Stranded

Author: Brokenwings255
Version: 1
Last Updated: 2018-07-13 22:38:43


Review by Flekdogls
Version reviewed: 1 on 2021-09-12 08:58:53

Absolutely love this game but when playing online there doesn't seem to be a save button. I accidentally pressed the back button and had to start all over. Still, if you like hypno this game is a must


Review by BlackJuju
Version reviewed: 1 on 2020-10-23 09:11:45

Fun game. This isn't original and includes way too many of the super seizure gifs. If you like the tf reality-gameshow genre then you'll look past these to find a good time to be had! 


Review by Somedude02
Version reviewed: 1 on 2020-09-07 01:01:58

This game is disapointing, because it is too difficult. I  can't pass the first stage with the contestants besides Emma. I can't find anything else to do!!


Review by ManicMoonMan
Version reviewed: 1 on 2020-02-21 11:06:05

This game mostly features MC, which does not interest me, but the premise was interesting enough to compensate for that. It was entertaining until I triggered a random event which attempted to display such a ridiculously obscene amount of gifs that my browser froze and crashed. gg no re


Review by frimboj
Version reviewed: 1 on 2020-01-11 03:52:23

Difficult at times, although one you get the hang of it it's not too hard. Wish there was a save function for when you get screwed over by RNG


Review by RMK99
Version reviewed: 1 on 2019-09-30 09:47:54

One of my favorite transformation game. 10/10


Review by AGoldenGirl
Version reviewed: 1 on 2019-09-24 02:34:58

A super idea for a game. Implemented well in some aspects. The characters are somewhat there, but could have stronger personalities. The gameplay itself is interesting, albeit extremelly difficult to win the competition without prior knowledge of how to beat the system. The fetish side is done well too. 7/10.


Review by Skitterskulk
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-10-18 13:20:42

I sure wish I could save.  It would reduce the frustration of being in a good place then a random event screwing it all up.  I also wish there was a way to reverse the getting large breasts event... not everyone like huge tits.

Beyond that, this is a fun game with a lot of twists and turns in it.  replayability is high.


Review by Hirorubie
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-09-03 12:44:23

Alright so the game IS beatable, but it doesn't really have super rewarding ending, just a few pictures you will have seen before of the girls and a brief description.

Brief corruption guide:

Sarah

 Level one - buy the Technological tools and trap the kitchen when no one is in it, go in when she is there and watch her open it
 Level two - buy the Strange powder and pick up the soap in the bathroom, you can trap it from your inventory and put it back on the same turn.  Then go watch her use it                                                                                        Level three - buy the hypnotic orb and put it in the television, again when no one is around and watch her use it.

Elizebeth

 Level one - buy the Strange powder and walk around with it, eventually you will run into her in the hallway and have the option to use it on her.
 Level two - buy the Technological tools and visit her room with her in it, take the MP3 player.  I don't know if you can trap it in the same turn or not, but if not just trap and give it back.                                                           Level three - buy the hypnotic orb and pick up her clothes from the garden.  Put the orb in the clothes and give them back to her, i forget if it's in her room or the gym area.

Emma

 Level one - buy the Strange powder and join her in the living room.  Watch the movie and spike her popcorn.
 Level two -  buy the Hypnotic orb and then pick up the squirrel from a bush in the garden, give the squirrel the orb and use it while spying on her from the peephole.                                                                                             Level three - buy the Technological tools and trap her laptop in the living room when no one is around.  Then go watch her turn it on later.

Amy

Level one - Buy Strange powder & after you have completed level one of sarahs corruption, you can take soup from the kitchen.  Spike it with the powder and give it to her in the kitchen.
 Level two - buy the Technological tools and take the speedometer off the gym equipment. Trap the item and put it back.  Then watch amy use it later                                                                                                                    Level three - buy the hypnotic orb and eventually you will run into her in the hallway, she'll be stupid enough at this point to fall for your point blank attempt.

Congratualations, you've won!

 

Some general tips: if anything too bad happens the first 4-5 days i would just reset,  spend the first few days using turn 1 to cam, turn 2 spy on sarah in bathroom, turn 3 spy on emma in room, turn 4 watch movie / masturbate with emma depending on corruption.  The further along Emma is the more likely she'll interact with you when acting slutty, but she will also start to make you more slutty.  

getting the girls to at least tier 1 - 2 corruption seems to slow them down and keep them off your back, if you knock them out of the competition they act like super sluts and turn you on through stupidity.  The most dangerous thing to do is to push emma past tier 1 too quickly, as at that stage you can get good votes by spying on her without getting any increase to your sluttiness.  

