The Weekend

Author: tufty
Version: v2-0.1.8
Last Updated: 2021-11-30 12:04:46


Review by JHeresy
Version reviewed: v2-0.1.8 on 2022-04-16 17:34:48

This is one of my favorite games on this site. One that I keep coming back to time and time again. An excellent CHYOA style game with excellent writing and wonderful flavorful choices. My only complaint.... not enough updates. 


Review by FuckingDiogenes
Version reviewed: v2-0.1.8 on 2022-01-20 12:17:14

Honestly, my biggest "gripe" with this game is its lack of content, meaning illustrations and such. These, of course, are simply a matter of the dev having the time and resources available to them to do all of this supplementary work.

in terms of the game itself, I am very impressed. The writing is a breath of fresh air from a lot of the other games on here. Escapism can be fun, but pressing through a plot that feels more grounded was a super pleasant experience. I absolutely loved the descriptions of the PC's female form in a way that mirrors how one actually sees themself. When the game does lean into eroticism, it's hot. The writing is demonstrative of clear skill, both in terms of the smutty descriptions and the actual literary techniques. I am also just a sucker for positive trans tf games, and boy does this have some really ooey gooey heartfelt trans-themed writing.

I'd like to echo another reviewer's suggestion of multiple options of a single color though. Even if they lead to the same outcome, I feel that having a few choices that are worded differently can make the PC feel more alive and more like a reflection of the actual player. There's a visual novel called 'Our Life: Beginnings & Always' that has color coded dialogue prompts that indicate tone. In that game, some of the prompts have no larger impact on the story, but it still makes the game feel more dynamic, just by giving the player what feels like more control. 

This may well be one of my favorite games on this website, and I am very excited to see its continued development. I'd highly recommend for anyone that wants something a smidge more "down to earth" that still doesn't shy away from being a work of erotic fiction. 


Review by Ironstag
Version reviewed: v2-0.1.8 on 2021-12-03 00:21:33

I'm all about the story, even in supposedly CYOA games. If there's a compelling story and interesting characters, whether or not you're being railroaded is irrelevant. In a game like this, the changes serve the plot, and not the other way around - which is why it's one of the best games on TF Games.

That being said, the individual elements - the art, the UI, the personalities, the world-building, etc. - are all mostly just above-average. The game isn't as esoteric or outrageous as many other games on the site; it's vanilla compared to some. But dining on exotic, fancy food all the time can get stale; it's good to settle in sometimes with a well-made sandwich. The sum is greater than its parts. I'm looking forward to see how this continues to develop.


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: v2-0.1.7 on 2021-10-04 10:00:49

v2-0.1.7:

Writing for this CYOA is good with a solid story and motivations for all of the main characters you interact with, along with even some of the secondary characters: you'll always know where you are and what is going on around you in the game world. Interaction is solidly railroaded with classic CYOA choices, but they do seem to tally up and affect the scenes to a degree based on how you're either accepting your situation, neutrally tolerating it or negatively mental breaking about it. Images in the game are limited but serviceable with almost everything tied to the characters you meet: this is very much though a "tell don't show" game with its CYOA writing. Transformations in the game are (currently) a one-time action at the start and that's it with (currently) zero ability to influence its outcome.

This was a tricky game for me to get an opinion together on. It is certainly a strong story about acceptance as well as knowing one's self identity and worth, but if you're not after a CYOA novel but a game you'll find yourself bitterly disappointed. And the game creator clearly warns this in the TFGS description posted with this game submission. I treated it as if I was reading a classic CYOA game book and replayed it multiple times to see how things changed, but at heart I found myself not really invested in any of the story pathways beyond curiosity. And this is the crux of my review: I'm fairly certain this CYOA game isn't meant for someone of my tastes, despite some of the story paths getting an edge of horror to them on your avatar's situation.

Certainly worth a look. But know that you're going into a CYOA story tale akin to a visual novel (without the images) and not a "game" in the literal scene of the word.

Cautiously recommended.


Review by renenarciso
Version reviewed: v2-0.1.5 on 2021-06-14 12:54:56

I have to admit that, as much as some people look down on it, when it comes to TG games and fantasies, I tend to prefer games that turn me into a slut and then have lots of guys having their way with me, with generous amounts of humiliation. That is just how I roll when it comes to TG, but...

This game is still really great! Yes, it's far more gentle and light than what I'm usually into. But I suppose that is the mark of a truly awesome game, that even people that are not the primary audience can love it. And I agree with the older reviews. The Weekend does a great job of immersing you into femininity, the whole experience, not just the sex. And when the sex happens, it's really hot and well-described and, once again, it allows for that feeling of soft femininity washing over you. The author is really talented at evocking this feeling.

And that makes this game pretty special, and I totally get why there are so many "Likes". I probably would like a bit more darkness (stuff like the Masculine Mystique are more naturally my speed), but I still look forward to any updates on this game.

 


Review by Aaronmgold
Version reviewed: v2-0.1.5 on 2021-03-31 21:00:46

This was really good, compared to a lot of the other stuff on this site. I'm not very good on reviews, but I am pretty picky about what kinds of games I will follow on this site, and even moreso about what i'll review. The story here is really cool and I'll definitely keep following it for updates.


Review by FakeNameyFakeNamey
Version reviewed: v2-0.1.3a on 2020-11-11 23:08:47

Trying not to spoil anything, but I think one thing this game highlights is how underutilized flashbacks are in 'reality warping' narratives. I think those are some of the scenes that most stand out to me as really exemplary for this particular game and have me curious to see how it further develops. I also think that even having a baseline level of art for the changes really helps things. 

 
One little thing is that in games like this I think it can be kinda automatic for the player to pick 'pink' or 'blue' choices based on what they want the end-goal to be. One thought would be that maybe every now and then there can be multiple 'pink' or multiple 'blue' responses to make the player think a little more about how they're playing the character, particularly as they get further 'into' the chosen arc.


