Yes, Mr Brown

Author: tabetts
Version: 1.0
Last Updated: 2016-01-27 16:07:15


Review by DIasenner
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2022-05-01 15:32:24

A very good example of the Sissy Bimbofication genre. Really heavy on the BBC so if youre not into that go elsewhere, but even if you aren't this game is fucking hot. Its linear as all hell, your choices dont REALLY matter, but its well written, good selection of gifs, and is actually complete!


Review by AGoldenGirl
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2019-06-19 23:36:21

A very good game. The story, characters and fetishes here are very well done. It's not too long or too short and resides in a Goldilocks area. The use of the images are also done well, and the mystery and power shown through Mr Brown definitely endear us to him, so bravo on that characterization. The 'victory lap' at the end is a great thing we don't see in many other games and definitely feels great for the player in terms of hapiness and horniness. 9/10.


Review by stacytv
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2018-05-23 07:46:54

For me personally this is one of the best games/stories on the site. If you love this particular genre then you will be very satisfied. I wish there was more like this.


Review by Redangel
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2017-03-10 22:41:52

The most important thing to remember about this game is it's not a game or even up to a visual novel's level of interaction. You are given two choices every page or three, you pick one, the "Give in" or the "Resist" options. These make only about two paragraphs of difference. The end result and the next set of choices will be the same no matter which you pick, you cannot influence the story in any meaningful way.

However, the story itself is something of a good one, even if the style of writing and characters are something I personally don't enjoy too much, I can still tell that if you're into these kinks and have the time to spare, you'll surely enjoy the story. Just keep in mind it is just that. A story, one which you don't get to influence.

 

Choices of images tend to be rather good, although the set of gifs at the end of the story, under the banner of being a "Highlights reel" just seems to be a dump of white girl x black guy porn that the authour found hot. It is hot, but you couold just as easily google up the same stuff if you wanted to take it without a story.


Review by Black Death
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2016-09-11 20:29:40

"WHY THE FUCK IS THIS ZIP FILE SO GODDAMN MASSIVE!?!?!?"

*two seconds later*

"OOOOOOH its got a fuckton of images, gotcha"

*get to the end*

and apparently every gif on blacked.com is here as well

10/10 sweeden simulator best game 2016


Review by Melony
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2016-08-08 06:58:12

Wonderful story I really loved it. So much so that......

I'm converting it slowly... ( as of writing this, I'm up to day 5 ) but what am I converting it too?

Actually something rather special, it's a powerpoint presentation (with the same story line and choices and yes you can in powerpoint), the characters parts all have a voice now thanks to 'textaloud' and gigabytes of TTS voices, of course I've got to do this twice as I wanted to switch out 'Alex Jones' for my own name, images updated to higher resolution versions (where I can find them) some updated interactions, like the cellphone conversation is actually on a cellphone now which is semi-interactive, and ways.

When I'm done (which is not now), not sure of the future of this personal project I'd really like to swap out those animated gif images for something equal to it but better quality.

Anyway I should get back to it, Alex is stuck between a bus an a mall.

 


Review by JNBackup
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2016-01-29 11:19:22

"Yes, Mr Brown" is a linar game/story with a few minor choices here and there.

so what makes it unique and why should you play it?

Writing: the writing in this is great! from start to finish the text is detailed and exciting.

Story: the story is simple but simple is often a good idea especially in a game like this.

To not spoil anything i'll simply say there's more then one interesting character, and the way the player's freedom over the character is reduced due to drugs over the game is well done.

Pictures: there's a great amount of pictures that describes the characters and there actions even more.

the pictures was well placed in the text, so were the "pictures" good? well i personally think they were great 8/10 of the time.

Overall?

i recommend playing this, in fact this is definitely on my top 5 list, but if you don't like submissive content i suggest looking elsewere.


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2016-01-28 09:37:05

v1.0:

 

Held off on reviewing this for a while as I never really got into the whole linear story that was playing out. The images are interesting enough and the path of mind corruption that takes place for your avatar off your choices has a small impact on the ending, but I had a trouble getting hooked in despite the writing being alright for a bimbo project like this.

Still, it's one of the rare completed works here at the TFGS and that deserves praise. May or may not be your thing, but still worth checking out at least once.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2016-01-27 21:36:27

A medium length linear story (a little under 1 hour if you read everything) that focus on BBC on the feminization and bimbofication path. What is rare is that it is completed. While I do not have a thing for BBC, the occational animated gifs still make it worthwhile. Overall I think it is definitely rated an "above average" among all the completed stories and a must read if you are into the theme.


Review by soldatoflife
Version reviewed: 0.87 on 2016-01-04 18:11:54

So far after at least 3 updates, I was hoping to see some variety in how the story unravels by making different choices. So far none have been added. I would say that it is more the wording that makes things seem different while not being so at all. Certain punishments make for a bit of different text, but nothing else comes through. The writing is quite nice though. The pics are quite nice as well, though not always endearing.


Review by smitty96
Version reviewed: 0.8 on 2015-12-10 02:22:45

The gameplay is alright, though its not my usual thing.


