The Masculine Mystique

Author: barabbas
Version: 0.9.7a
Last Updated: 2015-04-27 23:33:29


Review by BlackJuju
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2020-04-30 14:34:56

I fucking love this! Text only but so well done! Read/played on iPhone.


Review by mattpantyhose
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2018-11-20 08:10:27

There's just one chapter of this game and it seems that there won't ever be another one. Still I recommend to give this game a try. 


Review by ssm0use
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2018-09-17 11:18:43

If barabbus reads this, he/she'll probably wince at how I've fawned over this interactive story.  I've lost count of how many times I've returned to this game and explored different paths.  I've also run down familiar paths many times because the writing is very well done.  I love how each decision made has a tangible effect on the story.  Though I am not sure every decision adjusts the internal stats.  Even though it doesn't have any tidy endings, I think this story is the best interactive story in this genre.  

I've even looked at the code some to try and understand how the logic trees are set up.  Unfortunately, that part is somewhat baffling to me because looking at the files in a regular text editor is near pointless to me.  twine writes javascript not intended for human eyes.  Looking at the game inside of twine is also an effort of frustration to me because of how laggy twine is with a file that has this many decision trees.  Maybe if I had a lot more computing horsepower and a much larger screen.  Though I have daydreamed a bit about how one would write a game like this in such a way that it would be organized and easy for others to collaborate on.  


Review by JohnnyOla
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2018-07-04 11:33:53

It's a really engaging game because of it's pacing. There are decisions and erotic content around every corner and the story is interesting but easy to follow even if you just give it a glance over on the search for the delicate bits. It's sad that its unfinished, but all paths are deep and since i knew of this game i came back several times, found new scenes and enjoyed the playthroughs. 


Review by Raabbii
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2018-01-11 22:29:47

I like the plot, like the fact there may be a way to stay a male.
Like that resisting is a gameplay choice and changes things.
love that its possible to be a sub or a dom and you can dominate other characters or submit.

Too bad looks like there is never going to be a chapter 2 by the Dev. 
I hope he comes back though. So at this point it's just a really good Intro that hooks you in and makes you want more but that's it. 
Now I will forever be unsatisfied.


Review by fav22
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2017-12-24 00:18:15

Games pretty fun and I'm enjoying the writing. Curious though, is it possible to play gay? It seems your only options for masculinity are to bang a bunch of woman and stand up to guys that hit on you.  And doesn't seem like the MC gets to top any of the male npcs weather as a male or SheM.


Review by nemesis_vryzas
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2017-07-14 07:30:15

This game is ameizing!!! Thx for that game!


Review by Buridan
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2017-06-26 06:03:21

It's a pretty good transformation text game, albeit short. Really the one concrete criticism I have of it is that it just ends rather abruptly, just as it starts to get really interesting. Still definitely one of the better games on here, and well worth a playthrough if MtF transformation is a thing you're into.

It's apparently still getting new updates on CHYOA, but CHYOA isn't really built for this kind of game, so it's something of a mess. I had a quick glance at the story map and I'm also like 80% sure there hasn't been new content that wasn't in this version from 2015.


Review by Jarwellis
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2017-06-15 13:51:05

It isn't dead! Go to chyoa to find the updated version of the game

It is dead on chyoa, because it's terribly broken on that site. You almost have no options for actions.


Review by johndlokcuc
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2016-11-29 11:17:11

Great game.  Played through several times using different scenarios.  Very hot and each play through provied enough variation to keep your interest.  I hope that the game is continued someday.  


Review by Moo02
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2016-11-06 04:06:11

It isn't dead! Go to chyoa to find the updated version of the game


Review by spaceranger123
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2016-10-25 14:24:54

wow, created in 2012 and updated in 2015. now thats commitment! great writing, id love to see more of your work.


Review by SilverBear
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2016-10-11 17:43:24

This is a great game.  I usually prefer games with media, but for a text only game it is certainly one of the best here.  It's sad that it seems to be dead.  Please come back.  Maybe someone can get permission to finish the game?


Review by SneakyTurtle
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2016-10-02 15:54:02

keep up the good work i cant wait for the next update

 


Review by uwu
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2016-07-26 20:00:54

Its dead and yet still great to play. Dont worry, it wont kill your boner, quite the oposite in fact, itll just be over fairly quickly tho


Review by random892
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2016-07-26 07:04:51

Just a note for those that still hoping for an update I am sorry to say this game is dead.