It appears that the sluttier / less IQ you have the higher the chance for permanent effects to take place, and they start snowballing how quickly you descend through the ranks the next time.  70 IQ is as low as you can go without soon getting a game over, i try to heal at around 80, or after the first IQ lowering event at 80.  

sluttiness gameover happens when you are completely nude and go to sleep / have a bad event happen.  Probably want to heal while you are in a thong.  because you are a few bad events away from GG.  

 

Other major random events -  sometimes the someone will force you to desire to get a breast enlargement costing 50 votes, you will get it the next time you go to the shop even if you go negative.  This can obviously get you killed

a random NPC will appear and she is basically a joker, if you run into her she casts a super bimbo slut spell that can have very bad effects.  It almost game overed my win when she turned me into an exhibitionist and me nude all the time, only the face and the beginning of day report let me know how close i was to game over.

good luck soldiers, the sluts are defeatable.  though don't feel too bad if you end up joining them.


Review by Kahaan
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-08-30 13:30:03

I agree with the previous reviewers.

 

This game is clearly not possible to win, it is a game where you WILL lose, it's only a question of how quickly and how much damage you can do to the other contestants. You can scrape together enough votes for perhaps five or six purchases before the transformation has progressed to the point where the player is immobilized to their room in a masturbating frenzy, and that is if the player is persistent. However, most of the purchases will only be useful for undoing the damages caused to the player by the other contestants (who grow in number every few days and all seem to gang up on the player), but even that is only as useful as wading into the ocean and demand the tide turn around.

 

And even if the other competitors are focused on one another, the smart house itself seems intent on attacking the player with hypnosis (this could on my part be the result of a misunderstood competitor attack masked as the AI) forcing the player to waste votes on breast enhancements the next time they attempt to access either their inventory or the shop.

 

There is no noticeable difference between "normal" mode and "nightmare" mode, at least not in gameplay.

 

The addition of an "undo" button, which is very common in Twine games, would significantly improve the player odds as the random events which frequently occur in the walk between rooms could be avoided simply by undoing the move and trying again.

 

In short, this game is not for those who think they have a shot at winning.


Review by xenoscope
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-31 17:52:38

We need a debug function, an easy mode, or a save system. I want to view all the available content in this, and I can't do that if I keep getting randomly hypnotized 10 times an in-game day. Other than that, it's a good mix of writing and imagery.


Review by ecostarr
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-31 17:41:27

There's a lot of clever interactions in the game, but be very clear about your role in the "game"

<EDITED>
This game is clearly not aimed at me. My problem is that I take these kinds of games seriously. If I'm in a "competition," I want to win.

But that is not your role in this game. Your role in the "game" is to be transformed and bimbofied.

Your biggest problem is one of the competition, who I call the "evil genius model" (EGM). Your ability to defeat her in any real sense is near zero. Yes, you can hypnotize her at some point, but she will always have the upper hand, and will always recover.  Early on, she can photo bomb your camera time, denying you in-game money, and you can never pull a similar stunt against her.  EGM effectively denies you any money until your entirely transformed (MtF). Furthermore, your ability to randomely hypno anyone is very limited. Meanwhile, nearly all of the other contestants can hypnotize you, randomely in the hallway and seemingly at will. You can occasionally execute the random hypnosis, but most of the time, it's a fairly comnvoluted discovery process.  

Walkthroughs of the game do indicate that you are able to hypnotize EGM and others at points during the game. And it's possible for you to knock others out of the competition. But, a variety of in-game factors (such as one contestant buster that work against you but not against the EGM) lead me to believe that "winning" the game is just not in the cards for the MC.  

If that doesn't bother you and you thoroughly enjoy the backstabbing elements of the game, or the bimbofication and BE elements, you'll really enjoy this game.

Personally, I was frustrated by my inability to get  even with the "evil genius model" on a regular basis.  For me, the booby traps that seemed obvious could not be executed for days or weeks at time. The interface just wouldn't let me.

So, you're lack of success at certain things is a feature, not a bug. I say this just so you are aware of that going into the game. 

Also don't play the game if you've got Epilepsy. He wasn't lying with that warning. LOL!


Review by Shalassan
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-31 12:15:50

Well, that was a game i enjoyed really a lot and was looking for updates until i finally played on this final. (I may have missed a few released)

The fact is, this last version don't bring anything new or good to the game it's exactly the opposite.

More random non-sense like meeting someone in a corridor prevent you to go where you wanted, even if nothing happens at all and you are not attacked, game phases were you are just stuck, forced to do the same thing again and again untill you game over, and a ridiculous spam of images, all the same with no reason.

And this is really this last thing that bugs me the most. Making an event with an image is fun, even an animated gif that make you epileptic. But doing the same event with the same exact text but pasting the same image 20x over the page don't make it funnier or greater it's just a pain to have to scroll the whole thing down for absolutely nothing interresting at all. And it even get worst when you reach the end, where you are stuck with having this kind of annoying events of sh*tload of gifs copy-pasted on the full screen and have one animated gif in background, cause it wasn't enough. It make the game simply impossible to play at some point and just annoying like hell to the point i just shut it down when this kind of things happens.

