Miss Adventure

Author: Dollmistress
Version: 1.24
Last Updated: 2015-10-30 18:32:08


Review by DiscipleOfVirginia
Version reviewed: 1.24 on 2018-10-01 14:07:03

Seems interesting! I too am not a fan of the whole bald thing lol. 


Review by renonymous
Version reviewed: 1.24 on 2015-11-08 23:04:30

Miss Adventure is a game about an average woman looking into her sister's disappearance who finds herself thrust into the role of a super heroine, standing between a powerful organization and their quest for world domination. From my least to my most favourite features, here's how I rate the game.

Erotic Content: Although Miss Adventure does have quite a few nude/intimate scenes, they're all over the place--in more ways than one. The game's predominant kinks are mind control and submission (personal favourites); however I would say, oh, 90% of all bad ends forego any attempt at erotic exposition and instead rush as fast as possible to clinical expositions, showing the protagonist's bald (why? why is she always bald?) and braindead fate, and letting the player go through a few of her new daily routines. However, the scenes where efforts were made to be sexy (fuckyeah Officer Rand) are quite hot indeed.

Gameplay: Miss Adventure has combat in RAGS (fairly uncommon, I'd say) and it's done in a very enjoyable way. The world has a vast feel. Not only are there dozens locations with multiple uses, but the protagonist herself has as many stats to track as most AAA rpg characters. Its many interactable objects also lend strength to the player's immersion--except for the ones that quickly become tedious (undressing, showering, and dressing every morning; opening the fridge and eating twice a day...) I like that quests require some thought and can be worked on simultaneously despite many of them feeling railroaded. However, sometimes it feels like Miss Adventure can't decide whether it's clue-driven or not. Several parts of the game lead the player to a puzzle which would be ten times more fulfilling if only there had been a clue along the way. Instead these "puzzles" tend to become trial and error, forcing the player to tab through whatever bald end is consequential to failing the puzzle and reloading the save until the player guesses right.

Overall: Miss Adventure has hours of playtime. Yes, some of this is due to a few bloated mechanics slowing down the story's pacing, but there legitimately is hours worth of enjoyable content to explore in this game. If you like "sim" games, you should absolutely check out Miss Adventure. If you like to go on vaguely erotic adventures for free on RAGS, you should check out Miss Adventure.


Review by tiyc88
Version reviewed: 1.24 on 2015-10-31 16:20:05

I think this game is pretty good so far.  However like other people have said it can get a bit tedious with uncessary clicking.  For example if you can't store anything else with the fridge what's the point of having to open it and then eat.  Why not just make it eat after you right click since that's by far the most used option.  This game has taken some odd choices in where you decide to put realism in.  I find that it often has you do tedious tasks but then it does things like make a ton of store not open at certain times when in even a small city these types of store options would be available.  It puts an annoying constraint on it and also pulls away from the realism.  e.g. mall shops being bizarrely closed on the weekend when that's typically the busiest time.  I think on your next game if you clean things up it has the potential to be a really great game.  Anyway keep up the good work.


Review by AlchemistLuc
Version reviewed: 1.0.8T on 2015-04-01 23:19:56

This is a great game overall, although I still feel like I haven't found all of the content yet.

I had serious difficulty in figuring out how to keep gameplay going at first, because it wasn't seeming like I was getting paid. But then I found out that all of the payments were going to the bank, and that sorted that out nicely! That said, it made it hard to keep going until I figured this out, since I thought the amount of cash I had on hand was controlling my progress.

As others have said, the eating mechanic is a little repetitive, but I haven't found it to be too bad.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 1.0.8K on 2015-03-14 02:37:22

First of all, I have to admit that this rags is well designed. Looking at the help file in the computer can give you a hint... there are tones of helpers. The author has definitely thought it out. The game is big to explore and the system is good. I would say that it is almost as good as Cursed, skipping all the minor details.

Then I begin to understand what the other reviewers are trying to tell, "this is a great game but with room for improvement to make it top notch." instead of "it is bad I am recommended against it." I mean who is going to play the game for 1 game month if it is that bad.

