Author:
Version:
Last Updated:


Review by NyaChan365
Version reviewed: 4.4 on 2019-08-03 06:41:51

the game has expanded and improved since the last time i checked it out. would recommend anyone that is into visual novels to give it a shot :)


Review by meem
Version reviewed: 4.4 on 2019-07-26 00:19:04

shame a few routes arn't avaible yet, but the ones that are i liked. loved the mom route so far, and the commie route. jane/commie route was also nice. plenty of content to play for a few hours though as is


Review by jessie
Version reviewed: 4.4 on 2019-07-21 09:31:57

I'd like to contradict the previous review. Saying there is less content doesn't make sense. The only thing really subtracted is a single route that they found didn't fit their vision[1], and in the meantime through v3 and v4, a *lot* has been added, and it has a long of very long, very detailed sections that weren't in V2.1. There's a lot for everyone, with the Yui route being pretty good, plenty of mental shenanigans, the Mom Swap having a good start as recently as v4, etc, etc. I haven't gone through everything, but I think there's more than enough to say that while the quality sometimes varies (in the sense of different writers) they seem to have a grasp on keeping characterization mostly consistent (with what we see, at least) and the Scenario system means that, while not technically part of the games, there's a pretty decent stable of content beyond the main game. Quality varies more wildly with that, of course, but there's plenty worth checking out. 

 

I'm looking forward to v5, whenever it comes out, and hoping that it wraps up the main chain one of the longer routes (like the MomSwap (what it says on the tin) or Cornstuck (the one where you're trapped unable to keep more than a few steps away from Cornelia, a girl that John doesn't get on with, but who may not be as bad as she seems)). 

Another advantage is that there are a ton of routes. There's complete one (Mina route) which, for instance, has potential identity death, more or less... but you can avoid that on the route itself, and you can bail out on it if you don't like it. Similarly, there are slower, more personal stories, faster paced antics, losing control, gaining control... it's all very modular at times, but this works to its advantage more often than not. And with, I believe, six-hundred thousand words of content, small is not the word I'd give it. 

The only "downside" is that the 4.4 update was, of course, quality of life/game improvement stuff, and so we'll be waiting a little while yet before getting more excellent content in v5. 

 

[1] And this route is *still* available as a Scenario that comes with the game (so you don't even have to hunt for it), so you'd have to be pretty unobservant to miss it. 


Review by Wokthrower
Version reviewed: 4.4 on 2019-07-18 02:45:59

Wow.

I am impressed.

 

Rarely does one find a case where "If it's not broken, don't fix it" applies as perfectly as here.

 

With every update the game loses paths, I am not joking. It gets less, and less, and less.

 

The Intro should get "fixed" - after all most characters one meets on Day 1 cannot be met anymore once the choices start.

 

I think "2.1" or so is still the biggest version of the game, with the most and longest paths and branches, and that was in 2015 if I remember right.


Review by iamadam
Version reviewed: 4.3 on 2019-05-28 23:12:41

This game hit me in the feels towards the end

 

it had good writing, drawings, and just general feel to it. it generally worked well within the world's context and was compelling enough to make me legit sad for the older sister. 


Review by W33b33
Version reviewed: 4.3 on 2019-04-23 06:45:45

...Wow. Honestly, even with all the incomplete routes, this game is still amazing at its current state.

Seriously, yui've gotta give it a try. I swear it'll give Yui hours of entertainment, and it's actually got a plot and characters worth caring about!

Sorry for the 'Yui' puns. I just finished a certain route... I will love those day titles and that ending note forever.

Admittedly, one or two routes are a bit inconsistant, or leave off at REALLY unfortunate points, (I'm looking at you for the second one of those, principal route,) but given its multi-author status, the characterizations as a whole really hold together. Honestly I'd reccomend this to someone who just wants a neat visual novel, so long as you're okay with stumbling on some porn on occasion.

Not to mention that they even wrote in a scenario pack system. I'm half tempted to try and write one even if I know I'd suck at it!

Seriously, people, good work and I'm excited to see where this goes.

Hm... cautions, though?

1, I did mention a lot of routes are unfinished. I've only found one complete one so far.

2. If you're just looking for quick porn, this ain't your game. It really wants you to feel for the cast and get involved in the scenario, and it tries to make its porn in character.

3. It... doesn't sugar coat some things. If you do get invested in the characters, some choices will make you feel like absolute crap. It's not super serious, and it has its fun, but some stuff that you could do and be rewarded or ignored in another VN... yeah. It's not deep and heavy stuff, but if you're being a jerk, the game will let you know it, and some cliches get subverted... hard.


Review by prismgoy
Version reviewed: 4.2 on 2019-04-16 21:09:53

Truly one of, if not the best, games on TFGS. Shame we only see updates once in a millenia since they focus on too many routes at once. I seriously love the VN, but the development speed, while understandable, makes me wonder if they considered a different approach. For example, hammering one route at a time.


Review by Cortuler
Version reviewed: 4.2 on 2019-04-16 19:52:58

This game came as a sort of surprise to me. I found this website and used it to get my rocks off, clearly. This game will do that too, but it will also sucker punch you with a lot of very human writing and interaction.

 

The characters aren't just two dimensional trope-filled fetish vessels, but end up feeling like actual passably three-dimensional individuals as you get to know them throughout the various storylines. They all feel like they have reasons to be the way they are, from the tough chick delinquent to the overbearing Student Council president. Sure, there's still plenty enough trope to go around. Kiyoshi is (as far as I can tell) pretty much just comic relief with no real justification for being as much of an idiot as he is, but that's fine. If anything, this feels like a genuine anime show that has cared about fleshing out its side-characters, While also unabashedly settling into some old familiar tropes.

And then the interactions. The characters really shine, for me, when they are interacting with one another, facilitated by functional and very human writing. The "sucker punch" for me came when I started down a particular storyline that ended up being incredibly cute and heartwarming, while also just as definitely kinky and sexy. I expected straight sex scenes (I was, as I said, here to have some undignified fap material), I instead got a cute romance between two uncertain teenagers that left me with a warm fuzzy feeling. It also had the sex scenes, but somehow seeing them happen between two human beings and with the emphasis being on the intimacy rather than the actual sex made it much more meaningful and precious. That's not something many other pornographic materials have managed to capture for me.

Both of these things could only be conveyed with good writing, and this game delivers. Descriptive without being purple, efficient without being barebones, and generally moving the story at a decent clip (though the intro drags on just a bit, in my opinion), I started actually enjoying the passages where nothing is actually happening but banter between various characters, and managed to completely forget I was supposed to be playing for sexual stimulation.

And speaking of that, the writing for the actual sexy passages has also been done very well. Each transformation feels unique (and is usually pretty tantalizing), and really dives into the MC's head and thought process throughout. The "hot" scenes are well paced, with just enough room between steamy acts to let one catch their breath, while enough tension remains as to not kill the mood. What's more, this generally also applies to the scenes as a whole. Between one sexy scene and another (depending on the type of branch you're in), there's enough rising tension and room to breathe that the general progression feels natural and satisfying. 

On this site, sexy and kinky are a dime a dozen, but this game will give you something different: a meaning to it all. Sure, there's no shame in finding something kinky and easy, with no frills sexy material designed for one very specific purpose, but where this particular story excels above all others I've tried so far is in establishing sensible characters, human intimacy, and just the general quality of the dialogue and writing. Admittedly some branches are somewhat disappointing, but that's usually because of the dreaded "Path under construction" message. So far I have not played a single completed branch that didn't feel thoroughly satisfying to consume, though they were sometimes a bit hard to find.

 

Student Transfer has been something unexpected and special for me, and I wholeheartedly reccomend it to you. I will eagerly await the rest of what the team has in store while continuing to explore every nook and crany of what this surprising gem already has to offer. 


Review by Zack_Zander
Version reviewed: 4.69 on 2019-04-07 22:22:27

Oh my god, when I saw that there was a new update on April 1st I thought it was just a joke and wasn't really adding much to the story.

When I noticed that the version was 4.69, I thought that it must be a joke.

And even more when finding the Card Gacha Mechanic on the title screen.

(And annoyingly the removal of Skip option)

 

Until I found a few extra choices that I don't remember seeing before, and that I have been double pranked.