I really don't know what happened in the mind of the author thinking that pasting over and over the same thing will make the game better. If you want to have fun, take an older version, this final brings nothing except pain and annoying useless gifs spam.

 

I'll add one more thing, the random in this version is worst and awful than in previous. Ok, they want it to be replayable but at this point it becomes ridiculous. The difficulty goes up each day and as everything is random you can get stuck in your room for 2days in a row cause each time you go somewhere you meet a housemate and go back to your room again and again.

This and the tons of bugs or borken mechanics (like speaking to someone sometime simply end the day, too bad if you were trying to set a trap) makes the game really a pain. If someone have a previous version i'd love to play it again with the content removed and without all those annoyances. 

Even following the walkthrough i can't win the game cause you have events that block the whole progress if they don't show up and you can make a full game without having them happening at all, meaning you are simply stuck, looking for a way to solve the situation that will just never happen cause this version is scamped like hell.


Review by cschnake
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-31 08:56:46

This game is amazing. For years people pined away for an update and its here! Clever and it works. I beat the game on nightmare mode almost on my first time. It is completely playable as is, and we owe Brokenwings many accolades.


Review by 1001qwe1001
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-20 04:58:14

If you have the exhibitionist fetish, NPC's still act like you have clothed on.
Any chance this will get fixed?


Review by IshAsh
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-17 18:21:05

This is a very good game.  It is an enjoyable, yet challenging contest in which the main character tries to outlast 4 other contestants on a reality show in which the goal is to turn your housemates into bimbo sluts.  The trick to victory is to find out how to place the right traps to ensnare the right individual.  If you are new to the game and are trying to figure thus out, then the game's difficulty becomes EXCRUCIATING.  You will likely lose numerous times before piecing it together.  Once you know the traps to set, they never change, so it the difficulty that was once punishing becomes necessary to the replay value--without it one would breeze to victory every time.

I feel the game is well written and executed.  The creator uses photos very well.  The images for the charcters are kept consistant (excepting some changes that are intentionally inflicted upon the protagonist) and add to the immersiveness of the game.

Although I highly recommend the game and rate it highly, I am not without some criticism as well.  The game's completed product feels like it was a step back from the penultimate release.  Several have lamented the removal of the VR scenes that occurred in the camera room and I add my voice to the chorus.  Watching those scenes gradually unfold was like a reward for a player who could stay in the game long enough to take them in without succumbing to the machinations of their opponents.  I thought that they were a tremendous boon to the replay value of the game.  They added some additional story and some more sexiness to the game.

I also feel that the endings in the completed were somewhat simple.  With there being so many traits that could be conditioned into the main character during gameplay, I had desperately hoped that there would be a multitude of endings to reflect the state the character was in at the time of victory (or loss, too, I suppose, although near-mindless sex doll does kinda incorporate the worst of all traits.  Also, one would assume the losers don't have much control of their fate at that point regardless).  My experience so far is that variations to the ending are not a facet of the finished game.  A bit of a surprise considering all of the work that was clearly put into the creation of the game.

All-in-all, this is still one of my favorite games on the site and I encorage everyone to give it a try!


Review by Red-XIII
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-17 15:59:12

This needs a debug mode, badly. Or a different play mode.

The same problem of the game not being explorable is still as strong as in “demo” version.

In older version it was mainly an imposed time limit that stopped you.

In this one it's the difficulty that never stops piling on.

Which would be ok by itself, but... game's content delivery is almost 100% random.

Here's one example.

There's content that requires:

PC to have one specific trait morphed to it's second stage. (3 morphs total at minimum.)

PC to get a specific face. (Face is randomly changed by one of the contestants, when randomly met)

Player to find a trigger.

And then PC to get that same face again, (because the game bugs out at this point and resets the face).

 

That was pretty much impossible to get in previous version. Nowadays should in theory be easier. In practice... still can't get to it.

 

Supposedly all this philosophy is there to make the game “replayable”.

In practice it's just uncompletable. Noting about the events that you DO get from one run to the other is different enough to make up for all the randomness.

 

P.S. Remember the Camera room VR scenes you may have been waiting to see finished? Those are not finished, instead they are just gone. Just like that, poof - cut content.


Review by pokeflutist78770
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-16 21:16:47

I have to say, I'm loving the game so far. Great visuals, good setups for each character to make them feel unique, and goos gameplay. I love games where it is tough to win at. Although I can't seem to figure out how to tur nElizabeth, and its alreaday day 44. Most likely I missed something, but props to you!