Review by kronkkrop
Version reviewed: 0.76 on 2015-11-30 21:22:51

Wow.  This might be my favourite game on here!  Absolutely amazing!  Highly recommend.


Review by neeners
Version reviewed: 0.76 on 2015-11-27 20:27:00

I'm loving this and can't wait for more! 


Review by interestedid
Version reviewed: 0.73 on 2015-11-27 01:31:59

Yes -- the linear nature of the 'game' makes it dissapointing. Going into both extremes of submission and resistance weild the same result. Otherwise, I really love it.


Review by Slarkki
Version reviewed: 0.73 on 2015-11-25 16:58:34

There is obvious quality here but seems rather linear. There are some choices you can make but I haven't noticed any real impact for any choices. Also there story seems too strongly bound to Mr Brown at least for now and the 'world' around your character and Mr Brown just doesn't really seem to be there. I have to note also that this does not properly hit any of my personal fetishes so that reduces the excitement naturally. Still, the overall narrowness of the story is what bothers me the most for now.

Then again if I had to do a story of similar nature I would most likely finish one path first and branch out it to different directions later. Far more popular way is to start branching out immediately from the start. I don't think I have ever seen a story (or game) of this nature to get any of the paths to the finish line. I do not claim to know the plans of this particular developer though :) 


Review by dave
Version reviewed: 0.7 on 2015-11-20 22:01:09

Really like the idea and what is there at the moment, too linear at the moment for my tastes but hopefully with further development more options and changes due to options selected will become avalaible.

 

Definatly worth a look and to keep an eye on future updates


Review by tf1394
Version reviewed: 0.65 on 2015-11-10 23:02:30

My review wont be very eloquent, but I say two words describe this game-FUCKING AMAZING.


Review by Dopefish
Version reviewed: 0.65 on 2015-11-10 17:31:16

This is totally my jam. I love every aspect of the fetishes going on here, slow transformation through subtle mind control, struggling with sexuality/gayness and also fetishation of bbc. Hits all my buttons, really good shit.

 

The writing is good, the use of pictures is very nice - but their formatting leaves a bit to be desired. It's also quite linear, but as the author states it's more of a "story with choices" rather than a full-blown game.


Review by AlexandraBun
Version reviewed: 0.55 on 2015-11-05 12:32:01

This is definitely my jilly jam. Lots of frequent updates and very good start onthe content. Just wish there were more choices and a way to look at yourself (so you can see your current transformation).

Can't wait to see more of Mr. Brown ;)


Review by Kyohenshi
Version reviewed: 0.55 on 2015-11-04 17:23:15

This game is really turning me on! I am really enjoying it so far! great use of puctures and amazing writing I cant wait for more content! 


Review by ADIDAS
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2015-11-04 00:23:34

 Been anxiously awaiting the updates on this one and i have not yet been disappointed. Very descriptive writing and engages u to the degree that you are placed in the character's shoe's that experiences the transformation, really superb work.

 I hope that this story doesn't end after Alex has completed his transformation, i hope Mr.Brown continues to lead Alex down his blissful submissive path.


Review by anders22
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2015-11-02 12:55:12

Very promising start, i'll keep looking for updates. Thank you for the game. 5/5


Review by gobelin766
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2015-11-02 12:51:58

Great start... 

Difficult to wait for updates! :p

 


Review by mlreta
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2015-10-31 09:55:19

Review date: Oct. 31st 2015

Version reviewed: 0.3

 

I've been playing this game since it first appeared (version 0.1, just less than a week ago). It's really awesome so far. The theme (with MM sex, sissyfication, etc.) is quite different from most games in this site, and I DO enjoy those themes. Of course, if you don't, then this game is not for you.

Also, it is really commendable that the author keeps updating it almost daily, what brings my anxiety down for the next 2 minutes after the download, and increases it for the following 23:58 hours... But that is my fault, not the author's. 

Anyway, an interesting concept, with a clean interface that improves the whole experience. And the photos... Oh, the photos!!!! You need to see for yourself.

 

Please, keep up the good work, and keep surprising us with the development of the story (and maybe new stories in the future? I have high hopes for your styling!


Review by BabyBitch
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2015-10-28 17:34:56

Excellent game so far. The story seems to be shaping up in a great way and although it is quite short at the moment it seems to be an extremely promising game. Looking forward for more updates! 5/5


Review by loraxd
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2015-10-28 04:57:06

I really like the way this is going, it is almost fully matching my personal fantasies. Can't wait for more content. 

One suggestion would be more "side quests", some exploring around the office for example.

Keep up the good work


Review by littleredrabbit
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-10-25 19:21:22

For the most part there is not enough here to make a rivew, but I'm exsited to see a game here that is M/M only OwO


Review by dirtycumslut69
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-10-25 19:20:23

It stops after the receptionist for me too... clicking the link in "A considerate cough breaks you from your reverie." just produces a blank page.


Review by dhccpmc
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-10-25 19:10:01

Does it just stop after looking at the receptionist? I know it's still a work in progress but that was extremely disappointing