

 

Unlike Glife that has dozens of people working on it, as far as I know, this game only has 1 or 2 people working on it.


Review by moonhead
Version reviewed: 0.24.2 on 2018-01-03 20:05:24

Fun game, not sure why it exists though. Seems to be identical to Girl Life, in gameplay, some minor tweaks in story.

 

Not saying it isn't a good game, just that it feels like a small fraction of Girl Life.


Review by ASLPro3D
Version reviewed: 0.24.2 on 2018-01-03 11:23:59

I like the speed and flow of this game and the storytelling is pretty nice!

There are some typos, but not nearly as many in a lot of games.

I like that you can establish your character and determine how far you will go in the events, the determination of your character's sexual preferences set up your responses to other NPCs and through the use of thoughts while looking at magazines.

 

My only real complaint is the the speed in which decisions are to be made during some of the events... you don't nearly have enough time to read the descriptions and see the action, before making your decision... sometimes the events go so fast (you retreating from a room or decide how you are going to respond) that it falls to a default choice and you are left wondering what happened.

If you could slow those timers down some, this was be a really hot and erotic game more than it already is!!


Review by manarak
Version reviewed: 0.24.2 on 2018-01-03 04:46:16

I like this game in general and play every new version.

in version 0.24.2 I am perplaxed though because the maid job pays 0.


Review by kengen01
Version reviewed: 0.24.2 on 2018-01-01 07:47:20

It's been while since I played this game, so I was pleased to discover that it's still being updated. Love the new content! Great game!


Review by jwk92
Version reviewed: 0.24.2 on 2017-12-31 09:09:38

@nyctelios I think the problem you are having is because you are a nivice at cleaning. I used to have the same in the beginning but after a while when my cleaning stats had improved I didn't get that message anymore.

 


Review by Conniewad
Version reviewed: 0.24.0 on 2017-12-22 16:39:47

Would love to play this game. It's glitchy to start up and keeps killing me for not eating during the intro. I've tried serrveral different qsp players always starting with the one they suggest. I'm back to hoping next release will fix these bugs.


Review by GateKeeper
Version reviewed: 0.24.0 on 2017-12-20 10:24:29

Been a fan of this game for a very long time.  Its among my favorites on this site and I've even done just a little writing for it as a way of trying to give a little something back to a game that has brought me much enjoyment.

@nyctelos

I find it amazing that your review flies in the face of almost everything I know about this game.  Your job, the only way I have seen the boss take advantage of you sexually is if you miss work, . . repeatedly, and even then you have the ability to simply walk away from the job to avoid the sexual harrassment.  If you're having that much trouble with money, try picking up a cleaning shift on your days off at the cafe, or even at the bar in the evenings.  Even with a low end job you shouldn't have too much trouble paying for necesseties that way so long as you're careful with your money and maybe even put a bit of money aside for once the first bills come into play.  In a month or so, you'll find that you are living fairly comfortably.  I suspect you will discover a much different experience within the game if you simply try to experience the world instead of looking at sex as the solution to your problems.

 

Now, on to an actual review, or rather an update to my very old review below:

I've always liked this game.  Its one of the first games that I really took a liking to, and to see it being developed actively after such a long quiet stretch brings me much joy.

The game can be a bit grindy at times.  You have to be a little careful to ensure you both make enough money to pay for the things you need as well as maintain a decent mood.  (I've found that working the dishwasher job and picking up the janitor job on your days off is usually enough to get me what I need early on.  Keep a week's worth of food on hand at all times, enough cleaning supplies to wash dishes and yourself for the same, and buy a swimsuit.  After work, go swimming at the lake, or even do so on your days off as a way to keep your mood high.  Stockpile about $500 for anything that might come up unexpectedly, then spend the excess on what you want/need beyond that.  I'd recommend building up a couple of weeks worth of the supplies you need around the house along with books/magazines that may prove useful to you (Cookbook if you want to become a cook.  Running magazine if you want to get in shape, etc) then simply play the game the way you want to.)

The creator gives me far more credit than I deserve for my small part in the game.  I did some writing for the maid path that has recently started to be added, as well as a little bit of ambient content for a couple of locations, but its them that has presented the setting and framework for that content.  I thank Jarwelles for the opportunity to contribute to their project.

When playing the game, be careful to watch your food, both what you have on hand and how hungry you are at any given time.  I tend to eat two meals in the morning, plus two meals in the evening.  Missing more than a couple of mealtimes can be catastrophic. 

Make sure to watch your happines.  Taking walks/jogging can help, as can sunbathing/swimming.

All in all, the game's writing is good without being great, the choice in art is consistent and well presented, the setting is simple but still interesting, and while its obvious that the game currently only has a fraction of the content that's ultimately intended what IS there will be enough to keep most players busy for several hours.

I would encourage anyone who likes life sims along the lines of Girl Life (ETO) or similar to give this one a try.  You'll likely find that you like it.

 

----------------------

Very fun game with lots of content for this early in its development (Version 0.19).  The creator's choice in animated gifs and pictures are exelent, and the obscure events make it worth while to keep playing long after most games get boring from lack of veriety.  After several hours of play, there were several events that I had only seen once.  I can hardly wait to see more!

