Bikini Scam

Author: Blauz.
Version: BS 0.9
Last Updated: 2019-06-10 05:06:04


Review by Whatevermancer
Version reviewed: BS 0.9 on 2019-12-26 11:52:50

This game makes very little sense. The author needs to work on their English and just their narrative skills in general.


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: BS 0.9 on 2019-07-02 17:58:26

This is a light short game where you make a few choices, see a few sexy pics, and get a TG outcome. Most players will want to load it up, have a bit of fun, and move on without really thinking too much. With that in mind, the game would be a lot better if the writing was easy to understand. I don't really want to criticise the author for having English as a second language but it's mostly a text game and better text makes it a better game.


Review by Rulon
Version reviewed: Bikini Scam is the latest version of Showgirl on 2019-06-10 03:48:18

Boring game, all you ahve to do is "click on the bottom on every page". Pics are nice but lacks of anything else to do.


Review by LufiaLunar
Version reviewed: Naked, nice and smooth on 2016-06-10 06:31:34

WOW, JUST WOW.

 

Short game about one hour to beat, BUT DANG that was good, Has good replay value too. Has good elements into using a puzzle strategy build in a game.

Funny, I did better the first time around compared to my second time. theres a score system in the game, ATM I am trying for a + score LOL.

I would like to see a Dungeon builder version using the same elements that You have shown here.

 

ok some opinons to note here. I understand its complete game. In your next game if you make one, Please add more of a story to it. you got some... can't even say bare bones narration, I think the Final boss has more lines then all the characters combined LOL. I like the whole TF theme a very nice touch, it holds a good plot, but needs story to make it shine.The main catch of the game is using your brain and trying to score high. That's fine and all. The interaction between the characters is really weak, more of just statements on their well being. The Visuals though, made me stop what I was doing to admire every Change in the game. The RNG for TF was pretty awesome.

 

Plot 2/5

Story1/5

Gameplay 4/5

Replay 3/5

Visuals 5/5

 

Would play again?

YES! Thank you.


Review by HypnoKitten
Version reviewed: 2 on 2014-11-13 22:08:07

So the other revisounsound they like might do a bit better the thread the game, otherwise this will get a tad to read.

 

As far as reviews here is my feedback.  First off, I like this game. It is a fun romp, an excuse to see pictures within some context, and it doesn't try to be anything it not.  No, the writing isn't grammatically good.  That's fine, the ideas come across, and I'd rather deal with bad grammar than a confusing interface like the inform style stuff.  And the scenarios being written about  interesting, not repeats of other work, sexy, and flow well as far as guiding energy without sudden jarring shifts. (Well, one I won't mention without a spoiler tag, but not bad)  

So, grammar.  Many writers on here aren't artists or photographers, there is no shame in working with an artist.  Many authors here aren't programmers, it's fine to ask a programmer to help get the engine working.  In this case the grammar is the problem, and that's fine, no biggie, ask for help from an editor (every published author has an editor) and that's that.  I'd like to see more with this and from you, I'm sure I'm not the only one, so good luck with this neat little rompy game!


Review by Blauz.
Version reviewed: 1 on 2014-11-12 06:14:05

Reviews are fun and I always wanted to write one myself. 

I love people writing about my English skills, especially those who change fom singular to plural without sense. 

In a review I expect to find a summary of content, a balanced position describing pors and cons and a personal recommendation. 

Let's see: 

 

Summary

The game is set in a prsent day setting with added fairy magic, that serves as the motor of the changes the main character may suffer. 

That main character is a young man who is lazy, none too bright, arrogant and callous. 

Which has let him to owe some brutal pimps more money than he has. 

Given the choice of selling valuable assets or pimping his sisters, the character either gets free or falls into the trap of a fairy 

who has unknown to him hidden in his fairy and is in fact one of the sisters he may try to pimp. 

Unless he resists, the main character will in a scene bordering incest be turned into the second of the tw sisters he wants to pimp 

and take her place in the further proceedings, which offer after some point at best the illusion of choice. 

Taking this path the game ends with the two -now pregnant- sisters standing on the same platform where the main character

and the older sister waited for the arrival of the younger sister (the fairy changeling) at the beginning of the game.

 

Pros and Contras:

The game uses many pictures to illustrate the story: too many pictures, some critics have claimed. 

The game needs another thorough proofreading. 

The main charcter is adviced to make the wrong decicions and hard to like from the beginning. 

From some point rather early in the game, the actions of the character make no difference whatsoever, 

making the game a rather short one with a long epilogue. 

Other pathes end with a single page. 

 

Personal Recommendation: 

This is no masterpeace. There could be less pictures and the writing needs proofreading. 

Unless one wants to see a character live through a long series of strokes reducing him further and further

after failing in a very basic way, playing this game may offend the player.  

If one wants to follow the donwfall of a sexist pig who has his predjucices first mirrored then applied to himself, 

try the game. 

 


Review by Shoggoth on the Roof
Version reviewed: 1 on 2014-11-12 02:19:48

Even after being updated, there really isn't much to recommend here.  The writing has been improved, but it's still very, very apparent that the author does not speak English very well so it's difficult to tell what's going on- they're definitely trying to use slang without understanding the context.  There are way too many pictures inserted haphazardly into the game.  Quite honestly, it looks more like the author just took a bunch of porn images and stuck them on pages, then started adding a few lines to the pages to give it some resemblence to a story.


Review by GateKeeper
Version reviewed: v.2.0 on 2014-08-07 18:53:25


The update did this game a lot of good.  There is a little more content, and what was already there has seen a minor rewrite.  A big improvement on the original version of the game.

 

------------

Enjoyed the game as a one time play.  I found the plot to be fun, and enjoyed the pictures, but I'd love to see the author go back and flesh out the writing, and the story a bit more.

 

I'd recommend the game to anyone who is looking for a quick, one time game.  But if you're looking for something that you'll want to play time and again, then you'll probably be a bit dissapointed.

 

I hope to see this game expanded on in the future, simply fleshing out what has already been written would do this game a LOT of good.

 

 


Review by livemansleeping
Version reviewed: 6.8.2014 on 2014-08-06 13:54:52

 

None of the download links appear to be opperational for this game... the MEGA folder is completely empty and there are no other download locations.


Review by Daishi
Version reviewed: Last version I\'m trying to post. Some work d on 2014-08-05 21:50:33

I am also inly linked to the mega HomePage.


Review by Wasserman
Version reviewed: final mp on 2014-08-05 15:08:54

  Bad writing and images. Also quite boring.


Review by Munchman
Version reviewed: final mp on 2014-08-05 07:52:18

Okay, I just DLed the HTML File and ignored all the image files, you might wanna make it so you cna only see the HTML file.

 

www.4shared.com

One of the best places to share files.


Review by Goctionni
Version reviewed: final mp on 2014-08-04 18:56:41

Download link is not working, instead it simply links to the Mega homepage.