Parasite Infection

Author: ParasiteInfection
Version: 4.04
Last Updated: 2019-12-01 14:57:17


Review by TotallySane
Version reviewed: 4.04 on 2019-12-04 15:50:56

This game has come a far way, I can't thank the developer enough to put so much time into it. I can't imagine many things I'd want more than a VR version of this game, although I'd like to see to see it completed first, so not to interrupt the development progress.


Review by aviary
Version reviewed: 3.1 on 2019-07-18 22:52:06

I loved the intro how the alien is slowly warping your mind but not a huge fan on how you wakeup on earth I think it would cooler trying to escape them on the ship


Review by chrisx
Version reviewed: 3.07 on 2019-04-27 00:56:42

i feel the same as the last reviewer, so not much to b said, love the game, keep at it, its amazing, i also DONT want a vr version and want a continued and finished twine version, i also wish to eventually see a fully finished male/shemale version, mayb with enough force and resistance or something u can command the werm and choker to keep ur dick with the option of using a 2nd choker to give urself a choker pussy or not. obviously i love dickgirls of all sorts and most sissy content has become a big thing for me so a male/shemale version of this would b the best :)


Review by Durast
Version reviewed: 2.45a on 2019-02-03 15:07:40

This is both a review and a message for the Author.

I've been watching this game develop from a short one-off game about an abductee transforming into an alien woman controlled by a parasite since you could make the parasite increase your bust size, which was many many patches ago. This game has had extremely radical changes and adjustments ever since its conception and has met some resistance from the community as a result. Author, you keep moving your own goal post, overextending and scraping your own work in order to reach an ever more distant conclusion. What you have here is several chapters of a pretty good game, a lot more than some other games with equal promise.

The game has a lot to love; the corruption of yourself and those around you, the infesting mechanics, the artwork, and the story is actually interesting. The concept is genuinely enjoyable and erotic and has the potential to really stand on its own as a remarkable game. Eliminating the bugs and finalizing the details of each chapter is what should be the focus if not at least a secondary objective.

What the community wants is a completed game, as we all know that far too many good and great games get abandoned, discontinued, or fall by the wayside. I don't think the VR is a bad idea but instead of scraping what you've done to do that, finish this project first. A VR Parasite Infection sounds really interesting, but I don't want that instead of a finished twine version. If I were to say anything that reaches the Author it would be to; keep at it, this is a great game and one of my favorite on this site. 


Review by w21dbb
Version reviewed: 2.42b on 2018-12-17 11:41:12

Lots of work has been done since first release, some sound glitches here and there and somes script errors, like on 2nd part if "spoiler"


If you let the worm take control you go back to part one on auto pilot.


 here is a like for the game though!


Review by fangthehedgewolf
Version reviewed: 2.42b on 2018-12-11 17:03:18

How do I make myself lactate? And can you infect Brett and Linda yet?

 

EDIT: Nevermind, I just had to use the escape pod while I was an alien. It let me keep my lactation status. Too bad I can't use the starfish suit, it keeps saying "Error: <<display>>: passage "biosuit_star" does not exist" the mind drugs idea is cool.  Also, whenever I use the choker suit, I can't make tentacle pits and my infection is always noticed even when I select "Pretend to help those trying to turn you in" 


Review by ikarius
Version reviewed: 2.42b on 2018-11-14 12:21:47

This is kind of a fenomenon for me. Each time i see an update is is somehow worse than before. GRanted some of the new images are nice, but in my opinion its downhill in each other part of the game 


Review by Rheavon
Version reviewed: 2.42b on 2018-11-13 22:02:12

I'm going to do a different review from everyone else it seems. While the latest updates did introduce a lot of new bugs, each update since I find has been fixing them. Most recent that I have found is Sarah the captain still has the red error message when interacting with her. During the scene with the lesbian at school I got an error when trying to infect her brain that caused me to go to the infection "mini game" that couldn't be won. Lastly apparently Steve realized I was infected on my first day after infesting my mouth with a Werm.

Now I must say I love the new pictures, keep up the good work with them. There does appear to be some missing though The afforementioned scenes with Sarah appear to have missing pictures. 

Now onto real critism, I'm not sure if I'm just doing it wrong, but the sex with people scenes seem strange. You get flooded with a ton of options that really don't seem to make much of a difference when clicking through them besides sometimes if you haven't done arbitrarily enough of one thing, the person will be horrified with what you are trying to do. Also what parasites someone has doesn't seem to change what is available. I would suggest cutting this down or at least submenuing them a bit. There just seems to be too much here, and it especially doesn't seem to matter since afterwards there is inseminate all option so you don't even use these to target what parasite you want. I would also suggest altering it so that you can avoid these scenes. Not that I don't like them, but when I'm going to see someone to check on the Werm Suit they are gestating and they force themselves on me every day gets tedious.

