Corrupting the priestess

Author: pyorgara
Version: 1.1.0
Last Updated: 2016-01-19 14:28:20


Review by apewty
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-12-31 13:33:45

This is actually very well made. Another review says it is grindy. I think that's true if you really tire of reading the descritions, and is exacerbated in that some of the events repeat. Regardless, it's still well written with very few syntax errors. I played it straight through, so it kept my interest. Well done!


Review by Volendi
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2018-03-20 00:49:29

good game!  Kinda grindy, but the story was fun!  Simple, easy to follow, even when you skip through a bunch to get past your 20th week or so...  wish there was more to it!


Review by Pakhawaj
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2017-03-30 21:09:44

I liked this game a lot.

People have been comparing this with Akabur's games, honestly I think this game is on par, and the wiriting is even better. There are so many different dialogues depending on her stats, it really made the grinding more fun.


Review by anyoldguy
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2017-01-24 19:37:15

An entertaining game about gradually training a virtuous lady into a debased one. It's pretty linear but amusing in the same vein as Akabur's witch trainer/ princess trainer. Not as visual as many games here but the majority of the text is well written and titillating. Takes a handful of hours to play to completion. Replay value is pretty low because by the time you've completed the game you'll have read pretty much everything as long as you revisited the old locations enough when your self worth and reputation dropped to get the 'improved' encounters.


Review by hidir
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-01-18 17:43:23

Everyone who submits their work in this site are in my good books, so I hope this doesn't discourage the developer. But some of the reviews here aggrevated me, and I cannot believe their sincerity. This is far from 'one of the best on here', and the suggertion is insulting to many a crude gem that lie around. This is hardly even a game, just a clickfest in an animated story.

If you honestly enjoyed this one, try Akabur's games. Those are in the same vein, but have far more polish, in user interface, in artwork, in storytelling, and in core mechanics. (They even suffer from the same ill of wasting far more time than is due, but I'd say the ratio is a lot better than this.)


Review by Jeb94
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-01-15 02:19:54

Linear?  Yes.  Well done, sexy and fun?  Yup.  Transformation?  Not physically but there is a mental one for our dear Priestess.  Its a result of brainwashing and mental conditioning rather than anything magical or sci-fi.  I can't really think of anything to improve it other than graphics, which have already been addressed in the forum posts.  Thank you for the game.


Review by brandonaaronson
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-01-14 18:35:35

I loved this game. Yes, it's pretty linear, but it IS fun seeing how the story in each job changes as the reputation and self worth decline! :) :)


Review by blankmind
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-01-14 17:40:47

my first review will be rather... unpleasant. first of all, it's hard to call this... application, a game. there is no way to lose, no way to do anything wrong, no challenge at all, no real choice, only lots, and LOTS of pointless clicking. it's an interactive story at best, but not a game. i admit, the writing is good, the graphic interface design is superb, but the most important aspect of his production - being a GAME is completely lost. it's repetetive, boring and have no replay value at all.

concluding: not recommended. it's like old fruit: even with it's surface looking appealing, the core gameplay is simply unedible.


Review by redplauge
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-01-14 16:16:49

a fairly good game. as red ghost said its a lot like akabur's princess trainer.

on the good, a decent if a bit short game. good writing, good dom/sub and mc aspects. multiple variations of each sub scene and playing out dependant on what her self-worth and reputation are.

on the bad, very few pix, rather grindy to open up new areas, get required equipment, and upgrades to the church. (the latter seems to have no use in the over all story tho)


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-01-14 09:39:10

Dom and Mind Control fans, here is your game.

It's a full application game built around Unity, but it is almost entirely text-based with its content and some little graphical pieces thrown-in for the event scenes. You'll be clicking a lot as you go through this game to get enough money and manipulation put in place to advance the story, but the writing is solid enough to continue on; if repeatitive until your manipulation scores improve against the priestess.

At it's heart this game has a lot of grinding and it's generally a more basic version of the Princess Maker series. Enjoyable enough to play through once, but after that you're unlikely to play it again because you'll have seen everything.

Still for polish alone as a free game application submission, this is definately one you want to play that once.


Review by Isel
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-01-14 09:00:33

Not a particularly bad game if you enjoy text-based slave trainers. For me, it had a bit too much grind in it, the job transitions and requirements weren't all that clear and the text and UI formatting could have used some love.I was also put off by the watersports that suddenly popped up and can't dodge in some parts, so I recommend you putting that in the tags as well. The artstyle is nice and simple though, and a notch or two above newgrounds without losing that familiar 'dirty game' feel. I could definitely see the effort the creator has put into this game.

I personally don't much enjoy the complete, humiliating breaking of slaves, but for what it is, it's decent enough.


Review by keefa
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-01-14 08:23:17

Have to admit, this is one of the best if not THE best game on this site so far.

Absolutely love it and keep up the brilliant work!


Review by Qwerty3
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-01-14 06:01:20

 

Truly an amazing game. Everyone here should try it out, even just to see how a text game should be done.


Review by fixsxd
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-01-14 04:25:17

Not bad not bad at all !!!


Review by Doomdooom
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-01-14 03:13:43

A brand new game and probably one of the best on here. Perfect for anyone who likes corruption based games, or just the idea of making a once innocent priestess into a submissive slave of a woman. 

 

fair warning though, it does feel a bit "grindy" at times with the system for lowering her self worth and reputation.


Review by OPPenguin
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-01-14 00:21:12

This is my fetish. Seriously. The whole concept of starting with a sweet, innocent girl and having her end up every bit sufficiently depraved and lewd as to make a career prostitute blush crimson. Good job, sir. I salute you.

o7


Review by soldatoflife
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-01-13 19:10:01

I don't know if there are many endings, but I had fun corrupting the priestess until oblivion. I loved the in-depth descriptions and scenes and read most of them. A bit long, but I like it better that way. Nuf said ^^