Review by Ryotaiklewd
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-16 10:54:16

Great premise, but the random element is infuriating. If there were mechanics to avoid running into others, like a map of the house layout so you could figure out everyone's daily routine, it'd be a lot more fun to play.


Review by rimistarfire
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-15 15:35:40

This was the very very first game of this type I ever played and got me to try rags and twine games plenty. I am amazed to see it finished as I thought they had just called it quits "fair enough life takes over sometimes :)" but here we are I cannot wait to try it out :D sorry for bad enlighs.. I am english but I just suck.


Review by darkdesigns
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-15 01:24:31

While I really enjoy this game, I have to wonder what constitutes "unbalanced" in the Nightmare mode, if in the normal mode I can get mind-nuked twice in a row, taking me from full intelligence/no arousal, to gameover almost instantly?  0o   Not to mention that the amount of votes you can gain in 1 day seems to be just shy of 50, which doesn't help when every time you go somewhere there seems to be a 50/50 chance that one or both of those attributes will be adversely affected.  I was able to get several weeks in on one playthrough, but only if I only ever bought the Brain Tonic and Calming Tea; completely ignoring any of the items required to hypnotize the other characters.


Review by Takerough
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-14 14:16:03

The myth, the legend Brokenwings255 has returned. Something that no one expected. Now this game is finished and many souls can rest peacefully. Thank you.

 

EDIT: First thing- ecostar, you mean "evil genius model" Amy? You can hypnotize her but it require other way. Just google walkthrough if you don't know how.

Second thing- After you encounter "Anna",  Mika says how she is valid contestant, even though you can not hypnotize her (atleast I didnt find any way) and she doesn't participate in the show. Is she just an obstacle that exist only for random hypnotic encounter when you have too good stats?


Review by dragoonbill
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-14 04:52:02

I'm really happy this game is finished. It is great and I only have a single negative opinion about it.

 

I do have to say I am very sad that the VR scenes in the camera room were removed. Those were my favorite part by far. 


Review by joseisme
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-14 03:40:20

I have been a fan of this game since waaaay back when.  I am so glad that you got around to finishing it!  It really does feel completed now and you should be proud of what you have done.  I hope you move onto another project like this soon.

A few small errors though.  Spelling and grammer is no biggy but there is some sort of script error that runs on the new screens. (or it could be from loading).  The ending is good but I have to ask, is the ending a puzzle or is that really the only end and the only way to move on is to click restart?


Review by jelloiscious
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-14 01:19:17

There are still some grammatical and spelling errors, but everything is clear and readable. I haven't attempted the TF-Nightmare mode yet, as I didn't win my playthrough of the current version.

Overall it's a really great game and with Version 1 the game does feel finished. Great job!

 

The new character is a fantastic wildcard and her effect on the PC (and my extension the player) might be the most effective in the game. I'd welcome the addition of some sound to the game, but the gifs are all appropriate and not overdone.

Thanks. :)


Review by MegaMagician
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-14 00:39:25

Just wanted to confirm what Emerald said just below me.
While I haven't had a chance to check out the file itself, I was able to download it by using the direct download tab in the top left corner in spite of the error message.


Review by Emerald-DragonLore
Version reviewed: 1 on 2018-07-13 23:54:26

The Dropbox page link seems to lead to an error page, but using the download button in the top right corner still works

 


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2018-07-07 23:09:38

This is great. Lots of transformations. Sexy. The game is really a puzzle to think through. Quite a lot of fun even if some parts seem a little forced. It's a shame it isn't finished.


Review by SissyErin1052
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2018-07-04 14:45:06

oops


Review by Demento56
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2017-10-03 23:51:25

This is, despite its tragically unfinished state, one of the top 5 best games on this website, without a doubt.

The one qualm I have with it is the strictness of the time limit, but even that isn't too much trouble once you've figured out the quirks of the game, and that's no problem by the fourth of fifth playthrough. It most certainly warrants four or five playthroughs, and definitely a few more after that.

It honestly breaks my heart that it was abandoned, but I'll be damned if it isn't still an excellent game.


Review by themadqueen
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2017-10-01 00:19:21

Probably my favorite game on here atm. Actually requires you to play, not just follow a story. I just wish the time limit wasn't so strick.


Review by thatguyrocks
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2017-07-27 20:12:28

This game is hte best game ive played on this site in a while. Its sad to see that after a year and a half theres been no updates. Figuring out how to get all the girls disqualified took some time, especially when iyou have to wait for them to come to you. After several tries I came close to getting everyone but always ran out of time. I wanted to see if there was an ending if you got all the girls disqualified, so I got into the code and found a way to give myself 1000 votes right at the start.