The other item I would like to mention is the infection "mini-game" doesn't seem to be anything really. You just triple click each link going down the list until finished. No thought needed or adjustments.  I would like to see this dropped completely or made into something actually interesting.

Overall though I really like this game and look forward to seeing more updates!


Review by kittyofdoom
Version reviewed: 2.42b on 2018-11-13 19:16:43

With every edition published I shake my head and wonder;

"Won't someone get this man an editior!"

It's truely insane to see the progression. Every step forward is met with sixteen steps backwards. A feature is added that kills other features that USED to be the latest greatest feature that took out other features.

I wish someone could sit the author down an convince him to see his vision through, and start a different project for all the other insane features he wants to introduce. 


Review by lupnash
Version reviewed: 2.42b on 2018-11-13 00:17:44

the current file is missing alot of the previous version pictures... can you release a FULL update as well so we have all the images and such


Review by Confusion
Version reviewed: 2.41 on 2018-10-25 06:34:19

I remember playing the old version and liking it, part 1 is, as the description says, broken right now, but there is also a bug at the beggining of part 2, that will not let me progress from "You notice something under the bed." Is there a way to fix this?


Review by nanajosh
Version reviewed: 2.41 on 2018-10-17 09:24:11

Can't seem to get any of the new scenes. I keep getting these errors. Here's a copy of them just in case.

=================================================

(Replaces some of Joan's discription)

Error: <<set>>: bad evaluation: Cannot read property 'occupants' of undefined

<<set _enc_list = encounter(passage())>>

=================================================

(On the map of most encounters)

Error: <<if>>: bad conditional expression in <<if>> clause: Cannot read property 'corridor' of undefined

<<if $rooms[$people.pc.location].corridor>>

 

 

 

Review by NyxReborn
Version reviewed: 2.41 on 2018-10-14 22:47:41

If you can't get enough of this game check out some of the older versions since the gameplay and images change completely every few releases. 


Review by jjars898
Version reviewed: 2.41 on 2018-10-13 06:50:56

The new sex system is rather confusing. Especially since all the options won't show up unless you zoom out. On the other hand, the new pictures are gorgeous.


Review by thenot1tacoirvin
Version reviewed: 2.36b on 2018-09-04 19:56:24

i love this game, played it for about almost a year i think but had to delete it in june. when i redownloaded it it kept crashing on a f.png? anyone know how else to download it? 
love the game, wish ti play th new version. 


Review by RaceRunner
Version reviewed: Part 1 on 2018-08-23 08:59:44

Really like this Game! Small problem though: Playing on Linux is difficult, because your Image links are not case sensitive while Linux is.


Review by Engelstein
Version reviewed: Part 1 on 2018-08-02 05:41:56

Just a small suggestion, add a red outline to your current location on the map. The one used now is hard to see and I end up doing a lot of backtracking just to see my current location.

 

EDIT: Thank you for changing the current location graphic, much better now. Thank you.


Review by arakune
Version reviewed: Part 1 on 2018-07-31 23:29:30

I really liked the game and the latest installment finally fixed that issue where it starts to lag continuously, and that annoying "you're not supposed to see this" page is finally away. That being said there's a few points I'd like to say.

1) Hopefully the final version will have all the necessary images, though since you're already programming the parts it should be there eventually. I did find a few missed images. The Scientists is still fully clothed, having her in increasingly levels of undress would be nice specially because she's the hottest one in the game sans the protagonist at the moment, and she also doesn't display the mouth canal when you put it to her. Next is the secretary/administrator and the bunk bunny who don't have all pieces on them yet, alongside using the older drawing style instead of the new one. Being consistent with images would be really nice.

2) I hope that in part 2 your breasts can get as large as the previous 1.8 version, and again a consistency of style would be nice. The sheer disparity between art style and quality between portraits was ofputting some times.

3) Did you change the part where you get the Werm Biosuit in the 2.39 version? Because previously you could pick up the biosuit, then headed to another door before starting part 2, this time the part 1 end before acquiring the biosuit proper, or is it just me?

Overall I like what I see and I'm glad that I found this game, keep up with the good work!

 

EDIT: Played the new release of "Part 1". While the brain infestation bar got prettier the mouth infestation scenes for the other aliens got bugged and are returning error messages. Might want to deal with that.


