Unplanned

Author: otherstuff
Version: 1.0
Last Updated: 2015-03-19 12:47:10


Review by Starglider
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2018-05-09 04:20:00

Good game, but buggy, nondescriptive in places, and the latter half is repetative.  It's good for a play-through, if you can fix the first two bugs I've noted.  I'd have preferred a full mind-swap between the two characters in the game, but still enjoyed this concept.

What follows is my criticisms about the game.  Even though the list is long, please take note that I really did like this game.

 

1a) buggy.  One particular option during a particular sex scene produces an error message when you try to push your girlfriend away so she doesn't creampie you.  The only in-game workaround is to use the brower's back button and accept a creampie; thus, if you're not pregnant before you probably become pregnant then.  I looked through the html code, and found the spot, "random(1,10) = $pushoff" should be "set $pushoff = random(1,10)"

1b) buggy.  Your stat, "How horny are you" never decreases.  This is because (near as I can tell), multiple sections of the code say "set $horny = $horny + 0" instead of "set $horny = 0". If you want even a chance in hell of not getting knocked up (and I prefer to have that fighting chance, even if said chance is small) this really has to be fixed.

Both of these can be fixed by opening up the code in Notepad++, searching for the snippets above, and fixing it.

1c) buggy.  The stat "how many loads has she put into you" never changes once the intro is finished.  This is a minor one though.

1d) buggy.  There are various spots in the story where you know you've been knocked up, yet there's still talk of condoms.

1e) buggy.  Your stats show if you've been knocked up, but not if you know you've been knocked up.

 

2a) nondescriptive.  "What is the modifier to research" is a displayed stat, but there's no indication on how to change it.  Researching "alternative methods to please your girlfriend" actually boosts the research modifier, but that modifier is used to research how to reverse the transformation, not how to please your girlfriend.

2b) nondescriptive.  "What part of your period you are in" doesn't really tell you anything.  What players need to know is when it's a "2" that's an 80% chance of impregnation, and a "1" is a 50% chance.  While these numbers are debatable, it's nice to know what the numbers are.

2c) nondescriptive.  "Amount of research complete" doesn't tell you how much you need to finish.  The effects of being horny or having a pent-up girlfriend (well, what the numbers for each mean, anyway) aren't explained either.  However, these might be a design choices, so all I will say is that the amount of research you need to finish seems balanced vs the risk you have to carry a baby to term, and the other two become fairly obvious just by paying attention as the game progresses.

2d) nondescriptive.  There is a sex scene where you are straddling your girlfriend; this is actually a minigame, but you're not told how it works.  There is a scale for how aroused your girlfriend is; the goal is to end a "turn" of sex-play with a score of 21, which indicates your girlfriend is coming but you (usually) have time to dismount before being creampied (if you go over 21, you're "bust").  You are given text hints as to how close you are, but not any exact numeric figure (how exciting!), but the three options aren't descriptive in terms of how they behave.  You get a text description of how your girlfriend may become more or less forceful with each chosen action (and that becomes a numeric figure that influences the score) but not how your actions influence this.  So, "deep" can help your gf calm down, "bounce" can overwhelm her, and "squeeze" is a steady progress towards orgasm.  This isn't intuitive, as "squeeze" provokes immediate orgasms in other parts of the story.  Anyway, once you know all this, this minigame becomes more fun than frustrating.

 

3) repetative.  There is a steady grind to accumulate sufficient research points before you get knocked up and give birth.  Each game turn can be considered to last 2 weeks; however, the sex becomes boring long before that due to lack of variation.  Further, the 21-point minigame I talked about above continues even after you know you're pregnant (as if there's a point to it after that).  However, the repetition also means you can rapidly click through screens of text that you've already read.  It's probably not a big deal for most people, at least for a single playthrough.


Review by LenioTG
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2018-02-27 10:31:59

This game is great! Usually, I don't like text-only games, because they are often more boring than others. But this one keeps you reading all the time!
I honestly don't like the end of it...it becomes really repetitive, but the previous parts are worth reading!


Review by Vaakir
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2017-04-27 19:39:39

Note: The following paragraph is comprised of my main complaint(s) with the game and, although strongly worded, should not be taken as an outright panning and/ or dismissal of the game. I did have fun with the game when I went along with the main conceit. However, when trying to play against the intended path, which is presented as a possibility, some major problems emerge.

 

Sex scenes get annoyingly repetitive after awhile as they seem to act a replacement for the advancement of the story. The game punishes all attempts to reverse the transformation with a painfully arcane "research system" comprised of the same handful of choices and sex scenes ad infinitum. This, compounding with the events that occur prior to its implimentation, destroys all empathy for, and relatability towards, the protagonist's girlfriend. Although the MC, should you play them in this manner, is desperate in his attempt to avoid pregnancy the girlfriend has an unreasonable lack of sympathy for his plight and, as a result, repeatedly coerces, or forces, him to have sex. All the while the main character still, much to my shagrin, loves her. Listen, I'm all for transformations, even forced ones, provided they don't flaunt a nonexistent chance of returning to normal.

 

Overall the game's fine. The writing is, generally, well and clearly written. However, if you're looking for a story where you can take the path of corruption AND the path of redemption I'd give it a skip. That said, these issues may just stem from the game, seemingly, being in its early stages.


Review by langel123
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2016-05-12 11:52:17

Well, I played it but I couldn't figure out if the breast size factor would ever increase beyond 1, if there was any impact of the choices I made. The endless sex scenes got boring fast! Could have used a faster method. Less sex, more story please.


Review by ADIDAS
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2015-11-03 05:10:17

I really like this one, how animalistic your girlfriends urges become and her need to impregnate you...


