Loki's Corruption

Author: atarian
Version: 1.6.8 Public
Last Updated: 2020-02-10 22:47:20


Review by blankmind
Version reviewed: 1.6.8 Public on 2020-02-11 13:58:58

sooo... this game had so much potential. dark storyline. unconventional art. great atention to details...

 

but, the linear and TOTALLY cliched stroyline completely destroyed all the fun. you literally have NO say in anything that happens in the game - it's more like telltale game, but with even less influence on the outcome. one part get me particularly angry, and i have to spoil this part, so sorry in advance: when PC gets LOADS of money, and decided to take route through bandit-infested forest, guess what happened? and to add insult to injury, you CAN'T DO A DAMN THING ABOUT STUPIDITY OF THIS SCENE!

 

the game is a big no. i refuse to play as character aspiring for Darwin Award, just to fit the plot.


Review by afterhat
Version reviewed: 1.2 Public on 2018-09-18 11:14:15

I don't usually log in to this site, but I just had to after playing this for over 15 hours. Story was great loved it, idk i just kinda got addicted and kept wanting to see what happens, the end seems a bit rushed..It doesn't even say is it Mora in Elenes body or Elene is alive. I don't know, maybe I just wanted to play the main story more. Like I said it was great, I see many comments saying combat sucks, most combat in rpgxv games is like this. Just run past some enemies don't fight them all lol. I liked the theme of the story but I can see why some people wouldn't. Anyways props to you for making this. I'd say in my personal opinion it belongs in top 3 of what i've played on this site. Probably second, right after tquest. Thanks for making this, I believe it took a long time to think of the story and actually implementing it in the game, LOVED LOVED LOVED LOVED it. Can't stress that enough. Hope you make another great game when and if u have the time. or a sequel... Would be nice. Great job! 


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 1.2 Public on 2018-09-17 21:00:55

The good part of the game is a very dark storyline with perverse art. However, the story seems linear and some people won't like the theme. The game has plenty of content and it improves as it goes along, something the author might want to revisit as the start attracts new players. The RPG maker is mainly used to show the story and the art. There is a fair amount of RPG combat and the game could do with either less combat or better combat. Overall, I liked it quite a lot.


Review by belk
Version reviewed: 1.0 Public on 2018-05-04 14:34:45

Grate game! Very like it much.
It have nice story and balanced fap time )


Review by nishara
Version reviewed: 1.0 Public on 2018-02-12 14:00:31

Absolutely magnificent, Mora was the feminine mother and Loka becomes the masculine master. Absolute great work of art. I logged in tf just to post this review. I just completed the game. Even though i like calm characters i did fall in love with Loka. Again, wonderful piece of art and for 1 guy to finish this master piece is just impossible. Kudos to you and to your twisted mind :) . Loved every moment. I want to become your patron but really i need a patron myself. I live in shambles. After some time I will have alot of time in my hands. I want to make some really wicked games.but for that i need to learn how to make these games. lol. Kudos to you. (Edit) Oh and the combat xD. Absolutely time consuming. I was spamming alot. Could have gone with pokemon style combat. But who am i to complain, you made this game for free. You are a hero!, xD


Review by Volendi
Version reviewed: 1.0 Public on 2017-10-12 01:36:23

This game is extremely linear, unless I've missed something... but it's very good!  Just the right amount of challenging for fights, I admit I skipped a bunch of fights I could skip so I could see the story.  Why is this back to beta? it's really good!  It is actually to a good stopping point, story-wise, just make any continuation a sequel, and flag this as complete!  Very good, and with a complete story!  =^_^=


Review by TotallySane
Version reviewed: 1.0 Public on 2017-10-02 17:42:46

One of the best and most content heavy games on this site, I had over 15 hours of playtime on my final save.
Although I have to admit that I didn't like the combat, and cheated using an inventory editor. 
I kept playing for the very entertaining story, but to me the combat felt pretty monotonous.
Although I would still really recommend with game, and it's great, slow transformation at the beginning.