Review by MariusP94
Version reviewed: v2-0.1.3 on 2020-11-10 05:00:06

One of the best-written games on the site, and it's definitely a refreshing change to see a game with an actual plot focused around the PC's TF, instead of said TF being an excuse for "You're now a girl, so go fuck everything in and out of sight". There's so much more to this game than just the sex scenes, and it's what sets this game apart.

Glad to see it's still getting worked on, and I look forward to seeing where it goes in future.

Also, props to the author for leaving the pre-rework v1 up for people to access.


Review by TotallySane
Version reviewed: v2-0.1.2a on 2020-11-05 15:00:36

Really impressed by the new version. Loved the old one, but this is definitely an improvement, imo. Although the story doesn't progress as far. 

Seriously, I cant say enough how much I love this game, the story is just so great. You can slowly step further into femininity and get to the kinky stuff, but it isn't just slutification. I wasn't blessed with english as a first language, so I'm grasping for words, but its very tasteful. There are html games on this site that I love with a similar amount of "likes", that are great, although its sometimes a lot of text that I start skimming a little, not so with this, every paragraph is a joy to read.

I don't care if the updates are slow, your game is amazing. Considering I played this for the first time over 5 years ago, I think I can wait a few more.


Review by Soniya
Version reviewed: v2-0.1.2a on 2020-08-25 11:32:47

Update: More like a suggesstion, by any chance can you let the person playing this game choose the name of all the characters. That would be lovely.. 

 

 

Oh, I just loved this story. Perfectly written for my point of interest. Few of the best topics are:

 

1) Rest of the world treats her like a lady born at birth

2) A elder sister helping her recently turned younger sister with acceptance of new gender. 

3) Efficient girls talk, with Amelia on regular basis.

4) A gentle push towards your orientation. Not compulsion but a polite yet firm way of suggesting on change of your sexuality

5) By far the best threesome I have seen. I love the way it starts and how Sophia joins it.

 

So eager to see the next updates. Love your work Tufty. Hugs :)


Review by anyoldguy
Version reviewed: v2-0.1.2a on 2020-07-20 21:45:14

The Weekend V2 is here. V1 was excellent as a story and had progressed further, but technical limitations of the code made it impossible to continue. So it was begin again with new tools or call a halt. 

So is V2 just a code rewrite or a change in story? Both. The broad strokes of the original story for Friday remain intact (V2 has not reached Saturday yet) but the structure has changed somewhat. In terms of length, the storyline is a bit longer in terms of sequential passages, but it has lost some breadth. A lot of the hand-drawn images have also gone for now, although in time we should see them added back in.

In V1 you would often be able to express a lot of nuance in your feelings about the situation. You could embrace it as something you welcomed; something you were unsure about but wanted to explore; something you went along with because your sister was so supportive; something you weren't sure about; something you rejected because your sister was being too pushy; or something you rejected because you wanted to remain a boy. Plus you could acknowledge an attraction to men or insist you mentally remained only attracted to women (although your body was not so sure). In V2 there's rarely any opportunity in the current passages to do more than pick between accepting or rejecting the mental and physical change as an entire package. You can't shut down Francis by telling him you're attracted to girls. You can't be as sullen with your sister. I found that a shame because it was rare in V1 that I couldn't react quite the way I woudl have liked to, but there is more of that feeling of being in a binary choice so far in V2.

The mystery surrounding your transformation is less mysterious and treated more perfunctorily (at least in the Friday storyline) so there's more of a drive to explore what you've got because tomorrow it could (should) be gone. The emotional content is being driven more by your female body's hormones than the shy virgin boy still inside the head. Which I found a bit jarring, but others could get a real kick from. For me, it felt that there wasn't enough processing time between the realisation that you're in a girl's body and the focus on your proximity to a handsome man's cock. I thought V1 did that aspect better, with more emphasis on involuntary thoughts of being held, kissed and caressed and your reaction to that first.

Either way, The Weekend is a great story and I'd heartily recommend playing both versions and making up your own mind as to which works better for you.


Review by TreebeardTheEnt
Version reviewed: v2-0.1.2a on 2020-07-14 18:12:18

Big fan of how v2 turned out for an initial release. Enjoyed the original, but there is something about the v2 version of the setup that works much better for me overall. My only concern is that your sister seems to instantly have a  grasp of what's going, and while that may be intentional it really hurts the "mystery" aspect and makes me immidiately suspicious of her.


Review by Gangrel
Version reviewed: v2-0.1.2a on 2020-07-14 17:45:24

Unless you, the author, absolutly hate v1, please don't take it down.  There's so much that's good in that story that it'd be a tragedy for those who haven't tried it to not be able to.

 

I can't wait to see how v2 turns out!


Review by aegis7
Version reviewed: v2-0.1.2a on 2020-07-13 22:40:45

I was always a big fan of the original version of this, so when I saw that it had finally been updated, I was thrilled with the idea that some of the more interesting paths may have gotten some closer.

However, this isn't so much an update as a remake. The entire first day has been rejigged, although the overall scenario isn't too affected. And everything from day 2 onwards is currently absent.

Despite my disappointment that the original isn't being continued directly, this still features the same excellent story telling and scenario that I enjoyed so much about the original game. The changes are, at least from a readers perspective, more or less neutral. Some stuff was done better, while other stuff was done a bit worse. I can't really say that one is better than the other at this stage, as day 2 onwards is where the really interesting choices are.

That being said, if this was an attempt to get around writers block or to reinvest the author into this story, then I am all for it. It does already seem to be dealing with a few niggling plot contrivances that the original had. So if a reworking of the original is the price for which we get to see it properly finished, then I will happily pay it.

If you're a fan of TF games with a strong story focus and are OK with sexual content that is few and far between, albeit very well written, give this game a go. Try the original (0.5.6) if you haven't already, it has a ton more content than the new version does and is in my mind up to the same high standard as the remade version.


Review by CoolCat
Version reviewed: v2-0.1.2a on 2020-07-13 16:34:18

First of all, lovely, short game so its definitely worth a quick play from anyone interested.

