The Collar

Author: JoeForest
Version: 1.0a
Last Updated: 2014-12-27 13:47:37


Review by LenioTG
Version reviewed: 1.0a on 2018-03-03 13:45:13

This game is really nice! Is there any walktrough, since there are 5 different endings?


Review by Hertz
Version reviewed: 1.0a on 2017-11-18 13:36:07

Great game!


Review by navire
Version reviewed: 1.0a on 2017-10-04 11:41:52

The ending of the game really liked ... Author, write more, but less humiliation ...


Review by Kasaix
Version reviewed: 1.0a on 2017-05-02 15:22:24

I liked this game, it's pretty cool. I can't say I liked some of the characters. Martin was kind of a jerk. Still, it's a fine game I'll play through every now and again.

I like the endings. The normal girl ending, Martin's girlfriend/wife ending, and girl in charge ending are nice.


Review by Alex-
Version reviewed: 1.0a on 2016-04-19 16:43:44

Really good, and the endings branch off rather well - each one is substantially different from the others, which is neat. Also a sucker for collars and these changes in general.


Review by mdm.fou
Version reviewed: 1.0a on 2016-03-12 18:40:57

Enjoyable plot with some steamy scenarios.


The writing was good although I felt that it lost a little focus at the very end.  Some typoes and characters occasionally switch names accidentally.

I wasn't sure about the shop mechanic since there didn't really seem to be a way to save up for things.  You only encouter the shop once so you just buy whatever you can then.  Maybe I missed something though!

 

Very fun overall!


Review by InnocentMaiden
Version reviewed: 1.0a on 2015-06-12 09:28:15

I love how this game allows a few playthroughs where there is a fair amount of difference in the outcome of choices each time. It was a pretty hot story too which helps.


Review by Fudgel
Version reviewed: 1.0a on 2015-03-23 08:11:57

A wonderful read. Personally a fan of these type TF games, due to the mental state and change of the protagonist. Hope you will continue writing and I'm sure they will become even better with each to come


Review by Alisa
Version reviewed: 1.0a on 2015-03-01 09:07:11

Magnificent job!


Review by psy
Version reviewed: 1.0a on 2015-02-01 02:02:53

Fun game, there were a couple places where names got mixed up (Brandon/Martin getting flipped, for example), but it was infrequent enough to not be a major issue.

I was a bit dissapointed that I wasn't able to see an effect from buying the collar (tho that may have been due to having too high of a submissive rating by that point in the game).

For those having trouble with advancing past the shop - try using a different browser; with IE I had the same bug, but switching to chrome allowed me to continue on and finish the game without issue.


Review by MrBoboFace
Version reviewed: 1.0a on 2015-01-29 00:12:46

Very well written. The flavor of it is reminiscent of the Spells R Us series. I like that it gives a nice "choices decide the ending" setup with plenty of opportunities to have fun.


Review by randomwave
Version reviewed: 1.0a on 2014-12-28 13:21:42

Very good but I seem to be running into errors and cant go any farther when I buy anything from the store.....also when I buy nothing. Just me or is anyone else having trouble?


Review by Baylith
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2014-12-27 09:08:53

good story, but there is some sort of bug that causes it to no longer progess.happens around chapter 5 the most, after the magical purchase.


Review by Shoggoth on the Roof
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2014-12-26 22:20:44

It's pretty much the opposite of how my tastes run, but the game is very well made.  I haven't got any complaints.


Review by kaparzo
Version reviewed: 0.5a on 2014-11-14 12:58:27

It's great fun! I like the story. Looking forward to more content, keep up the good work!


Review by Ippherita
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2014-09-26 14:07:50

Really love a game that choices really matters~!

can't wait for the pet play part~~~ hope it is a major part of the story~~


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2014-09-24 22:14:33

It has a heavy Ds theme so if people enjoy this, they should like it.


Review by Anonynn
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2014-09-24 01:52:17

Loving this so far. It stands out from other games like this...and sort of reminds me of Booth Babe (in that choices are important and mess with your choices and appearance). Personally I would like more choices at the salon...but what you have so far is pretty nice! I can't wait for the next update!


Review by Dopefish
Version reviewed: 0.3a on 2014-09-23 08:37:15

This is one of the best games on the site, without a doubt. The amount of paths is huge, every little thing you do changes something down the line. It is well written and presented expertly, the different colours for people's dialogue is just one example of something that makes this game stand out.


I'm definitely looking forward to seeing more updates, this is incredible so far. Keep up the good work!


Review by CourtneyHC
Version reviewed: 0.3a on 2014-09-17 12:51:14

Totally sexy and awesome, keep up the good work!


Review by Chop2005
Version reviewed: 0.3a on 2014-09-16 12:14:29

This is very good and well writen. I can't wait until the next update.


Review by Seth25
Version reviewed: 0.3a on 2014-09-12 15:23:54

Yes, it's very good game, hope you'll add more chapters, it deserves it.


Review by gawic
Version reviewed: 0.3a on 2014-09-12 05:44:38

This is getting bettter with new versions..

Good start, please continue..

 


Review by salat333
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2014-09-11 08:21:17

Really good one. Thanks a lot.


Review by bamboozlr
Version reviewed: 0.2a on 2014-09-10 04:00:04

Sweet lord, this is ramping up to be amazing. Bimbofication, mind control... It does make the game more linear, but the fact that I can choose things and they get revoked due to my condition is one of my favourites. The writing is really good too, stick to the current level of British English, it's enough to add a bit of flavour, make it more recognisable, but any more Britishisms might seem alienating to some. Words like "arse" seem a bit out of place sometimes (that's just my subjective view though), but it's totally not to an extent that it's becoming bothersome, as I said. Really amazing overall!

 

EDIT: Oops, just saw that in the forum you addressed the point of British English there. Maybe put that in the description here too?


Review by maethra
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2014-09-07 23:16:00

This is great so far.
Could easily be the best game on the site if/when completed to your planning.


Review by ntns55
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2014-09-05 08:37:56

Really great start looking forward to more.


Review by Spino2308
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2014-09-05 04:56:58

A good start. Keep it up


Review by rudeawaken
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2014-09-04 19:21:29

Decent start theres actually a transformtion already=D big plus!!