Home AI

Author: TinaB
Version: 0.5
Last Updated: 2014-09-24 17:45:06


Review by downarrow123
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2018-01-19 18:49:48

Lots of malfuntioning text formatting.

Game freezes up after "Ask Heather" for the first time.

Tried redownloading, problem persists. Really liked the idea of this one. Sad i wont be able to experience it.


Review by Vane
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2017-11-04 22:21:40

Very interesting, haven´t seen anything like this here before. Crashes regularly in RAGS, if I open the silverlight version in IE it works but ends after the return and the new wardrobe + panties worn are not registered apparently. I assume that´s the end of the little content there is?


Review by Haagenti
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2016-03-29 05:37:38

The basic idea of Home AI reminds me of Dean Koontz's Demon Seed, where a crazed AI decided to imprison and impregnate a woman (hilarious book; recommended). In Home AI we do not get quite that far, but a guy does get feminized by a malfunctioning AI system.

 

The key innovation in this game is the heavy use of synthesized voices, and this is a great idea. Some hardcore text-only gamers might object, but the combination of a synthesized voice and a malevolent robotic entity is too good to pass up. I would estimate though that the "evil voice" was a bit too much; sticking to the basics would have been better.

 

What little material is present, is very promising, but alas, as with so many other great projects this one ends all too abruptly. I would personally question the possession aspect of the story, and replace it with more of a blackmail angle, but to each his own.


Review by Slarkki
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2015-09-01 12:36:47

Yeah, the idea is nice letting AI to mess around. Not much to do in this version though or at least for me nothing happens after after saloon visit when you put some new clothes on. Even that is too voluntary tbh as the AI has no threats or corrective actions looming over. But in essence, yes, getting AI to mess around with your life is all good and possibly there could be an AI network where these 'bastards' form a sort of shadow society. Like the saloon visit makes little sense unless AI has taken over the life of some hair stylist or something. Can't really *like* this at this point but this concept seems a solid enough foundation IMO.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2014-09-24 21:56:24

It crashed on me after failing to play a clip, when I tried a second ask.

 


Review by topheavy
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2014-09-21 20:11:45

Looks amazing thus far! Can't wait for more!


Review by LykaBloom
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2014-09-14 09:45:20

More, please!  I really loved the audio-visual style and can't wait to see where this goes, as I love the robotics, too. 


Review by MsgAmmo
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2014-09-13 16:14:28

I have to say, so far this seems like a great idea and would like to see more as you progress through the creation process.


Review by Liz Mondalimare
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2014-09-02 19:01:57

At the moment the new version of the game won't open for me at all.  It doesn't even trigger the RAGS environment.

 

I will admit I've had some problems with RAGS not opening the last few weeks.  The application triggers but won't load the game.  I'm not sure if it's a version compatibility issue or not.  I have only the latest version, and many RAGS games WILL open.

 

But this isn't the same.  Not only does the game latest itteration not open, it doesn't even trigger the RAGS application.


Review by Centrophy
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2014-09-02 01:55:24

Too early to judge. Would also prefer this game as a rags file over the weird rags to html conversion.


Review by Joe Steel
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2014-08-31 20:42:12

A unique game in this genre, as far as I know.  The voice changes are very well-done and make the story.  Don't carry over too much of that into the text side; let the voices carry the load.  If different voices can be included in different paths based on player choices, this would have fabulous replayability, though that may be too much work.  An excellent start.


Review by Eldaron
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2014-08-28 06:42:17

Game crashes, as soon as I attempt to turn on the AI Unit at the very beginning.


Review by elizaclaire
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2014-08-27 06:10:16

This is a brilliant concept.  I want to see more.  Lots more.

Love the voices.


Review by Lupis
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2014-08-26 20:56:40

definatly an intresting alpha...

 

one thinng i would recomend is an option to use voice or an option to use text only... because

a) i am hard of hearing

b) i would prefer to be able to chat or watch tv or such and get the text as well

 

looking forward to updates


Review by fax22
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2014-08-26 20:56:18

Cant wait for the update


Review by Shoggoth on the Roof
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2014-08-26 20:47:26

Well, it's an interesting start but there are some issues (only to be expected with an Alpha).  It's going to need more content before I can really make a judgment call on it, though.


Review by Sarino
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2014-08-26 18:46:47

This is super awesome!! Love the direction it's headed and can't wait for more.  10/10!  Best game!  Best game!  7/7 asses