Review by soldatoflife
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2015-11-01 23:45:56

A fun yet simple game that highly encourages pregnancy. It also has quite a few interesting sex scenes, though it would be nice to have a few more, as they eventually become repetive for quite a while. Lots of descriptions, which I like :)


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2015-03-19 13:57:40

v 1.02 Mmmm, it seems that it turns into regular routine sex since where I left the content off after my first review. It is still good thou. Would be nice to have some more options greeting the lady. I stopped at week 20.

v 0.35 I really like what I have seen so far, erotic writing in good sense of progression. I have my fingers crossed for more.


Review by Nemeses
Version reviewed: 0.7 on 2015-03-11 13:28:03

decent game so far, tho something seems to be bugged with the whole pregnancy thing. was going on 60 weeks pregnant!


Review by TremorFang
Version reviewed: 0.7 on 2015-01-20 19:19:36

Very nicely done. I quite enjoyed watching on as the girlfriend quickly sank into lust. I did find it very difficult to avoid the "rape", but that doesn't really detract from the game all that much for me. Good job so far!


Review by cardinalsfan12
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2015-01-03 23:51:28

Great game, just wish mediafire wasn't the host.


Review by LaraL
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2014-12-11 17:52:08

Love this game!!


Review by splendidostrich
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2014-12-11 13:53:49

The writing really is very good indeed, and I'm very curious to see how the story goes!

Having the girlfriend trying to knock up the PC is a clever & interesting choice because it means there's a risky atmosphere and the player isn't always fully in control of what happens while avoiding rape and still keeping the theme of them rejecting the transformation and their newfound femininity.


Review by Kate Southerland
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2014-10-29 04:49:51

The premise here did absolutely wonderful things to me.   Fantastic things.  I lived every moment of it with "him."  I hope you're adding another day or two soon.

I imagine that his girlfriend is the culprit and has somehow engineered the transformation...BUT I AM DESPERATE TO FIND OUT...as well as watch as he comes to accept, or not, his new reality.

Please post the next day..or ever two.  Please.  Very much please.


Review by sirwolffe
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2014-10-26 22:31:55

Love it! Cheers mate for great writing! And a as far as I know, new ideas!


Review by CourtneyHC
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2014-10-24 17:16:29

One of my favorite CYOA games on this site! I only wish your girlfriend made you wear her makeup and/or heels in a few of the branches. =)


Review by Spino2308
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2014-10-14 18:57:30

Great story an yes the pregnancy thing is broken


Review by salat333
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2014-10-14 00:39:56

Thanks. Very hot story.


Review by mattnic1234
Version reviewed: 0.47a on 2014-09-07 19:42:17

Great game! It had some grammar mistakes here and there but otherwise I really like the story so far! 

The last page made me laugh though "You were eaten by a grue." lol X

 

I'll give is 4.5 out of 5 stars because of those small grammar mistakes


Review by Liz Mondalimare
Version reviewed: 0.46 on 2014-08-16 21:40:29

I have to admit, I love this game.  

It is well written with a plot that works for me on so many levels.  Not only is the story sensational, but, at least so far, it seems your choices matter; your choices carry consequences.  I would love to see even more significant "branchings" of the plot as it is continues to mature.

I hope the creator is diligent.  I hope they sacrifice their job, their free time, their relationships...everything...to expand this game.  I hope they work so hard at it that their health suffers and they grow thin.  Selfish?  You bet!  But that's how desperate I am to get to the next part.



Review by navigator_dan
Version reviewed: 0.46 on 2014-08-12 15:58:37

One of the best of text based games on this topic. Well done.


Review by nospada
Version reviewed: 0.44 on 2014-08-10 22:13:42

AWESOME STORYLINE, that's all I thought about when I finished the latest version of this game. Can't wait to see more of this.


Review by angelgavane
Version reviewed: 0.44 on 2014-08-07 10:59:51

The game is still pretty linear, but I was very happy with the choices that I did make.


The writing is impressive. It had me going from the beginning and I couldn't 'put it down'. I'd love to see how this game evolves.


More, Please.


Review by Tomf
Version reviewed: 0.44 on 2014-08-05 16:34:52

An excellent game, can't wait for more but what was there was -hard- to stop reading... I'm sorry... I'll go sit in the corner.

 


Review by hernan8
Version reviewed: 0.44 on 2014-07-25 11:01:01

Unplanned is a really great game! i hope there will be a save funtion and new characters.


Review by Mr_X1
Version reviewed: 0.41 on 2014-07-19 05:04:41

Pretty good writing, but when choosing different story paths they basically are all end up the same no matter what you pick...


Review by Mizu
Version reviewed: 0.41 on 2014-07-18 07:32:48

*Review is of version 0.41

Unplanned is a fun game, as far as I'm concerned. It's a text-based one without pictures, but that adds to the charm in my eyes - sometimes, what you imagine for a character's appearance or the scene that is occuring can be better than a picture; particularly considering most games don't tend to have the pictures custom-made for that scene.

The character starts out at the end of a sex session with his GF, and discovers his and her "equipment" has swapped. Over time, and sped up via sex, the MC then proceeds to TF more and more into a girl, all the while either fending off his/her horny girlfriend's sexual advances, or revelling in it and taking every opportunity to have sex.

I'm generally enjoying the story so far; the writing is good and I rarely see spelling errors. I can see some improvements that are needed in the interface though - a save function would be greatly appreciated, for example. Your choices give off the vibe they matter, as choices in one scene effect choices made, or events that occur, in a later one (such as the first one of "did you wear a condom?"). The author has expressed a desire to implement a pregnancy system (which the current product doesn't have), as well as your actions affecting your TF into a girl and your new appearance therefore. I overall enjoy this game and eagerly await future renditions :)


Review by farscapeman
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2014-07-11 12:40:05

A great start. I can't wait for more content :)