Choker Change

Author: bamboozlr
Version: 1.22
Last Updated: 2018-01-19 18:29:18


Review by sadarsa
Version reviewed: 1.22 on 2020-04-01 07:24:06

yeah, not my thing at all... i stopped reading shortly after the choker was put on.  That woman is compleatly phychotic... it was such a jarring turn around. She went from a sweat girl who just happens to be a prostitute for whatever reason, to a total nut job who needs locked up for the safety of others. It threw me off and just made me not want to continue. 


Review by slaveonline23
Version reviewed: 1.22 on 2019-04-18 12:18:54

Realy nice game! great writing. But joining the call for more pictures!


Review by Bewbsftw
Version reviewed: 1.22 on 2018-01-21 04:53:20

Awesome game, great writing, nice fetishes, and good pacing, although I'd like a it to have a crapload more images. :D

Also, if I may suggest adding a pregnancy route, something like a preggo collar which makes pregnancies 30x faster. Would be fun as hell. :D


Review by Golgo4
Version reviewed: 1.22 on 2018-01-20 13:04:31

Awesome game. Lost count of how many times I replayed. Hit a shitload of fetishes. Only peeve: needs way more pics or gifs.


Review by FrozenWave
Version reviewed: 1.20 on 2018-01-19 16:21:42

It's definitely a great game, but you've managed to actually make me hate a character, in a porn game no less. First choker, fine, I undersfand. Second choker was pushing it, but still, I understand. Third choker went too far. Actually made me feel really bad for the PC. I'm pretty sure you can take that as a compliment of your writing skills. Good job!

Seriously though, fuck Bonnie. I'm not through the entire game yet, not by a long shot, but you've already got her on my top ten 'Characters With Extremely Shitty Personalities, Who Should Die'.

 


Review by Brigantrino
Version reviewed: 1.13 on 2017-10-15 14:30:32

Excellent game, with lots of endings .Lucas deserved much worse in the game , I would have turned him into a cow or a potted plant. Also, would have liked the protagonist to hook up with the guys of Week 3

at the end as a choice ,they were more intestesting. 


Review by bamboozlr
Version reviewed: 1.10 on 2017-04-08 03:36:58

TedNelson:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2nXGPZaTKik


Review by jjherring
Version reviewed: 1.10 on 2017-04-08 03:10:22

This is the best game I've ever played on this website. Nails the submission fetish perfectly IMO. Honestly there's not much more to say about it. Excellent job, 10/10!


Review by SDormant
Version reviewed: 1.10 on 2017-04-07 21:14:43

The game is basically finished, there's no point in expanding the narrative much further. But add many more images and gifs, make it more visual and it will get a second life, I think.


Review by TedNelson
Version reviewed: 1.10 on 2017-04-07 19:32:59

Hard to believe so many people liked this.  Perhaps negative reviews are being deleted?  Basicly a crazy whore gets mad at you for no good reason, enslaves you and completely controls what you wear,what you do and who you do, and what you think.  Player has no real choices that change outcome.  Tried to play this several times and couldn't get past 1st 2 chapters. I rated 0 out of 10.


Review by TamedWolf
Version reviewed: 1.08 on 2017-02-01 14:27:23

Choker Change is one of my all-time favorite TF games, one that I've been with ever since it was half done. It's complete now, and it's so good. Writing is great, pacing is great - it does everything right, though I wish there were a few more pictures. It's also quite punishing and spirals out of control fast so employ liberate use of the back button. Multiple playthroughs are definitely a thing with this game. My final verdict is 9/10


Review by Arael
Version reviewed: 1.08 on 2017-01-14 17:11:06

Choker Change is huge, well written, complete, and very, VERY hot. If you're into being transformed, slowly, irreversibly, sometimes controllably, often uncontrollably, play this game.

Just a warning though, I had a hard time getting into Choker Change at first. The game is punishing. The results of choices are often not obvious and the costs of failure are high. One wrong move and you may be turned suddenly into a nymphomaniac who is no longer under your control and chooses, for you, to have more and more sex. Don't be afraid to use the back button in the side menu if the consequences of a choice isn't floating your boat. After all, this is about what turns you on. Don't like it an outcome? Undo. (On the other hand, if you're enjoying the terrible sexy things that are happening to your character, do continue.)

But that brings me to one of the game's strengths: It's not a gauntlet where one wrong move takes you to a one page bad end. You make mistakes, sure, but the game continues. It's not over until the four weeks are up, and well, what happens to you after those four weeks depends on the choices you made along the way.

Another warning: For those of you uncomfortable with racism and sexism (which is hopefully all of you!), this game engages with two fetishes that you may find discomfiting:

The "Bimbo" fetish for dim-witted, beautiful, nymphomaniac women

and the fetishization of Asian women, stereotyped as submissive both in bed and out of it.

