Lust Doll

Author: Indivi
Version: 20.4
Last Updated: 2019-03-07 19:48:23


Review by alguienquepasaporaqu
Version reviewed: 20.4 on 2019-04-22 08:38:31

This game is fantastic! It is one of the most complete things I have seen in this site, great!

 

I have been replaying it now and then, as the developemen has continued. And I have enjoyed it every time.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 20.4 on 2019-03-28 18:19:48

Revisiting this game since a few years ago... this is still one of the top notch rpg maker games.

To those unfamiliar with it, this game is a non-standard RPG maker game. It uses abstract map tiles and let you imagine your own landscape. It is a sandbox game with little to no main plot with some loosely bounded quests kind of linking the game together. If you know where to go, you can absolutely do things out of order. Combat is a non-factor. Losing is as fun as winning, except a few cases. It means that you can sit back and enjoy the lewd part of the game most of the time.

In fact, this game is so great that people had created a wiki for it. If you haven't already try it, please do so.


Review by voidtouchedcodex
Version reviewed: 16.2 on 2018-05-05 12:22:40

Grabbed this game a few days ago; I'll admit, I'm cheating just a little by using the wiki, so I'm probably doing stuff out of order. also i've gotten two bad ends and i'm trying to avoid them like the plague

I'll admit, the lack of a core plotline both draws me in and puts me off a bit, but overall it's nice not to have some final destiny hanging over my head. Makes it feel like I can do whatever I like.

Definitely like the game, though I'll second what was previously said in that just colored squares can make one wonder what stuff actually is.

Worth spending the past few days playing, overall. well done.


Review by lare290
Version reviewed: 15.1 on 2017-09-19 08:39:14

Really good game. Enough stuff to do for days. Only problem is that it lags a bit on Linux, but it's not too bad.


Review by arcloent
Version reviewed: 10.2 on 2017-03-26 23:43:28

Quite good so far. good desighn on most areas.


Review by LufiaLunar
Version reviewed: 8.2 on 2017-01-25 00:08:34

Good Job.

Last time i played this game was I think a year or two ago when it was 5.2. The exrta events you added for exploring was great. I do think you need to add more weapons though as running around with flash light or a knife for the longest time is pretty sad.

I noticed that the time it takes for me to clear everything you have at the moment is about 2-3 hours. adding the Puzzle element in the grave yard was a nice touch. Regarding the event with the mirror was interesting, but the way to get out of the grave yard after this event could use some more work. looking forward to the mansion.

I do like what you added to the tower. Ties in well in regards to the base. I didnt realize you added so many more puzzle elements into the game.

Some people would get frustrated with it. Especially Your "hints" on what you need to do to progress defintly needs some work.


Some bugs playing through the game were pretty minor, almost to the point of not mentioning them, mainly interacting and equipment window. Your caravan enemy though needs some work. for how hard that fight was 180 credits is not worth it lol.

I also think you need more skill checks into the game. they are very few of those. I think it will help the player in realizing certain skills more often.

Don interaction could use some work, it feels like you dont have a choice in the matter at all.


Keep up the great work. Im looking forward to the next release.


Review by Starwolf001
Version reviewed: 5.2 on 2016-08-19 07:34:00

Oh it's a small download. This isn't going to be impressive or live up to the description of the game's down... HOLY WHAT NOW!?! Never seen this done in RPG Maker engine!

Very unique game. Comes with greaqt visuals. A wonderful map. Great character creator. Easy to understand and work out what to do and where to go. Very impressive and sucked me in for a while. 

Highly recommend playing this game. Very descriptive for both in story text and actions that take place.

Quite surprised with the amount of options you can select to, well I guess to prevent offense to the player, like how would you like to be referred too? "He", "She", "They" <--- O.o But at the same time great because you can change the way you are and what you are. Say a character who refers to themselves in a unique manner.

Definitely a Like from me!


Review by Arael
Version reviewed: 4.3 on 2016-01-21 02:43:17

Lust Doll is very much Corruptions of Champions inspired—what's here briefly filled a Corruption of Champions shaped void in my heart.

There isn't a huge amount to the game at the moment—the opening dungeons, and then an unfinished first town—but there is an impressive foundation for a game to come.

The game sets itself apart from CoC / TiTs by using a modern day / near future setting and the "escaped from ruins of a lab" back story of the protagonist is an interesting set up for a story to follow.

My main concers are:

1) The game's visuals are highly symbolic—using coloured tiles to represent terrain features. Coloured tiles isn't much for the imagination to go on. It'd be better if the game described each scene briefly, so that you have an idea what the colours are meant to represent (blue could be a river, or a mirror, etc. depending on the location).