I see that the author responsed to some of the comments below... the eating is now a little bit better. You do not need to close the refrig door now, in fact you cannot. However you need to click continue... so that is not doing a lot reducing the 6 clicks to 5... That being said, the game is actually doing a lot to save up all the troubles for the gamers. Say, to get to work, all you have to click is "Get ready for work" and then "Go to work". I guess the different between clicking "too much" and "just right" is a personal thing. After all you only have to maintain sleep, eating (2 meals) and shower. If you have played Femsim or GirlsLife, they are a lot worse.

I do like a few improvement to happen though. I really want to keep the key in the purse. Can the author script it so that the door can detect the key in the purse? Can the shower remove the clothes automatically? Can the meals reduce to "Eat Breakfast" "Eat Dinner" on the Refrig?


Review by Rico2112
Version reviewed: 1.0.8K on 2015-03-13 14:27:14

Ultimately I had to give up on this game for two reasons.

 

1. 75% of the gameplay is dressing, undressing, showering, opening the refrigerator, eating, closing the refrigerator. etc. I spent the entire time at 3 health because I kept forgetting to eat twice a day. I think subconciously I couldn't stand having to click through it all again.

2. I went to work every day, I studied 20+ times and at the end of the first month I was fired for no job performance. I'm not sure what I could have done differently but that was the straw that broke the camel's back after I was already sick to death of micromanaging food and sleep.

 

Otherwise, the game has a lot of potential. I was interested in getting in to the rest of the story, unfortunately the game never really gave me an opportunity to do so.

 


Review by splingmer
Version reviewed: 1.0.8K on 2015-03-13 04:45:50

There is much unnecessary "busy work" that is tedious and time consuming and does not add anything to the game.

For example, eating. You make the player click six times to eat breakfast. Click refrigerator, click open, click breakfast, select eat, click refrigerator, click close. Then a couple of actions later, after work, they have to do exactly the same series again. Every single day they have to do these twelve clicks. That is hundreds and hundreds of clicks that are wasted and boring and only waste time.

You could simplify it to two clicks: click refrigerator, select "eat a meal," done. An even better idea is take a tip from Cursed and make meals happen automatically. 

The game is entertaining but the tedious interface harms it,


Review by Nova25
Version reviewed: 1.0.8H on 2015-03-12 17:11:00

Simplify things.

 

Simplify things, good gods, please !

The amount of absolutely unnecessary and absurdly tidious micro-actions are far, FAR too pushed and present.

 

I don't even know how much of the ''fun stuff'' is supposed to be in this game, because of the amount of tedium that discouraged me from continuing playing...


Review by Foxyfoxy
Version reviewed: 1.0.8H on 2015-03-12 02:53:21

Crashes my legacy RAGS engine. Very buggy on beta one. Lots of micromanagement.


Review by Dracilla
Version reviewed: 1.0.8H on 2015-03-11 19:55:09

Much like CURSED there is a fuckton to do, unfortunately you will develope carpel tunnel syndrome from micromanaging things in rags.  If you like incredibly detailed and content crammed works of art this may work for you, however if you don't have a few hours to devote to clicking around town or can't remember where you put your wrist brace you may want to move along.

 

I literally got eye strain playing this and made very little progress (in the grand picture of things) there is just too much benign things to undertake over and over, it quickly just turns the whole game into white noise. Get up , get dressed, go downstairs, open the fridge, eat breakfast, close the fridge. Leave and try to go to the mall, none the shops are open yet. Try to go to church, only on sundays (duh) try to go to the club, only open in evenings. Give up and go walk in the park till its time to work.    <---I basically did that about twenty times.

 

 


Review by patang
Version reviewed: 1.0.8H on 2015-03-11 19:08:58

Hopefully this game is worth it, because it's huge and is taking forever to download. I hope to be able to review it properly soon. 

 

EDIT: Finally downloaded. So far, I like the scope of the game, and the images are very good so far. Lots of room to explore, which is nice. However, going back to my earlier review, I think the game is bloated with too many unnecessary sound effects. For example, why does the annoying flame sound have to play for every single dialogue option with Entaru? Additionally, I'm not a huge fan of games where you have to micromanage repetative daily activities, like taking off your clothes before bed and stuff like that. I do enough of that in real life. One of the best things about Cursed is the way that those functions are somewhat automated, which I find very nice. 


Review by rubberdolltami
Version reviewed: 1.0.8H on 2015-03-11 17:54:17

Really great start. As with other Dollmistress games, there is a lot involved but it is usually worht the effort. Looking forward to additions to the content but fun so far!