Review by Legotroop830
Version reviewed: 2.34c on 2018-07-20 15:39:33

that at its current point is pretty good but lacking content compared to the older versions and right now it seemes when you submit to the werm it kind of breaks the game 


Review by fjh
Version reviewed: 2.31h on 2018-07-11 09:44:50

Stuck on the chapter with your family and the house.  What objectives do you need to complete to advance?  Had two or so infections on the family and teacher, seemed to be stuck in an endless grind.


Review by Kyrus
Version reviewed: 2.31h on 2018-06-29 01:32:23

This game is in a weird spot right now with the recent updates, which have removed chunks of the game and added a lot of placeholder content and stats. If you've never played this before and want a more complete game, I'd honestly recommend a version before 2.31. The writing's fantastic and I appreciate having a breadth of things to do(even if they get a bit grindy), and 2.31 doesn't change that, but enough's changed that I can't recommend this version to newcomers.

The addition of alternate paths in the first part is an interesting idea, but it also makes it easy to miss a lot of content depending on which path you take. It also seems unbalanced, since certain paths let you start the next part with tons of parasites on hand already & many transformations already in place.

Part 2 has a few QOL improvements(no more tediously clicking the same paths through your house every day), but it's become considerably less clear what the player is meant to do and what their goal is. Although this might be because of the drastic changes to part 3, with a new plot that seems like a non-sequitur when added to the existing part 2 content. The new part 3 is also blatantly unfinished, limiting you to doing the same few actions in an endless loop.

The player's part 2 stats have changed, and none of them seem to have any function yet. In fact, none of them seem to change at all except 'force' and 'mental pressure'(which is a holdover from Part 1 that appears to cap out at 20 in Part 2, although it might be a bug since it wasn't a part 2 stat in previous versions).

Speaking of bugs, there's a handful. The male start has gone from the initial parasite infecting your rectum to claiming it infects your vagina(although later status shows it's in the rectum as you'd expect). Putting the choker parasite on in part 2 and submitting to it sets your attraction to Joan instead of your parasite master. Entering vacant rooms while visibly changed somehow alerts the owner that you're infected. You still have a penis(regular penis, not a parasite one) in the masturbation menus after becoming fully feminized.

I don't mind the writer changing up the game for whatever reason, but this update feels not even half-finished.


Review by Syncrine
Version reviewed: 2.31h on 2018-06-24 16:39:50

Enjoying this game a lot please keep up the good work

Just a note for the current release, when starting as a male the 5th screen into the game (when originally infected) the parasite should climb up into the host's rectum not vagina (Because males don't have a vagina). Minor editing changes needed.


Review by cursed_spark
Version reviewed: 2.31h on 2018-06-23 09:02:29

the last download version doesn't seem to work for me, when i extract it it says the file it tried to ectract was corrupted and all it extracted was a couple of pictures without html. file, so i couldn't even play it... with low internet connection maybe it downloaded wrong, i am gonna try again...

 

edit: yep, downloaded again and it works now.


Review by uwu
Version reviewed: 2.31h on 2018-06-22 03:36:52

Amazing!
Gets regular updates, full of content already! 5 out of 5

Edit: The game has changed dramatically from the very early releases, but I friggin love it! Just like my earlier review this game seems to be getting fairly regular updates again and Im super excited what this game will eventually turn out to be. Would definetly recommend trying it out.


Review by rypperdoc
Version reviewed: 2.31b on 2018-05-22 17:27:58

An interesting game.  But only if you are looking to kill time, because it can be a grinder.  Not just the usualy resource managment of grinding, but how touchy the second half (chapter 3 going into 4?) can be.  Worth folowing to see where it goes.


Review by nandemonai
Version reviewed: 2.31b on 2018-05-22 00:48:03

2.31b added a LOT of new changes - and most of them are horribly frustrating.

Stealth is now a core concept, but there's no tangible way of tracking this and instead of being a fun and intuitive experience of "okay if I don't select any of the options that would expose myself, I'll be fine!", so at random the government can just show up and take you away to area-51 with a game-over (at which point you have to restart or load a previous save). The infected/infested characters, however, appear to have no steatlh about them whatsoever and seem to get caught CONSTANTLY, so it becomes a frustrating situation where you loop-click "go home", then the back arrow when people are caught, until you finally get a screen where no-one has been found out to continue - but even then the government can randomly pop out and cause a game over.

There appears to be issues with some of the imagery appearing too (namely when you infest their brains), and options that were present in 2.22e are gone in 2.31b - in fact the friend (Steve/Stacy) now doesn't even talk to the player character at all. It just feels like a constant micro-managing clicker now with nearly no flair.

