The Haunted House

Author: Sorrow
Version: 0.9.1
Last Updated: 2015-11-04 14:42:59


Review by bananaflyman
Version reviewed: 0.9.1 on 2018-04-17 05:14:29

This site needs a cuckolding tag. Keep running into this shit because no author can be arsed to at least warn about it in the game description.


Review by jayv
Version reviewed: 0.9.1 on 2017-02-04 16:27:01

Phew, just wanted to share a few thoughts. Not really my cup of tea, simply because I would literally kill everyone in the house if all this happened to me. I could relate with the initial anger of the main character. Other than that, I really liked the writing and the images. Interesting subject too, definitely worth a try!


Review by TheJungler
Version reviewed: 0.9.1 on 2016-03-20 15:32:46

Well the game info sais that you can play this game on HTML but it kinda doesnt work... dont if it doesnt work with firefox or explorer but well... I cant get to play the game


Review by MrGabit
Version reviewed: 0.9.1 on 2016-02-05 22:43:01

This is some awesome work here. I am a big fan of Sorrows work, especially the renders. Keep it up!


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.9.1 on 2015-12-03 11:19:38

0.9.1 Review:

Waited a while before coming back and I'm pleased with what I've seen. Good work! It'll be interesting to see how you handle the choices for the branching storyline while still staying true to Ed Miller's original work.

 

0.4.0 Review:

Good start for a concept piece. As always nothing to fault with the graphic work that went with the story as the changes developed over time.

I found the writing to be interesting and the main character to be seemingly swifter to give in to the mental changes than others wrote about, but I don't consider it a bad thing if the core of the story is being true to Ed Miller's original work.

I look forward to the next update.


Review by Mugen Kagemaru
Version reviewed: 0.9.1 on 2015-11-09 15:17:17

Second pic of Ending 2 is broken.


Review by nicole
Version reviewed: 0.9.1 on 2015-11-06 04:11:11

Working nicely, and great add with endings, just report u that ending 2 pic, has a wrong path so not working, didnt notice anything else cheers and kisses 


Review by zeghoste
Version reviewed: 0.4.0 on 2015-10-25 18:36:28

For what we have at a 0.4 release is quite a treat.  It has a lot of content with adult content in the mix as well.  The way this game works the story into itself is phenominal and it has left me excited for what is to come with future updates.  

I am looking forward to future updates with excitement, especially with the author's plan to add an after the story ending to this game.  It will be very interesting to see what that will be like.

The rendered pictures for this game are excellent as well, as is expected out of Sorrow, with beautiful character models which only make this game even more enjoyable and hotter. 

Overall I would say this game is a definite read for anyone who is a fan of this site.


Review by ntns55
Version reviewed: 0.4.0 on 2015-10-22 06:34:11

Missing a little choice but everything else is of A+ quality. 


Review by JonesI
Version reviewed: 0.4.0 on 2015-10-22 03:51:02

I tend to prefer stories in which it takes more for the male character to accept having sex with another guy, but the idea of haunted house makes it somewhat plausible.


The rendered images look so good, but what I'm looking forward to is seeing how you'll diverge from the story.


Review by Ahri
Version reviewed: 0.4.0 on 2015-10-21 21:19:20

Holy crap Sorrow is alive! And producing games! 

 

Awesome game with awesome art as always, definitely worth a play!


Review by ost
Version reviewed: 0.4.0 on 2015-10-21 20:39:55

One of my favorite stories superbly executed in Twine. Thanks so much! Looking forward to future releases.


Review by Bearcules
Version reviewed: 0.4.0 on 2015-10-21 17:36:48

An Ed Miller story with Sorrow adding artistry?  Yes, please!