The Remaker of Solinera

Author: pk1010181
Version: Alpha 1.00.12
Last Updated: 2015-04-22 04:36:33


Review by ArcDragon
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2020-06-20 00:49:43

Utterly linear, and the story is not very engaging. Eventually I got bored of reading the constant stream of random stuff happening, and started just clicking all the fake choices that might as well all have been "next" instead of whatever they said I was going to do. After a while of this I evantually found a page with TWO links! A choice! yay!

And then clicked one, and was immediately told that i died, and was sent to the back other choice instead.

Then more linear boring story for a while, leading up to the "choice" of either rest, of fight some bandit. So I rested and fought the bandit. The fight conisted of scrolling the mouse wheel down past a bunch of empty screen to get to the fight button, clicking it...and then doing that over and over a bunch of times until i lost and got sent back to rest or fight. Apparently the author's idea of "gamplay" is just spam clicking fight until the RNG gives you a win.

Gave up at that point. There doesn't seem to be any actual game here. It's just clicking next or fake choices.

Might have been worth continuing if the stiory was at least interestimg, but I found it not engaging at all. 

 

Cons:

 * No actual game. Just fake choices as far as I could go until I got bored.

 * Boring story.

 

Pros:

 * The grammar and spelling look pretty good, so it has that going for it.

 

 


Review by Merkoid
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2018-07-10 22:28:23

I got to a part where I'm killing off the bandits and I click on the 'sneak over to the next building' option and it shows a black screen, please include the ablility to go to the previous page.


Review by lula
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2016-02-06 18:10:57

It's an interesting game, definitely worth a try. But I'd like to make a few comments which I hope the author will find useful.

 

First of all, the transformations seem largley cosmetic and volontary. They don't impact the gameplay or story at all. Second, losing in battle has virtually no negative effect either, you just go back to home and lose 10 golds or something. The bandits camps doesn't even refill in between. Finaly, I'm not sure you have choices of actions anywhere. You only level up and follows the story.

 

In any case, I'm looking forward for the updates.


Review by Nova25
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-10-05 21:36:02

The begining of the game starts a bit slow, but is easy enough, and progress further with a few interesting 'moments' and discoveries.

 

There's a good deal of details and ''extras'' that I found interesting, like the personal transformations from the 'demon crystals' (which I figure as pretty level ups, since they had stats too). I do agree that these transformation might be a bit small, for the amount of ''busy work''/feeding the slime required to get 1 crystal.

 

Since the crystals are pretty much this game version of level ups; I'm guessing that, to not unbalance the stats growth, maybe the player could get more than 1 transformation per crystal... or keep it at 1, but offer some uncommon/rare old demon crystals that have ''some remaining power'' left in them (enough for 1 extra transformation, no stats gain), which could be found in events.


Review by Shoggoth on the Roof
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-09-28 00:21:42

Not a bad game.  The combat is okay and the TF options are interesting.  I do wish you could transform yourself a little faster, though- there are a lot of variables and you accumulate TFs via experience, which does take a little while.


Review by Rainbow_ Stalin
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-09-27 17:11:28

I really love this game. Honestly.

 

It is catchy and the transformation possibilities for yourself and your servants are pretty good.

With those there is one thing I think is a little sad: you can grow your character female genitalia but you cannot get rid of the male ones. Maybe it's because of this master and servant stuff and the master must plow the fields.

 

What is also good? You have no problem following the storyline- but for me it ended in a dead end in the city.

Maybe it will be more? Or did I miss something? I don't know...

 

Oh and don't rely too much on Ma'Gora's healing in battle.

It seems she is far more into throwing bloodspears then saving her master.


Review by hemmelighed
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-08-23 11:01:36

Quite an Amazing game. Surprisingly I just spent 5 hours playing this game, its easily one of the best I've played that has been made on Twine. Not only is there a generous amount of content already in the gae but the scenes are very well written, combat isnt totally annoying and transformations are pretty cool.


Review by DarkSinfulMage
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-07-27 19:32:28

This game is actually very neat. You basically acquire power, minions to devote themselves to you, and rebuild a village from destruction. A religion is slowly forming around your exploits, and you aren't sure if that's good or great or even bad.

There's a lot of combat, although it's simple and mostly about being prepared and healing up. The most interesting parts are the people willing to transform themselves out of their devotion to you.

I'm hoping to see this game continue development. I'd hate to see it fall into TWINE game oblivion like so many others.


Review by jammydodger103
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-07-24 17:22:41

extremely fun, i hope you continue this


Review by swickdick
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-07-12 12:12:22

Really enjoyed the game. I do hope you continue developing it.


Review by Slilo
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-06-27 10:21:22

Review by literknight
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-05-31 03:16:31

I personally really like this game, I'm very much a fan of all the possible demon corruption, and hope that further minions and maybe options are added. For an alpha, there is quite a lot of content, for all that it stops slightly abruptly.


Review by rudeawaken
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-05-27 20:36:02

Despite being an alpha release there is a fair amount of content. also there are no oops your dead moments which is awesome. overall its a great game that when finished and polished should quickly become one f the top gameson this site.


Review by hemmel
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-05-12 16:36:06

I have to concur with the other reviews, a great start, lots of fun, can't wait to see what's coming.

