The world of Nora

Author: gjbindels
Version: Final VX Ace update
Last Updated: 2018-07-05 01:54:21


Review by SalaciousForm
Version reviewed: Bug Fix Version 2 on 2016-12-29 01:35:42

More atrocity porn. Vile. I'd love to get into a deeper analysis of this game, but it's gross mislabeling disgusts me as much as it's incompetent treatment of discrimination, slavery, torture, mutilation, and rape. Most of those topics can be made sexy (as per your interests) with delicate handling, but the author of this game has wholly failed in that regard, and bad only becomes worse as the game progresses.


I honestly could not recommend this game to anyone, which is sad, because with some serious rewrites, major fixes, and a ton of polish, this could be a great game at some point.

The thing that makes the game completely irredeemable, however, is the lack of likable characters. The way the characters in this game blindly accept the goings on as normal or okay undermines the positivity we are clearly meant to feel for them. Nobody who cared about a person or had values that at all resemble those normal to humans would respond the way the characters in this game do, and that alienation and passive hostility renders them thoroughly unlikable.


Review by Blaziken
Version reviewed: Bug Fix Version 2 on 2016-08-04 02:34:12

does not mean to be direspect or ungrateful
but i'd say character's face display is better when they havent bonded with spirit
after . i dont know what the face say

so far the game is exciting
from haunted house ( my heart almost jumped )
until ~ water spirit scene


Review by fuzzbuddy
Version reviewed: 2.0.0 on 2016-05-19 15:46:33

The game's world seems interesting and relatively unique, but I lost motivation after getting to the chase scene. I might have kept at it if I could scout the area I have to run through ahead of time though.


Review by agnostic
Version reviewed: 2.0.0 on 2016-05-17 07:26:15

Very fun game so far. I'm looking forward to more and seeing what you have in store for our protagonist.


Review by Barneycjs1
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-08-07 19:27:29

Really enjoyed your game evolution from Alone Amongst Demons to Nora. Lots of detail(Pop machine) etc.

If you are worried about spelling I would be glad to proof read for you. You've given a 65 year many hours of enjoyment.

Cheers and kudos to you.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-05-10 22:37:50

So many typo that you cannot believe that it is proof read at least once. The good news is that at least the grammar is okay. There are a few design errors, such as "looking for the school" in a large map with little instruction. Story is faulty too, a final test tomorrow and now the teacher is covering up the basic of basic. The main character sleeping under the bed. The fighting menu not working normally with arrow keys. etc etc etc. This one is going to need a lot of polishing.


Review by warsat
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-05-10 09:17:01

Good Game a bit bugy but its 1.0.0 so yes a play it 3h(+-)and i like it interesting story so far no tf yet but autor say next up have so far its only prolog?ye 1h.scene thou i give like and sub.gw and i w8 for more..Thank You (if you like hrpg maker games 100%must try this:)


Review by Wasserman
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-04-11 04:29:12

Good start indeed. I veru hope that one will be finished.

Added to the bookmarks list. Best wishes!