 

I highly recommend this game.


Review by Jarwellis
Version reviewed: 0.24.0 on 2017-12-20 07:17:48

@nyctelios

Thanks for review.

Actually player can make MC to take zero dicks along gameplay.


Review by bobbyjoe789
Version reviewed: 0.23.3 on 2017-12-16 12:36:33

Hey guys, here is the link for the archive: https://mega.nz/#!ZpdRDS7a!V1TTP6VJ6tM-65SRef9upOI7bms78cywTlK9BEY7lRU


Review by mokeo
Version reviewed: 0.23.3 on 2017-11-24 11:40:27

Keeps dying when i enter the taxi...


Review by g0ldsil3nce
Version reviewed: 0.23.3 on 2017-11-22 04:51:15

Game bug:

Some guys that you pick up at bar cant get erected.
If u are on period and get them u are stuck on sex scene with no way to end as they will just keep facefucking with no change.


Review by herzleid
Version reviewed: 0.23.3 on 2017-11-17 08:38:13

Where is the archive?


Review by Fcstone
Version reviewed: 0.23.1 on 2017-10-22 08:11:49

Love it so far, keep it up!


Review by masemasee
Version reviewed: 0.23.1 on 2017-10-18 15:48:14

This game has a lot of potential. The foundation it's laying on in it's current build shows a lot of promise if it's used properly. There's a decent amount of content to play around with and keeping your stats in check keeps you from feeling like you have nothing to do. However, I have a few problems with it. A lot of them are due to the early development but certain things feel lik they definitely need to be tweaked. To begin with, it's extremely hard to find sexual content in this game. To get any content with boyfriends or random men at bars, you have to spend a lot of time getting your body in check and spending a lot of money on facials and manicures. This is hard because the jobs you get are not high paying and food for 10 meals is 60 dollars. So say you work the pot washer job, you get around 40 dollars a day for 4 days of work which is 160. The lowest cost facial is $75 and food is 60$ if you can make it to the marketplace. To get the waitress job that pays more, you have to have facials done to have better skin and have to have a better body and good makeup skills. That means buying $60 worth of clothes to get working out gear and $25 for a makeup kit. This leads to a lot of grinding and trying to find ways to balance out your income and leads to barely any sex scenes in the middle other than masturbation or porn magazines. The maid job has a lot of promise, but there's bugs in it that make it hard to play. Even with all perfect scores in the rooms, I will be told that I'm not doing things right and lose money. Also you have to do your job wrong a lot of the time in order to get "punished" and given a sex scene. I played for maybe 2-3 hours (I do enjoy the simulation playstyle enough to not lose my want to play) and only got a few sex scenes if i worked hard enough at being BAD at my job to get them. It seems counter productive when losing all that money for sex scenes hurts me so much trying to keep my character from being depressed.

Overall, I think that the things I'd personally enjoy seeing tweaked in the game is

All in all, this game has a lot of potential to be a very good game. I hope to see more work being done on it in the future.

 


Review by Centrophy
Version reviewed: 0.23.1 on 2017-10-17 18:56:25

Right now, the game is playable but there are a lot of place holder areas that for now serve no purpose like the gym, club, etc.. Similar to Cursed, it involves a man who immediately transforms into a woman and you try to live your new life as a woman in a small town. Do you fight to try to remain a sliver of your masculinity or go full fem (mentally)? As of the current build there is no reason to keep yor masculinity since it locks you out of content without offering an alternative. The upside of Femsim is the inclusion of pictures and less verbose writing (which I personally prefer). The downside is that a lot of stats are hidden from the player (prettiness, etc.). There is also a storyline planned that has something to do with your choice of date on one of the days but that's as far as it goes for now. Most of the game as of this stage is spent going to work doing the various jobs that are available; cleaning dishes, 2 waitress jobs, short order cook, or maid (I found access to the bank teller job but unsure how much content that has or if it is even active in game yet). The maid job which was added last has the most content and is most fleshed out out of the jobs but it requires a lot of clicks compared to the other jobs. For example, in the other jobs you may have an option to focus all your attention on the work at hand or talk to a coworker and that's it, however the maid job requires you to go to different rooms in the mansion and click multiple times to get a room clean and then you move to another room and do it again hoping to unlock a sexy event. The other fleshed out content that this game has are the dates with npcs which is usually just casual sex.

With the limited content that is available now it still a pretty good game and I'm glad to see that work is once again being done on this. I know that coding in quest soft player isn't the easiest thing but it seems like the end result will be worth it.


Review by Brigantrino
Version reviewed: 0.23 on 2017-10-14 22:32:44

I like the idea, is kinda like Girl's Life. Defenitely needs more places to visit ,also a quick way to raise the mood at the beginning , walking around depressed & suicidal, chugging on alcohol to feel less depressed like Veronica Lake is no fun .Personally I'd like an option to dominate or humiliate Dr. Batts in a kinky way for "saving" the protagonist in such a douche way. 