If you want to start with 1000 votes then all you need to do is open the game in NotePad, and use the search feature to find this code: 

[[Arkg|Nqnz11]]

Then add this code right before it: 

\n&lt;&lt;frg $ibgrf gb 1000&gt;&gt;\n


Review by Maxine_D
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2017-07-21 02:18:09

This was the first game I played from this site and it is still on of my favourites. I like the way it plays and the clever randomizing of the cohabitants appearances (as in popping up, not their physical appearance) means it has a high degree of replayability.

Having read some of the other reviews, I think many have missed the point.

There is no save because you need to play it through in a single sitting (due to the randon nature of your opponents mentioned above).

There is no "end" unless you're disqualified but the game stops after a certain time. It is possible to reach a "good conclusion" within this time frame.

For myself I have set a target which, if I achieve it, I consider I have won:

Apart from the odd typo (let me shower in piece aka peace), the only criticism(?) I have is that I really would like to see where the AR stories go. Maybe the Author could revisit those & perhaps create a new game.

I thoroughly recommend this game and suggest that if you haven't managed a conclusion as set out above, keep playing and experiment a bit (some things need to be done in sequence otherwise you get locked out of that). It's well worthwhile.


Review by Tomimo
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2017-07-04 23:26:24

It is interesting. Intrigues and takes. Smartly!
Lack of updating - kills!


Review by Kasaix
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2017-05-07 23:18:28

This is quite an interesting game. I'm still trying to figure out how, where, and when to use items. Could you add an option to go back and avoid traps? The game is rather hard and somewhat left to chance.

The flashing images could be a real problem. They could trigger an epileptic fit in people. If you could slow the transitions down, it should be fine.


Review by WhiteFireDaemon
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2017-04-22 10:16:05

While there is a plenty of transformation and bimbofication, there's really not much for sex scenes. Being turned into a slut doesn't mean much if you don't go out and get laid. The game was ok, but I would've liked it more if you ended up at least getting fucked at some point.


Review by Forge
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2017-03-17 23:15:52

Easily one of my favorite games on the site. I truly wish the author would come back and finish the game, possibly make more. This is just brilliant!

 


Review by thumper
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2017-02-08 19:20:34

An excellent game that focuses on physical and mental transformations.  There is a central theme of hypnosis.  Unfortunately, it is difficult to make it through all the content in the 30 day period that you have to work with.  I look forward to any updates that will hopefully cum.


Review by CourtneyHC
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2017-02-05 01:03:24

This might be the best game on the site. Certainly in terms of replayability. Very sad that it appears to have been abandoned. I've played through it a dozen times, I still find amazing new secrets, and it's still a challenge even now.


Review by Nuditarian
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2017-01-24 19:09:57

Just played through this for the first time. Absolutely loved it. Hope there is an update in the works.


Review by Nemo
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2017-01-24 10:53:10

I really enjoyed this one.  Decent art and good gameplay, if a bit simplistic.  It's kind of on rails in that you are going to wind up transformed; the fun in the game is to hold out as long as possible while trapping the other girls so they fare as badly as you (minus the whole 'I lost my penis' thing of course).

 

Plusses:

- good art.  It really helps sell the transformation.

- good basic gameplay.  A good balance of enough places to go with things to do.  You are left wondering in the later stages of the game whether it's safe to go out of your room because of the chances you might get ambushed. 

- Good theme.  I really like the story in this one.

 

Minuses:

- limited gameplay length.  Understandable since content is apparently not available yet, but it's disappointing nonetheless.

- no save/rewind.  Do something stupid?  Start over or deal.  I suppose that's fair but arggh.

- limited interactions between you and the other contestants.  Trap them (or be trapped by them) or watch them.  That's it.

 

Some things I'd like to see:

 

- some overt sexual content between contestants.  In particular, there's some change in gender preference at one point in the game.  We've both been affected to the point we're quite corrupted.  Why aren't we having sex?

- some targets of opportunity.  For example, you walk in on someone masturbating while in possession of a hypnosis orb.  Perfect opportunity to use it.  Even better, someone uses your hypothetical tryst with another contestant to get the drop on both of you?  This kind of interaction is something that would spice the game up quite a bit.

- some more scenes where the others are pitted against each other.  There are some but this should be expanded quite a bit.

- some ability to horsetrade with contestants and/or Miko.  I'd particulary like to be able to have a choice between some voluntary corruption versus brainwashing.  Something like

'Wouldn't some brainwashing be nice now?'  

'Please no!'

'OK then, you still are wearing your normal prudish clothes.  Wear <some corrupting item>  and I'll forgo brainwashing for today.'

 

Great game, hope to see more!


Review by werewolfwill
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2016-12-26 03:15:57

The game is decent although missing a save function which is important.. It is "beatable " in the sense that you can disqualify all the other girls but it doesn't seem to make much of a difference since you can still run into them and they can inexplicably set up traps for you despite being out of the game which is annoying. This makes the demo a seem more like "survive 35 days" than defeat your opponents. But regardless it's a decent time killer.


