Through Sophie's Eyes (TADS)

Author: Emmeken
Version: 2012.10.31
Last Updated: 2012-10-31 11:52:30


Review by JayneCobb
Version reviewed: 2012.10.31 on 2019-01-13 13:16:31

My favorite game on the site.  The writing is unmatched.  I just wish there was more.


Review by Alyssa S.
Version reviewed: 2012.10.31 on 2019-01-13 07:30:32

Every few years I come back to tfgames and check in on stuff I wrote from another era.  I'm glad to see there are still a few people enjoying this.

For those complaining about guess the verb...just remember there was a time when this was STATE OF THE ART! And be glad of when you were born :-)


Review by Kaetii
Version reviewed: 2012.10.31 on 2018-12-31 22:25:48

Just want to say this is a brilliant game.  I wish it went further along some paths but alas it does not. 


Review by sissymaid_louise
Version reviewed: 2012.10.31 on 2018-07-29 16:14:36

Edit. I have figured out how to work. Great game only annoying bit is the commands at times. If some one want to play it is a really good game. 


Review by Rygen351
Version reviewed: 2012.10.31 on 2017-10-06 01:17:09

Am I dumb? After Sophie leaves I feel like I've searched/inspected absolutely everything along with all the modules but I'm not sure how to proceed. I'm assuming it has to do with the password? Any suggestions would be really appreciated.


Review by mysteriousforce
Version reviewed: 2012.10.31 on 2017-04-30 10:59:55

Undeservedly underrated game.

+It's hot

+The writing is good

+The amount of content is big enough

+The plot is intriguing and the game warrants multiple replays to view the story from different angles (although far from every route is complete)

-Thanks to the crappy choice of engine I have to type words instead of pressing hotkeys or buttons with mouse and this prevents me from one-handed playstyle

-You have to know beforehand or get to know through trial and error the correct way to write sentences and pick words. "Look at photo" will yield you just a short description, e.g. "photo standing on a shelf", to actually learn what's depicted on it you have to "inspect" it.

 

@Nail1212:

TADS. Can't you read?


Review by Nail1212
Version reviewed: 2012.10.31 on 2017-04-30 01:38:23

What programm open this game??


Review by DavinaDoubleD
Version reviewed: 2012.10.31 on 2017-01-25 18:13:34

This is my favorite game in the text genre. The stories are vibrant and very telling. I found myself so excited every time I somehow managed to figure out the correct way of doing things. It's just too bad that the game development ended before all avenues were finished. Highly recommend this to anyone who likes games on this site.


Review by Althalus
Version reviewed: 2012.10.31 on 2016-08-03 21:06:38

This game is FANTASTIC.

It's a shame that it's dead.


Review by Gwyndolin
Version reviewed: 2012.10.31 on 2014-10-10 13:52:54

I actually played this game 1-2 months ago, when I was searching the forum for any games with elements of (sexual) enslavement of the pc. So my memory of it is still somewhat fresh.

 

First of all, I really liked 'Through Sophie's Eyes'. While there is not much of multimedia, the dialogues and kinks are extremely sexy and well written. If you are just remotely interested in bdsm, I am almost certain, that you will find this game to your likings. If I recall correctly, there are some scenarios with the player as a dom, but the overall focus lies on the sexual subjugation of the player character. The most beautiful thing about this game is, that the mental changes occur both involuntary and voluntary, depending on your personal decisions. You can literally choose to abandon your masculinity and become the female sex slave of your girlfriend.

 

A general theme in this game is the superiority of men against women, though there is at least one strong female character.

 

Given the nature of all text based adventures, this game demands a higher level of attention from the player in order to deduce the commands needed to advance the scenes. Although judging from my experience, the right words are often very obvious when you pay attention while reading. So if you don't like using your head, you should probably stick to the rags / twine games on this site zzzz

 

Unfortunately 'Through Sophie's Eyes' is not finished. Right now there is only 1 real fledged-out ending and some 'bad endings' for the lack of a better word. One could argue, that the school path is also finished, but to me it felt like that something was just missing at the end; it felt very rushed and sudden. But still, there is a lot of content.

 

Regarding bugs, I only remember some minor ones, which can easily be avoided. Just make sure to save from time to time and you are on the safe side^^

 

I would really like to see more paths added to this game, existing paths finished and expanded and, while not necessary, more pictures added. I very much enjoyed playing the game. Definitely one of the better games to be found on this site. And it is also one of the few slave games with male-to-female transformations.

 

Give it a try!