Type One Errors

Author: Joe Schmo
Version: 0.53
Last Updated: 2018-07-23 03:12:34


Review by Seph56
Version reviewed: 0.53 on 2019-06-13 03:20:42

I NEEEED more of this story! What kind of kinky shit is Faith up to that outdoes everybody else?? I mean she's so quiet and cute and innocent! I'm half-disappointed there's no sex scene with Robin but it sort of fits her character, she isn't comfortable cheating on a partner... but not even a fling? Please tell me this story isn't dead!


Review by the Morrigan
Version reviewed: 0.53 on 2018-11-12 11:38:53

I have to agree with mattpantyhose: the lack of any save mechanic in a game that takes this long to play is actually physically painful. I was also disappointed to return to this game after the latest update (and nearly a year without playing) to find essentially no progress in the storyline. 

That said, and still retaining my general dislike for wall-of-text games and no-illustration games, I love this storyline and wait impatiently for every update. I really can't recommend this game highly enough.

 


Review by mattpantyhose
Version reviewed: 0.53 on 2018-07-24 01:49:01

While this is more of a story, than an actual game (even as a CYOA), it still is really entertaining. As far as character description and development it beats all other games, that I have played on this site. The writing itself is descriptive and well done; the pacing, while slow seems adequate. 

The only thing missing, that is somewhat painful at this stage of development is lack of any saving mechanic. It's often hard to find few hours to play it whole. 

I enjoyed it a lot and can't wait for further developments. 


Review by george12563
Version reviewed: 0.52 on 2018-02-23 09:15:38

This is such a fantastic game with great writing  its unfinished   The author should make a patreon page so that we can support him/her. 


Review by ShakaSissy
Version reviewed: 0.52 on 2017-10-27 08:13:23

I don't know how much I expected out of this game- the whole "instant transformation" thing isn't usually something I am in to- but I was very pleasantly surprised. The writng and characters are amazingly well done and I got super drawn into the story- you may not see the physical process but experiencing the slow mental adaptation from male to female was fsr more than sufficient.

But then it just ends. With my particular choices, I never even got a sex scene before running out of content.

If it was much longer I genuinely feel this could be one of the all time best games on this website but it just isn't finished.

Keep up the good work, for me xx


Review by JustJustin
Version reviewed: 0.52 on 2017-10-27 00:17:48

This is a detailed and well-written if somewhat linear game, with description and characterisation masterful enough to make almost every part of it feel enjoyable and refreshing. If you usually go for games with pictures, I would still encourage you to try this one out, as the author is able to make each scene vivid so that your imagination is all that’s required.

Even without frequent updates, there is enough content here to eclipse many other games on this site, it is easily one of  favourites, and it is still a work in progress, not yet a completed work.

Keep it up, this is an example to others!


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.52 on 2017-10-25 20:54:31

Version 0.52

It is kind of a slap in the face when the author updated his/her game soon after my 0.51 review... but it is a good slap. I am going to download it, wait for a good weekend when I have the time and mood and read this AIF in a quiet corner.

Version 0.51

What Type One Errors shined was the realistic and in-depth description to the emotional aftermaths to an accidental transformation... and I don't see much development in that sense since 0.2. And to see the updates stopped a year ago made me believe that the author ran out of idea him/herself. What a pity.

It is still one of the best writting I have seen on this site but the discontinue of the development made it much less interesting.

Version 0.2

This is not a game, but a story, barely an interactive one. There are a lot of paragraphs that are gender relative, but sex-unrelative, so people looking for sex and sex alone, should probably skip this.

The auther of this story knows what he or she is doing. It is excellent story planning and writting. A good mixed of scientific elements, gender transformation, sex, romance and more. I won't be surprise if this story ended up to a publisher, if the author chooses to do so.

Edit: I have just scrolled down the reviews. It seems that I am not the only one who think this story is up to the par for a publisher. Just want to clarify that I made my comments before reading other reviews.


Review by Observin
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2017-10-24 16:26:24

I'm going to recommend to play this if you are into the story.

I would say this has a great writing. All of the characters have their own aspect and characteristics. I'm digging on their stories. 

 

This is few games that I wouldn't explore all of the route/choices until it's complete, because how realistic it is. Even though, it isn't. 

Kind of shame, that this game might not update anymore. 

I still come by once in a while to play this game. 