Review by SandmanGrove
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2016-07-11 17:42:37

I had fun with this game, anyone wantin to eperience the psychology/tramsformation of M/F can find an outlet here, beware though the journey may end before it really began.

 

I appreciate the effort nonetheless and there's much of that here (in my eyes).


Review by steff
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2016-06-19 12:13:26

It's sad that most of the rather promising projects that can be found on this site are abandoned or being in indefinite hiatus.


Review by cindytimin
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2016-04-26 14:36:03

One of my favourite games on this site. Been waiting for nearly a year for the next part of it. Hope that the author publishes more soon!


Review by langel123
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2016-04-07 18:53:00

Wow, ended up as a girl. :) I'm not complaining as I am a girl. Will have to try playing to in male form as well for fun.

 

Overall, great game, no bugs as far as I can see. Easy to understand, easy interaction. Brilliant!

 

Please tell me you are planning on updating soon? I so wanna know what happens next! XD


Review by mdm.fou
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2016-03-09 05:46:09

Great writing.  The transformation was great and I loved how you could dictate the pace.  There are perhaps hints at a daker side of Rosestead. 


Review by wickedmadman
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2016-01-27 22:04:25

Honestly this is one of the best on this site. Really great job. Hope there is more soon.


Review by rellfromny
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2016-01-04 19:01:29

must have more!!! great game!!


Review by black_swan
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2015-11-02 15:14:23

I must say this is without doubt the best game on this site imo. 

The storyline itself is just so sexy. And the whole transformation (by choice) is great.

One thing in particular I loved, was Belinda. She is so amazing. 

 

Lastly I'll just like to add that I really hope this game gets continued on.


Review by soldatoflife
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2015-10-15 23:25:51

I played this game....more than 10 times in the last 24 hours. Not sure if that was more ^^ The descriptions are fairly detailed, the descriptions are quite nice and permit more decent (and less so) moments. The game doesn't force you into situations, unless again, you want it to. It has a LOT of variety and options, so I can't recommend this enough for everyone to give it a try, or two, or three!


Review by minimoose
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2015-09-05 12:30:17

This is an amazing game that is well written and well thought out, and while it keeps you going along a main story line, how you end up is very different depending on how you play, I love all the choices, and there is probably something in here for anyone on this site. I cannot wait for the next update!


Review by Havoc-419
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2015-08-12 09:26:43

You aren't the only one with that experience Superispike. If I keep "this is porn-logic at work, don't think about it too hard" I enjoy it tremendously. But if I start considering the implications by normal logic... Shit's dark.


Review by Blauz.
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2015-08-11 17:28:26

The Masculine Mystique is a legendary game and rightfully so: on par with cursed and other select games that test and define game engines (Twine in this case) the very size, complexity and sheer skill both of writing and of coding set standarts by which other games are measured and often fail. 

MM is the first game that made me aware of Twine as a (then new) game engine and I have played it on and off ever since. The great size and complexity make updates far between: adding to a carpet is more difficult than knitting a sock. 

Chemical add-ons make the hero express his -or maybe her- sexuality to new heights: the player can lead the character to new heights of masculine fertility and manliness, to abundant feminity with a touch of happy bimbohood and many stages between. The author offers several savety fails for those who may or not like one or other variation (incest and forced come to mind). People making a wrong choice may be well adviced to choose different next time. 

I stand in awe of the game. It contains a number of pathes I do not like (just not my cup of tea) and others I am comfortable with. That's because of the high number of variations covered by the game. Should you DISlike some options, you'll just have to tread with care - I know a bunch of people who love the pathes I dislike. 

And I can recognize the high quality game building there as well. 

Play, choose with some self reflection and enjoy. It's a great game. 


Review by Superispike
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2015-08-11 16:57:01

I don't know what it is, but this game really, really pisses me off. But maybe that's the point? I guess I shouldn't play with incest enabled.


Review by Majsharan
Version reviewed: 0.9.7a on 2015-04-30 16:46:50

I thought this was dead, so an update is great news. So far, it seems to be a fleshing ot of the comedy club with belinda option. So far I haven't found anything else new, althouugh I haven't gone throgh nearly all the "endings" yet.


Review by Slav666
Version reviewed: 0.9.7 on 2015-04-27 16:36:24

OMG!