Review by sanjafeth
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2016-12-01 21:12:45

This game surprised me. The visuals are simple, and the writing could use an edit, but the concept and the gameplay execution are excellent! The combination is a game that has me eagerly awaiting the next update. 


Review by djunk101
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2016-09-08 10:50:56

I enjoy this game and have played it multiple times. It's fun and interesting, but I have two major complaints.

1. The limited number of days. I understand that there are a limted number of events, but since there is some randomness to them it can be annoying when you reach the end and haven't finished what you wanted because of the RNG. I hope this gets changed at some point.

2. There is no way to save. This ties back into the first thing, but because there is no way to save and you can't go back, you just have to accept it if the RNG screws you over.

Other than that, it's a great game.


Review by fredinator
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2016-09-06 15:02:35

This game is great and needs definetly more content. Please continue this


Review by jareth1984
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2016-07-27 06:10:41

Man, really good game...
Only one thing tho.
There is a way to win?

I have disqualified 3/4 girls and Hypnotized the last one (Sarah) 2 times, only need 1 more right?
I found the hoven and the soap thing but really cannot figure out what the 3rd thing is.
Pretty sure is in the living room but even with all the items nothing happens.
Help a bro out!! XD


Review by TheMaskedOne
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2016-04-23 05:28:50

The first game I review on the site is also one of my favorites. I love the setting, themes, pictures, everything. My only real complaints are:

1) Limited days. I assume if the game gets updated there will be plenty of days, or hopefully infinite.

2) No saving your spot (at least that I noticed). I might just be dumb, but I never saw a way to save my spot.

 

Great game if you just want to see the slow proggression into bimbo-ism. I really hope more updates are in the works.

If I had to rate it...4.5 out of 5.


Review by LentFiller
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2016-03-19 23:46:27

While this is indeed a commendable effort, I think it is held back by a few things:

I get it that this is not a game whose object is to win, but, rather, to lose, but with the odds already stacked impossibly against the player, you don't need to add extra little traps. They aren't going to win, period. At least make losing more fun.

Finally, what is the point/benefit of the VR system? It looks like you've spent a lot of time and effort on it, but all it seems to do is lower your stats, so there doesn't seem to be any reason for the player to use it.


Review by wundenkopf
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2016-02-07 09:13:17

"finished" the game, finally! A good challenge, and well thought out.

 

I would love to see some polish, e.g. to the endings and the interface. The endings could just use some detail, and the way the click-targets are constantly moving was a bit maddening. I also avoided the VR helmet sections entirely because they don't actually give you any more votes but they take FOREVER to navigate!

 

But really, these are not fundamental flaws with the game. As it is, it's well worth the play!


Review by orca92801
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2016-02-05 04:26:58

Great game. I'd love to see an update though. At the very least, it would be nice to hear if the game is still under development.


Review by sy6341332
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2016-01-27 11:25:29

Review by RM750
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2015-11-17 22:51:14

Absolutely phenominal game, I can't wait to see more progress. Definitely a must play, and that's saying something given how early it is in the dev cycle.


Review by soldatoflife
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2015-11-06 19:17:33

A pleasant and mind evoking game. Just like in any reality tv show, things can get dirty and very endearing. I would have liked a bit more interaction when you are with someone. There is the occasional spicing up that happens, but rarely are more than 2 people at the same time together. The images are perfect for the game and I liked the permanent perks that would occasionally pop up on our character. A fun bit of entertainment with a dash of challenge in the mix!


Review by darknessunited
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2015-10-07 18:48:20

I love everything in this game and how you used the images for the brainwashing and after effects. i really like the VR story line i just wish it was longer since you have 3 different stories going on and not enough days to get them all.


A save feature would be nice to have.


I love the gangbang dvd trap that happens. im hoping you might expand that with other images if possible.

This is a game that one needs to play. i have beaten it in a serious fashion and lets see how slutty i can become.


Review by tinamackissock
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2015-09-28 10:55:07

Here's how to get all girls disqualified:

ELIZABETH: 1. Buy strange powder, blow it into her face in corridor meeting 2. Visit her in her room, steal her mp3 player, use tech components on it and give it back 3. Find her clothes in the garden, put an orb in them, give them back.

AMY: 1. Take speedometer off the exercise bike, use tech components on it, put it back while she's in the gym 2. Get soup from Sarah in the kitchen, spike it with strange powder, give it to Amy when she's in the kitchen (go into Inventory and 'Use' it) 3. AFTER DOING THE OTHER TWO ONLY - use orb on her in the corridor

EMMA: 1. Use strange powder on her popcorn while joining her for a movie in the living room 2. Use tech components on her laptop in the living room while nobody there 3. Collect the squirrel from the bushes in the garden, give him an orb, then send him into her room by visiting her there

SARAH: 1. Collect soap from the bathroom, add strange powder to it and put it back. Then visit her while she's in the bathroom 2. Place an orb on the TV set while nobody's in the living room, then visit when Sarah's there 3. Use tech components on the oven and visit back when Sarah's in there in the morning.