 

The opening experience still remains mostly unchanged from what I can tell (still can't use the key on the space station to get into the security office), and there doesn't really seem a reason to play it aside from wasting a few hours of mild amusement - literally the only difference I can find between playing Part 1 and skipping straight to Part 2 is that in Part 1 you can infest your brain and so have the "whisper" text pop up in your masturbation/infestation screens in Part 2 (and beyond); It would be better if in playing Part 1 it would give you more parasites in starting Part 2, or giving you some sort of tactical advantage (e.g., if there was some information that would help the player avoid a dangerous predicament that they wouldn't know about if they skipped straight to Part 2).

Overall I would give the game a 6/10 in its current state.


Review by zefera99
Version reviewed: 2.22e on 2018-04-14 10:44:26

I really like this game I like the version 1.7 and it was getting really good until it ended a little idea when I start to play the version 2.2

I really hope you stick with the story of 1.7 I really like the idea of becoming like a queen of the blood type of thing but I give it a 9 out of 10

 


Review by futronicsky
Version reviewed: 2.22b on 2018-04-08 15:59:25

just tried this game out from the 1.7 to the version 2.22b. great game with beautiful art to MSPaint which gave me a good smile playing this game. great work


Review by drakemasta
Version reviewed: 2.22b on 2018-03-30 09:15:08

with the current version i didnt find the biosuit in chpt 1 and when i got to the end of chpt 2 i found joan and beat her then got stuck at the portal

 

old images i found insert egg into jessica vag

missing images too many to list

 

still a fun game tho definately one to keep an eye on


Review by DumbOrphan
Version reviewed: 2.22b on 2018-03-17 19:43:10

I can't find the only functional path through chapter 2.  no matter wich route i take, whether i booby trap the family, or tamper with the milk.  the game stops allowing me to sleep the next day after putting on the neck parasite.

i can't understand why an author will put up a broken version here, and have a working version on their patreon. apparently, according to the discussion thread version 2.22d works.


Review by lilymoncat
Version reviewed: 2.22b on 2018-03-11 15:53:17

Got stuck in chapter 2, when going to the mall to start the infestation for chapter 3.  Joan shows up, I infest her and go through the portal with no way back and no way to do anything.  It's a little annoying since I've gone through infesting so many people to keep hitting a dead end that won't allow me to continue.


Review by furrball
Version reviewed: 2.22b on 2018-03-11 11:11:56

Author put some effort in this game. Far undone but yet enjoyable. I only wish for a strong dominance plot progression.


Review by Thea
Version reviewed: 2.2d on 2018-02-24 11:04:30

Wish you would start including changelogs already, every time there's an update I have to look through everything to see if anything changed at all.


Review by MatMatan
Version reviewed: 2.2 on 2018-02-10 11:29:33

" Error: <<if>>: assignment operator "=" found within <<if>> clause (perhaps you meant to use an equality operator: ==, ===, eq, is), invalid: $portal = 0 "

this happens when i go into Felicia's secret 

 


Review by Alder107
Version reviewed: 2.2 on 2018-02-06 14:50:09

"The darn Game gets better in all aspects the further in you get and soon you are getting all sorts of fun things to do while playing."

Which means you have to do a whole lot of boring crap before it actually gets good. Smoke effects that hide the porn, But Thou Must, long, empty corridors with nothing to do, justifcations of porn that are about three times as long as the actual porn and the bizarre clusterfuck of Chapter 3.


Review by Dragonsan
Version reviewed: 2.16d on 2018-02-01 21:02:19

The darn Game gets better in all aspects the further in you get and soon you are getting all sorts of fun things to do while playing.


Review by Eitan
Version reviewed: 2.16d on 2018-01-11 15:58:26

As a game, it definely fills up its niche it tries to cater ( mind control/corruption, parasites, M2F, dominant vs sub choices )

 

The new updates are definetly an improvement in terms of story and consistency over the old versions, in the old versions the chapters felt a bit of rehashing part of the story just to be able to fit in more things, the narrative is much more fluid now and overall gives a better experience, altought the jump from chapter 2 to 3 still feel a bit jarring to me. I think you should add an extra page of text inbetween which talks about an aggression towards you, which is interrupted by the awakening sensation.

One slight annoyance from my side, is that with the new chapter 3 structure, you lose the 'race against the clock' that forced you to solve a puzzle to infest youself and other to different patterns to avoid being discovered, you can SORTA still do it, but when it's voluntary it kinda loses its meaning; I can sorta understand why you'd leave it out since several play for the smut alone. Perhaps you should consider in the future to add a difficulty mode, which would reinstate that; perhaps add other difficulties too, for those like me that don't mind an extra challenge

 

That all being said, as the author also admits, it introduced a sleeve of bugs due to the reworked mechanics;

 

Some that might be worth mentioning:

Starting as chet, when you reach chapter 3, even infesting yourself with starfish parasits will never let you max out your breast size, this because you start with 0 and the code checks for 

if $people[$name].lactation < 10
set $people[$name].lactation += 1
set $people[$name].breastSize += 1

this implies that breast size will only be bumped up to 10 from the starfish, but to reach full size it'd need to reach 18, it's better if you increase them independently like this

if $people[$name].lactation < 10
set $people[$name].lactation += 1

if $people[$name].breastSize < 18
set $people[$name].breastSize += 1

this has a rather nasty consequence later in the game, because if you don't reach full size, you cannot infest your breasts with werms, which in turn if you infest your brain you cannot fight back, locking yourself to the submissive choice.

