Stay Awake

Author: DeathscytheInvis
Version: 0.0.3
Last Updated: 2015-01-10 16:59:23


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2018-03-10 11:49:37

It is basically a story asking you random questions with random answers. You make your choice and you are randomly changed.

Interesting, but not my tea. I don't not like random things.

 


Review by LenioTG
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2018-03-10 10:54:50

It seems nice, it reminds me "My New Home" with the ring thing. However, as the creator said, there's really little content for now!


Review by Althalus
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2015-05-04 00:13:55

Liking what is here so far, hope it gets an update!


Review by TremorFang
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2015-01-10 21:58:58

Very interesting game. As others have noted some of the choices seem inconsequential, but I sort of like that. It makes things feel more random based on personal preference (at least through the first playthrough, when one isn't just seeing what will happen if other choices are made). I also like the dream aspect and wakening to new changes. 

 

I too, would love to see bimbofication if it were applicable to the games story, but if not its not a big loss. I guess if I had to choose a word for the game right now, it'd be "intriguing". 


Review by bamboozlr
Version reviewed: 0.0.2 on 2015-01-10 14:40:28

One of the few games to have proper spelling and grammar, some typos aside.

Not sure whether this will head in an anthro/monster TF direction. If so, I hope that there'll be other, more natural paths (keeping my fingers crossed for a bimbo and Asian path already lol).

Already there is quite a bit of choice in the game. Some of it very vague, and occasionally seemingly inconsequential, but nonetheless, it's there. That's very important in a Twine game, many "games" tend to devolve into stories. Not that those aren't enjoyable, but this is the wrong website to post those on.

As a last note I want to say that I also enjoy the length of the sequences. It's not drawn out and painfully lengthy, but it's not awkwardly brief either. If you can keep that going, this has amazing potential. Good work already! Thank you very much for this contribution.


Review by XHollow1
Version reviewed: 0.0.2 on 2015-01-07 15:49:00

i get an error saying stories code has got it into a mess


Review by wp12mv
Version reviewed: 0.0.2 on 2015-01-07 12:21:12

Love the game so far. Good detail in all the different paths, apart from some minute spelling errors.

although the storyline is linear-ish, the different choices really do make a big difference :)

 

keep up the good work! let's hope you update soon and regularly


Review by EipokKruden
Version reviewed: 0.0.2 on 2015-01-07 08:58:44

I love the placeholder text at the end. Made me laugh quite a bit in both this and the previous version. Helps add character to the game, I think.


Review by Spino2308
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2015-01-03 07:04:14

An interesting intro. I cant see the path the game is taking but it seems it will be very intrigueing. Keep up the good work. A few minor spelling mistakes but apart from that a very solid intro. i look forward to seeing the rest of it. And make it expansive, and with lots of choices with consequence. :)