Author:
Version:
Last Updated:


Review by Forejarwr
Version reviewed: 0.2.5 on 2016-11-27 00:02:22

I thought it was pretty hot up until a doll suddenly entered my party. I guess it's just not my fetish.

The bug with missing Dominate is now fixed. But saves are out of luck, you can't use any save post-job transformation or you'll miss it.

Battles are worth playing through once for the writing and then become tedious nonsense after that, but Dominate makes this a non-issue.


Review by therandomestpersons
Version reviewed: 0.2.5 on 2016-11-17 19:16:29

I think its a great game, but thats not the reason i am leaving this review. Work on this game is still going on at http://pervyfantasyproductions.blogspot.com/ incase anybody was wondering. That or i some how missed it when i originally looked. Anyway.....its a great game definitely worth a try if you like rpgs with adult actions and themes.


Review by JoeW
Version reviewed: 0.2.5 on 2016-08-06 02:07:46

I agree with zerocatch22. 

I cleared out the basement and 1st floor and training room. But the attrition is getting me.  Getting only the least potion that recovers 200 hp doesn't work well when the mob and the poison is doing at 300 hp of damage per round.   I think I have the technique down in defeating 2 infectors and one lamia. The variation in the hp of the infectors is grat sometime it take 2 hits with the special hits to take one ou and others 4 or 5 hits.

 

The way I fight them is to take out one infector at a time with the 2 hit option on one npc. Using the 3 hits all enemies does more damage but leaves the mobs up to hit you hard for a few more round. If another person knows a better way of taking them out please let us know.


I know the main character is suppose to become corrupt and her attitude can be changed by the mobs.  I just don't see anyone one chaning the attitude except for the sucubi.  You either defeat the enemy and attitude doesn't change or you are defeated and game over.  Seem like being defeated by the lamia or lamia with the infectors should not be game over but the hero should become a bit more corrupt each time.


Review by zerocatch22
Version reviewed: 0.2.5 on 2016-07-09 07:45:32

Hmmm.... I'm torn.

On the face of it, this is a really good start to a game: It has some unique character art in addition to the RPG Maker usuals, and what TF scenarios there are in the game are fairly well described with a minimum of typos, spelling errors, and broken logic. The story itself is engaging and has the potential to be something satisfying (but cuts out as soon as things start getting interesting). It features unique transformation and corruption mechanics that (when implemented fully) may even change the standard by which I judge similar games on the site. I like that.

So why am I torn? If I had to use one word to describe nearly any enemy encounter in the game, it would be, "chatterbox." The battles come to a screeching halt as the enemies try to entice, engulf, or infect our heroine, and when they try she just won't shut up about it, and she repeats herself over, and over, and over again. And this happens multiple times during battle, EVERY battle. The main problem is that there are only 2-3 unique dialogs per enemy, and every other turn is spent going through these paragraphs (which can be four or five screens long). I find myself spamming the enter key just to skip them, which is not something you should be doing in a game that you enjoy.

My only other point of contention is the difficulty curve in this game. While it is by no means impossible, the dungeon master always seems to fill the screen with multiple enemies, each of which takes an unbelievable amount of damage while still dishing it out in spades. What I'm saying is, that even a minor encounter in the game can result in a loss just from attrition: You'll run out of mana potions, health restoratives, and antidotes regularly, and as most enemies don't seem to drop any gold you'll quickly use up whatever you find buying armor in the hopes that it will stave off attacks long enough for you to get some attacks in rather than constantly trying to heal your characters. It's quit unbalanced in that respect. This could also have been alleviated by allowing some stat customization (for example, boosting your DEX so that you didn't miss enemies more than half the time), but sadly none is implemented.

Some of the content I was most looking forward to in this newer version seems to be absent at the present (I can't seem to trigger a lamia transformation), which makes sitting through the dialog even more frustrating.

This is a remake of a prototype of an older game, and while that version isn't nearly as polished, in some ways it is more fun to play, simply because it has just slightly more TF content (the reason we're all here, after all) and the fact that the dialog is less intrusive to the game play.

It's frustrating because with a few little tweaks (reduce enemy difficulty or make healing items more effective, make armor affordable or hide some in the world, don't repeat the dialog during each unique enemy encounter, finish the content that's here, etc.) this has the potential to be one of my favorite games on the site.


Review by fuzzbuddy
Version reviewed: 0.2.5 on 2015-12-17 23:48:10

At this point, it cuts off at an unsatisfying point, but some good changes were made. For example, battling is now a lot less tedious. Nice project.


Review by Quilli
Version reviewed: 0.2.4 on 2015-08-02 04:17:39

Decent game. If you want the full story, play the old version.

Should be noted the remaster seems like it'll be a massive improvement over the old one, along with a bit of new content.

Be warned though, the old version had some *terrible* dialogue, to the point of me seriously considering contacting the author and ask if he/she wanted help with it. While this pretty much copies the dialogue from the old game, it's only there as filler and they have been working on improving it.

There are a fair bit of bad ends, so watch what you poke around in or step on. Losing to certain NPCs will, instead of triggering a bad end, put a curse on you. TF-ing curses progress as you gain levels under them. Unfortunately, a few of them are unfinished and will vanish at a certain point.

There are a few stats to keep note of, all of which are tracked in the pause menu. The game explains what each one of them will mean.

Combat can be a bit painful at times, and there aren't as many healing items around as one might like. There's a lady that'll let you rest in her home inside the very first area you start off in (for one gold a night), she lives in the right house. I suggest you make use of it often.

 


Review by lunasmeow
Version reviewed: 0.2.3 on 2015-07-24 20:06:33

Oops... Reviewed the wrong game!

 

This game is incredibly fun, and has various transformations available. If you want to play the full story, play the previous version although the assets in this one are better.


Review by Horagen
Version reviewed: 0.2.3 on 2015-07-20 12:17:55

This game is one of my favorit games on this site with Collar pretty close :) with so many ways to get seduce by oppents, traps and choice to get you corrupted just clearing it as a Normal human is perhaos the least enjoyable way but is sure is fun just to try :)

 

Great game and combat though it can become tough at some place and for veterans of the original game just remaster can still tickle you fancy :) well at least it an for me :D


Review by Arael
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2015-06-27 14:52:16

The Last Demonhunter has created an excellent vehicle for exploring transformation, corruption, and seduction with RPG Maker.

Some erotic RPGs are just standard RPGs with sex as window dressing. Not so The Last Demonhunter. During combat, your opponents will attempt to seduce you, and as your HP decreases, you become less and less resistant to their advances. You can also become cursed or transformed by losing a fight or by certain plot events. My protagonist was cursed by a succubus, and with each level she gained under that curse, she turned more and more into a succubus, first becoming more sensual, then later sprouting wings and horns.

The game is sexy, full of transformations, it's fun to play, and it has got the makings of good story—everything you could ask for from a TF sites game. I'm eagerly awaiting more.


Review by konmanrocks
Version reviewed: 0.1.9 on 2015-06-13 14:24:18

Having a lot of fun in this game. However i got stuck after defeating the fallen demonhunter in the tower. The game hasent provided direction on where to go next?


Review by Sjaybird
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-04-18 17:23:30

I can't wait! by the way, you said you changed the game engine yet, this version is listed as RPG maker VX just like the original?


Review by jknox
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-04-05 22:59:37

Would someone please wrap this file in a RAR or ZIP format?  My browser won't let me download direct executables.  (I like the added security.)

I cannot review this version.


Review by deva
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2015-04-04 20:51:43

Can't put my finger on it, but theres something very charming about the style of this game.