Choker Change does not endorse these stereotypes (e.g., the Thai character Bridget is neither dim-witted nor submissive), but it does not do much to condemn these stereotypes either because the narrative wants to appeal to those fetishes. That said, using science-magic chokers to make people into dim-witted or submissive women is the work of the villain that you're trying to stop, so the narrative is not unsympathetic to those opposed to these stereotypes.


Review by morningstar
Version reviewed: 1.08 on 2017-01-12 21:06:24

Wow, got to say I was impressed with this game. It is very lengthy, it has great pacing, sex and sexy material is frequently encounterd preventing your dick from going soft. However, occasionally story scenes either drag on too long or are repeated from a previous week, leading to me skipping reading them in the interests of get to the sexy parts. Highlighting any important info might be good in such circumstances so I get the gist of what is happening without getting slowed down by the detail. 

At the end of the day it's easily one of my favourite games on this site, a truly excellent source of fap material and one I recommend anyone play. Congrats to the author. I'm in bed at 2am, having just finished the game, writing my first review on this site because I think you deserve it.

Pros

Cons (don't let the number of them fool you, this game is a 9.5/10 for me)


Review by dobsontwin
Version reviewed: 1.07 on 2016-12-30 07:58:43

This is one of the best games on this site, if not the best. It's rare to find a completed HTML game around, much less one that goes on for this long. The decisions you make actually do make a difference to the story, and there are so many possible endings. I have played through this game about 10 times, and am still finding new endings.

 

Keep up the good work, I hope to find more games from you in the future.


Review by soldatoflife
Version reviewed: 1.00 on 2016-12-23 20:28:07

I started playing this game back when you could barely finish either the cum fetish or the bimbo fetish collar. I had no idea where this game was going and ultimately didn't know until the game brought us at the end just very very recently. I like how the choices you make reaaaaaally affect the end game and how much you can affect it. I couldn't get one ending because I didn't have enough money left. I ended the game with 200$....I heard you need about 1000$ to get it, as well as do lots of other stuff. I played the game through and litterally gave into everything. I had 2 choices at the end that were fairly evident. I then played the game and tried to stay as human as possible. That gave me ultimately LOTS of endings I could explore.

Each week brings a different fetish and within those fetishes you have lots of options to try to evade most of the harm done from wearing a collar or to let go more than any Frozen movie could ever dare.

Many characters can either help or halt your progress towards a good ending. 

If you are afraid of fetishes, this game may be a tad hardcore for you. If you can resist through it long enough and make some good decisions, the story can certainly make up for most of what you will encounter. All in all, this first dabble in an ending for this game is definitely good. I'm excited to see a version 2.0 come out in the future where most of the other fun stuff gets out :P

Nuff fapped for now. Till next fap!


Review by superjm457
Version reviewed: 0.61 on 2016-10-01 09:06:34

This is a decent game with lots of contet (I'm not really a fan of the m-f thing) but it was entertaining.  If you can keep her control over you limited it would be nice to have a revenge option at the end ( I normally don't advocate violence but the hooker needs to die) 


Review by alias1
Version reviewed: 0.61 on 2016-09-30 07:48:35

This game is fascinating in its own right.

In the beginning i was pretty unimpressed by the story but by chapter 2 it really started to pick up. The author has a great style of writing and the story benefited greatly from that. It is the first html game that i played to the end and was left with wanting more. Pictures are used sparsely but in a very effective manner, making the game have a good presentation.

However i did not really like the way the story turned out in the latest week. I hope my instincts are wrong and the story does not become too unrealistic but its the authors baby and therefore it his his choice only.

As such i want to give the game a 9/10.

Keep on going im ready for the rest of this story.


Review by CamilleBC
Version reviewed: 0.54 on 2016-08-22 17:53:38

Very nice game. Thanks to you and your helpers for making that great story!

 

I think it's a bit railroady but let's be honest, I don't care. The story is told in a great way that gives me the illusion of choice. And that's all that matters. There are enough small details that changes in the story to feel you have an impact, while it's focused enough that you can really develop the storytelling. Kudos to you.

 

And the content gets updated regularly so... Well done!


Review by Klotidlak
Version reviewed: 0.53 on 2016-07-23 16:23:30

+ Quite a lot of content and good writing.

+ Hot as hell scenes and fantasies, hitting the spot

. It seems it is only text-based, with no pictures, sounds

. little choice over your fate, you can just enjoy the flow, making it less of the game, more novel

- noticed a few character, environment inconsistencies, that could be smoothed out so that immersion is not broken by this

- escalation is good but I suspect it gets into repetitive mode later in the game w/ more degradation - interest curve culminating pretty early and left little space to go/develop plot, would be more feasible if put into more powerful engine/world simulation


Overally, I enjoyed it and would recommend it, but with warning of it being a bit one-dimensional experience.