I was beginning to think that this game is dead (which would be a great pity), and now it got an update! Yay!

I did not have a chance to check it out yet, but I am sure it only makes a great, but incomplete game more expanded and grand. Thank you barabbas! And keep it up!


Review by BerryPink
Version reviewed: 0.9.6a on 2015-04-01 12:23:31

Review by PF-sabie
Version reviewed: 0.9.6a on 2015-03-04 07:43:16

A very impressive game. The author obviously put alot of effort and thought into it. Although unfinished, the game still holds lots of quality and playability. I suggest new players not to look at wiki or such untill they played through it aleast twice. The game works in a classic Event-choice-consequence order. Something happens, you get a choice, there are consequences. Most choices Ive found so far are rather easy to read but some backfire and cause your character (Parker) to suffer for it. The consequences are permanent however and alter how the games plays after that point.The game currently holds a couple of days in the main characters life. Each day holds breakfast, school, dinner plus all the other events that happens. Unfortunately, the game holds everything in a strict pattern (or as far as I can see). So day one, the same events happen everytime you play. However some events happens diffrent or dont happen depending on your choices up to that point. Its very good, but i would like to see some random events or possibly event change days depending on your action.

Another pointer for new players and potential players, the game contains incest and involuntary scenes. Some players dont like that and so the author has given you a choice. When you start the game, you get asked if you want incest in the game or not. Havent played with it off so I dont know the effect but I can guess. There is also a option in the options menu that allows you to turn involuntary sex on/off. It starts in off mode so remember to change it if you want it on.

I guess a final word is: If you havent played it, play it. And to the author, you have done a great job so far. Keep it up and let us know if you need help or feedback.


Review by clint
Version reviewed: 0.9.6a on 2015-01-07 08:38:05

Hands down the best game on this site, and one of the most complex with extremely high replayability. I would just really like to see it finished and maybe have a few pictures added, nothing much as it might spoil the mood just say when you click on someone (yourself included) to show their portrait along with description text (I have a few ideas for models).


Review by nevermind
Version reviewed: 0.9.6a on 2014-12-10 21:40:18

This is a great game, with a good plot with dozens of variations and branches in the story. Although there are only a few characters that are really well fleshed out, is written really well, very descriptive and very erotic (and, depending on the branches, a lot of sex!)


Sadly, it is still unfinished. It would be great to see the final outcomes of all these multiple story branches.

 

It would be great to see this finished eventually.


Review by pandabreeder
Version reviewed: 0.9.6a on 2014-11-07 18:32:05

This game is great! One of the first i played and i loved it good content and a fun story. Not sure how long its been since its been updated but if it ever does i look forward to more exciting games like this one.


Review by Kate Southerland
Version reviewed: 0.9.6a on 2014-10-22 08:48:55

I have played every combination I can find...with every outcome I thought was available so far.  Thn, I explored your walkthroughs...and discovered a dozen more possibilities.  At least it felt like that many.

I don't know what I have to say to get you to develop another day of this story, but, please.  I'm begging you.

 

This game is terrific because of the myriad outcomes your decisions may produce. It isn't just whether you decide one thing or another, but the accumulation of those things.  It isn't just whether you "submit" to men, or to women, or don't submit at all, it is the degree to which you submit, or don't, the number of times you submit, or don't.  And the LEVEL of your behavior leads to a different result.  The timing of your behavior leads to a different result.  Whether you choose a quick feminization or a slow one leads to yet another result.

I don't know if praise will move you to add a single more line to what you have done here.  But, what you have done, thrilled me.


I repeat:  Please.  I'm begging.

 


Review by fatmanspencer
Version reviewed: 0.9.6a on 2014-10-08 00:08:03

It is a great game with a great idea, the only downfall is the incomplete feeling. After that, would become a great game, because it is light on the thinking. No real big thoughts here.


Review by Kalan
Version reviewed: 0.9.6a on 2014-09-29 11:52:46

Any news about the  progression? This is the best game here, on par with the Coleman Institute. Keep it up! ;)


Review by wuju
Version reviewed: 0.9.6a on 2014-09-08 23:44:45

this is awesome keep up the fantastic work !


Review by IntoAon
Version reviewed: 0.9.6a on 2014-08-30 17:28:58

This is a great MtF TG game.