 

Another weird thing is that in chapter 3 after you infest your brain, the message from your master still speaks about incapacitating the ship's crew, i guess you forgot an if check.

 

In chapter 1, tracking infestation for the player in regards canal parasite permanency for the player seems to be broken, as in it's never triggered.

In chapter 1 also, it seems that even if you cure yourself of all parasites, before turning yourself into a female, if you launch the pod, it acts as if you're still infested and doesn't let you skip to chapter 3.

If you let yourself to transform to female, cure your infestation, and skip to chapter 3 using the escape pod, you'll get no chapter begin text about the dream awakening, and you'll start as female as if you chose it from start.

 

When interacting with claire, in chapter 3, all the parasite actions seem to send you back to home, unlike when infesting other chacters.

 

You should add a button to reset the audio, sometimes when meeting a bug between events the music gets started, and going back in the browser results in both musics playing at the same time, muting would mute both, it's frustrating if one wants to preserve music playing, even just stopping the songs without restarting should suffice since sooner or later you'll meet a scene trigger which will start a new song, so silence would be brief .

 

And finally, not a bug, but a reccomendation from my side:

You're making a picture for every permutation of effect, so you have a picture for starfish infection for the main char, one for starfish and mouth canal, one mouth canal and no starfish, etc.

This is extremely inefficient, it means that for each character you need to save 1+2^bodyparts pictures, so 1+2^(canalmouth+starfishbreast+canalvagina+canalanal+vaginawerm) = 33 pictures per character ( in practice it's going to be a bit less considering that pose will let you skip some, but it's still going to be a large number ).

If instead you separate each body modification part as transparent picture overlaid on the base one, you'd need to store only 1+canalmouth+starfishbreast+canalvagina+canalanal+vaginawerm = 6 pictures per character, moreover, the game logic is going to be simpler too since you'd be only toggling the visibility of the overlaid part individually, and the pictures themselves are going to be smaller too since being mostly empty, the compression will be highly effective.

 


Review by veryfatboy
Version reviewed: 2.16d on 2018-01-11 10:19:10

I usually don't comment or add reviews, but i need to adress a elephant in the room.

I realy love this game, but it realy needs to be playtestet, since it got a hand full of gamebreaking bugs and scripterrors....

 

To just name the most glareing i could only avoid because I savescum, since all of them permanently softlock the game:

- Trying to go to work with the sister results in getting stuck because of a unclosed <<if>>.

- Trying to enter the Club with the friend of the other sister also ends in a unclosed <<if>>.

- Mastrubating, while haveing no direct effect, softlocks the game by eraseing the option to go out, but not advancing to the option to end the day.

(This was allready the case for a while...)

 

One thing that not softlocks, but in the current release is it not possible to resist the Werm, unlike in earlyer releases.

I suspect that the trigger allowing one to arrouse it by mastrubating with anything else then the Neck-vagina in order to overcome its infulence got changed somehow and was simply forgotten to be also changed here...

This locks one in a submissive state.


Review by AnnaKendra
Version reviewed: 2.15r on 2017-11-16 05:48:50

Now it brings me to a download page that links only to the same jumble of text,no file at al,am I doing something wrong? I’ve been using the documents app on my iPad to unzip a lot of these games,then merging the html file of each with the image files so they are in a shared folder within the base folder,it solved my no image problems,but anyway,is this game just not mobile friendly?


Review by Bubblewumbo
Version reviewed: 1.81c on 2017-11-12 18:23:12

Is a good game, it has a good story and a good way to "introduce" the parasites, the art is not so bad either (talking about the public build, not the patreon one) and overall is great. The only thing I find lacking is people on chapter 3, only your family, your teacher and a friend? really? not blaming but damn, you have an almost almighty parasite, yeah on chapter 4 you infect a lot of people but still they are the werm, they spawn and breed like damn rabbits!
For those who are blaming that there are no free updates and Patreon is on 2.15p right now I have to quote the author itself: "There's been a complete overhaul of the code, so much that the game overall has regressed to just chapter 1 and 2 for now. Once chapter 3 gets updated with the new style of code, I'll put out a public update. Until then it's going to be patreon only." You took 9 months to be born and a lot of more years to be where you are, you can wait for a few more days, this game doesn't give you food nor money, if you want to complain then go to the patreon, pay your 10$ pledge and play the 2.15. This is a free version, your only right is to point at a bug and write it down how you found it so the developer can erase it easily


Review by greenson
Version reviewed: 1.81c on 2017-11-05 22:03:31

Update for posting Author's word[Date:2017/11/6]:

I'm looking for feedback on this particular update in regards to any bugs you encounter.  Hopefully the next update will be clean enough for public release.[version:2.15h]

Take your time and wait for a better version guys.