That being said, it's kind of in an odd relationship to well, being a game. Now of course some of this seems to be the fact that it's unfinished, and the second day (where I suspect some of the player choices will have some interesting results) isn't there yet. However, it's odd insofar as its really a very passive story, yet there's not really that great a focus on the pc being forced along the path - which creates a strange dynamic where the player's main input is how the character feels about things.

Thus, with the current build, it kind of feels like a two-path VN where really we're not that interested in one of the paths. So, I drawn in by the mechanics? Not exactly. Still worth a play? Absolutely.


Review by wx448
Version reviewed: 0.5.6 on 2018-10-14 00:16:04

This is a lovely story.


Review by Pappagobbastoppa
Version reviewed: 0.5.6 on 2018-09-26 16:08:42

[Minor Plot Spoilers Ahead]

This update is delightful. I'm starting to get a picture of the depth of narrative that has gone into this story, and it intruiges me. 

So much detail has gone into elaborating on the gender 'experience' to compare and inform what goes on with the other side, to both sides. 

There's titilation and erotica, yes- but even more than that, there's plot that breathes into the world that this is set in, much like an overarching narrative in a hollywood movie. There's a sense that the city's best-guarded secret is not quite a secret to its most attentive citizens. And through that, I think this story shines. While many other stories about transformation or gender change happen with the suggestion that the main character has stumbled upon a previously unknown trick of power and magic- 
Here, it almost seems like the entire town is in on it, in one form or another. Operating with their own wants and goals on what to do with this strange, mythical power. Like any people WOULD, given such a revalation. There are cultists who don't seem like cultists until they themselves reveal their intent, and dirty old men who seem to cross the line into misoginists, disguised as entrepreneurs looking to reap profit with the influx of new women that this power creates. And then, a third power, the still-lingering echoes of the magic's origin trying to cling to its physical influence on the world even as its experation draws near, trying to work with the hand that time has dealt them; the outright rebelliousness or inwards melancholy that the magic's lineage has deteriorated into. 

So much has gone into making the player character's experience with the world feel exploratory and relatable. It begins like a very light and comfortable experience, only to peel back the layers close to the game's current ending point- clueing us in that there is a depth to this story that hasn't been often considered when writing gender change fiction. And this story does depth well. 

I am excited and pleased to see where this leads, but even unfinished as it is, there are several branches to enjoy, and a high quality of content to explore. 


Review by bloxxerman1
Version reviewed: 0.5.5 on 2018-06-23 17:27:58

I have loved it so far, the whole game is very different from most on the site detailing the transformation from male to female as a force pushing you into the job of "sex is my life now...." While it is relatively fun this game greatly details what is more likely to happen in detail and with great clarity. After playing it multiple times over the time it's been up, enjoying every second of it, I do hope the author doesn't abandon the project and gives a good long and complete story. Its sad to see some projects with good stories like this one just get abandoned.

 

 

Pros:

 

 

Cons:

 


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 0.5.5 on 2018-06-12 10:56:43

Play this if you want an interactive novel of a (gender swapped) girl on holiday with people you'd like to meet, places you'd like to go, and things you'd like to do. As with many other games, it doesn't have enough  content outside the core story, but the core story is so well written that the game is pleasure to read.


Review by Lone_
Version reviewed: 0.5.5 on 2018-06-06 23:03:55

Honestly This game game is awesome

Most of the work in this site is increible kinky and dull, and this one goes away from that.

It handles the transformation aspect, in the psicological sense, in a very realistic way. Its not like the most games on the site that literally says you are a gurl now, so you must fuck penis on sight, it handles it so well that you can feel literally how the protagonist feels in both ways, as how he sees the world and how it and how it sees him now that is a girl and also you expereience teh hange of perspective that he experiences with the change.

 

In the images regard, this game manages to deliver some impresive artwork, and, for what i can see, original pieces of art that sinergizes well with the text, so well in  fact that i never had to overlook a picture or the text once, since none of those feels intrussive between each other.

 

The writting is actually pretty good, it can feel a little heavy sometimes but its descriptive and very well written, its descriptive, complete, and doesn't depends on the images to be, it almost never feels dull or cloged with non sense, it comunicates well the tougths and feelings of the protagonist and the things happenning around him.

 

It also has its kinks here and there, but i think of them more like a plus, for the msot part is mostly "vanilla" since it doesnt have true hardcore despictions, but the scenes that i saw were very well written, descriptive and overall interesthing.

 

Give it a try.


Review by the Morrigan
Version reviewed: 0.5.5 on 2018-04-19 19:10:20

I usually don't like wall-of-text games, but I'm seriously reconsidering my opinion on that with "The Weekend."

I guess my like/dislike has more to do with how engaging the story and the author are than not wanting to do a lot of readiing in a game.

The story in this game is ridiculously good, and exploring the different paths is both rewarding and fascinating. I just wish there was one path in which the player could achieve everything the game offers (sleep with Francis, sleep with Hayden, sleep with Sophie ... okay, mostly the "had sex with" achievements)  :D

Anyway, I love the game and can't wait to see how it turns out!

EDIT: And I LOVE the artwork. I just wish there was more of it, especially for the more ... explicit ... scenes. This IS an erotic game, isn't it? ;)

@axlevan Your criticism has been made before, so there are players out there who agree with you. Perhaps you should join the Discussion pages and voice your critique there, as well.


Review by axlevan
Version reviewed: 0.5.5 on 2018-04-17 18:58:50

It's interesting, but still lacking a lot of content, the biggest problem is some "fake choices", for example:

- Casey: I don't want to do that.

- Sister: Okay, I'm not going to force you to do anything...

5 seconds later...

- Sister: Casey, let's do this.

-Casey: * blush * (and Casey does what his sister wants)


Review by Slime Candy
Version reviewed: 0.5.5 on 2018-02-13 14:19:27

Very cute and very sweet, and the art is adorable.