I've only seen three new part in the new update;

- Getting Stuck with Cornelia and can't separate for more than several feet

(And I can't stop laughing when she bite John. I just from her design, that she was a biter.)

- Switching bodies with Cassie and Elizabeth

(Short but enjoyable, all dialogues I've check almost led to the same outcome or just abrupted ended) 

- Meeting a new character, Sadie-Lynn Kobayashi, and some interesting "scenes."

(The way she talks is funny at first when they swap body but tend to get a bit annoying)

 

If by any change that there're other path that I missed, send a review with @Zack_Zander and I'll find it.

 

PS: I've gathered up around 41321 AP (Including the Card that I've drawn) for the Gacha Machine

PSS: I'd noticed a "Timed Choice" option. Is there any part with a timer? I haven't noticed so I wasn't sure.

PSSS: Also, I just realize the 'latest' version I had was 3.1. I didn't notice the 4.0 or 4.1 version released last month so all of this stuff I wrote down may've been from that update

 

2019-04-07     19:02:56


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 4.69 on 2019-04-03 17:54:32

Review by Unicron9999
Version reviewed: 4.69 on 2019-04-02 21:36:17

I would really appreciate it if there could be more 'To be continued's and less errors halfway through a route. It makes me feel like there's content that I might have been able to access if there wasn't a bug in the code instead of what I assume is the end of a route.


Review by LordFord
Version reviewed: 4.69 on 2019-04-02 11:48:34

Loving this game!  So many paths to play.

I would make one suggestion: Make A Changelog.


Review by FollowBob
Version reviewed: 4.2 on 2019-03-18 09:06:00

Wow, its 4.2 already, time has flown since I first saw this game on the site, time to update a old version 1.4 review to match the current game.

In breif, the game is great if you want a upbeat school based visal novel with a heap of branching paths you can install, or if you'd like a canvas to create your own tale in a fleshed out world instead of starting from scratch. However while there is a lot of content (as in many hours) on lots of branches, most end with a Work In Progress screen rather than an outro still, and after you've hit an end a few times, you will certianly need to download a map to catch a lot of the content you'd otherwise miss.

Content updates have been regular, ensured by an amazing team of contributors instead of only one writer, and almost every route is increasing in lengh and quality with time. So its somewhat unfair to claim as others have that the game is getting smaller (one main route is down for a rewrite, but thats it) or less options (a lot of "options" that just read "Work In Progress" if clicked have been trimmed with time, as realistically content could be added anywhere, not just those origional ideas for branched never realized).

In simar manner it needs to be rerembered, this is fan created, not created for fans. So its not really possible to suggest to "focus on finishing one route" as different people are responsible that content. Instead if there is something you'd really like to see, your invited to give a crack at making it, there is good tutorials, and if your able to use existing assets (and there are several huge packs in addition to those of the base game, allowing new characters to be added ect) you can flesh an idea out pretty rapidly.


Review by parya
Version reviewed: 4.1 on 2019-03-11 09:34:37

Actually, I can't understand that game.

Years of develop, hundred thousands of words, thousands of slides for click, decimals of personages with their own history..

But 95% of paths are dead ends or under construction. Only a couple of adult scenes are present. And almost all of the already done paths from v1, v2, v3 in v4 are closed. So you need to play v1, v2, v3 as other games to see them. And, to be honest, they are much interesting and more adult than v4.

Why it all can't be united in one app? Why it can't be fully finalized path by path from the previous versions. With the existed hundreds of fans requests.


Review by xkira1995
Version reviewed: 4.0 on 2019-03-01 06:14:37

Struggling to get anything to work. Errors for days. I miss having my 3.1 file I shouldn't have deleted Q~Q


Review by McThor
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-11-06 16:56:40

Really nice game


Review by yukinagato
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-10-24 11:16:34

Buggy with all the endless random script breaking fan made content. Lack of proper content progression.


Review by johntheuber
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-10-13 08:14:48

im knew to using the laptop it would be really helpful if someoen helps me to get this game i reaally want to play it please i really really want to play this game but no one help me and i just really want to get this game 

 


Review by Kishinslayer
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-09-28 23:53:41

10 out of fucking 10 this game is perfect. downloading expecting a short fun sexy ride but i ended up falling into something roughly the size of devious world. this game is MASSIVE, and so far i've only discovered 2 complete paths, with about 4 sex scenes total. don't get me wrong, these scenes are some of the sexiest ero scenes i've ever encountered, but that isn't the main body of the game. most of it is just fun. cool characters, kiyoshi, hilarious jokes, kiyoshi, amazing art, kiyoshi, jane, and kiyoshi all make this game one of the best i've ever found on this site. i've been looking for something on the level of DW and i think i've finally found it. again, 10/10 would possess mina again


Review by adeptusmortem
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-09-22 12:51:44

Guys, ur game so cool. This range of possible choices is magnificent. I'm extremly looking forward to complete game. Keep it up guys.


Review by Jamiera55
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-09-16 00:21:44

pls do an update i like this game.


Review by bladerain
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-09-15 22:29:11

This is one of the best visual novels I've read/played. It has plenty of themes that intrigue my soul. I'm very much looking forward to the next update! And the day of it's completion! The fact that it's a collaboration yet the game isn't a mess is amazing in and in itself. All routes are consistent and don't interfere with each other plus the staggering number of characters! Still, I'd hope for a route that mixes both magic and science up together or a harem route or something that uses all the characters. I really love the gender bender theme here. I also like the main character. Despite the changes in style given the variety of authors and the sheer number of branch routes, the MC personality is quite consistent. I give my utmost praise to the brilliant minds of the author and the great ability of the editor! More people should know of this stuff! I'll do my best to spread the word!


Review by VilVolinV
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-08-20 05:25:09

I'm not a big fan of visual novels but this game made me finish it... once or twice. And do not forget about a fairly large number of playable scenarios. So, 10/10.


Review by core_nxt
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-08-15 05:41:03

So i liked the gameplay, but there were wayyy too many paths under construction.... i hit so many of them right form the start....


Review by Arisxxzz
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-08-08 04:06:20

There are no scenarios on Android

Why


Review by hotguy
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-07-18 13:48:19

I really enjoyed the game and thought it well written. Are there anymore updates planned and if so when. I would really like to see this game continued I thought it was great!


Review by supermon206
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-07-02 00:34:35

it need a new update its really good


Review by egg
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-06-25 08:55:47

Full disclaimer: I'm trans (MtF). And considering the site we're on, I don't think I'm alone in this either.

 

So far, I've explored much of the paths available in this game, and overall, it's pretty good.

However, I have a few gripes with what's available so far:

1. a lot of the paths and the choices required to get to those paths seem... pretty arbitrary. It's hard to illustrate this without getting into spoilers, but let me just say I had to literally look up a chart to get to the GB path, and I don't understand why the player is effectively punished by choosing to hang out as one of the girls instead of some unlikeable dork.

2. there are too many divergent paths and it feels very "unfocused" - many of the paths just make me go "why are these in the game in the first place?" Trimming those and instead polishing the more "major" paths would be nice.

3. from the get go, I was looking for paths in which MC would get to actually live as a girl. However, this game just doesn't offer many (in fact, there's really only one). Like, why do I have to be tied to Kiyoshi to get the GB end? Why couldn't there be, say, a Brad x GB MC route? Or hell, even a route where MC just... becomes a girl and doesn't have to be tied to any particular person? And even if the MC doesn't end up as GB version of himself, many (if not all) of the body swap options are non-permanent. The game really is catered almost exclusively towards people who have temporary body-swap fetish (not that I'm one to judge), who want to fuck the bodyswapped girl, not be one. And even in the one route in which body swapping even gave the slightest hint of MC staying as a girl, the game unfortunately doesn't allow you to do so! While I know one of the bundled scenarios (which I think is a great idea) sort of goes further along than the main game in that aspect, it still wasn't enough :(

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by the depth of the game (can't say that about every path, but still), and really enjoyed and got immersed in a few paths (I literally cried again and again during the full GB path - it's a dysphoria truck, I swear). I would like to see more depth to the rest of the parts of the game, even if it means trimming a few choices, and would like the choices to be more intuitive. In addition, giving the players more freedom to become a woman, and stay as one, would be really, really, really appreciated!

I'm excited by the potential of the game, and am looking forward to future releases!