 

The walkthrough below is for 1.81c[I guess cuz I haven't play old version for a while and old version is quite challenging if you don't have the tits]

 

Well I just send a simple walkthrough about Chap 3 for the one who cannot get himself out of that Chap.

If you're Chet, your time may be a bit tight.

You must set the neck parasite on others[Mom or one of the sisters] and fertile them daily, then get yourself a werm.

When get to school, if you have a werm spare[after infesting yourself], infest Claire ASAP.

At the first weekend, you should incubate at least one neck parasite.

Then get to Steve's house and infest him.

And you will be safe.

The infestation later is all on yours.

 

Simply word: Neck your family, Werm yourself. Spare Werm for Teacher, First Weekend Neck Steve.

Easy as hell.

 

If you're Chloe, All you need to know is not set yourself the star parasite until you infested all the guys. And you can also use the same word as Chet.

 

Of course that's only suggestion. And I won't assure what will happen in the next update. But I hope it will help.

 

And never talk to me about later Chap. I'm shit about that...

 

TAT

 

The word below is posted at [Date:2017/11/4]

Well I add something interesting[cuz I'm a bit boring now] There's an event on the school when you are carrying 5 or more eggs. You can trigger an event that infestation spread. And after that your werm spawn rate will increase. And it can increase for 4 times[as a female].

 

And as a patreon user, I have to tell all of you, Now he is rebooting this game. And a lot of programming is doing right now. His programmer is afk cuz a lot of reason. You might wait for a long while to take a new version or else.

 

Believe me you will never love the bugs of new version but the art.

 

Suggest: Just patreon 7$ or more to watch the art pack. It surely worth it! [I'm more interesting in game and always find a lot of bugs to add author's workload][Well I really think he might want to kill me, I gotta take a frying pan.LOL]


Review by altph026
Version reviewed: 1.81c on 2017-10-12 21:25:05

In my opinion, this probably the best HTML H-Game I have ever played. I think the majority of the people here agree Chapter 3 was there favorite chapter. The music was absolute PHENOMENAL, Art style was great, and it all just seemed to fit perfectly. Best thing about my experience was that this was my first HTML H-Game I was introduced too and by gawd I hope you can finish the game the way you want it!


Review by avsa18
Version reviewed: 1.81c on 2017-10-02 14:26:22

Is not it time to release a new public version, right? It's been a while since you launched the 2.14B2 for patreon


Review by Lashow
Version reviewed: 1.81c on 2017-08-16 14:39:56

Interesting parasites and transformation themes, though finally getting around to infecting everyone without being killed is a bitch. The debug option is very welcome, as the third chapter and onward is where the game shines as you slowly infest your family and school and eventually the mall. Art is mostly good, in some places early on it's either missing or very rough. It's a bit jarring in places as there are many different artists for this project and the switch between styles can be quite odd. But the new artist and the old-new artist have done a great job at portraying the game. Maybe in the future when more artwork is done you give us the option to choose which style we would like to view a la TiTS? My main gripe is that the game is quite buggy and unfinished. 


Review by Legionnas
Version reviewed: 1.8f on 2017-08-05 10:41:20

Good game so far. although it needs a way to keep track of how many infected and infested there are, a method that can be shown through the character statistics screen or whatever you call it. Also the version thing keeps saying 1.8e instead of 1.8f. There may or may not be a bug that occurs when doing the final tier of gender related research as in the keep saying that theyre in the middle of doing the first tier gender related research even though they've already been completed instead of showing the progress on what was really supposed to be researched. 


Review by pewdiepie
Version reviewed: 1.8f on 2017-08-01 21:51:18

Great game, weirdly good story, but it would be nice if there was a toggle for the gifs (so i didn't have to delete the gif's file), also adding back the chapters would halp, as being killed by the cops in chapter 5 makes it annoying to have to go back to chapter one. Also, when the game is complete, could you possibly try for an anime version and a cartoon-y version? i have played 1.8f  (i know my opinion is not always valid) but i don't exactly like 'Bimbo-chet', it is a turn off. I hope you prosper with this game.