Review by guysmiley23
Version reviewed: 1.0b on 2017-05-16 23:13:27

This game may be the best game on this site, it has its flaws its not perfect but its damn good 9/10 for me thank you!


Review by David770
Version reviewed: 1.0b on 2017-03-30 11:22:33

Hello! Where can I hide at the very beginning of the game? 2 doors are locked and I can't go to other maps.

 


Review by dercas
Version reviewed: 1.0b on 2017-01-09 23:37:59

I was able to DL this from the google drive link, however, I would like to suggest that the author UL it to mega.  This seems like the most reliable (and fastest) way for us to get your game.  I'll try to remember to update this with an actual review after playing it for a while.


Review by BinaryPanic
Version reviewed: 1.0b on 2017-01-07 09:52:30

I've played a few hours and the game is awesome. The combat however is terrible (spoilers about the different enemy types) the part with the goblins went on for so long I thought it was never going to end and I was being trolled. The bandits are easy, repetitive and boring. The angels are a bit harder which I hoped would make fighting more interesting, but it didn't and that's where I stopped playing.  The problem is not the grind (hey, I love Disgaea) but there's barely any skills or strategy so fighting turns into mashing attack, or in the harder fights just retrying if you get unlucky with the RNG. I think the game would benefit a lot of  improving the combat, or if it's going to be this bad don't put so much of it, as everything else in the game is great.


Review by fimbull
Version reviewed: 1.0b on 2016-12-30 20:35:05

All in All a very good game.

 

BUT...

 

Theire is a a large number of unresolved questions:

-What happened to Abraham?

-How was the blue haired hooker becoming a succubus? (-> Why not creating an optional sidequest to corrupt the blue haired hooker in the slums)

-Why is a norse speaking man blocking the far left outer door of the freakshow

-What happened to the "butchery" and the man who puts you in the morgue chamber (-> revenge for that could be another optional sidequest)

...

Also theire should be a safe place to slay enemies for leveling up before the last battle if the seraphs are to strong

 

AND

 

Why not letting lokkas an moras mind merging for forever

OR

getting Mora a new body which will give Lokka the option to change back to a mortal human or stay a high ranked female succubus (Like the last decision for Kain in Blood Omen)

 


Review by steff
Version reviewed: 1.0b on 2016-11-29 09:57:57

Warning:

The fantasy world in this game is dark and depressing, it contains pseudoreligious stuff, it also has hilarious transformations on top of the already ridiculous plot and character setup. Play at your own risk.


Review by warsat
Version reviewed: 1.0b on 2016-11-25 17:30:24

its over?nooooo!!!!!!! ok i love this game great art great gameplay and story but all thing end:(ty for this wondrful game.hope author create more games:p i be w8ting.


Review by Derilk
Version reviewed: 0.8.4b on 2016-10-16 15:51:19

Great game.

Wonderful story.

The work on the  enviroment is breathtaking. 

The fights might  be anoying sometimes, especially due the fact  that  your team  dosent have healers most of the time, hence it becommes very restoratibe heavy(a good idea would be allowing to  get a 4th team member  of choice)

The art may be  wonky on counted  times but generally is  great.

would love to see it finished


Review by Blablus of Blah
Version reviewed: 0.8.4b on 2016-10-14 11:39:47

Hilarious artwork and story.

Especially the artwork (fighting red thong bandits leads to lots of miss-pressed keys due to laughter and shaking hands).

Fights..... suppose for a "purist" they can be annoying, although I am far away from being a purist.

If anyone thinks "crap, annoying, damn those fights!":

Just google "RpgMakerSaveEdit 0.52" and no more will your funflow be disturbed.