Review by vinrar
Version reviewed: 0.53 on 2016-07-22 12:32:13

Wow! An instant  classic. Amazing content. Please, change the font from yellow/white to something readable. 

Edit for 0.53: It doesn't feel the same anymore, something's amiss! The story doesn't flesh out like it used to!


Review by ssm0use
Version reviewed: 0.45 on 2016-07-02 06:49:27

Have cum back to Choker Change several times and always leave wanting more.


It's more than enough to satisfy in it's current state, but there is a promise of more to cum.  Can't wait to see what additions are forth-cumming. 


Review by Denkkar
Version reviewed: 0.45 on 2016-06-12 15:48:11

This was really good. Did three full playthroughs and each time it was more than different enough. And hot. All the way through. 


Review by chijon72
Version reviewed: 0.45 on 2016-05-31 11:27:12

I agree 100% with spongeman. I love this game, and have been DLing every few updates to see how it is progressing without burning out on it all. However, from the first time I played it the premise annoys me every time, for exactly the reason spongeman says. I am not really suggesting it get changed, but when I saw the previous review I had to second it.


Review by TheeSpongeman
Version reviewed: 0.42 on 2016-05-16 00:19:06

I love the story. It's a bit sad though, a man honestly tries to go back to treating a women like a person, giving her respect and trying to consider her feelings, but the lady just turns it all around as 'selfish' and crap. Sounds like most typical women, so the stereotype is spot on. Misunderstanding the mans intentions (which were genuinely heartfelt) ends up getting him fucked over. So basically the plot is as follows...

"Hey, it was hot and stuff when you acted like a slut, but I really respect you more than that. Just because you do this as a job doesn't make you any less of a person, and I can't keep disrespecting you to this degree. Let's stop this out of control sex play."

"How dare you! You selfish bastard! I'm going to turn you into a whore!"

"Wait what?"

"Those collars made me do things and I couldn't resist!"

"Then why didn't you say something? You could of told me!

"Too late for apologies!"

"Even though it's your fault for not speaking up when you found out the chokers were magic?"

"Stop being a smartass!"

 

Women, am I right?


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.41 on 2016-05-14 12:50:32

v0.41:

Little to change from my last review, but this time around I went for all of the mind punishing options with obedience as the priority and avoid all submissive choices as much as possible until it was forced on to me at the very end. For your amusement my final stats at this versions end were:

Getting the cash I had at the end was a surprise, but then I was very careful on what options I picked during the Week 3 run to hedge my bet on the stereotypes being the key to the biggest payouts... and I think I was right.

Since I took the path of least resistance, the quiz choices ended up having little effect on me again (going back to the previous review where the chances to fight back while being cooperative didn't seem to hit the hard negative penalties) if your avatar had resigned themselves past Week 2 into it being inevitable that you'll be treated by the world as female until your mystery helper gets you aid). It is possible that my choice to leave Robert quietly played a major role on my cash earnings, but from how things played out given how low I was getting with cash at times I doubt it.

I was surprised that the final name change if you choose to be ultra-conservative with the Ms. Matron (nickname to avoid spoiler) wasn't permanent, but I suppose that event was a special one anyway given how far I was physically and mentally gone at that stage of the story path.

I was disappointed with how the current version ends, since the writing throughout the entire story was good (even the guest pieces) it came as a cop-out "I'm out of ideas" finisher, despite some of the choices made during this path run clearly indicating that there would be future consequences. Hopefully though this is just a placeholder...?

Regardless this game is certainly one worth playing. I encourage all feedback to the author after you've made at least one play through the game as based on what I've seen there is a lot of leeway for additional content to be slide in or for different severity of your choices to bite back.

 

v0.21:

Still enjoying this, though the chances to fight back don't seem to be having much effect right now given the negative penalities. But then I might just be choosing all the mind punishing options from resisting.

Writing is good, but some of the colour scheme clashes hard on the grey background for my eyes. I like the pictures included for when you go too far down the cooperating path, but I'd be nice if there were pictures for all clothing options. Interactivity through the story is good with multiple choices possible, but it is hard to see at this point if it's a "no-win" scenario that the finally ending will turn the story into.

Overall I'm still amused by this story. Please keep up the good work.


Review by yaryaryar
Version reviewed: 0.20 on 2015-10-31 07:52:30

Very nice writing!

Only concern: yellow on gray is nigh impossible to read. My eyes! Please change the background color to be a bit darker, or somehow change the neon yellow to a dark shade of orange. Thanks!