Review by timedick
Version reviewed: 1.8f on 2017-07-31 12:14:03

Skipping the ship part at the begiining would be great for those that already have played before. For the having trouble with the game starting your room, once you get the first neck parasite infect Jessica/mom first. She births parasites the fastest(don't infest her brain,just the neck). Fertilize her neck straight away. Have her incubate eggs too. Next available Neck parasite, Infect Claire/teacher, she wil then infect the nurse so you won't be detected at school. Check the kitchen often so you can infect the food, that will keep you from getting detected by your sisters, infest them next. Chapter 6 works with the laterst build of Firefox(54.0.1 32bit) adblock disabled, also disabled noscript if you use it. Click only the parts on the first bottom piece,then work your way up to the left, then to the right and down. Don't click anything near the sluttiness increased part on the far lower right.


Review by vash209
Version reviewed: 1.8f on 2017-07-30 17:53:57

I need help with chapter 3 i keep getting caught and im out of ideas.


Review by Lokcs
Version reviewed: 1.8f on 2017-07-26 00:35:36

First of all, great game. I really enjoy it very much. Keep up the good work.

Second, please make the alien slug spawn quicker on chapter 3. Just a suggestion.

And lastly, the main problem is the html 5 on chapter 6, make the game no longer playable in any way possible.


Review by darkdesigns
Version reviewed: 1.8f on 2017-07-24 02:10:49

While I really do enjoy this game, I do have a couple things that I find rather frustrating.

 

First off, unless I'm missing something, there isnt a way to skip the prologue?  It can really get time consuming playing through that every time you want to start a new game.  Especially because there are quite a few ways to insta-lose; and it kind of breaks immersion to have to keep hitting 'back' everytime something like that happens.

Secondly, it takes forever to spawn any more aliens if you infect someone else, first.  Rather than infecting myself, I infected the teacher with the neck parasite, and the sister across from the main character's room with the slug.  In about 20 days, the sister only produced 1 other slug, despite checking up on her and choosing the "join" option every day.  Because of the rate which the starfish affect you, my male character had fully formed breasts by the time that 1 slug was produced, so I was already at risk of auto-losing if anyone non-infected saw me.  Kind of just quit after the 20 days, because I felt there wasn't anything I could do at that point.  And again, because I'd have to play through the prologue again; while I would love to see more of the changes you've made since the last time I played - the thought of playing through the prologue again has kind of killed that thought for the time being.  :\


Review by matharo
Version reviewed: 1.8b on 2017-07-09 17:23:33

If some of you guys have not been reading the discussion page, the author is going to rework all the chapters completely, that is why the in the newer version they are not working at all.


Review by coc121
Version reviewed: 1.8b on 2017-06-28 14:38:38

good game until the change to HTML5 in end of chapter 5 and Chapter 6. Now it won't run on chrome any more. pity as I was enjoying it.


Review by unknown1248
Version reviewed: 1.8b on 2017-06-16 04:53:55

Over all I really enjoy this story and I feel like it was well written and has a great future beyond a simple HTML game (if the author is inclined to expand of course).

Pros - 

- This kind of story tickles my pickle ;P

- Well written with good English.

- The pictures, while not the best quality, add a nice flavour to the content.  GIVE MOAR!

- The 3rd and 4th chapters are (in my opinion) the best chapters in this story, I would suggest perhaps expanding more into them (after infesting your house, you invest the neighbourhood and the shopping mall is larger with more events).  But then again, it's up to you as it's your story :)

 

Cons - 

- The 3rd chapter, while content-wise is excellent, it's a bit too clicky.  Perhaps give the ability to warp from wherever you are and not just from your room.

- As most in here are saying, the sixth chapter is a bit too laggy after a while but it's still an interesting concept for an HTML text game.

- certain pictures are just plain wierd, not shitting on your drawing styles as we all started somewhere however, for the sake of this story, I would suggest maybe finding pre-exisitng art and editing that, or even commissioning art from someone. I'm talking objectively here as otherwise I don't really care.

 

That's it for now, I may review this if the author decided to try something new but other that that, keep it up!


Review by Gromelon
Version reviewed: 1.8b on 2017-06-15 10:00:07

This game had its ups and down over the time, but I love how it just keeps moving forward at a steady pace. Really appreciate creators who stick to their project no matter what and get things done even when faced with hardships along the way.


Review by Rydan
Version reviewed: 1.75 on 2017-02-07 01:21:02

Version 1.75

A nice game, but it does have a few problems.

Like the last chapter being very irritating in playing thanks to a completely different setup, thats quite annoying.