Review by repp
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-05-21 19:08:49

The amount of effort is incredible I must say.

I can tell this is not made just to satisfy some player's libido, kink or whatever the reason to get on this website is. In more than one regard this game has something more, starting from the fact that you can skip many of the nsfw bits (and you have my thanks for that), I did find myself growing attached to some of these characters, despite a few being obvious clichés.

Characters that seem one dimensional ina route may reveal hidden meaning in another one. Finding about Jack's sins in a route after several other paths of him being unbearable was surprising and satisfactory, just as seeing behind the mean girls' facade.

I didn't fully understand if the scenarios are made by the creators of the game, but if they aren't then my thanks to the ones who made them as well. The Library one was just as good as a route from the main game and made me appreciate Maria a lot. 

This is the first game I played from this website, so I can't really say how it is in comparison of the others, but if they're all even remotely like this then this is a pretty neat library. 

This isn't just great for a free project, it's great for a full priced one, too. It's admirable that you're still working on this 3 years later and I fully understand if it'll take a lot more for it to be completed... I'm just sad that I may lose interest with time on this, because it's really really good and I'm glad so much effort has been put into this. 

 

Since this is a collaboration, I already know how to justify what I'm about to say, but I think I may have a complaint.

It makes perfect sense that many many paths are not finished (actually, I think you should remove a couple choices, clearly some of them don't bring anywhere and I'm afraid you'll just get stuck trying to write them) and I fully understand the fact that just a couple of ending exist as of now (I found 3 main endings, each with a couple of bad ends on the way)... But my problem may come from the CHOICE of the finished paths. Because while the Kyoshi and Jack's remote route has important info and has all the right to be finished, Mina and Connie aren't exactly the first names that pop into my mind when I think of "parts of the game that needed to be completed first"... I'd say the paths of the main 3 friends were more important and urgent, but as I said before since this is a collaboration, I understand that the people who made those eding aren't the same, so Mina's path getting completed has nothing to do with Kat's one being unfinished.

 

So for the rest, this is an amazing project that made me feel good during all the process of playing (again, thanks for letting me skip the naked parts), made me find a couple neat characters that I'll keep thinking about and maybe, just maybe, if I don't lose the hype, will accompany me for the next years with new cool paths, endings and possibilities until its end. Thank you all for doing this game

 


Review by nandemonai
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-05-21 01:44:03

Pros:

 

Cons:

Overall, I think this game has a fantastic amount of potential and I can't wait for the full release.

7.5/10 as it stands right now with the potential to be higher in future.


Review by Sans007
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-05-12 17:59:03

I complete everything of what there's, i hope you continue more of tbis, i will wait for the ghost one


Review by Linconly
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-04-30 01:38:07

Can't wait for another update, very very good and interesting story. I realtr hope you can complete Kat and Yui story'. I really love them 


Review by jhorto26
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-04-28 23:39:19

when are we getting the next update for the game? i love the game so badly lol


Review by HayateZero
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-04-22 21:06:16

I created this account just to write this review, the game is incredibly fun and will only get better as more of the routes are completed and the story is expanded. The possession/ body swap genre of the game is really interesting and the branching magic or alien remote paths both offer unique and enjoyable gameplay experiences. I’m looking forward to the next update and hope that the magic route is further expanded (that or a complete route involving Tori or a continuation of the Flavia body swap route with Kiyoshi/John).


Review by Parth Chopra
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-04-17 14:02:30

GREAT GAME

LOOKING FORWARD FOR ANOTHER UPDATE


Review by ghostly1
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-04-16 23:29:13

Great game, can you give us a date for the next update? (please finish yui’s part)


Review by Jaramey
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-04-10 02:27:48

Great game can' wait for more to come out. I want to see the route/routes that yui switch will go both alien and magic route, also the Katrina route.


Review by ItsJśstSimple
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-04-03 13:42:54

Awesome game , tho please add scenarios & finish yui's part. This game is absolutely incredible, amazing. And what other things to describe about it? Hopefully you guys will continue this game until it's full & complete. This game is already a hit! Don't stop now! 


Review by dirax
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-04-01 11:54:06

enjoyed this game very much, walked trough pretty much every possible scenario, i hope the magic line will be further expanded


Review by NeoPhoenix0
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-04-01 10:37:04

I love this game, and i am very exciteed to see future updates. the content already in the game is amazing i really like a lot of the characters. though i do hope i can see more stuff with Katrina.


Review by Nexusvideo
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-04-01 01:14:17

So refreshing to try a game with a completed story arc.  There is still some unfinished storylines here but I did the Alien crop circle route and got to a satisfiying conclusion of story.

The story had a decent level of cuteness and humor - would actually make a good anime film. 

Good work all around.


Review by sien5
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-03-29 13:39:20

Absolutely love this game, it is a master piece.

I can't wait till the next update and the finished version of this game.

Keep up the amazing work.

 


Review by Teemo main
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-03-28 20:35:52

I also made an account just to express my love of this game. I really love how the story is super changeable. I hope to finally see when it's fully fleshed out, just how awesome it'll be. Also, the only way to really enjoy it is to play it as many ways as possible, so you learn everyone's stories. (SPOILERS INCOMING)

The most heart wrenching thing for me in the game is Holly, how when I first got to the point with the alien device, and i couldn't show it to her.... I already knew about Jack from an earlier playthrough, but when I couldn't talk to her, my heart skipped a beat ;-;  I also would like to see an option in the magic pathway, where after you spend 2 nights as kat, and it's a super close call, to be able to confess to them, to try and bring everyone together.

Other things about it I would love to see developed are the Yui storyline and the kat storyline. Both just end in the PATH UNDER CONSTRUCTION text, with kat's being super early. At least Yui I got a lot of insight from.

But you keep doing you! Keep up the hard work!


Review by Shanks2231
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-03-27 04:36:32

Loved this game so much! Super excited to experience the full game :) Going to support this game so it keeps being produced.

10/10

Best regards


Review by Marty3105
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-03-25 09:06:49

This is the best game i have ever played on this website and i hope you finish the game. Keep up the great work 


Review by Hydranox
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-03-14 20:29:05

I absolutely love this game and hope you can get to finishing other paths soon, Currently my favorite path is the Connie route <3 but I really wasnt to continue the Sandra and Leona route, the Kat route is cool so id like to see that one too but id prefer Leona's and Sandra's route. Love whats been done with the game, although im not sure why some of my save files are being corrupted but other than that the only bad thing with this game right now is the incomplete routes, the game itself is amazing in my opinion.


Review by ArchMike
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-03-09 16:10:20

Incredible concept! I hope that authors will update this game soon!


Review by XxMjrM2xX
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-03-08 14:59:59

I registered in the website just to write this review, the game is so awesome, and the story is really good, I wish you could continue working on Ms. Clarks and Yuis paths.


Review by RyuZero
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-03-03 08:22:44

Its a good games and amazing even though there so many 'PATH UNDER CONSTRUCTION'. I cant wait for the game fully walkthrough. 


Review by Aritakazuto
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-03-03 02:11:37

Man i'm really a fan of this kind of genre (Possession and body swap) so i pretty much like the whole thing!!!

So, i give a big thanks for the author!

 

PS : (SPOILER ALERT)

Can you finish the route for the Possession/body swap that goes on while with kiyoshi? (The one with trying to possess the swim team) i'm really curious about that route or maybe finish the one with sandra (MC mom)?  

+ and if i had to ask what is added in the 3.1 version (i don't seem to find anything)


Review by TurdGobl1n
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2018-02-27 15:10:48

Oh man this game is pretty amazing so far. Shows some amazing promise and the level of polish is extremely high. Honestly I feel like it already beats most other large studio games in aesthetics, writing, UI, and just about everything else.

It is definitely still in beta and you will run into a lot of dead end routes, but that is to be expected.

I will be waiting in anticipation for future updates. Cannot wait!

Great work guys.


Review by Nariko1912
Version reviewed: 3.0 on 2018-02-14 03:20:28

What a great Game 

I am really a fan of it but for me it needs really a holly john body swap where john can stay as holly forever or the sandra route finish or the last thing what i rely really wish is john falls into his own body in love marry and that thing not like mina route that falls in love with tein sister more only he and emm he. 

 

 But if its only that what i really need then is the game really really great i love it more then ever and i stay tuned.