 


Review by dragonboy8888
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-05-02 00:12:21

I played through your game and really liked it! However, maybe its just me, but well, I kind of want more from "Syrup" maybe some type of actions with him? (it?) and also, I didn't stumble across any MM content... Maybe I missed it? That's at least what the database says anyway :P Now, the only thing that anoyed me was the combat, I mean, it was interesting at first, but it got annoyingly grindy. Maybe at least if you use the cheat toggle your stats can max? or something like that. Anyway, for alpha, I'm impressed.


Review by tengro
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-04-27 12:38:30

Definetally one of the best games on the site. I was quite suprised that a game that was just released and was on alpha could be so good. 

 

Developer's choice of enabling cheats from get-go was a very welcoming one as I am not much of a gamer and enjoy the interraction between characters and enviroment more intresting. This is seriously a very good game that can rival most popular games of the site if it's further developed.


Only thing I can say is that, I hope developer will add ''fast travel'' in the future. Other than that, a perfect 10/10 first release.

 

Just reached the city and I believe this is the end of the content for now. I am really impressed that a first release have such an extensive amount of content. Congradulations friend, you made one good game.


Review by RocketNow
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-04-24 17:42:38

Honestly one of the best games I've ever played on this site. I love how the mechanics you use to trigger transformations, it's really fun! There is also a ton of content for such a new game.


Review by Narlavor
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-04-24 15:55:04

I can without a doubt say, this currently is my favourite game. 

I have played until Crossroads City and I'm eagerly awaiting more content!


Review by BOOMG
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-04-24 13:25:51

OMG dude, this is awesome It's really well developed if a little repetetive BUT! BUT it is awesome and the repetition actually moves the plot along. -Claps-


Review by Zer0zero
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-04-23 12:07:30

Holy content Batman! Wow, I did not expect such a well developed game.  

 

Character development

Combat System

Exploration

Town Development

Sidekicks

Sex Scenes

Plot Advancement

 

Everyone has 4 rows of titties... okay not everyone but geez whats with the rows of titties?  

 

Great job.  I don't know how this got so fully developed before an initial release, but wow!  WTG!


Review by Xearthes
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.12 on 2015-04-22 11:25:49

Awesome game, which could in time rival against giants like CoC ot TiTS. It's great already and it's just the alpha. Can't wait for more!


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.09 on 2015-04-21 05:21:57

Enjoyable game with above average writings. If you like levelup fighting games, this one is for you. And if you do not, I think this one still have enough content to amaze you. If you like leveling up and an interesting story, then you cannot miss this one. One thing to put on the sheet, the transformation can be controlled, and cheat is implemented. If you just want the transformation, this game works wonder too. Enable cheat to get the transformation point and do whatever with your character... and some of his better friends.

A few tips to help the beginners. Talk to your companions, when possible. Unlike many other games, companion conversation get the story rolling, not the date nor events. So if you forget about talking to them, like what I did on my second try, I ended up hitting things with no events. Gears are hp related, stat are fight related, looks are story desciption related. Save often, while being defeated is not gameover, it is not fun.

Same bug with most twine games, if you click on the side menu when you are in another, you are stuck forever unable to go back to the story. I wonder why they depreciate the old "back" tag.

Some other bugs such as Za's extra button, Ma's missing unfocus, typos once in a while and the unmentioning end of current development, which I believe is in the Crossroad city. I have spent 7 hours up to this point of the game and eagarly looking farward for more.


Review by Thtoneguy
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.09 on 2015-04-21 02:50:36

I added a download link, the one that was up seems to lead to retribution machine. I haven't yet played, but I'll edit this once I have.

 

Edit to review

    First thing I notice is that I have to scroll down on every single page. This may just be my computer, but it is kind of annoying.

    I personally find the amount of times I have to click between rocky or smooth path a bit daunting. At one point I questioned whether the rocky path was just looping back to the same point in the story.

    The character swings his weapon even when chugging a potion. It doesnt seem to deal damage and isn't that big of a deal, but it's something I figure you should be aware of.

    More edits as I play more.


Review by Kahaan
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.09 on 2015-04-20 18:36:54

Curious; if Syrup eats every dead body the player comes across, why does it leave alone the random corpses found while searching for bandits?


Review by jmts16
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.00.08 on 2015-04-19 18:31:47

Extremely interesting and surprisingly very complete, albeit a bit monotonous and repetitive at first where you can only fight bandits for small ammounts of Gold and XP.


My only real complaint is how you need "Demonic Power" to change your or your companions' apearance, and you gain 1 point everytime you use a Demonic stone (which is also how you level up). The problem is that every single change (increase lips, grow boobs, etc) consumes 1 point so if you wwant to make your character a thick lipped, beautifully feminine, with 5 rows of large breasts beast you might need to level up more than 10 times! Which honestly takes a while. And that's not even counting changing your companions (especially since every one of them seems to transform with 5 rows of breasts -.-').

 

BUT, overall it's a very very good game and you can see the work poured into it.

Recomended


Review by vestige
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.0.0 on 2015-04-19 06:04:42

I really like the game. I'm a visual type, but even without pictures I've enjoyed the game. It has great potencial and the content is really good. A bit of negative side is the navigation, sometimes it's hard to navigate especially in the bandit camps but in the city too. However I'm really curious for the updates, congratulations to the author : )


Review by Spino2308
Version reviewed: Alpha 1.0.0 on 2015-04-18 19:07:40

A great start and very well thought out intro , a bug makes you rest after trying to save your gear changes. its more in the line of a city building rpg and will certainly be better than almost any free to play mobile game. Creator has a Patreon account so with help he could make this a great game