2) The NPC dialogue is very classic JRPG-esque NPC dialogue, which is to say, it's very boring. I don't have a specific fix for this, rather—what purpose does the dialogue serve in characterizing the NPCs and the setting and furthering the narrative? If it doesn't do any of those things, then it's definitely bad dialogue. A++ dialogue does all three. I ALSO recommend describing what or who each NPC is briefly. e.g., "A fortyish woman wearing a faded dress glances about agitatedly" or something in front of the dialogue, because the NPCs are typically represented with a little person icon, which tells you nothing.

3) CoC and TiT's greatest weakness is that the initial premise is moot, just an excuse for mucking about in an open world. There's little to not plot. I'm hoping that Lust Doll has a plot in store for us, because that is something that would truly set it apart from CoC and TiTs.


Review by Foxpower93
Version reviewed: 4.3 on 2016-01-07 02:52:15

Really interesting game, I didn't knew you could change mechanic this much in rpg maker.

 

Quite open worldy, I'm curious to see where the stor will lead and learn more about the world.


Review by Fearnought
Version reviewed: 3.0 on 2015-11-27 08:01:31

Good game, expecially liked changing in expressions of player's avatar and difference in responces based on player's clothes. The only problem currently would be severe lack of content.(Played as a male) Current version of the game doesn't even use all of player's stats from what I saw, like knowledge and senses. Will wait for updates.


Review by Saname
Version reviewed: 3.0 on 2015-11-25 17:24:40

I've been playing this game for a while now, and I love every second of it. It's not super long yet but it's a wonderful game. I eagerly await the implimentation of bondage kink. Please don't stop progress on this game, it's wonderful and has a ton of potential.


Review by Perri
Version reviewed: 2.0 on 2015-10-25 16:21:30

I've played through all available content so far, and I have to say that this is an excellent foundation for a superb game. The graphics style consists of simple symbols, and a square grid pattern of different colors to represent walls, steps, etc. The character art is a paper doll style that has a solid, but otherwise mediocre aesthetic (It's a little bit lower quality than the default rpgmaker character generator, but is full body rather than just bust). The setting is fun, and I'm hopeful about the characters and locations that have been introduced. What's really won me over was the mechanics that have been introduced for this game. I've never seen an rpgmaker game use so many equipment slots and so many character variables. There's a wide range of moods that can affect your characters performance and appearance, and there is something exceedingly satisfying about looking at your character as they blush, or smile optimistically, or fluster with arousal. Additionally the level up system is unique in that each stat will level up independently based on how you approach a situation. When confronted with faeries, you could kick their asses and level up your strength, or tease them, to level up your allure, or play with them and level up your empathy. That's going to create some cool opportunities in future confrontations, I think. I like that you can independently turn off different fetishes, and customize what your character is refereed to as.

So far, the game is just bare bones plus the earliest introduction to the story. But I still got a good 2 hours by playing around with the large amounts of clothing already provided in the game, the lab (currently the only TF location) and approaching each encounter differently to see what would happen.

I have very high hopes for this game, and am eager to see where Indivi takes it. My biggest fear is that the extent of the games mechanics, and the inclusion of graphics may mean slow updates in the future.


Review by JNBackup
Version reviewed: 2.0 on 2015-10-24 07:37:06

this game got great potential but it seems extremely incomplete considering its version is "2.0" at best this is a "0.9" if you'd ask me.

it is quite a good game, and unique at that but it seems most of the content up to now is a sort of fundament.

i could easily see this game becoming an absurdly massive game with tons of great content down the road.

features atm seems to be...

defeat enemies, have sexual intercourse with various npc's, grind money,grind stats, buy clothes (tons to pick from) do a "few" special encounters.


Review by Xxor
Version reviewed: 1.2c on 2015-08-12 19:11:46

This game is slightly different from other RPG Maker games which I have played, but it is an interesting concept. Graphically wise it is a little plain, so if you dislike looking at simple colored grid squares you are going to have a problem. Since I played Cursed in the past, it's no problem. Otherwise, the character view is really great - hey, it even changes expressions! There are lots of places to explore, but understandably lacking in things to do there. The only tf I found was a breast enlargement, and there was a possible questline. Still pretty great IMO.

Keep up the good work!


Review by SecretVoice
Version reviewed: 1.2 on 2015-08-11 10:19:00

This an amazing game, so please continue creating it.


Review by Cinnabar
Version reviewed: 1 on 2015-06-28 00:27:02

This game is excellent and has alot of potential, but currently there is very little to do, it would also be good if there was an ingame minimap, because I frequently get lost.