In between doing all of these things, you'll need to use calming tea when you're too horny and brain tonic when you get too dumb. In general, if you're exposing your breasts in the camera room, you need some calming tea pretty quick. You can get away with being a lot dumber than you can hornier!

Always try to get extra votes in every single round. Since you can't get any votes by visiting someone first thing in the morning, always go to the camera room first thing. Then you can perve on Sarah in the bathroom for 5 votes, peep on Emma sucking her dildo for 5 votes and join her for a DVD for 5 votes. Only stop doing these if you're trapping or miss the camera room because of a corridor meeting.

One extra tip: try to get Elizabeth disqualified first. She's the only girl that gives you 4 votes each day - the others give you three.


Review by VoidRunner
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2015-09-07 20:16:45

One of the site's must play games if you are at all interested in mental changes.

Clear set goals, great images, characters with their own personalities, and satisfying results from the puzzles. Well done. It is one of the few twine games that is an actual game rather than a CYOA.

The randomness can be frustrating though. It gets annoying when you know what you need to do but are routinely prevented from doing so by encounters.

Looking forward to the next update.


Review by nonenow
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2015-08-20 23:31:36

not a bad game, but please add a tell them to go to hell option. when seeing your roomate in the hall. i hate getting bimbofied and nott getting where i want to go


Review by drpete
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2015-08-20 21:42:14

This is a very good game.  I keep looking for updates.  A save feature would be nice.  Also, if your naked or top is off when you chat with Emma at night after she is corrupted it would be awesome for some lesbian action.


Review by mlreta
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2015-08-19 22:44:18

PLEASEEEEE! Add a save option! I spent too many hours playing this since I have to start over again! Excellent game, BTW. I managed to get all 4 girls disqualified at the end!


Review by Preggy Sue
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2015-08-19 09:58:41

While this game doesn't quite seem finished, I have enjoyed the hours spent fighting with the other women. Please finish this game. It is tons of fun already


Review by bobbob9999
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2015-08-18 10:36:07

I'm loving this game.  Thank you so much for your work on it.  Can't wait for the next update!


Something that would add so much more replay fun would be some alternate hypno gifs, and more shortcutting on the long VR sequences.


Review by alex7up
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2015-08-11 00:06:49

It's an awesome game.


Review by ppetra
Version reviewed: 0.81 on 2015-07-16 07:34:00

I love the theme of this game, soooo much mind control. It's handled quite well, with images that fit the action and really draw you in. The interactions with the housemates are pretty good; they start out a bit repetitive but ramp up nicely as things progress.


I didn't make it to the end of the content, I got knocked out of the contest on day 18 or 19 I think, but I will definitely be trying again (and again and again). What I did see was mostly well written. There were a few typos and the house computer would switch from "Miko" to "Mika" from time to time -- nothing major enough to take me out of the story though.

I really hope that this continues. I love it and want more. Great work Brokenwings255!


Review by sepraslay
Version reviewed: 0.80 on 2015-07-09 23:52:40

Well after a lot of waiting and it's here! I'm not going to say much of the game play until the game is finished as maybe some of the problems already bring pointed out may be fixed, that is of course if the author considers them problems. I liked what there was so that's that, but let me say this game lives and dies by random encounters, this is the part where I go back on saying I won't talk about gameplay. The biggest transformations you undergo are caused by randomly bumping into a house mate, and that's pretty much it, there are two othe mental transformations and in fact out of the beginning tf, it's almost all mental, with one exception, you can make you're breasts bigger, after being bimbofied to fuck and back and if one specific house mate deigns you worthy of being told you can, and that sums it all up really, if you want to turn yourself into a big titty bimbo good luck because you will shake your ass up and down a hall for days hoping you bump into someone and that they actually do something to you, if there was a more frequent encounter rate, if you could willingly allow yourself to be changed, and if bumping into someone didn't waste your time and prevent you from getting to your destination, I would find it much more enjoyable.


Review by Arael
Version reviewed: 0.80 on 2015-07-07 04:06:06

While many twine games are choose-your-own-adventures, Stranded is not. Stranded is a game in the more conventional sense, a competition between you the player and your opponents on a bimbo-fying reality TV show. Stranded is a bit like Bimbo Mall Battle or Trap Quest, a constant struggle to retain one's dignity and chastity whilst doing your best to encourage your competition to succumb to sexual depravity.