Some other reviewers have stated that this is more a choices story than a game. I disagree. I think it rightly deserves the name of Game. It's not a branch tree story, it's more a paths of behaviour story. The decisions you make may not seem important at some point but they have an effect in the story. Maybe we see that effect in only a loose sentence or a few paragraphs, but it's there. And sometimes it's an accumulated effect from similar decisions, not from only one, what is driving the story to a certain effect or consecuence.

I like specially that we can resist the change or accept it, and that the autor has implemented both paths, and the ones in between.

About the style... The language, after suffering so many games written in bad, almost uninteligible, English, is refreshingly correct.

The characters, even if some of them aren't developed much, are clearly defined and recognoscible. It may be because some of them are sterotypical characters, but just the rightful depiction of them in the story is a feat in itself. After all, it's the main character the one we are interested in, and it's his/her evolution what drives the story onward. Even so, I believe I could detect the seeds of character-growing in some of the closest characters to the protagonist, depending of the decisions you've taken.

The descriptions are detailed enough to depict what is happening and when. I don't believe this story really needs pictures, even if they could bring some color to the action, sometimes. It's good enough as it is.

This is a story that, in this "Part 1", focuses on the process of change. It's a slow change (compared to the instachange of other games), and it allows us to savour it and watch the consecuences of the new self of the protagonist. I don't know if in the future content, the focus'll change to those consecuences or if we'll have more transformation options at our disposal. Maybe the story will revolve around the social interactions with the characters we've already met. Nevertheless I'm anxiously waiting for the next Part of this The Masculine Mystique.

If I had to say something bad about this game, it'd be that it's not finished yet, and when you reach the end of the actual content it leaves you wanting more.


Review by HypnoKitten
Version reviewed: 0.9.6a on 2014-08-22 01:27:28

This.. wow, this is so incredibly thorough, branching, deep.. love it!!  I am hooked on this came now, great job, so sad it took me this long to find it!


Review by Liz Mondalimare
Version reviewed: 0.9.6a on 2014-08-17 06:25:32

I just can't see how anyone could complain that this game is insufficientlly interactive or that it is linear.

In this game, your decisions have consequences; far more so than in any other game I've played.  Don't want to be submissive to females?  You don't have to be.  Your chocies determine it.  Don't want to be feminized quickly?  You don't have to be!  And I can only assume that a track will be completed that might allow you to avoid feminization altogether...or, at least, to be able to reverse the process.  Don't want to be a slut (community girl)?  There's a way to achieve that too.  There's a wide range of possible partners (including, well, everybody more or less) and possible developments with each partner.

 

Now, the game IS about sex (though clothing choices, make-up, and accessorizing all matter).  But sex is the engine that drives the story.  So, if you're looking for a different kind of adventure, you won't find it here.  At least, not yet.

 

 


Review by Ham08
Version reviewed: 0.9.5d on 2014-07-03 12:16:01

I have been spoiled by the best and now I can't find anything else good enough to take its place (have played/read a lot of them on this site over quite a few years)!  This is a fantastic interactive story! (very sexy erotic choices)  Great characters! (Belinda is my favorite, what a great best friend she would be; loved her personality/back-story/the way she interacted with/talked to the protagonist, encouraged and treated the protagonist/the way she described the protagonist/the way she talked about the protagonist to other characters, etc.)  Great depth and intrigue! (I have been compelled to read this story several times and still have not gone through all the paths. I can't find anything else I want to read as much as this story for several days now.) Great descriptions! (wow! It's better than watching a movie! Very erotic/arousing!)  Great immersion! (This story drew me in more than all the other ones with photographs, renders, artwork, animations, etc. Well done!)  Great writing! (I could not put this down until I finished an entire path, each time I read it.  My only disappointment was that it ended.  I wanted more!)  Great fantasy! (The setting and progressive attitude, main characters and supporting cast, the mechanics of transformation, the many different paths all were fantastic)  Very erotic! (Aroused me more than watching porn movies by far!) Amazing!