Review by micem
Version reviewed: 3.0 on 2018-02-13 11:33:14

This just awesome game!

I want to say thank тŠ¾ the creators for such a quality and well-designed game.

In this game, each route has its own thought and message, which is very lacking in most other games

Each person has a unique and well thought out character and the actions of the protagonist really affect the events.

Really looking forward to the completion of Sandra's Route.


Review by kr1sharley
Version reviewed: 3.0 on 2018-02-12 05:57:37

i wish there was a rout that would let you turn certain characters into a yandere maybe a genderbent yander john could be really interesting or kat


Review by acrylicandre
Version reviewed: 3.0 on 2018-02-11 20:02:24

i love this so much i just finished mina route  

 

update i got the 2 other ending for Mina route they were very good i hope u work on more possission routes they're  my  favorite


Review by Hausu
Version reviewed: 3.0 on 2018-02-07 21:45:19

(Minor spoilers throughout this review!) This game is really well put together and the writing quite good. There's a lot of humor and a lot of good characters. Overall I'd say it's really worht playing for all those reasons. There are a few drawbacks however. I think they're worth talking about in greater detaild espite my overall positive impression and I don't want the fact that I'll spend a lot more time on them than the positives.  If you're like me and tend to be a bit of a completionist with visual novels, you might want to hold off on playing until there's more content, as it can be a little frustating to run into "path under construction" so often, and the characters whose routes are most complete aren't really the ones I was expecting at all.. There's also not really that much sexual content outside of somewhat repetitive masturbation and transformation scenes. I was alos surprised to find despite the genderbending being such a main kink, I didn't see much setup for sex between mc and another male (excluding his own body) so if that's what you look for in tf games, this might not be your cup of tea. That may of course change with future updates.

There's sort of a choice between your story being a fantasy one or a scifi one, and I really like that. So far the magic side seems to have less content, but is a bit more promising to me, as there's less room for the formula the scifi side often relies on of "girl steals the device and makes you spend time as a girl while being completely unreasonable and unsympathetic. Sometimes this gets surprisingly dark compared to the games usual tone and the characters become a lot less likable when they've shown just how monsterous they can be. Also the way the main character's inner monolgue reinforces the idea that using his powers to manipulate people for his own amusement would be horrible makes it hard to just write it off as goofy sex game stuff when other characters do it to him. The magic side so far has a lot less of these tone and characterization issues, and I'm very optimistic about the game as a whole going forward.

Also, I think it would improve the game to let the player be a little more proactive. Most of the routes on both sides seem to fal into the general form of choosing which person/people you're going to tell about your new discovery. From then on you generally kind of do what they want with it or at least respond to their actions more than taking your own. It wouldn't hurt to see a little of that on the non-powers side of things as well. It'd be nice to just have the option to kiss someone or something while you're having this big adventure with them without needing a love spell or whatever to make it necesary. I get that MC is supposed to be kind of dense and passive, but the option would be nice.

Gonna try to finish this up before I go on anymore tangents, I promise. I tend to thik of games like this in terms of breadth and depth. Breadth being your range of choices and depth being how far you can go with them. Currently this game has a ton of breadth. There are lots and lots of choices, which is amazing and makes it incredibly promising. It is however still lacking a lot of depth. I kind of wish there was some kind of warning when you were entering a route that was going to lead to a "path under construction" no matter what you chose afterward, or at least when you were going to hit one before getting another choice. While I did enjoy my many hours playing this for the most part, it can get pretty frustrating to start really getting into a scenario only to get suddenly cutoff. That is of course normal for a game pre-alpha, but given the large web of choices, and how often a minor thing can lead to a different optipon later, it would make everything a lot less vexing. 

Well, that was another tangent, but I really will finish now on a positive note. This game is quite large and branching with a huge amount of potential. It kept me entertained for a couple days, and honestly what more can you ask for from a free tfgame? Characterwise, the mc's core friend group are all great. Even Kiyoshi, who's a character archetype I usualy hate, was actually really enjoyable. I'm really looking forward to what the authors add going forward. Anything I criticized it for should really just be seen as a testament to the fact that the writing was good enough that I engaged with it on a much higher level than I do with most of these kinds of works and it kept me thinking about it long enough to actually want to make these kinds of critiques. I really do think this game could be one of the best of it's kind and it's already fa above average.


Review by vipy26
Version reviewed: 3.0 on 2018-02-06 18:10:41

I'm not a big EroG/Visual Novel fan, first because I'm often disappointed by the lack of actual choices and then because... I'm a bad reader (especially in English).

But with this title!!!! This is unbelievable the amount of work there is inside! I mean, I passed my weekend on it and I'm sure that I only discover a few paths. I want to thank you all very much for it, it's a delight. Every story is more exciting than the others, and all the unfinished options tease me a little more.

[SPOILERS]
Even if some ends are hard (I mean, the Love Puppet one, argh!, I really liked Connie, so it was painful, even with the little message at the end, haha), there is still a lot to discover after, so the pain goes away quickly :D
(Love to the author, the moment with "Connie in female Kiyoshi" was SOOOO cute! I'm really waiting for more Lesbian romances in other routes :'D ) 

[/SPOILERS]

 

Anyway, I can't stop thinking about it since I discovered it, so I needed to express my feelings, haha. I also want to thank FasterFaster thanks to who I learn about this title.

All my love again, and I'm really excited to read new contents, so Ganbatte kudasai :D


Review by Moonlights
Version reviewed: 3.0 on 2018-02-05 23:35:53

come by to say that this game is the best!!!!!!

 

Sandra route and Zoey route are the best!


Review by BIGSMOKER
Version reviewed: 3.0 on 2018-02-05 00:42:55

I'd say one of the best TG/BodySwap/Possession,etc.... Games/Visual Novels i've ever seen. The story is solid and fairly realistic with a ton of great paths and options. 

The characters overall are great and their personalities & dialogue make everyone in the cast feel unique and original in their own way.

The Adult bits are alright, but the comedic aspects and character decisions are what make Student Transfer memorable.

Great Job on the 3.0 release and looking foward to more.

 

 

*P.S. Please more stuff with Sandra, Circe and Leona ;)


Review by LenioTG
Version reviewed: 3.0 on 2018-02-02 16:07:18

I signed up just to say that this game is great! It has the potential to become the best adult game ever, and I'm not kidding!

It contains a lot of M2F and Mind Control, and the transitions are slow, all seems natural, not like in others game where it seems that you just play a switch.

It has so much stories it seems like 20 games in 1!!!

Keep up the good work! I'd love to see more of this!

SPOILER ALERT: the paths I love are the Sandra ones and the scenario about Zoey!


Review by stephenlee3
Version reviewed: 3.0 on 2018-02-02 01:38:13

I've been following this game for a long time and with each release it just keeps getting better. Easily the best game on this site by far!


Review by EyeLoch
Version reviewed: 2.2 on 2017-12-23 12:19:36

this game is just really fun - and has a great community on the forums.  It is painfully incomplete, I'll admit - more about the magical hijinks will be fun, when this/next year's update comes!


Review by NovusPeregrine
Version reviewed: 2.2 on 2017-11-13 15:41:19

Enthralling idea, with good execution so far...for what is actually there. The simple truth is that the game is fairly painful in it's incompletelness. I played through almost every path I could find (bar only one that strongly put me off) and found only a single path that actually finished. Worse, even those paths had numerous incomplete choices. While I'm looking forward to the game when it's been updated a bit, as it's the all-to-rare gem of TF games that treats the topic in a fun, lighthearted fashion...I just can't currently recommend it. The creators went too broad, too quickly, and currently seem to be drowning in too many options that they can't fulfil. Still, I am absolutely looking forward to the game once it is more complete. 


Review by DerpLordGod
Version reviewed: 2.2 on 2017-11-03 21:05:21

This poped up:(

I'm sorry, but an uncaught exception occurred.

While running game code:
File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 188, in script call
call _gl_test
File "renpy/common/00gltest.rpy", line 361, in script
$ __gl_test()
File "renpy/common/00gltest.rpy", line 361, in <module>
$ __gl_test()
File "renpy/common/00gltest.rpy", line 287, in _m1_00gltest__gl_test
_gl_performance_test()
File "renpy/common/00gltest.rpy", line 304, in _gl_performance_test
ui.interact(suppress_underlay=True, suppress_overlay=True)
IOError: Couldn't find file 'images/icon.png'.