Review by Bambi87
Version reviewed: 0.15 - Cumslut on 2015-10-17 23:37:19

First off, I do quite enjoy the game, the writing is grand and I enjoy the whole fight against it or go with it aspect.  The Bimbo Path would be my favorite by far, but would still enjoy exploring the cumslut path.  Only one issue,  There is no Mediafire link, and it is my preferred way of downloading.  Didn't mind Mega until the "download through Browser" aspect of the site quit working for me.

 

After checking out .15, (thanks for the Mediafire link, btw) I do believe I quite enjoy going down the cumslut path first now, as it begins a descent into sluttiness that is only amplified after reaching the end and having the bimbo choker hooked onto you.  So far as the clothes go, IMO, have the choice be automatic depending on the sluttiness factor you've reached, and don't worry so much about any pictures/graphics/etc... what makes me keep an eye on this game is the writing, and the descriptions of ones mind being bimbofied.   Good Work! Eager to see the next update


Review by Leilanz
Version reviewed: 0.15 - Cumslut on 2015-10-17 03:45:11

Amazing update, even more content and my genitals did indeed like it, especially since the bimbo path comes after the cumslut path.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-09-26 02:09:56

Well written and good read. There is one thing though. I take the uncooperating path and the things turns all of a sudden. The author better smooth things out a bit. Too sharp and too big a turn and before I know what was happening it was an end game.


Review by HypnoKitten
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-09-18 03:04:00

Very well written!  Sexy, kinky, a tad linear but you're still clicking through choices which more than a lot of games, a bit of emotion and tenderness too (along with a healthy dose of brutality).. love it :D


Review by ADIDAS
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-09-17 05:37:53

Awesome game, I thoroughly enjoyed it. As for suggestions for use of money in the game other than clothing I would suggest accessories that would more cement your transformation and bring about new personality attributes; such as maybe toe rings, finger rings, earrings and bracelets. Also a piercing both in the mall ie; tongue piercings to make your characters felatio more pleasing and belly button piercings of sorts. These suggestions of course are for the Bimbo path.


As for the cumslut path you could purchase items that are fitting for the role such ass anal plugs or beads, nipple piercings.

 
 

Review by sepraslay
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-09-16 20:56:50

I personally enjoyed this and while I had no problem with the previous fonts I as well have no problems with the new. The only thing I could suggest is more collars, perhaps having multiple on at once,  but I would recommend focusing on what you currently have first.


Review by jurre8ash
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-09-16 08:04:18

Nice game,

 

Maybe more chokers, a slave or maid chocker perhaps if the writer has no problem with it a sissychoker


Review by rudeawaken
Version reviewed: 0.12 on 2015-09-15 23:53:21

Sexy and to the point. I love the way this game is turning out . Hope for more so soon.


Review by patang
Version reviewed: 0.12 on 2015-09-15 06:02:55

I can't actually comment on the content of the game because the colors are simply too painful to look at. Please, please change the formatting. The gray background really doesn't work at all. Either go black or white. 


Review by somehopper
Version reviewed: 0.12 on 2015-09-15 02:43:12

this is a very promising game.  i am dissapointed about the change in the background color between version .11 and .12, the darker background color in 0.12 makes the pink text much harder to read.  

if you are going to keep playing around with all the colors i would suggest making the backround black or near black and the normal text white.  

i am also getting broken pages relating to the shoe choice in .12 that i did not have in .11

despite the bugs its still worth checking out.


Review by toofine89
Version reviewed: 0.12 on 2015-09-15 00:39:03

An excellent game so far that allows slightly controlled descent into sluttiness, though it seems you have no choice but to submit in the long run.  Though who wouldn't want to?  The grammar and spelling is well done with only minor mistakes, though there are only a few images so far.  I look forward to future updates.


Review by dave
Version reviewed: 0.12 on 2015-09-14 21:25:33

@molerat92 - If you're using Chrome as your browser that will happen, chrome no longer supports Java so this will happen with all "twine" games on this site was happening to me even with games that previously worked fine in chrome, switched to firefox and they all worked.


Review by Trundle
Version reviewed: 0.11 on 2015-09-14 12:17:23

Fairly lengthy for an intial release, I have only played the Bimbo path so far but I quite enjoyed it. Story set-up was really well done and there was even some decent sex content thrown in, though the focus is clearly on the mental aspect, and about obseriving the long term effects of something like the choker which is great. Far too many games pull the 'poof' now you're a bimbo game over, routine. This isn't one of them and I love it for that.


Review by Valhalla12
Version reviewed: 0.11 on 2015-09-14 12:06:14

i like it so far. just a tip, don't use orange text with grey background it kinda hurts your eyes.