I especially loved that on certain paths the protagonist would transform in to an incredibly beautiful/cute/sexy/ absolute perfect specimen of womanhood and a sissy sex pot who is feminine in every way (hair, face, lips, eyes, shoulders, arms, hands, legs, breasts, waist, hips, bum, clothing/makeup etc) except he still kept his tiny, cute, pretty little sissy fem-penis and sissy fem-testicles and that there were plenty of panty shots descriptions (wrestling with the boys, cartwheels with the cheerleaders, etc).  Too many stories contain instant transformation processes which I feel is a mistake since in my opinion, the journey of transformation in mind/body/soul is the most important and erotic part of the TG fantasy. Embarrassment/humiliation/being caught with consequences/fantasizing about what happened and being embarrassed but aroused about the thought, lucky coincidences,  being encouraged and helped by the right people, and then reveling in transformation progress/end result. When writers speed through the transformation (mind,body,soul), they might as well just be writing a standard (no fetish) erotic story and leave the transformation part out of it, because what's the point if it is just going to be glossed over?  I don't particularly like instant physical transformation to female (prefer slow detailed transformation), but at least that is better than instant everything feminine.

My only suggestion (please don't take it as criticisms, because it's not; your character stat page is awesome and I love it!) is to add personality and behavior descriptions to the character page (when clicking on the hypertext word, "you" in the story).  If the player was being a slut the entire game, I feel it would be great to add that to the awesome stat filled character page.  Example: You are a cock-sucking sissy slut who swallows every drop of cum and takes it in the ass every chance you get and loves every minute of it! The flag to achieve this description might be to have sex with men 100% of the time (5/5, 10/10, etc) every time the opportunity comes up so far in the story (must be a minimum number of times). Or maybe it should be more of a descriptive/detailed "achievement" section or badges of accomplishment that needs to be added to the stat page...hmmm...

I loved your full transformation elements as it is amazing (no question), but what really got me was the near-full transformation elements (girlyboy/ladyboy) because they are so rare and it was an absolute joy to read!  I'm so glad you have done such an amazing job with both!

I always liked stories with photographs, artwork, etc. better because it helped with immersion, but out of all the entries on this site, this one was the most enjoyable and  memorable for me and it doesn't contain any form of other media.  Just interactive text done oh so right.  This is an amazing piece of work!

If you could manage to find and partner with an amazing artist who is worthy of this amazing story and use a better game development engine (like Unity3d free version (can make 2d visual novels with the purchasable/downloadable dialogue/Visual Novel asset and is very easy to use, or write your own dialogue/UI script), Renpy, or other), I believe this could be the best selling TG game on the planet (At least in English because there just aren't very many good TG games in that language and there are zero with a transformation to sissy girlyboy/ladyboy option games in English... which I'm sure has quite a following by now in humanity's evolutionary history judging by what is available on the internet these days).  There are some in other languages like Japanese but the characters are always under-aged and are completely unappealing to me.)  Even if you decided not to go this path, I do very much hope you continue developing this masterpiece work art.  It is my absolute favorite on this site and it's not even finished!

I wish you the best things in life! Cheers and good luck!


Review by naimlis
Version reviewed: 0.9.5d on 2014-06-06 15:49:04

The descriptions, dialogue and plot in this game are all very well written. It might not be as interactive as other games but it is a very compelling story. The characters are all well defined and the changes that the main character goes through are all well measured. I can't wait for the next part. 


Review by chingpeng
Version reviewed: 0.9.5a on 2014-04-10 01:05:49

a fairly focused "game" which caters to a specific audience, however, lots of plotlines are unfinished and there are no pictures or much variety in what can be done. it is more of a few-choices-story than a game.

 

grossly overrated.


Review by mmoo30
Version reviewed: 0.9.5a on 2014-04-09 14:28:54

I've just played it yesterday and its already one of my favourites TF games.

 

Such amazing writing, story, characters, sex scenes. Too bad it don't have a lot of content yet. 

 


Review by Lakis
Version reviewed: 0.9.5a on 2014-03-29 16:55:08

Wonderful game!

It appeals to Subs Mostly, but a Dom can still find some enjoyment in the choices that can be made.

(In a round about way that is.)

 

While short compared to other games, this isn't lacking in Erotica and makes for a good read if you have the time.
It's a game that shouldn't be passed up and is definitely worth your time and pleasure.


Review by elena
Version reviewed: 0.9.5a on 2014-02-17 20:01:53

Definitely one of the most intricate and detailed games on the site.  There's one main path, but a large number of interlocking paths that cater to a lot of different interests.