Review by Trollsmyth
Version reviewed: 0.5.5 on 2018-01-22 13:41:20

Some of the best writing in any game I've played here.  This one has a wonderfully slow burn.  It wallows in the tiny details of exploring and experiencing a new body and a new identity.  You can kinda think of it as a friendlier, warmer version of The Masculine Mystique.  Still, when the sex starts, it doesn't hold anything back, and again, you get a full-sensory experience that only text can deliver.

 

It's very much in the vein of a CYOA.  I've explored four different principle story branches and they're all worth your time.  Not sure just yet what the stats affect beyond some word-choice and details in how people treat you, but I can't say I've explored every nook and crany yet.  (In fact, I'm pretty sure I haven't!)  Don't think the stats page reveals everything this game has to offer; there's at least one branch of story that's not teased by the stats.   

 

If slice-of-life, intense exploration of being a recently-transformed woman is your thing, this game should be at the top of your list. 


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.5.5 on 2018-01-21 20:30:08

Wall of text is a NO to almost all games, CYOA or AIF. That said, when you hit a load of wall of text and you enjoy it, it got to be something really good. The Weekend is one of those seldom moments. (Type One Error is another one of those seldom moments...)

The Weekend was a light hearted CYOA that started right off with a transformation and let you ran it through having a full range of emotional branch-offs with supportive characters. It went on with plain events and plain chatters, but some how I found jewel in it.

I guess I do not need to say more with the likes it is having. Give it a go if you are looking for some non-erotic fun read.


Review by Trebor3
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2018-01-10 17:01:09

This is a great interactive-story, and as in all of them the available paths is limited but there are many to try.

Looking forward to more of the story as it progresses.

 Note that this is an 'interactive story', not a 'game'. Don't go expecting a full sandbox life-sim here....


Review by Estoppel
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2018-01-09 08:09:35

Anaximander64 must have missed his life's calling as a crazed train conductor, as much as he vents spleen about railroads. It's also a little silly to complain about other people responding to your review while you're responding to someone else's review.

The game itself has decent writing (significantly better than the average here) as well as cute pictures, yet I find that it's far too gentle and, in that gentleness, it lacks a serious sense of internal conflict. A minuscule part of that can be attributed to "railroading" (that is, a lack of resistant choices with real consequence), but this wouldn't be a problem if the choices supported more substantial internal conflict, even if those choices were still directed down a largely defined course.

With internal conflict minimized, however, the plot can seem too much like wish fulfillment and overly sentimental, missing the eroticism and drama proceeding from internal resistance. While this good-natured treatment of transformation is appealing to many, it isn't to my own tastes.


Review by MistleFrost
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2018-01-09 00:50:08

Duuuuude.

***Spoiler Alert***

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The sister did this to him! Of course she pushes to get her way.

 

Not sure how to do spoiler alerts. Sorry.

 


Review by AntisocialSocialist
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2018-01-08 19:57:42

Four huge stars to that moment when you realize people are posting reviews that review the reviewers.


Review by Ms.Maidenform
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2018-01-08 12:33:27

@Anaximander64

One yes she makes you get the all those things but like I said before you get to still choose which Bathingsuite, what underwear and dress you take. The 1st day of the game also changes events in the game for later on how you interact with your sister. If you just take everything you sister tell you to take and not resist then she will see that you like being a girl but also if you treat her bad she may or may not help you. Also, later on, you will meet others that may or may not help you on how you choose to deal with them. 

If you don't like the game it's your choice but why rant and get mad when you can just delete and play another game. I hope you find a game that you like and more to your taste


Review by pmotpm
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2018-01-07 09:23:41

Really an amazing game. Changing forms is unavoidable and happens almost immediately, then the mechanic of the game is about accepting (or not) the new form; which I enjoy. There are several paths to different content, which are about 1/2 to 3/4 done. I'm excited for the endings. Every character (seriously every character) is well written and feels like a complete person. I can't stress enough how much this game makes me really get into the main character's shoes just by having such well written characters around them. 

 

The scenes with the 20-somethings hanging out made me feel more like a carefree kid than most movies. Bravo.


Review by Echo Hollow
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2017-12-30 20:11:21

Absolutely positively wonderful game.  My only complaint is that it had to end.  Sequel please?  :D


Review by shuuichikun
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2017-12-04 04:56:15

Single handedly my favorite game on this site. The writing is supurb, and the way it flows feels natural.

I love the options I have in this, and I love how there isn't an immediate threat of rape by everyone in existence simply because I had a MtF transformation.

I love how your sister guides you, and the characters are believable. I am eagerly looking forward to any updates that come out.

Tufty, your writing is quite inspirational in this genre, hitting a rarely filled niche that is precisely the kind of thing I'm looking for.


Review by Shaing
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2017-09-28 04:14:14

So... I just now finished playing The Weekend and I had a amazing time. The thing what makes this experience so amazing is that it offers not the typical "You're a woman now! Have sex, be happy!" Cliché but that it strenght lays else where. The Weekend perfectly shows the difference in thinking between man and woman and while the tf is spontanous the "real tf" happens afterwards as the character fully embraces his feminity and truly becomes a woman. It is just a totaly different level of statisfaction that this game is able to offer that i havn't seen in any other so far and it amazes me how feminin this game makes one feel just by playing, especially since the sexual statisfaction doesn't feel "male" in the end but just... truly female... It is a weird way to describe but it just carries such a unique treat that it is hard to describe any other way.

 

If you enjoy MtF just slightly then i would recommend you the game for a solid 100%. It is a experience that one will not regret and even more so since it all feels so believeable and real and not like just a bunch of thrown together pieces, glued with bimbos and a tf here and there.


Review by crop
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2017-09-23 05:17:00

Albeit I haven't played the game in it's entirety, I really like it, I prefer games with a hand-drawn style way way above the kind of stock images/computer generated images. It's a fantastic game, way above what you usually see here.

But I really want to echo some critiscism of the sister earlier. She is just... horrible. If someone says things like "no sister of mine is going out with hairy legs" after I involuntarily had my gender changed then there's just no way I'd ever go along with her. She has a very strict understanding of what it is to be a girl - I mean you can have hairly legs and still be a girl - and that sort of limits your options.