Review by lurkingbutpleasant
Version reviewed: 0.8.4b on 2016-08-29 04:41:10

A great game, with a lot of skill put into its production.  It was different from many of the other games I've played on TFgames in that it wasn't told from a first person perspective.  Even though you often hear the thoughts of characters expressed as internal dialogue, it's a lot more objective than most of the stories told here, you are like an observing audience seeing things unfold and taking a perverse part, like the audience in the Freak Show that plays a role in the game.  It does have a lot of fights in it, but I don't think there's actually more combat in this game than squaresoft style RPGs, just that it has more than I'm used to in an erotic game.  Because of its focus on graphics rather than text, which are mostly sprites, it ironically requires less imagination for some sex scenes (that get animated out in lurid detail), and more for others where the player is observing sprites strip or have sex.  I hadn't encountered quite so sexy a sprite game until this, and I very much enjoyed it and look forward to more when available.


Review by 123deoliveira45
Version reviewed: 0.8.4b on 2016-07-19 00:19:42

This game is extremly good and i'm serious about that, the story and art are top notch, but as some people have said here before, there are WAY too many battle encounters in this game that are just boring if not totally irellevant for the story, there is this part where you have to fight some bandits and there is just too many of then, making this part of the game a bit of a letdown, if the dev could put less battle encounters this game would be perfect, then again it a fun game alright.


Review by SandmanGrove
Version reviewed: 0.8.4b on 2016-07-01 05:31:35

What started out as a very humble game (to me) slowly gave way to the gleam of a diamond. I began this game without expectations hoewever by the end of the current content I was hooked and in my head singing high praise for having had such an fulfilling experience.

Thank you atarian.


Review by Ferralvax
Version reviewed: 0.8.4b on 2016-05-08 20:24:14

Lots of good content in the new update, with less grinding. keep up the good work! Only downside is many transformations happen off screen, would have liked to see scenes of the transformation of the freaks?


Review by gjbindels
Version reviewed: 0.7b on 2016-04-22 16:25:33

Well what can I say about this game.

first of all this game is for adults and is focused on pervy stuff.

if you dont like pervy stuff skip this game.

 

now as for the game you are a young man named Loki.

who gets somehow corrupted and starts to slowly transfrom. into a girl.

 

 

now that the game is that hard to begin with.

well I dont want to spoil to much but I will say this

the game has fun characters and party members.

the story is liniar and it's best to simply follow the instructions where to go when given to you.

as there is no quest log to keep track of what you have to do.

like many games out there of the rpg maker kind.

 

I recomend this game to pervy poeple and those who like transformation games.

 

ps don't play this game if you are younger then 18.

it's not for little children.

 

from a rating out of 1 out of 10

I give this game a 8. an awesome game. with great art and story.


Review by fuzzbuddy
Version reviewed: 0.7b on 2016-04-14 22:11:59

The story is hugely enjoyable and it's one of my favorite games on the site. My primary criticism of the game is that it had at least twice as many combat encounters as I would like (having to spend time in repetitive battles reduces my immersion in the story). But I appreciate that it had fast travel options a few times to get back to the story more quickly.


Review by verlena
Version reviewed: 0.7b on 2016-04-11 15:40:26

Wow, this is an amazing game.  It the best I have played so far on this site. 

The transformation is slow,  and the stroy is amazing.  I do not want to say anymore and risk spoils,  you just need to play it.  


Review by ro123
Version reviewed: 0.7b on 2016-03-13 09:49:26

Can´t describe, how good this game is! (Including story!!!)

Wish to see more about mr. spades story! (What catch will loki use to keep him working)

 

Keep up the good work!!!


Review by rudeawaken
Version reviewed: 0.7b on 2016-01-28 23:56:46

The game is amazing, it started out slow but boy did it pick up, i think from start to content end ran 6-7 hours

 


Review by Vreix
Version reviewed: 0.7b on 2015-11-30 18:38:25

Oh man. Once I picked this game up I couldn't put it down. The good ol' came for a fap stayed for the story kinda deal. I don't want to spoil anything because going into this fairly blind like I did is in my opinion the best way to play it. As of the current version I'm reviewing it has quite a bit of content. I lost track of how long exactly, but I was playing all day until hitting the end of the current version feeling sleep deprived due to playing so long. The start of the game can be a bit slow, but I really recommend you trudge through it because this game is very worth it. (Again in my opinion). Other than a bit of spotty English at times I really have nothing bad to say about this game. I really enjoyed playing what I did of it, and I can't wait for more.