As the main MtF transformation of the main character is written as a gradual process, there potentially some M/M scenes, which I suspect are causing some of the low reviews.  However, if that's not your cup of tea, those scenes can generally be avoided.


Review by habilon
Version reviewed: 0.9.5a on 2014-02-03 00:57:33

I have played through the game a few times now, bit disappointed at the not being able to continue part...but more content will come with time.

 

In the mean time the game has a pretty nice setup, you play as a guy who is being turned into a girl, depending on how much you the player resist the change will depend on how fast you change, or if you do at all. I like how certain options only appear if you have certain stats, or have picked past options, I like the ability to chose if you have certain content as well, as I am not a huge incest fan, but am perfectly happy with a bit of non-con.

 

Now why doesn't it get 5 stars? well it is a great game, but highly incomplete. and it is because of how little there is to do that it looses a star.


Review by suxxis
Version reviewed: 0.9.5a on 2014-02-02 07:57:57

I have never seen such gay writing in a tf game. I hope the fake rave reviews stop.


Review by Terrossi
Version reviewed: 0.9.5a on 2014-02-01 23:14:23

I must say I have never seen such a high quality of writing in a TF-game. Hope it will get finished some day!


Review by ikkabod
Version reviewed: 0.9.5 on 2014-01-15 17:25:46

Great game with an amazing amount of content.


Review by Cox
Version reviewed: 0.9.4 on 2014-01-04 12:51:10

A very niche "game", why people rate it so highly eludes me.


Review by Fantasist
Version reviewed: 0.9.4 on 2013-12-31 08:30:04

Excellent!


Review by Narcissa
Version reviewed: 0.9.4 on 2013-12-21 01:34:59

Honestly this is almost professional quality. The interoduction to the transformative elements is a bit abrupt. I feel like I would of prefered to experience the early stages first before being filled in on why.. but I can not really express how much I can't wait for the next installment. Its pretty amazing. One of my favorites on the site by far. 


Review by cassidy_james69
Version reviewed: 0.9.4 on 2013-12-20 01:57:07

the best game i have played on this site or any other, im sooo hooked. cannot wait for the next update!!


Review by Dark_Serra
Version reviewed: 0.9.4 on 2013-11-26 01:28:32

Been playing this one since I first saw it show up. I am impressed with the level of detail and choice you have in this game and how your actions play out.

Many such games have a good run on one kind of action where this one has a good spread of events.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.9.3f on 2013-10-29 05:35:23

Very well written, with a lot of paths to go. A salutation to the creater of this game.


Review by otakusama
Version reviewed: 0.9.3f on 2013-10-26 19:35:30

An extremely well written and varied story. I check back every day to see if it's updated, which leads to the only down-side, it's been over a month since any content was added!  Come back!  I need my fix! ^__^


Review by kaparzo
Version reviewed: 0.9.3f on 2013-10-26 06:17:22

Very well written. The story is intriguing. The freedom you have should be enough for everyone's taste. I myself like every path of the game. If you don't like to be, for example, dominated, you can choose to avoid these situations. You can even play (up untill the point where the story ends for now) without having sex or even seeing sexual acts. If you do encounter situations that you do not like, rewind the story or start over! The autor has pointed out that this will be a very long story, so it will probably take a very long time before it is finished. It is worth the wait though! Keep up the good work, Barabbas.


Review by Bad_wolf
Version reviewed: 0.9.3f on 2013-10-08 22:33:06

This is an amazing bit of writing. There's enough kinks in here for everyone to enjoy it. Doms/Dommes, subs, Masters/Mistresses, slaves, Rape, gay/lesbian, bondage and more. I'm personally a dominant, but I love seeing all the different paths you can take the character.

 

Do you want to make him into a submissive little slut? Or a confident, bold, dom. Do you want love? Or maybe just a very long string of sex? The possibilities are astounding. If you play it right, there's no way of NOT enjoying this.


Review by Sugarbud
Version reviewed: 0.9.3f on 2013-10-07 14:01:28

This is so good. Interactive story with plenty of choices. Alot if not most scenes have more than 2 paths. The story is very well written and well paced. If D/s is your thing (with you mostly being the s) this game is for you.


