Return To High School

Author: SimonMoon5
Version: 0.09
Last Updated: 2016-12-30 17:22:57


Review by barbar
Version reviewed: 0.09 on 2019-05-09 23:37:30

Playable, would highly recommend following a walkthrough from the forums since some points just block the game. Kinda fun in the 3 actions per day rule but gets tiring soon.

Overall, yea, I will continue watching this for updates.


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.07 on 2016-06-23 10:37:25

v0.07:

The life sim aspect of this game was a real time eater, but necessary to make it through to Day 30. Unfortunately the current state of the game prevents you from properly completing it for an ending, which is a shame.

RAGS direction control and item hunting is mostly consistent, with a few things that you might miss if you're not going to the forum for the FAQ/walkthroughs. It is very easy to fall down a bad ending depending on your choices, but with the amount of variation on offer that all lead into the multiple endings there is plenty of room for error. Characters in the game are mostly developed for you to interact with multiple times on most pathway options, but you will be doing some backtracking and save-scumming because of how easy it is to miss your chance at getting back on the "good" path during points of the main story path.

I ended up going through the entire game on a later playthrough deliberately making my avatar female, as buxom as possible, pregnant as often as I could and still fighting to maintain a relatively neutral to good public rating to keep as many endings open as possible. And the game didn't bug out until right at the end of Day 30 due to the current stage of development.

After spending close to a week on this game I thought that it had a lot of promise and with some fine tuning could easily be one of the best RAGS games at the TFGS.

Highly recommended.


Review by vamprince
Version reviewed: 0.07 on 2016-02-07 19:54:36

One of of my favorite games on this site, I hope more will be added to it :p


Review by First Snow
Version reviewed: 0.07 on 2015-06-30 23:22:56

I just played this game again, and I had never realized how much content and effort was put into it. This game is amazing, easily one of my favorites on this site. I have no doubt it would be much more popular if its games content and layers were made more obvious to the player; as it is it is very easy to dismiss the game after only a few minutes. I hope this game will continue to be developed upon.


Review by MrBrooks
Version reviewed: 0.07 on 2015-06-29 14:59:38

I love this game, I haven't really scratched too much of the surface of it but it is really good so far. I see so much potential in this game and I really hope you can keep up with this game.


Review by JosieSuvari
Version reviewed: 0.06 on 2015-04-03 16:00:58

There's an amazing amount of potential here!  Already it's a great start and you've left a lot of room to grow (in some ways I'm going to love to see).  I know it gets frustrating and disheartening sometimes to keep a project going, especially when maybe you feel like you're not getting any good positive feedback, but I can tell you I'm notoriously ADD and fickle about games and I am making it a point to keep up with this one and tell you how great a job you're doing.  I can honestly see this quickly becoming one of the all-time greatest hits on TF Games.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.05 on 2015-03-23 03:27:45

The game is now a lot better... it is not very systematic, so what is there may be presented in a confusing way. Anyway it is making a lot more sense, and the story is a lot more comprehensible. I made it to day 30 with all options expired, including the cheat. Let's say if I made it to day 30, the game must be clicking. I am looking forward to see more placeholders implemented.


Review by Draquiem
Version reviewed: 0.04 on 2015-03-15 20:39:23

Well, it works in 2.4.14 as well, which is also released as a stable version nowadays. I'd like to see more pictures involving the model displaying "bimbo-you" though. Also it seems tutoring doesn't really work for her. Increasing stats is hard work considering how easy it is to lose them and how constrained you are in the amount of activities you can do on a daily basis. Besides all that it's a fun game for as much as I've seen of it. (Only found the nympho ending so far) Keep up the good work.


Review by literknight
Version reviewed: 0.04 on 2015-03-15 19:14:51

Currently an interesting game, but it seems the only way to make money is if you're intelligent enough to tutor someone else, because I have found literally no other way to make money, which makes it difficult to buy new things after the shopping trips with your mother. For an alpha/beta, it's pretty good, though


Review by Munchman
Version reviewed: 0.03b on 2015-03-07 22:58:42

(For Scrambo, tried to PM but they have disabled PM reciept)

Yo, you need to use Rags 2.4.16.0 for Return to High School, Rags 3.0 doesn't work either.


Review by Joe Steel
Version reviewed: 0.02 on 2015-03-01 17:57:34

Quite a well-thought-out game, and fun right out of the box.  It's not entirely clear what the ultimate goal of the player is going to be, but the immediate goal is to explore, try things out, and have fun, and the game delivers.  This game, like all stat-management games, is a bit grindy, but not excessively so.  I think that the author is wisely getting the overall structure in place before getting too detailed.  Looking forward to more.


Review by Mr_X1
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-02-26 21:16:29

impressed with what's there so far, seems almost complete. allow more job options, but you seem to have good choices and outcomes right from the start!


Review by Zerofoxy3384
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-02-22 08:15:45

A good start

 

Not sure if the money making mechanic is in the game yet (couldn't really do much with the mall since Mom only offers 2 trips)...Also had issues getting my IQ up

 

Aside from that, it has potential, can't wait to see what will be included in updates


Review by Althalus
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-02-22 02:59:52

Enjoyed what you have so far!


Review by vinrar
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-02-21 13:54:33

Wow! Amazing TF and story. Good solid beginning. Cannot wait for tjed next update! Thank you for this!


Review by jamiegurlxoxo
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-02-21 12:04:56

A solid beginning.


The transformation content is there, along with a bit of sex.  It's a short affair at present, but it shows great promise.  A bit buggy, but that's to be expected at this stage.  Keep it up.