-- Full Traceback ------------------------------------------------------------

Full traceback:
File "C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa0.231\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\bootstrap.py", line 295, in bootstrap
renpy.main.main()
File "C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa0.231\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\main.py", line 487, in main
run(restart)
File "C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa0.231\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\main.py", line 147, in run
renpy.execution.run_context(True)
File "C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa0.231\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\execution.py", line 761, in run_context
context.run()
File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 188, in script call
call _gl_test
File "renpy/common/00gltest.rpy", line 361, in script
$ __gl_test()
File "C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa0.231\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\ast.py", line 814, in execute
renpy.python.py_exec_bytecode(self.code.bytecode, self.hide, store=self.store)
File "C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa0.231\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\python.py", line 1719, in py_exec_bytecode
exec bytecode in globals, locals
File "renpy/common/00gltest.rpy", line 361, in <module>
$ __gl_test()
File "renpy/common/00gltest.rpy", line 287, in _m1_00gltest__gl_test
_gl_performance_test()
File "renpy/common/00gltest.rpy", line 304, in _gl_performance_test
ui.interact(suppress_underlay=True, suppress_overlay=True)
File "C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa0.231\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\ui.py", line 285, in interact
rv = renpy.game.interface.interact(roll_forward=roll_forward, **kwargs)
File "C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa0.231\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\display\core.py", line 2494, in interact
self.start()
File "C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa0.231\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\display\core.py", line 1686, in start
self.set_mode()
File "C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa0.231\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\display\core.py", line 1916, in set_mode
if draw.set_mode(virtual_size, physical_size, fullscreen):
File "renpy/gl/gldraw.pyx", line 192, in renpy.gl.gldraw.GLDraw.set_mode (gen\renpy.gl.gldraw.c:2802)


Review by Robert2975
Version reviewed: 2.2 on 2017-10-29 00:29:45

Please, someone, fix the android connie path on day4, i tried but fail to decompile it

If you fix the file, please send it (x-day4.rpy) to me at

[r o b e r t . a n t o i u s 2 3 @ g m a i l . c o m]

i just need the file, not the full game

 


Review by Crackerjack
Version reviewed: 2.2 on 2017-10-08 21:54:26

Very good game, looking forward for more updates!


Review by ballpaperbox
Version reviewed: 2.2 on 2017-09-13 12:47:11
A work around for the Connie day 4 crash is to remove the rv.unique() check in renpy/text/text.py Remove or put a # in front of line 1362 in renpy/text/text.py and you can play. I haven't found any side effects but I'm not a programmer so do this at your own risk. There is A LOT of content behind this crash.

Review by Kahadai
Version reviewed: 2.2 on 2017-08-16 12:50:48

Excellent game! I'm looking forward to future updates!


Review by Cass1212
Version reviewed: 2.2 on 2017-07-16 19:35:00

It's a fantastic game and I'm so excited for the game to be updated again but it's a shame that whenever Kyoshi and The teacher swap it just gives me this

 

I'm sorry, but an uncaught exception occurred.

While running game code:
File "game/story/alien/connie/day4.rpy", line 1307, in script
File "game/text.rpy", line 59, in custom_say
File "game/story/alien/connie/day4.rpy", line 3, in execute
File "game/story/alien/connie/day4.rpy", line 3, in execute
File "game/story/alien/connie/day4.rpy", line 4, in execute
File "game/story/alien/connie/day4.rpy", line 12, in execute
AttributeError: 'Text' object has no attribute 'unique'

-- Full Traceback ------------------------------------------------------------

Full traceback:
File "game/story/alien/connie/day4.rpy", line 1307, in script
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\ast.py", line 613, in execute
renpy.exports.say(who, what, interact=self.interact)
File "game/text.rpy", line 59, in custom_say
File "char_sprites.py", line 77, in __call__
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\character.py", line 877, in __call__
self.do_display(who, what, cb_args=self.cb_args, **display_args)
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\character.py", line 716, in do_display
**display_args)
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\character.py", line 508, in display_say
rv = renpy.ui.interact(mouse='say', type=type, roll_forward=roll_forward)
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\ui.py", line 285, in interact
rv = renpy.game.interface.interact(roll_forward=roll_forward, **kwargs)
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\display\core.py", line 2526, in interact
repeat, rv = self.interact_core(preloads=preloads, trans_pause=trans_pause, **kwargs)
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\display\core.py", line 2793, in interact_core
root_widget.visit_all(lambda i : i.per_interact())
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\display\core.py", line 495, in visit_all
d.visit_all(callback)
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\display\core.py", line 495, in visit_all
d.visit_all(callback)
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\display\core.py", line 495, in visit_all
d.visit_all(callback)
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\display\screen.py", line 399, in visit_all
callback(self)
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\display\core.py", line 2793, in <lambda>
root_widget.visit_all(lambda i : i.per_interact())
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\display\screen.py", line 409, in per_interact
self.update()
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\display\screen.py", line 578, in update
self.screen.function(**self.scope)
File "game/story/alien/connie/day4.rpy", line 3, in execute
File "game/story/alien/connie/day4.rpy", line 3, in execute
File "game/story/alien/connie/day4.rpy", line 4, in execute
File "game/story/alien/connie/day4.rpy", line 12, in execute
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\sl2\sldisplayables.py", line 397, in sl2add
d = d._duplicate(None)
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\display\layout.py", line 118, in _duplicate
rv.children = [ i._duplicate(args) for i in self.children ]
File "C:\Users\NewHome!\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa4156.35193\StudentTransfer-2.2-pc\renpy\text\text.py", line 1362, in _duplicate
rv.unique()
AttributeError: 'Text' object has no attribute 'unique'

Windows-8-6.2.9200
Ren'Py 6.99.12.4.2187
StudentTransfer 2.2


Review by Ariena
Version reviewed: 2.2 on 2017-07-10 17:02:25

First, this is excellent! It's very well made, and despite not being completely finished, it is already full of interesting content.

The Kiyoshi part is fairly dark (especially if you mess up), and he's a bit of a slimeball, but it's very well written. The scene when you lose is also very good if you like that kind of stuff. I know I do.

The Yui path is really a laugh. Very much lighthearted and fairly soft, but I was smiling or laughing for most of it.

I look forward to what you'll do with the Leona path, it's starting well.

I'll keep exploring, but really, this is my best find here in a long while.

 

Keep up the good work!


Review by Beercat
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-06-28 23:35:41

fun game, cool concept, can't wait to see more!


Review by Willika
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-06-28 06:39:38

Excellent game ! I think I explored most routes and I enjoyed it very much. Can't wait to see it updated !


Review by Xededdranal
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-06-21 05:33:49

I haven't finished it yet , so far i love it
Hope to see more updates


Review by soulsnares9
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-06-15 17:02:09

The game is nice, but i hope there would be an update to extend the confrontation on the roof with tori. Maybe adding tori using the remote on john when he tries to run but ends up having there bodies swapped. Overall the game is cool to play and i hope that there will be further updates to improve the experience of the game.

I really love the game


Review by BerserkerXX
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-03-13 21:26:08

\To fix the display errors on the user end; you can go into \renpy\display\image.py (open with a text editor)
Then change line 696 from "if len(matches) == 1:" to "if len(matches):"

This will cause the engine to pick the first image it found, instead of saying it has multiple choices.
This is not a valid fix for the author; he should get rid of the dupes (which also blow up the filesize).


Review by diggitydog99
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-03-11 17:59:22

First of all, great game, thoroughly enjoyed it as soon as I got to the only completed path.

I just have some advice for anyone picking it up and playing for their first time, show Kiyo the remote control once you get the option, because if you don't the game is full of dead ends. It's unfinished, but the potential really is there and it's a neat little game.

Also - for anyone experiencing errors (in-game errors, not python errors which result in a crash):

Unpack your game from its zip folder and put it on your computer, after which you can run the game as an administrator and it should be devoid of errors. I think (I'm not           sure) that it's a result of the way winRAR works in its file previewer, the game seemingly has 2 files to choose from when displaying certain character images and the result         becomes ambiguous, meaning it does not decide and the program should stop, but there's an error message put in place so that you can keep playing or check details.