Review by AussieBloke
Version reviewed: 0.9.3f on 2013-10-06 19:38:21

This is one of my favourite games on the Database at the moment.  It has such a wide variety of situations, and differing paths which all affect the character in a very noticable and enjoyable way.   Whilst not all of the content is to my own tastes, the writing is exceptionally well done, it carries a great level of heat and there are enough paths for everyone to find something enjoyable, whether you like being dominated, or like to be the one dominating, it has something for everyone!  I always look forward to updates and will continue to watch this one closely.  Very well done Barrabas!


Review by anoneemuss
Version reviewed: 0.9.3b on 2013-09-27 09:13:21

Don't like this one. Don't agree with the way the protagonist is transformed,

Drinking sperm or being submissive aren't my fetishes, one or the other is mandatory here.

 

somewhat promising but the limitations of the initial transformation are offputting, there is maybe one endgame path which is stomachable.

 

 

 


Review by egaskrad
Version reviewed: 0.9.1b on 2013-08-26 10:51:14

Yes, the game is very much playable. The game make sense. The writting is good. It is enjoyable.

 

But then here comes the problem that it is too short. :D

My first run took me 60 minutes for all the readings. My second run only took me like 10 just for trying the different ending. I wish that it can be far longer.


Review by angelgavane
Version reviewed: 0.4.10g on 2013-07-27 12:53:57

Incredible Game! I'm very much looking forward to seeing more of it.

The writing is very impressive, and there are a ton of paths to take. TF elements are pervasive and flexible which is something I haven't seen much here. This is a game that doesn't just contain a transformation, it focuses on it. Giving me the power of a transformation is what I'm here for anyway.


Review by Black Death
Version reviewed: 0.4.10g on 2013-07-25 07:16:39

I have been playing this game for some time now, and I have to say that it has been marvelously done. The intricate plot, the in-depth character relation, and lets not forget about the smutty scenes. All in all this is probably one of the best text based adventures in the TF genre, second only to CoC and  Nimin. Bravo and I hope to see more content later.


Review by Hinomiko
Version reviewed: 0.4.9a on 2013-06-17 14:55:15

Great job ! Best game on this theme for me.

Very detailed and well-designed. Looking forward to play it again when it's finished.


Review by damodarthade
Version reviewed: 0.4.8b on 2013-06-15 09:02:10


Have played over this game several times, the amount of paths that you can follow so far is fantastic. The story is very well written and presents the reader with many interesting decision's.


Review by Zer0zero
Version reviewed: 0.4.8b on 2013-05-29 10:58:05

This is easily the most detailed, thought-out story driven game with a TON of content.  Choose your own adventure with tons of sex and surprises.  There are paths within paths and hidden easter eggs all over this game.  Updated almost weekly and the creator is obviously driven to produce quality.


Review by Coragem
Version reviewed: 0.4.8b on 2013-05-28 00:41:34

This game, is actully very well done, the author known whats s/hes doing, and if s/he manage to keep it up the quality, it actully can be one of the better ones.

 

The only down side i would say, is that in the current stage (versions 4.8b), its a bit too short, but thats not realy a problem since its is yet in development.


Review by Tinon
Version reviewed: 0.4.8b on 2013-05-27 23:07:26

This game is.. wauw..! The game is completely literary with no images, graphics or whatnot. But with writing this fantastic, pictures couldn't possible meassure up!

It's a highly interactive story with many choices and paths which has different outcomes in both short- and long term. I was entertained for hours in a single play-through before I reached a deadend. 

I suffer from dyslexia, so maybe the amount of text I can consume in an hour isn't all that impressive. But then again, keeping me emerged in a text for hours to come is an achivement on its on, as it has to be damn potent for me to give it the time of day, to read through every word in a stream of on going story telling!


Review by eCric
Version reviewed: 0.4.8b on 2013-05-26 21:24:13

Definitely a 5 star game.

As mentioned in the synopyis, it's actually more of a CYOA story rather than game but it's still very well made and erotic.


Review by 94frjf
Version reviewed: 0.4.7 on 2013-05-18 19:20:13

Wow man, this is realy good work. Please dont stop this story xD

 

Waiting greedy for more. :-)


Review by Kuro
Version reviewed: 0.4.7 on 2013-05-18 13:14:16

This is indeed some very nice fork so far and absolutely worth playing. Looking forwards to the next updates.


Review by annika
Version reviewed: 0.4.6 on 2013-05-02 12:26:01

Good story, check. Good writing, check. Several paths to choose from, check. This is the real deal, why aren't you already playing it? :)