Review by Kylefield
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2017-10-02 18:10:19

Let me start out by saying this story is great and I recommend it highly, I have played quite a few games on this site and this is the only one that compelled me enough to write a review. It is incredibly detailed and well writen, suprisingly scientific if you aren't prepared for it. However the thing that really got to me and why I am writing this review is the tone the author manages to bring to the story, honestly the sex is almost secondary and without spoiling anything the author really draws you in and makes you feel the weight of the transformation. I can't really say any more than that without giving too much of the story away but this was really incredible, it isn't much of a game though more of an interactive story with a more linear scope. 100% recommend this.


Review by Stray05
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2017-09-19 20:03:31

I gotta say, probably one of the better games I've seen on the site. I have always looked for a game that, while sex is a main part of the game (or story in this case) it isn't the only thing to get attached to. There are characters, and decisions that actually feel like they meant at least a bit more than most other games.

 

This definitely is a great story and I would definitely recommend giving the game a try. Yes its sex scenes are indeed a little far between atm (maybe not as far as i think because i think i turned one down T_T) but it makes up for it by feeling incredibly in depth.

 

All in all read for the story stay for the sex scenes that feel like you're actually interacting with the characters.


Review by Finneyyy
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2017-09-12 17:27:23

Hmm.

 

I downloaded this earlier on, and I have to say, I don't really understand why people are saying that the story is "the best they've ever seen". I mean, don't get me wrong. It's good, but not THAT good. I have seen better.

 

I'll play it when new updates come out, but it will really just be filler content.

 

By the way, it seems like the game is very from the end. You have a whole year to write, joe schmo.

 

Good luck in the future, Joe.

 

Best regards,

Finneyyy 

 


Review by Kasaix
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2017-05-29 20:11:02

As it's been said before, this is a great game. The story is top notch. "Come for the porn, stay for the story" has been quoted. I hope this gets more updates soon. I'd like to see a pure lesbian option, no compelled sex with guys, as has been said through the story.


Review by Mgunh1
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2017-05-28 10:08:12

Holy crap. Come for the porn, stay for the surprisingly deep and emotional story. It only goes up to Robin's introductory arc at the moment, and yet I am absolutely riveted and found myself honestly saddened that there wasn't any more (yet). Seriously, this is an author and a game to keep your eye on.


Review by primeumaton
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2017-04-16 02:11:55

This was vary enjoyable to read and I hated finding the end! You have a real talent for writing.


Review by JAUL
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2017-04-09 03:22:22

Very high quality writing and storytelling here - definitely a must-play for anyone with even a passing interest in M2F content.


Review by revrya
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2016-12-13 15:59:30

This game is really terrific.  I love the writing and the characters and, well, pretty much everything about the game.  Really great!


Review by Gangrel
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2016-12-05 23:00:13

You know how most games that are unfinished when you get to the "End of Current Content" you shrug and go look for another game?

 

This time, rather, my jaw dropped and I clicked Start Over to try a different option, just to keep in the experience of the story.  I can't wait for more!


Review by danielwillemszoon
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2016-11-28 10:26:40

Quite enjoyed this game, can't wait to see where it goes next!


Review by fuckadvs
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2016-10-15 21:15:12

One of the best creations on this site. Great writing. Can't wait for more!


Review by Stormeh
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2016-10-09 16:11:34

Incredibly well written and thought out game. Had a lot of fun with this! Thanks to the author for the great and really intresting content! 


Review by fyfy
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2016-09-16 10:02:55

Amazing game.

 

Sent: Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:26 pm
by Joe Schmo

Thank you. It's a live project, just slow.

Review by Th3Ch053n0n3
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2016-09-04 13:25:57

Having reached the end of current content, I VERY MUCH hope that this isn't a dead game, as it has MUCH more polish than the majority of games I've played on here. The grammar and spelling are impeccable, and the story is intriguing, to say the least. That said, I feel like a swap to Inform would suit the game better, although it would increase Joe's work and slow updates. Other than that, I really have nothing negative to say about this game, which is really a first for me.


Review by ssm0use
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2016-07-17 07:22:34

Joe <- didn't see a link where I could send PM so I'm kind of using this to send you a note.

Little Review First:

Haven't made it to the end yet.  There's a lot of content here and if you take the time to read it, the story is very well written.  It did a great job of making me anticipate the sexy without it being a vehicle where sexual content was the only point.  Many of the interactive text games here are purely a thin wrapper for people who want to read over the top sex scenes or hit the right buttons to turn your character into a fetish fantasy.  This is not one of those.  It's actually a real story where you have some control over the direction.  Well done.  Worth the time.