Review by cronotose
Version reviewed: 0.7b on 2015-11-23 15:25:23

For the most part, a really excellently made game, especially for rpgmaker. It has plot, continuity, and more content than most games on the site. It should definitely be noted though that it's use as fap material is slightly in question, as most of the real TF material is a solid ways into the game. Meaning if you want to have some fun and are trying this game for the first time, you could play for a solid 45 minutes before getting to a TF to the main character that interests you.


Review by jmjmjm
Version reviewed: 0.7b on 2015-11-21 14:28:56
My biggest problem with this game is the tedious UI of RPGMaker, frankly. There are a lot of fights and it's frustrating to click 15 keys per round. A lot of monsters respawn, so you'd better not go the wrong way. My other issue is how extremely linear the game is. The only real choice you have is fighting, and even that quickly becomes about one move to do over and over. The story itself is decent, up to where I'm currently at, buying a certain location, which has no explanation for why we would want it. Also, it's quite frustrating that you can't escape from certain big fights, and the result is fixed. You WILL "lose" at certain places for story purposes. Might as well just instadefeat the protagonists instead of making us fight for 15 minutes trying to win. You also have to do a lot of clicking just to advance the story, which is another staple of Japanese RPGs that I hate, especially with the way they work on a computer as opposed to a limited input console. The English is really bad, but doesn't bother me. The intent is clear and the person isn't a native speaker. If not for the tedious (to me) amount of fighting with a horribly inefficient UI, and being slowly led around with no control for a very linear experience, I would generally enjoy the story. If you've got the patience for console-style Japanese RPGs, it's worth trying. The effort is there, but I need a break after getting to the Freak Show and the redhead.

Review by JNBackup
Version reviewed: 0.5b on 2015-10-20 13:40:50

quite the amazing game, its quite rare to see this amount of attention to detail and while that's great it also got a great sense of humor, the story is great! and what i like the most is, unlike many community made games, this one does not leave you hanging on a "fence" letting you wildly try and figure out how to progress.
you get explained in simple and understandable manner how to progress while maintaining comic and without breaking the forth wall.

so if you want a good corruption game, with comic and don't mind being lead though a story, then this is the game for you :)...it was for me.


Review by Horagen
Version reviewed: 0.5b on 2015-09-15 08:31:50

Will you fall or stand up to the corruption ? Will you have you revenge ? In the beginning it seems to only affect you self but slowly the world changes around you and involves you more.

What path do You take and Who is this mysterius female that you have so bounded with and what part have she yet to play ?

 One of my favorit Corruption games on this site with a well though out story, choice and consecqences. The sutle changes and the more obvius is a delite to see and I love the art work use it this game :) my only wish if the aurthor reads this is that the maid get some more love... please :D


Review by inchide
Version reviewed: 0.5b on 2015-08-18 11:41:56

It would be nice if, everytime Loki looked at his reflection, we saw a picture of it, like you did with the woman demon.


Review by lunasmeow
Version reviewed: 0.5b on 2015-07-24 20:08:11

How to say this...

 

The game itself is well written for the most part. The story is interesting and grabs your attention from the start, the art is better than many games, although the battles can be annoying since an enemy will chase for the the *entire* map, never slowing down, never getting lost, nothing. Once they see you, they have a supernatural sense of where you are even after you break their vision multiple times and they have perfect mapping.