Review by satoshi1
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-03-05 19:54:13

I played through most of the game and tried several routes.  To me, it didn't seem to have much content.  There was stuff crossed out, and even with skipping the dialogue, I could get the gist of what is happening.  Suprisingly short, but it is clear that work was put into making this.

 

I would say...  3/5 for enjoyability.

 

 


Review by FinnTheWizard
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-03-02 15:08:15

My personal favourite game on this site so far, Student Transfer is shaping up to be very promising indeed.

While it does have an admittively frusturating amount of crossed-out options of 'Path Under Construction'-style dead-ends, the world and characters it develop are full of potential and really help push this above it's inspiration, Press-Switch, in terms of quality.

You do have to actually have to work a bit; acutally read and think before you come across any real sex scenes, and even then they are fairly infrequent in terms of the game as a whole. 

If I had to have one complaint (other than the fact that lots of the game is still under development) it's that the Female John storyarc (one of, if not the only completed arc I've found) feels somewhat... unfair. Your friend Kiyoshi turns you female, then messes with your mind so you act like his ideal girl. Of course, you can fight against this mental change (Crossplayer Ending), but you can also give in and become Kiyoshi's girlfriend (Jane Doe Ending). The thing is, usually in stories messing with peoples' minds to your own personal gain usually isn't considered a good thing to do. And, if you think about it, Kiyoshi just tried to kill off his best friend and replace them with a girl who has no choice but to act to his every wish.

That just sounds... wrong. I understand that life isn't fair, but... You'd think John would at least think about taking back the remote and undoing that mental change, or else doing something to have Kiyoshi face karma.

I don't know; just a minor thing that bugged me.

Reguardless, this game, at the state it's in, is absolutely overflowing with potential, and I'm looking forward to where the writers go with it next.

The artwork is lovely, the music is often well-placed, and the story can be incredibly clever and ingenuitive.

If you enjoyed Press-Switch, or if you just enjoy a good transformation storyline, then I highly reccomend this game.


Review by JuanCena
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-02-16 20:41:17

Can't wait for 3.0!!!


Review by maria94
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-02-10 13:10:53

i just started to play and it gives me continuous errors and can't play it


Review by AnAsianToaster
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-01-20 07:18:11

On the whole, this game is pretty good, but I feel like the Connie ending deserves some attention in istelf. There's no real reason why the situation at the end of the Connie route can't be talked out, but you are given two hard opposing options, neither of which are satisfying in the slightest, when all I want to do is continue the conversation. It feels like the writer didn't know how to naturally get the story to this point, so they just had to force it. The fact that the writer actually acknowledges how bad this is afterwards doesn't make it any better. Hopefully an update can make it possible to resolve this situation in a more satisfying manner, or at least let the conversation play out fully before being given a choice.


Review by TheImmortal13
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-01-11 19:20:47

This some quality work guys keep it up. One of my fovarite on this site, can't way for the next update.

 

@cobaltjohnny: I had the same issue when I executed the StudentTransfer excutable at the root of the directory. Assuming you are on windows, if you go in the \lib\windows-i686 directory there is another StudentTransfer executable there that works just fine.


Review by cobaltjohnny
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-01-10 18:45:20

First than anything, thanks for uploading so sson since the last one. I'm sure i'm not the only one that apreciates this.

But i have been having some problems with this last version and wanted to know if ther'es a way to fix it or if it needs repairs:

I downloaded the Windows and Linux mirror from mediafire, everyhing right until there. The problem is that the game keeps stopping because "An exception has ocurred" and it complains about the image etiquettes sayig things like ´´showing "john" i s too ambiguous, possible images are john,a_0 and jonh,a_0"; And even if it doesn't forbids me to keep reading it surely cuts the experience. I hope it's possible get this fixed whenever possible. Thanks


Review by wickedmadman
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-01-10 17:39:10

The person who made this should really do a patreon. I would definitly fund this game. This is quality work. Update: Im so happy that this is still beign updated.


Review by AnnonMist
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-01-10 13:32:18

Occasionally on the Jan 9 update, I'll get exceptions for the image path system leading to just about every instance of retrieving certain characters with an error being thrown. (ex. Exception: Showing 'katrina' is ambiguous, possible images include: katrina a_0, katrina a_0) I messed around a bit with permissions and that might have helped. 

That being said, this is a wonderful game that I truly enjoy. It looks like only a few endings are available, but I highly reccomend it nonetheless. One of the cutest games on the site to still feature XXX content. 


Review by Kalan
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-01-10 12:42:36

The game is pretty sweet! But you shouldn't have stolen that music from Kerbal Space Program. Please change it before the right person notices it.


Review by EzioAzrael
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-01-10 00:25:38

Great content and anamazingly short gap of 9 days betweenupdates on december 31st 2016 and january 9th 2017. I can't wait for the next full update and long for the day that this is completed/as big as a full game if kmalloc just keeps on adding to the game! See you guys at the next update!! :D


Review by Nightshroud
Version reviewed: 2.0 on 2017-01-07 16:16:03

Loving it so far, impatiently looking forward to the missing routes! :D


Review by Blizzard
Version reviewed: 2.0 on 2017-01-06 21:52:06

disregard previous review about archive problems, used 4 shared version and everything worked. Thanks for updating!


Review by nmslhjyz
Version reviewed: 2.0 on 2017-01-04 21:49:36

Amazing,game,but is there some routes in version1.4 been cancled? I. can't find the,swimming team route in version 2.0


Review by scoolharis
Version reviewed: 2.0 on 2016-12-31 23:06:06

Thanks For Updating It XD


Review by Ouroborus
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2016-11-07 21:45:31

I really, really enjoyed this game, mostly because I enjoyed the characters and liked seeing how they all interacted in various storylines, and felt like they all had good personalities. The stories felt varied and interesting though the DnD path is definetely underdeveloped, and I especially enjoyed the subtle changes in the main character's thoughts and actions. All in all, I'm really hoping for more content, as I felt genuinely dissappointed every time I hit an "end of content" screen.


Review by FrozenHeart
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2016-10-23 01:28:43

Really enjoyed this, good writing and just solid fun throughout. Hopefully it gets an update as there are a lot dead-ends in the current version that promise a lot more content than there actually is (as far as I could tell the "DnD" side of the game has no endings as of yet, while the "crop circles" one has three). But what's there is very good, definitely worth checking out if it ticks any of your boxes. 


Review by fyfy
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2016-08-29 18:55:50

Is this still being worked on?


Review by IAmAHuman
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2016-07-11 12:45:25

Well. I wasn't sure what to expect with this game, but nevertheless my expectations were blown out of the seas. 

 

The writing I can actually see working all on it's own! I mean, the game's not super sex-based anyway, so that's probably not too much of a relevation, but still. The characters are pretty well relealized and likeable, and they all bounce off of each other in an pretty entertaining way. I can care about all these guys, sympathize with them, and worry about them. Writing is pretty solid all around.

 

And... well, since it's a visual novel, that's mostly were the analysis stops. But there's still the sexy bits.

 

So far, there's only about 3 or 4 erotic scenes throughout all the current pathways, half of them being F-Self. They are not bad at all. They are arousing, as long as you can accept your imagination doing some heavy lifting. The CG picture in the scenes are good and saucy, mind you, but note the singular tense. Yeah, it's just one image that slightly updates.* Since this game isn't principly about the sex scenes, judging by the long distance between them, the creators are probably sastified with that, so don't hold your breath for that to change. I personally would love to see multiple images for sex scenes like X-Change or any hentai game really, but that's on them. And fear not, the text itself is descriptive and sizziling enough to be enough to get your stick (or cavity) off (at least it was for me), so if you're for that, you're fine.

 

...I wrote more about the sex than the writing, which at this stage in development, is really more the heart of the game, is a joy, and worth going through the gate for. That is depressing.

 

With this version, I was only able to reach three endings and end five different pathways (and I mean the most literal definition of the word "different" for two of those). I am fairly confident in those numbers, but it's always possible I blacked out for mysterious reasons and missed something. There is a lot of choices that are crossed out and lead to a "Pathway currently under construction" message, and the other pathways will eventually run and smash into that same message. There is clearly a lot of content to be worked on for the future, and while what's here is great, that might turn you off. But those pathways are well writen and a lotta fun which some sexy bonuses, so I definitely say it's worth downloading right now. Sides, It's free. You only have time to lose.

