Life Under a Curse

Author: AnonSP
Version: 0.6
Last Updated: 2018-01-07 04:37:41


Review by mimi69
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2021-10-12 10:42:04

This was super good. I played through 3 times!!


Review by overseer
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2018-10-15 03:44:31

Fun to play with nice progression system! 9/10 just becuase it was a tad short.


Review by Darquesse
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2018-05-09 11:29:39

Very good game so far, I hope it will keep getting updates


Review by she231mle
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2018-03-28 15:23:24

This is so good! Nice gammer, hot story, good amount of pictures but not over done or completely unrelated to any of the previous ones.


Review by darkdesigns
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2018-02-14 00:04:51

Was not expecting this game to be this good.  Really blown away by what's here so far, great job!

 

Some things, though, that I kept thinking while playing:

*It would be nice if rather than just a female character's breasts growing everytime they slip further down the path, that their ass might grow as well, or something to that extent

*I really want the option to betray Sam in some sort of way, after agreeing to help them

*Would be really cool to be able to just hang out and chat a bit with a few characters while in the Den, or explore around a bit.  Love the story progression, but I think the game would feel that much more full if there were downtimes where the player could just interact with characters without advancing the main plot. :)

*Also wouldn't mind an opportunity to change our path choice (Dom/Sub/etc.) at some point down the line.  I started out Dom and liked the interactions, but near the end of this build I started wanting to turn my character Sub (specifically around the Sam encounter)


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2018-01-07 08:42:08

v0.6:

Little new to add other than the pathing threads getting more interesting as they begin to tie together into the end game.

Recommended.

 

v0.3:

Still improving along very nicely, despite its beta state. Almost all of the errors I noticed before have been fixed and the change of colouring is easier on the eyes now in this version. The story is still quite good writing with the manipulation of events still being almost entirely up to the player as they progress through.

I was also amused when I saw that if you are careless some transformations and events do end up happening without the player having a choice to punish you or reward you for how you've been playing the game.

Please continue, I would like to know how you intend to tie all the pathing threads together into the end game.



v0.1:

Not bad for an early version submission. A few grammar errors and small fixes required, with the colouring on the black background being a bit harsh on the eyes at times but that's more nitpicking than anything else.

Please continue, I am curious to see where this leads to.


Review by redok
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2018-01-01 07:09:27

A nice game.

Waiting the next update to see where this story is going :)


Review by Fcstone
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2017-09-18 20:14:35

Loved all of it.  Thank you for your work.


Review by CourtneyHC
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2017-08-31 16:06:40

I love this game. The choice and variety in imagery and the different ways to experience the content are awesome. I wish the paths diverged a little more, since I often find myself clicking through a lot of scenes because I know they won't have any new text.


Review by lustache69
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2017-06-21 23:11:50

A work in progress, but it's got a lot of potential and a decent amount of content. I'd like to see more soon.


Review by haidaran
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2017-06-08 23:25:11

Love this game. Really nice story and characters hoping to see future updates


Review by WayneZero
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2017-04-10 13:03:40

really good game i hoping for updatas 9/10

 


Review by pottman
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2017-03-09 16:23:51

Didn't expect this to update, still an awesome game.


Review by mlreta
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2017-03-08 20:47:01

AMAZING story. Love every second of it. Can't wait to see more of it.


Review by TheeSpongeman
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2016-03-19 00:05:00

"If that's the case, why did you mentally call me after what happened when you woke up ? Why didn't you take your new cock for granted and continued your life ?"

Because now I want to know how you made my dick bigger! For curiosities sake really. If I could figure it out, I could sell whatever it was, and become a billionare! Something like that. Or I just have a thing for hot asians.

Seriously though, I kinda think the dialouge is rushed and details are bare minimum. The MC is suddenly happy to be a girl from some curse? Seriously? I mean couldn't it be possible that this 30 year old mc just has a hard time with women, and no matter what he tries, he just can't seem to get with one? I don't think anybody in their right mind would accept such a radical transformation. But whatever. I suppose silly should be the first thing I'd expect from anything on this site.


Review by Allium
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2016-03-17 21:35:32

Serriously broken, I can't reach the end of content using either I.E or Edge (which is weird cause I used those for the previous versions and they were fine Did Work in Firefox though). The problem(s) occur when making a decision and it seems to be random. The first time it occured after (or the page of) corrupting the Cop (The link would show the next page in a flash but then force go back) and the second time It occured after corrupting Carla - it was the same problem different page. ALSO ALSO trying to use the back button to go back only worked sometimes and never more than 1 page before it would send me back to the very begining

 

Actually upon a little more testing the glitch seems to occur with only the corruption options if I went back and decided not to corrupt people I made it all the way to where you meet Andy in the bar with jake and it is stopping when she says "Now, if you'll excuse me, there is a cock waiting to fuck me."


Review by Schoucquel
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2015-12-04 21:26:40

You need something between 5-10 min to reach the end of the content ( a bit more if you try all the possibilities ). But it's a good surprise and have a great potential ! Keep going on the good work.


Review by Bambi87
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2015-12-03 17:54:00

Wonderfull for as early of a version as it is, though as it is such an early version you can blow through it in 5 to 10 minutes.  Will be keeping an eye on this one, and am eager to see any future updates.


Review by Nova25
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-11-30 14:39:33

I like the fact that you, essentially, are the one to *decide* the way and the extent of your transformation/corruption.

 

Of course, it's still early work, but what's there is great.


Review by Ramses
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-11-29 16:27:26

Not bad so far saw a few typos. One major bug if you click to look at bonnie when you get into the bar it force restarts you . Its still short but coming along nicely. I will be looking forward to more updates for sure.


Review by darth123
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-11-29 05:30:03

Despite a few spelling problems, It is off to a great start. Keep up the good work. I'll be waiting for the next update.


Review by therandomestpersons
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-11-23 11:01:52

pretty good so far


Review by soulessbox
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-11-23 09:51:04

I really enjoyed what is there, it's well written and the pictures choosen are good. As the author states it's not really a game so much as a cyoa even so i'll be keeping an eye on this one. Worth a play.

P.S. ArmusV Andariel is one of the four lesser evils not the three prime evils.


Review by ArmusV
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-11-23 00:11:22

This is a great start to a choose your own adventure, it has solid writing, descriptive photos, and well constructed stats screen for checking up on your avatar's changes.


Bonus points given to the author for using the only female Prime Evil from Diablo in the storyline. Her dialog fits the Diablo II presentation of Andariel's character very well.