Zombie-R (English)

Author: kmalloc
Version: 1.0.0
Last Updated: 2015-07-21 17:35:11


Review by ManicMoonMan
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-02-29 01:45:08

Great sequel. Improves upon everything from the first, including the added twist that not every piece of equipment will be accessible in a single run. A huge QOL change allows near-instant completion of battles.

Definitely would have been better with more dialogue between the characters as they transform.


Review by Fcstone
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-09-18 20:56:37

Fantastic, one of the best on the site.


Review by Let
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-08-11 18:50:03

Good game if not exactly hot. Would probably recommend


Review by theclosetmonster
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2017-05-17 06:58:34

A lot of fun! Not any failure state that I could tell but you're scored at the end on how well you do. I liked that. A really funny ending also. Generally speaking I'd really recomend it. Took me about 3 hours to beat first time around and another 1 to re-play through once I got a better idea on how to gauge monster power and a better idea of the routes.


Review by JoeW
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-10-18 18:50:39

Very good game.  Once one figures out how the starting over h works thegame becomes easy.

 

Love the TF and the clothes.  Most outfits are coordinated but the main character outfits arrangements to get the best score doesn't seem to go well together.  But eve if one chooses and outfit they laike for her, the outfit choices wll not change the battle much.

 


Review by LufiaLunar
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-06-10 16:52:46

Wow, Just WOW!!!

 

Great game, The visuals are amazing, and it looks like alot of thought went into the game. The TF theme really works for this game. The story is not there, I really think the Final boss has more lines then all the characters combined. the characters lines are mainly saying their well being. It would be nice if they interacted more with each other. Game play is good, with some moderate replayability.


I also think we need more games with this genre, so seeing another impressive work is always a Plus to me.

I would love to see a game like this with a Dungeon builder mechanics. I think with what you did here with your mind set, your future games will be amazing.

 

Keep up the good work.


Review by Rosem00n
Version reviewed: 0.9.2 on 2015-06-30 02:44:20

A beautiful game that a lot of good mood makes. The images of Protogonisten marked with much love and detail. By the way they are inserted in the game, literally thousands of variations are possible. Through the Endcard of the game and the possibilities there, through the points system and on the quest for a perfect "strategy", the game is a very high replayability. Is one of my top 10 games on the site. Clear a 10/10.


Review by Sapphic
Version reviewed: 0.9.2 on 2015-06-29 22:15:08

This is quite the intresting RPG Ace game, the game mechanic is a lot less combat and map based and more TF and clothing based which honestly saves all of the combat boredom some Ace games bring to the table. Also shows great replay ability thanks to your NG+ system that lets stats or appearances go with you.

 

Good game, great translation.