 


Review by agnostic
Version reviewed: 0.22.1 on 2017-07-11 18:30:26

For mac users having that issue, you should try the windows version of qsp with wine. Heres some instructions to get started.

https://www.davidbaumgold.com/tutorials/wine-mac/

 


Review by bearclaw01234
Version reviewed: 0.22.1 on 2016-08-24 12:46:57

Story is decent, but no matter what choices ye make- it ALWAYS dies before ye even make it out of the taxi (or after ye get the note & then still die)!  So ye can't even play the damn game since right after the intro it always leads to death & a restart!  Ye seriously need to fix this because this is nothing but a dang tease & is just plain irritating..  decent buildup & it leads to- NOTHING.


Review by crazyPieGuy
Version reviewed: 0.22.1 on 2016-07-24 21:43:40

A very solid beta, but it could still use some more content. Right now there is maybe 2 hours of explore everything content, but it is a good 2 hours.


Review by TiguanAcceleration
Version reviewed: 0.22.1 on 2016-05-25 04:17:07

Okay, this is my first review and I'm doing it because this game has lots of potential and I loved it. English isn't my native language but I'm going to try and be descriptive as much as possible.

 

Pros;

- You are free! Just go around do whatever you want, pick some guys at the bar and fuck their brains out. Beware tho, some guys just won't like you.

- Have a boyfriend if you want. Feel free to cheat on him(You can add a chance to be caught, there is none atm?). Each of your boyfriends has different stats and each likes different things. Let's say your first boyfriend liked subtle make up but the second one prefers normal amount of make up. This also applies to sex positions like fellatio, anal etc. There is kind of a stamina system. While some guys cum so early, the others can last longer as if they are trying to beat guinness records.

- You can have a quickie with your boyfriend or some random guy at bar's toilet. Though, either they have to be horny or you should be nympho enough to trigger the scene.

- Control the sex action if you want or just wait there and touch yourself till your partner does the thing for you.

- You have different job options. You don't have to stick to only one job. Each job has different events. (I think there will be more.)

- So many clothes to buy. Lingeries, socks, shoes, dresses, t-shirts, skirts etc. (I haven't seen any BDSM clothes. Even though I don't like BDSM stuff, they might be added in the future for those who like it?)

- Other than clothes, you can buy sun-tan lotion, erotic magazines, sleeping pills, dildo, menstrual pads etc.

- There is a beauty salon. There you can choose the color and length of your nails and get a facial care.

- Images and gifs are well chosen.

- The interface is just awesome. Pretty clear and really easy to navigate.

- There are lots of stuffs I liked that I can't think of right now. You ''must'' give it a shot if you like free roaming/open world style games.

- The owner is active as of now.

 

 

Cons;

- Some buildings are so little of use right now. Even some buildings are not fully implemented yet.

- Descriptions are kind of short.

- Game can get repetitive after a while since there isn't enough content yet.

 

Suggestions

Not much but yeah;

- I love the thought of prostitute. We should be able to do it.

- Even though I don't like rape stuff, we can be raped at forest at night if we take a walk?

- Wearing no panties should have an effect on some scenes. Like going into bar without panties should make people get horny easier etc.

- Haven't seen any threesome or gangbang scenes. It might just be me but if there isn't any right now, you should add it. Maybe together with your boyfriend and some other random guy(s)? You can add that to boyfriend as a trait like ''He likes sharing his girlfriend'' or the other way around. (I'm not familiar with programming so yeah it's easy to say than done. These are just some suggestions.

 

So.. I think that's it. The game has great potential. I really enjoyed playing it. Looking forward to see some more content and hopefully the complete version. I rate 9.5/10 even in it's early stage. Enjoy!


Review by kzdah
Version reviewed: 0.20.1 on 2016-01-26 05:07:04

lol the game is  not bad but you die   and do notting really bad for this  you cant  donotting to heal the disase

 


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.20 on 2015-02-23 01:35:33

The download is over 700MB, not including the qsp engine.

The game itself looks like another "Cursed", except that there was a lack of focus on what you were going to do at this stage of the game... I read all the books, did all the chores, found out the way to keep myself healthy, washed the dishes in the cafe, activated the beauty treatment, jogged twice every day, swam once a day, tanned some, opened up some shoes and clothes... that was the third week in the game and 2 hours total in real life. The bank, post office and police station were of little use. There was a lack of direction, how to go from one place to another without heading home first. Club and gym were placeholder. Some items told you that you did not have money to buy them and some items simply disappeared from the list. That was confusing. I called my new friend at 9pm at night and she wanted to meet me at 10am "today". There wasn't even an option to say no.

Lets look at the bright side of the picture. There were a few other games that look like Cursed and this one is by far the closest. The GUI was not hard to use once you take some time to get yourselves comfortable. The playable part of the game, once you know a bit more of it, was actually quite reasonable and make sense.

I think this game is good enough, and fun enough, for the more hardcore players to play test. However please expect bumps and bugs.


Review by Foxyfoxy
Version reviewed: 0.19 on 2014-06-19 06:58:20

Very addictive, but short. Try every job to find all events!


Review by navigator_dan
Version reviewed: 0.19 on 2014-06-17 06:14:05

Very promising, nice selection of images. The developer is active on TF forum. Looking forward to more content.