Review by JohanKLars
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2017-09-22 06:06:54

This is without a doubt one of my favourite games here. The pacing is slow, but the superb writing lends that pace to a slow buildup of atmosphere, immersion and interest rather than boredom.

Very, very well written and realised, the scenes and situations feel real and carry (at least to me) some emotional weight. 

I absolutely hope to see many more updates to this game, especially now that we are reaching more sexual parts of it. 

 

Updated 19/10


This continues to be one of my three favourite games here. The writing is great, and I cant wait to see the story progress! The number of branching paths are impressive, keep up the good work!

 

Updated 23/9-17

 

Continues to be absolutely excellent. There are clear paths developing, and it now has the hottest threesome I have ever read in one of the paths. 

Personally I have no issue with the choices. You can deny the situation and be entirely negative, and eventually it seems you will be able to do that all the way through for a fairly quick path to being turned back. 

I do not personally have a problem with thbe choices, quite the opposite. Unlike many games they seem logical based in the protagonists described personality and his/her situation. You can be unwilling, but you're stuck as you are and have an overbearing sister who tries to get you to do things. 


Review by aerion111
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2017-08-30 07:58:03

The game seems to have pretty good writing, but I absolutely cannot stand the choices.

I like being able to resist a bit - or at least have a threat laid against me when I try that stops me.

As in, if I hear an NPC go 'We should put you in heels!' I need to be able to go 'Oh heck no! No heels!' - if the NPC then turns around and goes 'Wear heels, or it's game-over' (though in less explicit ways), fine. At least I tried. Not my fault the game-designer decided to railroad me with threats.

But a straight out 'Here's three options, one of which is blue to imply it's the male one: None of them let you refuse your sister' ruins the experience for me.
It's not very realistic to instantly embrace the new gender, for one, and for another I happen to DISLIKE overly feminine girls; Heels and short-skirts make people look like they're trying too hard.
An athletic girl in a well-fitting shirt and pants can be hot - don't need to be 100% 'one of the boys' either: Some light make-up to cover imperfections, some interests in 'girl-talk', maybe one skirt/dress hidden in the back of the closet for trying on when no one's around or for special occasions, etcetera; Someone can be a tomboy and still be, ya know, a girl.
In this story, it seems like the 'sister' has a VERY specific idea of girls; If you're not wearing high heels, panties, and so on, you're repressing your true self. Bleh.

Heck, I'd even have accepted it if the story implied there was some brain-washing! Bimboification stories aren't my favorite, but I can tolerate them.
But without brainwashing, this is just misogyny done by a female character (the sister).
And my tolerance for misogyny isn't high enough for this.


Review by synestheoretical
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2017-08-27 10:20:12

this is positively adorable, I love everything about it. I'm actually super invested in the story, more than just as porn. VERY well written!


Review by Reflexian
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2017-08-24 17:53:42

I really like this game / story ... It's more on the realistic side (apart from the magic potion, if only that was real) and i love it.

It's very well written with a lot of detail which makes it that much easyer to shape mental images around whats being told. 

Definitely keeping a close eye on this one because i want to see how it continues. Thanks for making it into something nice

instead of an all out slut fest like a lot of these games end up to be, it's very much appreciated!

 


Review by Bradeki
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2017-08-17 22:53:32

This game is fantastic!  The writing is very well done, and the characters make me want to live in their world.  Sophie is incredible and and hers is by far my favorite ending.  What can I say?  I want to be a girl, but I still want to be with girls.  I would love to see more!  Thank you for making this game.


Review by VickyTS
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2017-08-08 20:05:33

I quite enjoyed this game, the writing is very detailed which increases the immersion into each scene. Can't wait for the diffrent story lines to be concluded.


Review by BimboBitch
Version reviewed: 0.5.3b on 2017-06-26 15:50:26

This superlatively written and produced game makes most of the other things on this site, including my own game, look like dog food in comparison. If there is one good thing to happen to this website, it would be this game being finished. 


Review by Midnight27
Version reviewed: 0.5.3b on 2017-06-18 15:30:23

Fantastically well written, utterly engrosing and a really nice experiance. This game really sets itself apart because of the lack of fetish content, all too often you see hypersexualisation of the scenario and people taking advantage but all the characters were very normal which was nice to see. Another point is that it is alluded that our protagonist might be trans or somewhere on the spectrum, the entire matter whilst not certain was handled respectfully and really surprisingly well. Hats off to the author and heres hoping that we see an update as I just want to keep playing.


Review by Kasaix
Version reviewed: 0.5.3b on 2017-06-13 03:06:42

I really quite enjoyed this. It's a cute and charming game. I hope to see it updated soon.


Review by Lashow
Version reviewed: 0.5.3b on 2017-06-10 23:37:34

One of the most memorable games here. Very light on sexual content but the story progresses so well and how your character reacts to their situation is so well defined that it would be perfectly fine without it.


Review by skyline_pj
Version reviewed: 0.5.3b on 2017-03-24 07:28:03

It is a really well written game.
However, any route I went for (End for now!)
Only the Cabana (Sophie) route was slightly long, but I was afraid and could not play anymore.
Is there a single complete route?
Tobias, Elias, and Francis did not all have complete sex scenes.


Review by JenniferM
Version reviewed: 0.5.3b on 2017-03-12 16:19:40

I've lurked on this site for a while now, but this is the first game I've came across where I felt compelled to leave a review. 

"The Weekend" is a truly astonishing little game. Like the author states in the Synopsis there isn't any fetish content and the transformation happens in a single instant, normally that would put me off as the main appeal (for me) is the gradual development and transition. In this case, however, I am truly glad I ignored my preferences and sat down to play it. I cannot congratulate the author enough for what they've achieved here, it is a beautiful and sweet story that I found myself thoroughly engrossed in.

 

All in all, this is something anyone with a heart will enjoy and I completely recommend to everyone.


