Assentia

Author: Kaeil
Version: 0.063
Last Updated: 2015-03-21 15:39:25


Review by patang
Version reviewed: 0.063 on 2015-03-23 16:39:18

A bit more clicking than is probably necessary (cooking meals, getting dressed, etc.) Also, it seems there are a few bugs going on (sex options with certain characters are available before there is any reason for them to be.) Finally, a few pictures would be nice. It is very text-heavy for a Rags game. 

 

That being said, the concept is very cool. I like the writting style, and with a few minor tweaks, it has the potential to be a pretty great game. 


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.063 on 2015-03-23 04:52:15

1) 2.4.16 works. No problem at all. I recommend upgrading rags to 2.4.16 anyway. I have never encountered any problem with any rags file on this site.

2) This game is interesting. Not exactly a rush-for but the gaming mechanism is mono-railed and clear. The transformation is slow.

3) Comparing to the past, the game is now a lot better than when it was 0.021. The description is a lot more clearer. The shops were opened. The Daro was less clumsy. In fact without trusting Keith, my character ran out of moves. He found everything and had nothing to do. I still wish some images for the clothes, some needs to spend the money, and all that.


Review by laevus
Version reviewed: 0.023 on 2015-02-14 00:18:58

This works for me with rags 2.4.16


Review by LaraL
Version reviewed: 0.021 on 2015-02-09 08:20:54

Isn't it possible for RAGS games to export it to HTML? So every OS could play it :)


Review by Althalus
Version reviewed: 0.021 on 2015-02-09 00:43:31

Sounds interesting, but it crashes Rags right now.

 

Edit: Only works in Rags3 right now. Looking forward to updates!


Review by Sakuraba
Version reviewed: 0.021 on 2015-02-08 20:24:49

I like the premise, but as mentioned above, RAGS crashes upon trying to open the game.