 

This visual novel is a blast right now, and I can't wait for future versions and future content. Well done, kmalloc and crew.

 

*For 100% honesty, the naughty bits are censored, but this came out of Japan, and if they weren't, the devs would be facing jail time. So, sadly, that has to be.


Review by WolveNZ
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2016-06-12 04:17:19

Just Wow, this game is pretty damned good.

Looked pretty smutty at first, then came the whole plot and I though it was gonna be pretty tiresom.

 

But, then it ended up pretty damned good


Review by RM750
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2016-04-04 19:24:50

I don't typically enjoy VN's, but this was really, really good. Highly recommend playing it. The only thing I'm sad about is how many paths are teased but aren't done. 


Review by yaryaryar
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2016-04-03 08:50:17

Okay, am I going crazy, or is this Press Switch 2.0 with the underage sister and friend changed to be more mature?

Not complaining, but I'm having a serious deja vu here and I was wondering if anyone can confirm or deny XD

Also the mom is a teacher instead of an executive...I think?

Either way, the game is fantastic. Love the choices and mc/swap content.

Wait...maybe I just played both and got them mixedup ._.

Anyhoo, these ren'py games are the tits, keep up the good work!


Review by TheJungler
Version reviewed: 2.0 on 2016-04-01 19:46:32

Really enjoyed playing the game sofar. I just hope that some time soon there will be an update to this :D i hope that the version 2.0 RAGS version is really only a joke...


Review by Para
Version reviewed: 2.0 on 2016-04-01 10:46:25

To be honest, I was on the fence regarding this game. The reviews were stellar, the forum thread was exploding with users praising the writing/the art/the story, people were treating it as the best thing since sliced bread. Yet, on some level, it never "clicked" for me. The biggest problem was the story. I just felt it was stuff  I had seen in about 20 other games who handlet it way better than this one.

Now, with the April 1st, 2016 version, this has changed.

The new branch added in this update is just so much better than the previous ones, it's not even funny. It feels new, it feels fresh, the characters are no longer shallow cardboard cutouts and the story takes so many unexpected twists and turns I had to take several pauses just to think and to process the strokes of pure genius I had just witnessed.

I don't know who the new writer is, but in my eyes, he has pushed this project to at least an 11/10.

This now is an absolute must-play, and whoever hasn't downloaded it yet is seriously missing out.


Review by ColonelSawyer
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2015-12-12 16:02:56

The Artstyle is very nice, the story is not too long, sadly most paths arent finished yet but there are some nice endings. Just dont expect you can change every body at any time, its all story driven and that is good because the story is...well interesting (at least i enjoyed it)


Review by Aiaelle
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2015-12-03 04:48:52

Hey there ! 

 

I Really really like this game so far ! I like the idea of yours, that u get a totally other path with each way u decide. The Path with Sayaka (alien) is at the moment the best for me. It definitly needs to go on ! 
One think i rather dislike, is the fact, that it will be just Implied rape, not exactly rape. I'm kinda fan with it, something like the girls of the school are kinda sick of her and decide to teach her a lesson, y'know what i mean :D ? But ofc, its just Implied... i wouldnt much read of the real interesting thing of it *laugh*. 

I didnt end every path right at this moment, but if this path would be go on like this, i would love to wait for updates ! I love forced things :P 

Well, great job ! Totally worth it the time i played it, kinda 4 houres already. Don't get to exhausted ! Go on ! U rly do a big great awesome job with it.

in love, 

your Aiaelle <3


Review by Tinn
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2015-11-20 10:21:36

Heh, I don't check the site for a few months, and something like this pops up.

This game gets a thumbs up from me. The production values are pretty high, the art fits well with the subject matter, there's enough twists and turns in the writing to keep things from getting too predictable, and there's definitely meaningful choices to be made. Patch releases are rolling out frequently enough that I doubt we'll need to worry about bugs or grammar and spelling mistakes. There are already a few endings in place, and while a few of these are unpleasant "Bad Ends," they're never arbitrary and untelegraphed; They always feel like a logical extension of the players' choices up until that point.

The game is quite up-front about being inspired by Press Switch, and that's OK! We need more VNs on here, and Press Switch is a pretty good lead to follow. Players familiar with that game will definitely notice its influence on this one, but Student Transfer contains enough new ideas to be original in its own right.

As much as I'd like to end it there, this woudn't be a proper review if I was entirely positive, and there are a couple of points on which I think this game could improve. The first of them is the animation. Not that the animation is bad, exactly, it's just that - well, animations of events sometimes occur a click or two after or before the text that describes the event appears on screen. Not always, mind you, but it's noticable when it happens.

The other thing I worry about when it comes to this game is that it uses art assets from other games. Not that I think the copyright is going to be a major issue; This is, after all, a not-for-profit game. It's just that, while it's nice to have art done by professionals, the fact that those professionals aren't on hand to make new art means that getting new assets is going to be tricky. I don't know if there's any solution to this problem - but I do worry that it will frustrate authors wanting to add content that's not supported by the available assets. Yuri-ish developments, for example. I guess I'll have to wait and see what happens.

All that being said, the really interesting thing about this title is that it's a collaboration. As of the time of writing, the credits list no fewer than nine contributing writers, and that number's just going to grow as time goes on. Each of these writers has nearly-complete discretionary power within the branches they contribute, and the result of that is already clear: Variety. Besides the posession-and-mind-control and sneaking-into-locker-room shenanigans that we all knew to expect, there's also a ghost story-cum-murder mystery, the lead-in to an Ah! Megami-sama-esque arc, a bizarre space opera war story easter egg - and that's just what I can remember off the top of my head. Despite each branch being so different from the others, each somehow manages to work, without the necessary differences in tone getting too jarring* - and the diversity on offer means that the branches never start to seem too same-y.

As far as I'm aware, a collaboration of this type and scale is a new phenomenon on this site - but judging from how well it's gone so far, I can't help but think it's going to work well.

 

* Except in the space opera one, but I'm pretty sure that was deliberate.


Review by otakusama
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2015-11-18 21:29:07

Please, sir, I want some more....

This game is amazingly done, with much potential to grow. I can't wait see where the D&D paths lead. Perhaps some more body modification options would also be possible, even though you're using stock figures. I'm sure if you someone to, there are more than a few people in thd forums who can edit the images. Also the frequency of updates is nothing short of incredible. At this rate, Student Transfer may even outshine the famous Press-Switch. Please keep it up. We need more games like this on this site.


Review by sarachan
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-15 08:25:52

I just finished unlocking every ending in the game and hitting ever closed path. While this games press-switch inspartion is worn on it's sleve it totally stands on it's own. The game is charming the characters while maybe not stand out are almost all likeable and the only not likeable ones are intended to be that way. Only one rapey path is possible, and I do give it wag of the finger for that since while kinda obvious could be an honest mistake of the player and it results in some stuff that is rather gross and could we worse for people who are even more senstive to that.

 

The game having a lot of potential paths is awesome but since so many cut off really i'm just judging by potential for a lot of them. The game could benfit from a few more points where choices can be made just to give a bit more interaction but with how many paths are planend i'd rather see more potential be filled. 

 

Spoiler Section 

Alright so onto spoilers since that is a thing that should be talked about. Personally I really enjoyed the idea behind the path of turning into the mean girl but it seemed odd for the character who did it to me and there was almost no interaction in it. The only real finished paths all involve you being forced to deal with a personality change and I love personality changes but it's a shame that at least one path that maybe had the character deal with them better or something wasn't unlocked. I don't like that on the remote path if you go the day without doing anything you get some kind of odd ending since I felt like maybe I would tell my female best friend or something since she is more trustworthy then Kiy. 

 

Spoilers Over

Overall, I find the game a lot of fun and it really isn't even problmatic in a lot of ways if your a fetishy feminist like me. I really enjoy the game as a whole and I can't wait for the next update. 


Review by Jet7
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-15 04:32:19

 Great! Completed all the routes. The Mina (twins) and Sayka (beauty) ones are especially impressive. Half-naked women with enlarged breasts are a letdown, but it's ren'ry. Guess, there aren't that many alternatives. Then again, next to nil sex scenes - nice! Also, the plot has originally noth to do with gb, since MC gets cosmic powers. But being a moron of galactic proportions, and telling everyone possible about those powers, he manages to get stuck in different bodies anyway lol. Personally, I'd prefer a relatively intelligent MC with much more limited powers.