 

On the other hand, the game doesn't make sense on the part of the main character. On the one hand he gets raped, then immediately goes for revenge, while also seeking a way to return himself to a man. Bleieveable, right? Of course it is. But then on the other hand, this man, who has apparently been straight his entire life, almost immediately starts drinking semen, and playing with dicks immediately after getting this female body with only token mental arguments, as if his sexuality was based on what body he inhabited and not what he was attracted to. Ridiculous. If the mental change had been slower? It could have been believeable. But for the same man who is actively doing everything he can to change back into a man to be fine with playing with cocks is... well it's like bad fanfiction. If you're into trannys, you'll love the game. If you want a believeable main character... not so much.


Review by Toraneko
Version reviewed: 0.5b on 2015-06-26 04:03:18

I rather enjoyed this game and hope to see you continue it soon.

i would like to see something added to let the player speed through long conversations and such, mainly for those times when you forget to save after them and die... lol.

anyway, i think it's a great game with a lot of potential. hope to see more soon


Review by revv
Version reviewed: 0.5b on 2015-06-25 15:04:26

Positive:

Self drawn and very well made sprites, faces, monsters and sex scenes. Interesting character progression and changing gameworld. Decent length ~7 hours.

Negative:

IMHO the combat is more grindy and monotonous than it needs to be. Due to the nature of binding corruption and skill progression with their use it is not possible to skip combat entirely. A better combat experience is The Last Sovereign that has non respawning monsters and is much more balanced around the limited encounters

 


Review by demosen
Version reviewed: 0.5b on 2015-06-24 22:56:39

Extremely good story. Best corruption game I've seen.

 

Grinding definitely needs to turn down closer to Monline's level. Some areas you'll spend half an hour just killing NPCs. I ended up installing Cheat Engine just to speed it up. First time I've been motivated to do that.


Review by dpaidmdpy
Version reviewed: 0.3.8b on 2015-06-09 22:37:42

Amazing game so far. Probably my favorite one on here.  I really enjoy it so far. I didn't however like that I finished the demo. Keep on keeping on. -Joe dirt - Michael Scott


Review by AoS
Version reviewed: 0.3.8b on 2015-05-27 00:28:38

I found Loki's Corruption (whats there so far) to be pretty awesome.

 

A little bit about Combat:

It has a decent amount of combat which is well balanced and I really like the advancement of Trollo's touch which helps show the slow corruption of Loki. That kind of skill is perfect for this sort of game as it encompasses both the combat RPG and erotic aspects of the game and it'd be awesome to see a couple other similar abilities making use of Mora's succubus nature to power up in some way.

Story:

Love the story so far, its paced well with some good humor and I geniunely want to know whats going on with Elaine (Think i got the name right). Realllly want to see Loki's continued corruption. Through events both in and out of his/her control.

--

The main erotic scenes are very well done (EG:<spoiler>Mushroom scene, beating the goblin boss, enslaving caged succubus whos name currently escapes me</spoiler>) and spaced between a decent amount of story progression. The art is awesome (although personallyI hope Loki gets shaved at some point).

All in all, a damn good game. Would love to see more. Too few games have a slow decent into corruption and debauchery which really gives the game its intensity and longevity. This and Alone Among Demons are now two of my favorite games.

Thanks to everyone involved in creating and sharing this!


Review by Geniegirl
Version reviewed: 0.3.8b on 2015-05-21 06:40:22

I totaly love this game plus like the only rpg maker game that has ever worked for me, love the sound track and succubis idea, sorry for my aweful grammer its like 6 in the morning and been playing this game all nioght. Please tell me you will be continueing with this and is there any way I could like help the making of the game like pay for a copy of it or something a 10 out of 10


Review by Nemeses
Version reviewed: 0.3.8b on 2015-04-06 04:07:09

amazing game, 4,5/5 can't wait for update to story


Review by XHollow1
Version reviewed: 0.3.8b on 2015-03-28 11:14:37

love it and waiting for more. sucks it ended but cant wait for more


Review by Gwyndolin
Version reviewed: 0.2.2b on 2014-10-23 10:48:19

The update was worth its wait. Since it was already some time ago, when I last played this game, I did not think much about replaying the intro. But for future updates I would recommend adding a save file or an option to skip the intro.