Review by Aeelie
Version reviewed: 0.5.3b on 2017-01-12 07:41:08

Really a great game, deep and sweet.

I really like the choices you can make, the psycological aspect, the evolution.

Can't wait a complete version!


Review by Nalassa
Version reviewed: 0.5.3b on 2016-12-18 21:03:55

For me one of the best works on the site - looks at both physical and mental aspects, extremely well written (and very hot in places!), interesting art style rather than the usual porn images, a variety of choices and your decisions can make a lot of a difference - really, try out all options or ask for hints.


The only disappointment is the waiting between updates - one of those games you always get excited for when you see a new version.  This game is so very much my thing I only wish there were more like it.


Review by splendidostrich
Version reviewed: 0.5.3b on 2016-12-18 16:30:30

A fantastic game. Stop reading reviews and play it!


Review by MaybeKatie
Version reviewed: 0.5.3b on 2016-10-21 13:37:15

A brilliant little story-driven game with some amazing artwork and excellently written scenes, both lewd and not. The only minor gripes I have are that there were some little spelling mistakes, but not enough to completely take you out of it; and I really missed the drawings when they weren't there, because they were superb, a nice simple and understated style which really ties into the innocence of the game. Now I just have to wait until more of it is done!

I seriously loved this game, and if you're reading this you need to play it.


Review by jammydodger103
Version reviewed: 0.5.3b on 2016-10-17 15:34:13

Wow, just WOW. This is absolutely amazing! I can't wait to see more, by the time i was finished with one page I was eager to read the next!

10/10


Review by Cptn Spalding
Version reviewed: 0.5.2 on 2016-10-16 13:43:20

   I really hope there are more, frequent updates for this because the writing is awesome, it's smart,  it describes the scenes to the point where I can picture the scenes in my head as I read, and has a very organic feel to it.  It has just the right amount of choices in most of the scenes in my opinion and the only let down was the cut off right as the story was going to get to the really fappable material, but that just hasn't been written yet so I will wait impatiemtly and look frward to futre updates.


Review by jerfy_jerf
Version reviewed: 0.5.2 on 2016-10-15 23:57:41

It;s very well written.  Can't wait for the next update.

It has some nice drawing. A few good choice moments.  Still unfinished and there were some places where there were glitches but nothing terrible.


Review by lurker2341
Version reviewed: 0.5.2 on 2016-10-15 19:21:00

Wow! This was fantastic! I'm looking forward to experiencing a few more endings. I felt like I could make choices that I would actually make during each of the situations. When I came to the end of the content on the path that I was on I was VERY dissapointed.

I'm really looking forward to future updates!

Keep up the great work!


Review by Orphoenix
Version reviewed: 0.5.2 on 2016-10-15 17:09:26

I am so glad to see this game still being worked on. It is easily one of the better games on here.


Review by rdegrees
Version reviewed: 0.5.1 on 2016-07-04 20:45:06

Absolutly awesome!!!


Review by saralima
Version reviewed: 0.5.1 on 2016-06-27 06:22:44

Very nice job,good images and colors, im very excited to see what is the next steep in this game.


Review by mosc47
Version reviewed: 0.5.1 on 2016-06-08 17:13:38

Often I like to get right to the action in a game, but this is a game where that does not happen. And in this case, I don't mind at all. It's a very character driven game, rather than plot driven. And the game is absolutely interesting and enjoyable. The characters are all very well-written, fleshed out, and all felt very real to me. I felt their interactions were compelling, and I was always ready for more.  It is also a much grounded game, rather than the often heavily sci-fi or fantasy types of games. Many of the situations the character is in are day to day types of things, like shopping for new clothes or going out to a restaurant for dinner.  But once again, the writing and characters are good enough to make all of those things quite interesting and compelling. The only thing I didn't like was running out of content, because i was 100% invested when i got the end of current content. Can't wait to see what comes next.


Review by kzdah
Version reviewed: 0.5.1 on 2016-03-12 03:32:45

this game  is verry good i like the  history and the characters is fine  verry  good i hope can get more options  for the  frist character tha would be  great 

 i  wana  know when have another update  XD  

 


Review by paulrusso26
Version reviewed: 0.5.1 on 2016-01-27 20:27:31

first off this game is amazing i have downloaded it for every update my only complante is to please make a actual penatrative sex scene soon with maybe tim,francis or one of the guys in the game and the scene where hayden just stuck it in dont count but other than that cant wait for nest update


Review by Sapphique
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2016-01-24 00:27:43

That was a suprisingly good game, the illustrations fit quite well and the writing was phenomenal. No complaints from me, only that I want more! I will look forward to seeing continuation of this story and hope that it will be longer than a weekend.


Review by KittyPurry
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2016-01-17 15:09:43

The author knows their stuff, and the writing is very high caliber! Despite being 'unfinished' this has so much content already. The way in which the game gets to know you really makes this experience feel personal, even when you have to cede some traits to Casey's own experiences. The lesbian sex scene is possibly THE BEST I have ever encountered in any work, ever (and I say this as a lesbian myself). Top notch work.

I really want to see where this goes.


Review by outsiderMiracles
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2016-01-04 18:18:02

I honestly think this game, even unfinished, is the most fun I've had on this site. It allowed me to dip into a personal fantasy of mine without trying to shove sexual content into my face. On an interesting note, I accidentally sped through the first time you see fem!casey so because of how briefly I saw the image I thought she had buck teeth, kind of like Nina Cortex from the crash series, and while I was slightly disappointed she didn't, because that would have been straight up adorable, she doesn't look bad at all. So good job.

 

Update for 5.0

So far, still great. I finally got a chance to play this newer version and am still loving it. I love how, somewhat, innocent this game is, unlike many others on this site that pretty much force you into the role of a nymphomaniac, this game doesn't force you into anything, Casey is a lovable character, her sister, though overbearing at first, truly feels like she's just looking out for Casey. Overall great story, great characters, and an overall enjoyable experience that I can't wait to see in it's completed state.