 I don't think, this game will ever get finished. So many options, it's Zetsub syndrome all over again.


Review by Excrucio
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-14 04:45:48

Really like it so far so i hope there will be more additions (more uppdates), especially on 3 paths the teatcher, magic part and the principle paths :D

 

10/10 :D


Review by Lazershockz
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-12 02:24:39

Best game ever 10/10 IGN


Review by happyatronach
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-11 15:33:09
Pretty good, but suffers from the same problem Press-Switch had; too many unfinished routes that will never actually be finished.

Review by bigbangdoctor
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-11 07:13:34

I feel like this games problem is also what potencially can be its main strengh. Its got to many possibilities layed out.

Out of the content presently in the game, most of it is introding a large number of characters, and not even in a particularly natural way. It feels like its listing to you all the characters that will in the future be paths. But especially cosidering you cant actually have any prolonged experiences with all but maybe 5 of them, it makes it really awkward.

This is ofcourse an effect of the collaboration aspect, since unlike Press-Switch, this game is being made by many people and subsiquentally, each person has their list of characters and fetishes they want to squeeze in.

What might have been a good idea would have been to limit things down so that all of it wasnt presented at once. At the very begining of the game, there are two options presented to you, go down the fantasy path or the sci-fi path, and although only the Sci-Fi path has a substancial amount of content, I think the first day should be cut down and focus on helping people make that firt desision, by introducing the main group of freinds that hinge on the desision, and maybe also the other few KEY characters that will likely be important to many, many paths (your sister and that teacher for example).

This is also shown in the one path that is complete. It takes ages for the meat of that path to show, and there isnt even anything really interesting inbewtween. The conflict in the Jane path isnt the most interesting in the world, and I was honestly just slugging through it to reach the genderbend. Notably, there werent even that many choices until you get to the genderbend, whitch means it not likely to diverge much either.

But, as I said its failier is also its strengh. Once there is enough content that relativly, the introduction  doesnt take up much time, and enough paths are openened up that you can actually go down each possibility, it will be much better.

luckily, the collaboration aspect also means that different writers will eventually be used, and subsiquentally, we will get a varioty of content, whitch a good part of it should be good. And since its a collaboration, unlike Press-Switch, its likely this gae will have more frequent updates.

None the less, if it would be possible, please try and cut down the introduction a bit. Especially the parts that feel really slapped in there like the reference to the swimming girl even though she isnt even in the class. I mean, that could easily be saved fr when you would meet her for paths that have her in it.


Review by Samify
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-11 02:06:03

Alfred Hitchcock has been quoted as saying that "drama is life with the dull parts cut out". In contrast, the story of this game is life with all the meaningful parts cut out, and almost nothing but the dull parts left in.

It's a choose-your-own-adventure-style text story, with anime-style depictions of the locations and characters. The art is of high quality, and the developers have clearly poured a huge amount of time into building the world and crafting the story.

But it's beyond me why the developers have chosen to put so much energy into creating a story that's so shallow. The transformation content that's in it is fine; it's sexy and whatever - but a huge amount of time is spent on establishing the setting and characters (we're introduced to around 20 named characters, one after the other, before we're given the opportunity to make our first choice of the game), and none of those characters are remotely interesting, or feel at all like full, real human beings. No one seems to driven by anything but the most superficial of motivations; there's no indication that there's anything deeper beneath the surface; and everyone's lives are filled with banality.

I'm not saying that sexual transformation games need to have a lot of character depth. Most games on this site (with the notable exception of tufty's incredible The Weekend) represent transformation in a highly fetishized manner, with the characters that undergo those transformations mostly only thinking about and dealing with those transformations, and not much else. And that's totally fine. This is site that's focused on approaching that subject-matter in fetishistic manner, after all, so that's totally appropriate, and serves the purposes of those games. But even the main characters in JoeForest's highly-fetishized The Collar or karen's highly-fetishized Booth Babe feel far deeper and more full than anyone in this game. This game spends a huge amount of time on content that is neither fetishistic nor deep in any way. It's hard to see how this content could be valuable or interesting to anyone.

From the large number of likes this game has received, it's clearly appealing to many people, but it's difficult for me to understand the appeal myself.


Review by danceofmany
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-10 13:54:13

It's interesting so far. Since it's on Ren'py I was wondering if a version for Android could be done too, would be nice to have on the tablet.


Review by JonesI
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-10 03:56:16

This game is looking good so far and it has so much potential into it. It's similar to Press Switch but has enough originality to make it stand out. I like how it has lots of humour to it.

One downside is that so far all paths tend to end quite fast. I don't know what the future plans are, but it would be nice to have paths that last more than a week. The characters are taken from different games, but, apart from a few exceptions, they match each other in graphic style so it's not an issue.

Some of the sex scenes could use more text to them though; for example when first having sex as Jane.

 

Keep up the good work.


Review by Erthos
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-10 00:46:26

Absolutely worth the wait, can't wait for any future updates. The Sci-fi path especially is pretty great.


Review by augustus63
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-09 17:40:28

Version 1 of this collab game is what appears to be the start of a great game however there are a few things that feel a bit odd such as the longest branch, so far, I found was a possession of a girl, who quite literally was not mentioned at all before the choice of who you want to possess, this was odd, and, while I understand that from the MC point of view he may not want to possess his friends(one of whom was the other choice), I am certain there are better ways of doing this such as before choosing who you want to possess and a choice of, do you want to possess(I am using that word way to much) one of your friends or a classmate, and then give description before the choice, this would help the plot flow better and give more possible branch points for later if wanted. There are a few other places in the game where one can see where the pieces don’t fit together quite right but the game has been made to give the writers freedom while not allowing the side plots to go wild, the magic and sci-fi sides both have the same location and plot points like Yui rant about being late, I feared that the magic route would be getting sucked into another word or something at which point there would be no point in have one game for two completely different plots. All in all this what appears to be the start of a great game that has the potential to be one of the best on this site, one which I will be watching carefully.


Review by rudeawaken
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-09 14:20:04

Absolutely amazing start i cant wait for more !!!


Review by Trebor3
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-09 14:09:13

A great start to a what looks like a very ambitous project.

Still unfinished but definitely one to watch.

 

Currently there only seems to be one main story arc, and the lack of options hampers it a bit.


Review by Hikikomori
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-09 10:30:50

Awesome game! Totally loving this! 

Can't wait for the Sayaka and Yui stories to be completed as well as the twins.

Hopefully this game does not die~


Review by Syssiah
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-09 04:52:59

Fantastic game and work !

 

I'm totally impressed and enthusiastic to see more.

Continue pleaaaase :)


Review by pyro000
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-09 03:17:39

Its still pretty early on, but I have already gone through what I expect is all of the current content, and I must say, I love it you guys. Keep up the good work! The music and images are from other games, makes sense, but you chose fairly well and they all have a smimilar style, so kudos on that. I really liked the twins route, And look forward to seeing more Katrina.

There are some bugs here and there, but they are minor and forgivable. Especially the swiftness they are being patched. Between my gaming session and this review, another path was released. Enjoy the current content and look forward to seeing more.

 

PS. Looking forward to more magic content, I wass hoping to see D&D girls or mentioned busty elves~


Review by Alxariam
Version reviewed: 1.2 on 2015-11-08 23:36:54

This is awesome! The routes already in-game are good (love the twins route), but what I truly admire is the framework you've laid down. It'll be easy to add more in future updates and have it all flow very nicely. Looking forward to more!


Review by ajunkie13
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2015-11-08 20:47:07

Fantasic so far. IMO it truly looks like a worthy successor to Press Switch.


Review by tivanenk
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2015-11-08 11:27:31

I have been waiting for this game for months! And after all that time, it lived up to its hype. If you want to play a game that is similar to the legendary Press-Switch, try this one out, you won't be disappointed.


Review by Rainbow_ Stalin
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2015-11-08 10:16:25

This really seems like an interesting game. It's different from most of the other games you find here. The Anime style is maybe not for everybody but I liked it. Currently there is still construction to do but
I am really looking forward for them.

Good job!