Hunter in the Black

Author: saionji11
Version: 1.2.0
Last Updated: 2015-06-20 18:57:44


Review by MilitaryAaa
Version reviewed: 1.2.0 on 2015-10-05 20:58:36

I really enjoyed this, I felt invested on the main character's feelings of confusion and fear and anger so great job on that. It also feels massive the choices you can make seem to branch off in sme crazy directions. I'm really looking forward to more of this.


Review by Dr.Grimm
Version reviewed: 1.2.0 on 2015-08-30 11:45:02

Really liked the way the world has developed to the stage where it is. The idea is amazing and I liked every bit of this. The way you transform yourself and others is also very compelling, not many games that are as good as this. Hope this sees future developement.


Review by ADIDAS
Version reviewed: 1.2.0 on 2015-08-06 04:32:15

What version of the RAGS engine is needed to play this game? I currently have 2.4.16.0


Review by navigator_dan
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2015-06-13 12:16:24

I am impressed with attention to details and well developed scenario in general.

Really well done so far. Good work.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-06-06 04:38:00

Love this. Very interesting story. I was actually reading every bit of text, including the history. It means I was actually drawn into it, and it took me three hours until the point of current end of development. This one is definitely getting a recommendation from me.


Review by screamingwookies
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-06-05 14:09:48

This is fantastic so far. Strong writing, interesting universe, good descriptions. The amount of text per click is very good.

Bug: There doesn't seem to be a way to advance if you tell Anton you don't want to do any experiments on Cass.


Review by revv
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-06-03 12:22:14

Intruiging exploration game with fresh ideas, detailed descriptions of rooms and objects. The worldbuilding is very nice indeed reminds me a lot of the Alien franchise. The protagonist may be a little unsettling to some players or just plain wierd, I enjoyed "it". 

 


Review by Die Happy
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-06-03 09:18:51

Well my first review on this site ever.

So far this game is impressive, well craftet world. Funny and interesting charackter in form of anton. 

Pretty dark options to play but looks like there will be quite a lot of playstyles, good - evil, the possibilities seem quite interesting.

Not a lot of transformation so far but there are systems set up to make a lot possible, cant wait to see what we gonne be able to do.

Hoping this will get updatet soon, the first impression is great and very promissung for the future. I hope saionji11 can keep the quality of the content up. This might become the next BIG THING.


Review by Aethar
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-06-02 18:32:27

I've been enjoying this game so far, despite there being little TF material in the game (at least at far as I've gotten).  The only suggestion I have so far is to put a hold on the initial opening sequence, so that way we can load a save game in without having to click on Continue several times.


Oh, and I've been reading Anton's dialog in Walter Bishop's voice (from Fringe) :)


Review by Mekanus
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-06-02 11:00:34

Wow! Extremely good!

I can't wait for it to continue!

It would be nice to more transformation options in the future, both for the protagonist and the "specimen/s" =P


Review by cgiAlexis
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-06-02 06:55:32

Playable up to the discovery in Cell 5? As soon as you exit Cell 5 the game is effectively over unless it's a bug.

Great game with good storyline and a few choices that allow you to shape things.

Great use of renamed objects upon examination, it makes sense that as you find out more that you give it a more appropriate name.


Bugs:
It's possible to restart the mannacite hunting dialogue over and over ad infinitum with picking up the container though the tunnels behave correctly, stopping you from re-entering them.
Examine, Open/Close selections are inconsitent on doors. Some are Ex before Open and some are Open above Ex.


Review by apeppertoo
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2015-06-02 06:31:05

This is a phenomenal and very promising game, I look forward to seeing it develop further.