Review by Lethe
Version reviewed: 0.4.1 on 2015-12-08 21:24:10

This is one of those games that's been teeming with potential. I love the feel of it, and how it progresses very organically as a story. (Fewer of the fun, but convoluted sort of stuff that most of these games operate on.) I'm eager to see where we go from here, but I'll wait for another story update before I post a full review. 


Review by randomwave
Version reviewed: 0.4.1 on 2015-12-08 20:18:29

Love the game but says code is in a mess...so I cant see the new up dated stuff....not sure what I'm doing wrong.


Review by Voldo
Version reviewed: 0.4.0 on 2015-12-08 16:00:31

Like Missadventures at the Mall this game doesn't have extreme situations, just a little bit of magic in the beginning. It is an interactive story more than a game but there's nothing wrong with that. Its strong point will probably be quality (good writing and original graphics) over quantity (a lot of choices and branches that lead to a quick game over). In the current version your choices don't affect what is happening as much as you would expect, but I'm sure that when the main story branches will be complete they will be refined. In the end the authors only have their own free time, and they don't have a project team working 40h a week to work on their intuitions but even now the quality of this game is higher than most other games.

 

0.4.0 : New branches added but no progression on the story (more choices but all ending before the second days ends). I hope that this game will find an ending because it's worth it, but if real life stresses the author too much this could not happen :(


Review by Becky Russell
Version reviewed: 0.4.0 on 2015-12-08 13:21:38

Christmas comes early! A new update to one of the best games on the site, wonderful story and artwork to go with it. If you haven't played this yet give it a go - you won't be disappointed.


Review by Eidolon
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2015-11-19 15:17:08

This is one of the best games I've played on here!

More please!!!!

 

...especially with Tobias ;)


Review by SexNumberDrugNumber
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2015-11-05 00:48:47
I really appreciate the inclusion of an F/F route with normal (and damn good!) sex scenes. I also concur with the other reviews that this is a well-written story about a person dealing with the transformation and not just a bunch of fetishy/smutty stuff (not that they're bad things, but they seem way more common).

Review by soldatoflife
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2015-10-25 23:15:53

After a full playthrough and a few tests here and there, I can say that the story is pretty elaborate and the drawings are very nice. I hope to one day see this game complete to finally know the truth behind this mysterious change.


Review by Tehpwnagepie
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2015-10-20 22:47:36

This is my absolute favorite game on this site, if you haven't played it yet go ahead and do yourself a favor.


Review by pedoune
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2015-09-07 11:34:03

Definitely one of the best games I've played on this site; beyond the initial transformation, almost everything that happens is purely your choice, the drawings do a great job of setting the mood of a scene, the writing hits the right balance of descriptive and fluid (plus IIRC it has almost no mistakes on the the grammar/spelling/syntax front, a big plus for an Asperger's with grammar nazi tendencies like me), and the pacing is great (pretty sure some things wouldn't happen that fast IRL, but, well... this story isn't RL, now is it? :P). Also, considering one of my biggest fetishes is a guy becoming an attractive girl and then slowly succumbing to her new sexual desires, I wouldn't say this game is light on fetish content, for me anyway.

Now, for what I'd like to see implemented in future versions: MOAR DRAWINGS!!!, especially for the Sophie path since it's already well-developped, and for the cellphone show and tell with Hayden; an Elias path; taking pictures and maybe vids to send to Hayden; and maybe some sort of different encounter on th bike trail, if your to-do list isn't too cluttered as-is.


Review by soap1
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2015-08-31 15:32:04

All I can say is wow, game has a lol...  ALOT of content even though its unfinished. The drawings that are shown in this game to help adavnce the story fit really well and are nicely done as well. The player will have variouis choices, some simple some advanced but you always feel like you made a impact with the choice you made.

Do yourself a favor and check this game out!


Review by phoenyxfrost
Version reviewed: 0.3.0 on 2015-07-13 02:41:40

I really loved it, but more sex opportunities please !


Review by Althalus
Version reviewed: 0.3.0 on 2015-07-12 20:46:26

I enjoyed this alot, can't wait for more!


Review by HemiPwrdDrone
Version reviewed: 0.2.4 on 2015-05-31 16:10:48

It's very well written for a smut game, and the amount of choices are a good balance between railroading and feature bloat. I don't think I will be playing this game again for a bit, though, as I want to wait till completion. But as it is now, the game is fantastic. I can't wait for it to be done.


Review by fatmanspencer
Version reviewed: 0.2.4 on 2015-05-13 01:15:39

There are some games I play and update every few months, some I dont at all unless I notice a new version, and then ones I cant wait to update. The Coleman Inst, is one of the ones I wait for. You however have given it a good run for your first game. (or first that I can find.) I would love for you to complete this. I havent even finished it (I'm at the part where they are eating seafood) and yet I know I already want more. I want to see more with Casey and finish her story out. Please update this and keep it going. Thanks for the great game.


Review by yaryaryar
Version reviewed: 0.2.4 on 2015-05-10 22:09:49

The writing in this game is fantastic, and the artwork is amazing and unique.

I found this is probably one of my favorite games, not just as obvious smut, but as something I genuinely enjoy reading. It is fairly believable (skipping past the whole TF part) and is like others have said, a sweet story.

It's a breath of fresh air compared to the hardcore other TF games here. You aren't a slut, you don't get raped, there isn't crazy bimbo stuff. You're just a confused girl doing normal things.

Absolutely wonderful. The (only one I found so far) one sex scene is also well written and you can't help but have a smile on your face.

Keep up the great work!


Review by EipokKruden
Version reviewed: 0.2.3 on 2015-05-10 02:23:53

I love this game. The entire Sophie romance arc so far just gives me all the warm fuzzies. You're pretty great at writing convincing but fluffy romance, which is in somewhat short supply on this site.


Review by SirJahar
Version reviewed: 0.2.3 on 2015-05-09 21:20:37

A charming story that stands out from the rest of the pack with its focuse on passion and self discovery, rather than degredation.