The battles felt a bit harder than in the previous version. Especially the fight against Spades took me 4-5 tries, since grinding some levels was not an option with so low amounts of EXP gains and because the fight itself was more or less decided by RNG.
I think it is a common problem a lot of the RPG Maker games struggle with: The combat system is really monotone. Right now all you have to do is to spam the life leech spell; no strategy required. Sadly I have no idea how to improve this.

So far the story keeps me interested. Nothing to extraordinary but still quite enjoyable.
I am not entirely sure what to think about the main character. On the one side I really like the slow and gradually physical transformation. It is kinda involuntary, but then again, recording to Mora, his body wants to change. Mora tells him, that his body is changing because of he absorbed her. So I am wondering: Right now, what of his (blood) powers are from Mora and what are his own? Originally the jötunn Loki was known as shape shifter, so should the power to transform people not be the main character his own? In this regard I liked how he/she tricked the receptionist into kicking out that man, since the original Loki was also known for his cunning and his ability to deceive / trick people. On the other side I never really got to know how Loki (the mc) was pre transformation. I initially thought that he was very curious (->excited by Mora's third eye instead of being disgusted), experienced fighter and therefore harsh, and of low moral (eager to cheat on his wife). But the Loki who escaped the butchery seems super nice, understanding and, ironically, mad about the idea of his wife betraying him.
By the way: “Lokka” sounds stupid :p

Your art is beautiful. I especially liked the close-up picture of Loki's face. The purple... kajal (?) complemented her face and her black hair nicely. I hope to see more pictures of her in future *~*


Overall good job so far. I will keep an eye on this game. It seems to have a lot of potential. Keep up the good work.


Review by vjor4ithji
Version reviewed: 0.2.2b on 2014-10-22 14:43:52

This is a very good game that you are making.

I am eager to see this work completed and discover where the story takes me.


Review by nekololita69
Version reviewed: 0.2.2b on 2014-10-22 11:47:56

yaaaaay an update atarian i luv you <3 and I love this game <3<3<3 rawr I luv you


Review by livemansleeping
Version reviewed: 0.1.2b on 2014-08-13 14:34:32

 

I am legitimately impressed by the quality of this game... while it seems like only an introduction to a much larger game a la Violated Heroine, it is definately well designed...  There's a great deal of potential for further content.  A character diary similar to VH would be a significant improvement, other than that, enlarging the world and quest line, as well as having a few branching aspects are where i see this game headed.


Review by xerah
Version reviewed: 0.1.2b on 2014-08-12 04:45:45

Very impressed by this game so far! There's hardly any sexy content but it's already one of my favorites on the site. It has a wonderful sense of humor, an interesting story, and hilarious characters. All of the maps are very detailed and the use of original art is nice to see. My only complaint is that the combat is uninteresting. The dungeon encounters are repetative and kind of a drag. Hopefully this will get fixed later on. Anyway, can't wait to see more content! 


Review by fax22
Version reviewed: 0.1.2b on 2014-08-10 22:53:09

Your english was just fine, but i did find the diffuiculty curb go up, i chould not advanve after the bandiats story started


Review by Rosem00n
Version reviewed: 0.1.2b on 2014-08-10 19:56:50

A really great game. I rarely had so much fun. The story is coherent and very exciting. The graphics very well. I look forward to the next version. Hopefully before 2050 ;)


Review by bleepbloop13
Version reviewed: 0.1.2b on 2014-08-09 05:46:28

Very well made, and although it says the creator doesn't have good english, I found practically no errors (at least none that I noticed). I look forward to the great story it has so far, and can't wait for the next update!


Review by jimtim50
Version reviewed: 0.1.2b on 2014-08-09 05:09:24

Great game! Even if it pretty hard when your alone against bats xD