Note to Joe:

I'm at the point where Kate meets Reginal.  One thing struck me a kind of odd.  In the world you are describing, I got the sense that the process was something that everyone did.  And that it kind of reset you back to your peek form.  So I imagined people living to a certain age then getting the process and coming back out looking like people in their prime say mid 20s.  Since Kate notices that Reginald is middle aged, does that mean some people opt out of the process or that Reginald would be someone who would soon get the process again?  Just made me wonder.  Nothing "wrong" with the story though.


Thanks for all the effort you've clearly put into writing this.

- mouse


Review by AnonymousIncognito
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2016-05-01 18:15:59

This is extremely well-written and engaging, with reasonable freedom of choice and an interesting plot. I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys more thoughtful stories.


Review by batmreload
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2016-04-28 08:53:37

This has got to be one of the most through and engaging storylines out there so far. Plenty of sexual stuff to keep to you interested too. I hope this continues!


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.50 on 2016-03-09 08:09:57

v0.50

 

Not bad; a good story so far with developed characters. Really enjoying the writing, but bugs started occurring with my character type on the new content when it came to decisions during the time with Robin. Also I'm noticing a lot of choices that aren't really choices after all, but they're written into the story well enough not to matter much unless you're doing multiple playthroughs of the character types.

TF changes are locked at the start by Word of God, so I guess that's it: pick wisely people. I'd prefer if there was some influence over it later based on the people you meet and the advice they give you, but hey: I'm not the creator.

Good job so far.


Review by Arael
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2016-01-05 01:13:36

This game is *very* well written. The characters and story is compelling. I am absolutely 100% looking forward to more.

 


Review by -Mongo-
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2016-01-04 09:17:19

The new update was a pleasant surprise.  There's at least one more day of content.  Nothing extreme but anyone looking to get just a little bit more out of this will find it.  There's also a couple spots where the author forgot to efit soecific stories separately, so one page said "If teen..." "If voluptuous..." "If amazon..."  with different descriptions for the same event.  That being said it was kind of fun seeing the vairety without having to play the game a bunch of times. 

This game is surprisingly engaging.  To anyone who hasn't played it, it's not the kiniest thing on here and even as the story progresses I don't expect it ever will be,  BUT there's a great deal of detail, vivid descriptions and a surprisngly well thought out narrative.  I personally appreciate stories with a really defined lead character where we can just shape the story and thsi does exactly that.  I'm especially fond of getting to pick body types in the intro, and the system is surprisngly intuitive.  Without knowing the results or trying too hard to game it, you can get what you want just by being honest.  And even if you want something specific it's easy to figure out and not too hard to go back and redo the test a couple times. 

This is one of the games I'm most eager to see completed. 


Review by Sugarbud
Version reviewed: 0.351 on 2015-11-26 16:42:49

A little slow to get going but OH MY GOD. Keep going. The writing quality is superp throughout and the sexy stuff is masterly crafted. This is a Tier 1 game, up there with Masculine Mystique and the like. If not for Masculine Mystique this would probably be my favourite game (of the, you know, M2F transformation erotica games kind). Highly recommended if that was in doubt.


Review by kmcon444
Version reviewed: 0.351 on 2015-10-13 16:54:31

great story by there picture and if so what came engine


Review by Majsharan
Version reviewed: 0.351 on 2015-09-15 17:12:01

I like the idea of this game, but so far its not really a game and more of a story. Also, the transfomation scene is very quick and so far the choices have no impact on the game. 

 

If it is possible to change from white on black font to something that is not black on white either that would be great. White on black is very hard on the eyes.


Review by Kate Southerland
Version reviewed: 0.351 on 2015-09-10 09:13:16

I absolutely love the thought that's gone into the story arc of this game.  It's a wonderful premise and is being executed very well.  

Game play is brisk and the plot elements are manageable.  The writing is very, very good.

I can't wait for the next installment...and I look forward to making choices about how I will deal with my life now that I'm changed by a Type 1 error.


Review by VoidRunner
Version reviewed: 0.351 on 2015-09-07 19:58:31

Definitely one of the more promising games in development.

Its ideas are really well executed and the writing is great, consistent, and immersive. In particular, the idea of the character not being able to trust her own thoughts is really great and kept me engaged. Unfortunately, as with most great games on this site, it ends right when it starts to get really interesting.