Review by Tamagatchi
Version reviewed: 0.2.3 on 2015-05-09 16:05:06

Very nice story.  A nice change of pace from the violent themes most of this has.  I find the pictures adorable and fitting.


Review by chase
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2015-04-20 01:59:01

Wow, such a nice change from a lot of other stories. Not just a smut fest, and the hand drawn images are a great enhancement, much better than just random images found on the internet.


Review by ZeronZ
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2015-04-19 17:13:20

This is easily one of the best games on this site.  Keep up the amazing work, and I cannot wait to read more.


Review by mmysl117
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2015-04-19 16:46:17

Love this game. Hope to see more of it soon and if not this game than perhaps another from this creator.


Review by DemiHack
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2015-03-19 14:28:08

This game is wonderfull.


Review by bommie
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2015-03-15 15:43:25

Not often do I write reviews, but, this has been among my favorites thusfar. Pretty quick TF tho, but well written. I love the dialogs with for example the sister :) But, what I loved the most is the drawings! I think it works better for a story like this than pictures would have done. 

Well done really, and I hope to see more :)


Review by Sugarbud
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2015-03-14 22:07:17

Very well written with plenty of content despite not being finished.


Review by Nemeses
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2015-03-12 04:43:30

fun game, light reading, good story, great choices, so far 4/5! =)


Review by salat333
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2015-03-12 03:47:32

Pictures are great but it must've take a lot of time.


Review by shaggylamb
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2015-02-21 01:05:35

This game might be one of my favorite games on here.

Hoping for a big update, really excited to see were it goes.


Review by Mr_X1
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2015-02-17 11:35:36

the writing is very good. I am a bit disappointed in the choices given, as that most end up with you experiencing the exact same results.Similarly you're given the choice of backing out of the 'sophie' trip only to be forced into it and not allowed to say no, only to be given choices like 'well' , or 'um', etc. I guess no choices are better than meaningless ones.


Review by Inconspicuous
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2015-02-15 04:09:20

A well-written game with a very laidback and casual approach to the whole topic, with fun and approachable character. I have bit of a minor complaint in that for a game that seems to allow your character to have a malleable sexual orientation it - like quite a few other games on here - seems to really go out of it's way to tell you how much your character is really into dicks, but that's about it.


Review by mantinos
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-02-12 06:30:12

Well, i played it once and it was pretty good. i'm just a little curious about the tag M/M you put on the themes. Are you lanning to put it later into the games?


Review by Madkipz
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-02-01 10:34:11

The game seems to have an ending in mind just in the title. Stuck in a M/F transformation you're railroaded slightly by a very helpful sibling, the choices you can make with each situation adds a slight flavour to the scenario, whereas significant choices leading to a difference in outcome are not always obvious - but they all get added up into an overall "acceptance score". Very slick.

 

My only complaint is that there's very little sibling rivalry. Your supposed best friend or characters that you encounter don't stick around, backstory is rarely elaborated on, and subjects like education or family get one page and then are discarded. For a game that seems to have an end in mind (the weekend) the first day (friday) seems to be slightly bare bones, but at the same time it doesn't beat around the bush or waste reader time. Love interests for instance are very easy to spot.

As a personal note I think Francis is hot, and I wish to see what happens next. xD


Review by jknox
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-01-31 20:04:38

Good to see so many reviews for this one.  This is what we should see when a "beta" or incomplete game is posted.

Very nice first work (that I've seen) from tufty!

I have played several times and like everything I've seen.  

Even though some options don't have much effect on the game... yet...  It still gives the impression of choices and options and I REALLY like where this is coming from and going toward.

Would like to see more games with this level of quality.  :)

Excellent start, Looking forward to more of "The Weekend".


Review by mmoo30
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-01-30 04:40:59

Great start! Good, well written story, cool, well-set and realistic characters. Basically all you can expect from a good game. Can't wait for updates.


Review by icepixie8
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-01-29 19:26:02

This is a fantastic start for version 0.1.0!  The game has plenty of content already and the writing is very good.  The story is interesting enough, but more importantly, the characters are realistic and human.  This could easily become the next Masculine Mystique.  Keep it up, we're all itching for more!


Review by Dschinn
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-01-29 17:26:23

It's a well written game I enjoyed playing.

Some choices in the beginning on the way to the shopping center don't influence the game (at least that is how it felt while playing) but that is ok because you still get different things to read.

Please keep at it, it's good.


Review by MrBoboFace
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-01-29 01:08:56

Wow. This is nice and slow paced, giving the reader a chance to get intimate with the characters. Can't wait to see the next installment!


Review by Mizu
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-01-29 00:13:10

This is quite promising for the first release of a game. It has a variety of choices and good writing and description, making it easy to imagine the scenario the player is going through. I eagerly await future versions of this.


Review by Majsharan
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-01-28 17:30:41

The game has to be saved to computer to run, if you just select run it just comes out at html text.


Review by Tomf
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-01-28 17:18:18

10/10 Seriously, this game is going places. Whatever you do KEEP WRITING THIS!


Review by CrowleyJ
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-01-28 16:24:08

Fantastic game! There's a few typos here and there, but otherwise excellent writing, intriguing premise and I look forward to seeing more


Review by Kromar
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-01-28 16:10:43

Awesome Start! Definetely looking forward for the next day!


Review by Spino2308
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-01-28 15:52:14

Very well written start almost a game in itself with the amount of choice you have. Cant wait to see whats next


Review by megh
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-01-28 14:56:50

Great so far. Very well written, in depth and well thought out world thus far. There's clearly a lot of work that has gone into this game, and it's very appreciated. absolutely my kind of game. Please keep at it, it would be a serious shame if this didn't get updated.


Review by quiverclaw
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-01-28 12:55:15

Off to a great start.  Fun read, well written and believable responses and choices.  Definitely enjoyed and looking forward to seeing more.


Review by daarook
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-01-28 11:59:32

Solid writing and a good amount of content for first release, looking forward to update(s)