A fun and addictive execution of its premise, Stranded has two flaws:

1. The writing is poor and full of typoes, spelling and grammar errors. The author may want to consider getting an editor.

2. The game is (of course) unfinished, though there is 30 days of the contest to playthrough, so what's there is quite lengthy and gives you a full sense of the contest's mechanics.


Review by gueteva
Version reviewed: 0.80 on 2015-07-06 21:25:03

Well, I really liked this game. It had a very interesting game mechanic. It made the best of the interface to try to offer old school adv games puzzles.

The story and events were really sexy. HOWEVER, there is not much sex in the game, at least none that I could find, and that's kind of a downer for me, but I have to admit, it hooked me for like 2 hours still, so I can't complain.

My main complaint is the fact that the 2 things that most people look in a TF game were actually the losing conditions. The losing conditions of the game are either becoming too much of a bimbo or too horny. And that...for me at least is a big no no. I come to these type of games looking exactly for that, and end up being punished for pursuing what I want, I guess that's a design decision I can't agree with. In my humble opinion I'd say that 2 solutions for that would be, creating a new stat for the losing condition or allowing the player to keep playing after having lost, as it happens to the NPCs.


Anyways, great game definitely worth a try. 3.5/5.


Review by Inconspicuous
Version reviewed: 0.80 on 2015-07-06 17:03:24

A very addicting, immersive game with a lot to discover. I played this a while ago and didn't think too much of it, but with this new content it's really skyrocketed up my list.

The fact that both going back and saving is removed is a bit of a problem though. I can understand the reasoning behind it but the RNG is just too damn frustrating to deal with after a certain point. Having to constantly restart and hope that this long-ish playthrough is the one that will finally let you discover the content you haven't seen yet is annoying. At least one of those needs to be re-added because this game just isn't short enough or small enough in content to merit them both gone.


Review by HypnoKitten
Version reviewed: 0.80 on 2015-07-05 23:22:26

Fantastic game!  Even with Twine's limitations (not a bad engine, just not built for dynamic content) you did a fantastic job of making this feel like an immersive, dynamic game!  And it is a good bit clearer than the 1st version I tried a while back - letting the player know where everyone is at went a long way toward making things make more sense - love this revision and can't wait to see more!


Review by Leilanz
Version reviewed: 0.80 on 2015-07-05 13:37:24

Still sexy as ever and as confusing (even more though, now that it has been expanded) as it was before the update. I know the fun is in discovering, but damn, a walkthrough is really needed to get everything...


Review by revv
Version reviewed: 0.80 on 2015-07-05 11:02:01

Interesting take on the Big Brother Genre. You will have to learn some daily patterns and with repeated playthroughs advance further in the story. 

 


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.80 on 2015-07-05 10:55:39

Latest version isn't showing the time of day and seems stuck in a loop on Day 1.


Review by Rfpnj
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2015-02-03 05:33:05

0.6

I played through with the new content, and well it give some explaination why the changes start to happen, it is still a case of find the room at the right time. I completely missed the "hidden" events, and did not even see any clue to find them. The clues for what to find are vague at best and outside of a walktrough any player will spend more time hunting down answers then seeing progress.

0.5

Hard to know what to do so you will end up clicking option after options. DO NOT USE THE BACK BUTTON ON YOUR BROWSER, if you do you will never get any where.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2015-02-03 04:52:44

Version 0.6:

Each day is now 4 sections and the game is now telling you when is when, so you do not need wild guesses. A new character came into the game and that is nice. Some of the character you can interact with them more than once in the same location, so it is more complicated comparing to 0.5.

Version 0.5:

The reason of randomness of advancement is probably caused by the game being unfinished. I worked out some logic. First, every 3 clicks on the rooms and one day is gone. You can interact with the others according to what it says in their pages, where they are residing in the morning, lunch time and night time.

I ended at Emma the second girl, so that is probably the current end of development.

The concept is nice and the presentation has the potential. I am looking forward to see the final product.


Review by bamboozlr
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2015-02-02 17:29:29

Promising concept, pretty creative use of Twine could make for a more free-form game, but dearly needs a spellchecker.


Review by Althalus
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2015-02-02 01:34:56

Haven't played the game for long, but MAJOR SEIZURE WARNING pretty early in.

 

Might want to think about changing that one image..


Review by First Snow
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2015-02-01 18:42:42

Great Beginning, a solid concept and well written. A tad too much randomly clicking on rooms hoping to advance the story, maybe give the player a bit more direction? But great work overall, I hope to see more of it.


Review by Tranquil_Flux
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2015-02-01 16:22:35

looking forward to the next day and being able to shop/affect others.  so far well done once you get the hang of knowing where/what to do


Review by soundclub
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2015-02-01 13:50:03

great begin :) i really likes it alot :)