 

I'm definitely keeping this one on my radar. Keep it up!


Review by Clicheguy
Version reviewed: 0.351 on 2015-09-07 00:43:53

First review and by far my favorite game on the site. I've played quite a few as well. I cannot wait for new content


Review by KnightSky
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2014-12-21 00:36:56

Excellent writing and story development. I played through several iterations of the first "chunk."


Review by karen
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2014-12-20 19:58:34

An engaging story, very well written.


Review by chegurbriblij
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2014-12-18 18:46:08

Extremely original, well-written game which beats most on this site although still INA an early phase, hopefully the author follows his/her plan and does not tire of developing/updating this game further. Can't wait for more! Keep it up!!


Review by AllyssaHalven
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2014-12-16 04:41:50

Okay, so I just got done on my first playthrough of the existing content, and all I have to say is....  WOW!  You are a fantastic writer, and I only saw perhaps half a dozen spelling errors in the whole segment!  Capital!  Okay, that was cheeky, and makes me think of Mr. Graham from "The Last Samurai."  No, you don't have to describe the technique for scalping, as I have no such "dread fascination."

 

There is a kissing scene - no, I'm not going to spoil it - and I think it's probably already been mentioned, where the dialogue repeats itself as much as four times in a row.  I'm not certain if this is because of choices that have been made up to that point(perhaps something reactionary dependent upon choices regarding sensual behavior, reactions to the character, etc.), or if it's a coding issue, but I thought I should mention it.

 

Beyond that, however, this was fantastic!  I truly and sincerely hope you keep working on it, as I can't wait to see how deep your little hole of the rabbit variety goes!

 

Oh, and someone commented on the first letters of the names of the girls, and their respective attitudes and traits, as they relate to a particular, cartoon fiction with a ridiculous - and I think deserved - fan base.  Coincidence?  I hope not!  I laughed so hard when someone else put that together, and it made me smile!

 

Keep up the great work!


Review by Chop2005
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2014-12-16 00:46:52

Ok just played through this and I'm loving it. The characters, the set, ect ect. I'm not sure what to write but please keep this up.


Review by HypnoKitten
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2014-12-15 19:11:44

Fantastic start so far!  One of  the games where the story builds up at a more even speed, not rushed, and does a great job with plot development and teasing the audience.  Can't wait to see more of it! 


Review by digitalsurrender
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2014-12-15 09:52:51

AMAZING WORK!!!

This game has a phenomenal start. It's incredibly well written, it's fun, there's meaningful choices, I can't wait for the updates. Seriously, PLEASE keep this going. You have something great here.

I'm an editor at TG World Books and we're always looking for great new talent. If you ever want to make a side income from your gender transformation stories, go to http://www.tgworldbooks.com/get-published and say "David" referred you.

Either way, I hope you keep writing and adding to this game -- and look forward to more games from you in the future.

I love this!

5/5 stars.

 


Review by jorezn
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2014-12-14 17:46:44

one of the best new games i have seen in a while keep up the good work


Review by clone
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2014-12-14 17:43:02

Amazing start! Loved the writing, flavor text is good so far, hope to see more character specific choices and reactions soon.


Review by Anonynn
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2014-12-14 14:26:08

Amazing game! The characters and situations seem/feel real, the choices matter, there are just enough choices to keep your character unique to you as well, and I loved the dancing bit, especially since I didn't expect to end up with Debbie at the end of it. It was very surprising and hot! On the last page if you kiss her though, I noticed that the text repeats itself a couple of times. Other than that, minor typos that are few and far between! Hurry up and make more! I wanna know what happens! Also, I loved Penelope and Robin, they are very interesting characters :)  Thank you for your submission <3


Review by Spino2308
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2014-12-14 07:05:55

One of the best starts to a game i have seen in a long while, many choices that mean things, a lot of detail. some typos but to be expected. The only criticism is that i cant view myself, so if there was say a stats page that would be really helpful. Apart from that keep up the amazing good work.


Review by salat333
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2014-12-14 06:17:00

Thanks. Liked it a lot.


Review by Danaume
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2014-12-14 05:47:12

A very good start to a game. Lots of choices, some typos, but not so many that it took me out of the game, and good content. It is nice to see someone posting something that HAS actual content to it. I look forward to more.


Review by mke
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2014-12-14 01:23:54

Placeholder entry?