The problems lays in the drawing of that level and that your playing character is constantly moved to that hallway, from where ever it was, moments before.

Making it cost more time to do certain tasks and thus eating up your good playing mood.

 

The other main point is the overal story plot.

It jumps all over the place.

Unless there are ment to be two or more main player characters from the start, it needs work.

Suggest a late evening happening to the player, that ends up with him or her, on that alien ship, clothing gone and it clrealy is somekinda lab

Escape and raid the attached storage bay for some stuff to take with you, finding some clothing in the crew quarters.

Like say that dress Stancy wears.being somekinda dress uniform or so.

Then getting a spacesuit and taking the escape pod back to Earth.

This would let you turn the finding canisters in your room into studying your loot.

 

Also, while I get why noticable breast on a guy are weird and cause for alarm, if you play as a girl, then going from baggy clothing to form fitting and form supporting clothing should be able to counter this, right?

I mean, as a girl you should be able to avoid the nurse, if wanted so.

Some clothing shoppingvshould be possible, as a possible counter.

 

You might also want to think on what for items would be findable and what you will be able to keep, what with chapter seven.

On that, use chapter seven as the start of taking that space station from the starting chapters.

It is fun and all, but it plays as if it are three game, thanks to the overlaying story plot.

So try to better fit it all together, if you could and are willing.

 

I hope this helps you


Review by Shoggoth on the Roof
Version reviewed: 1.73b on 2017-01-20 22:12:28

This isn't a game.  This is at this point a series of games set in chronological order.  It's unfortunately become an example of what happens when an author tries to incorporate too many ideas together.  At several points, things get railroaded into specific stats- you might have wanted to play a dominant character but suddenly zap, now you're automatically submissive.  Or you lose some mutations you might have liked, or a few other annoying things like that.

 

Also, the author likes sharing their thoughts on things like parasitism in the real world, homosexuality, and the nature of dominant vs submisive personalities.  All I can says that as someone who majored in biology and took gender studies in college, they made me cringe with how far off base most of said thoughts tended to be.

 

Overall, the author needs to get a better handle on what features they want to include in the game.


Review by revv
Version reviewed: 1.73b on 2016-12-18 21:13:28

Great progression, love the new pictures of female chloe in chap 3


Review by samtfg
Version reviewed: 1.73b on 2016-12-18 14:44:28

Thanks a lot for making this game !

The graphics are simple but evocative, the writing is very good, the story is solid and the fetishes covered truly fit with me. Plus it's updated regularly with no drop in quality.

Definitely top notch.


Review by helvorn
Version reviewed: 1.72c on 2016-11-29 03:36:36

A great game.  The idea is neat and the images while static add to the game!


Review by Maelstroa
Version reviewed: 1.65 on 2016-10-19 04:59:47

There seems to be a bug with Part 6 where if you gain Stacy, any time after you use/inhabit her other than the first time you infest and inhabit her the picture shown for who you are in is Julie rather than Stacy..


Review by greghouse
Version reviewed: 1.64c on 2016-10-05 08:38:35

Great game so far, but at Chapter 6 the world overlay is just not working. I can control my Charakter but only see part of the rooms. Its like the images overlay the gaming area not porperly. 

I tried it on safari, firefox, edge in mac and windows. Nothing works. Please fix that i'd like to know where this is going ^^


Review by AoS
Version reviewed: 1.64c on 2016-10-04 10:43:08

I've really enjoyed this game. Played it through a couple times at varying stages of development so far. 

If you're into parasites and mind control this is great. Theres a little MTF and other kinks too but to a much lesser degree.

 

Thanks to the author for all the effort put in and for sharing!


Review by Wasserman
Version reviewed: 1.64c on 2016-10-03 19:30:09

That game is crap. Poor language and terrible images. Don't waste Your time.


Review by Th3Ch053n0n3
Version reviewed: 1.63 on 2016-09-04 23:52:12

I've played throught a few different times, and I love the game itself. My only complaint is that there seems to be no way to avoid the loss at the end of chapter 5. Maybe I'm doing something wrong?


Review by langel123
Version reviewed: 1.63 on 2016-09-03 12:54:08

Really like this game. But am I the only one stuck on Chapter 6 with the neuron image??? I click everywhere, got all mind control disabled and . . . nothing. I'm stuck.


Review by swickdick
Version reviewed: 1.63 on 2016-09-02 15:52:26

it would be nice if the images worked offline.

 


Review by Pandora13
Version reviewed: 1.54 on 2016-07-30 14:45:08

One of the best games I've found on this site. Also the best Twine game I have ever found. It starts a little rough and not particularly appealing for a Dom like me. I kept going because I liked the parisite concept. But it starts getting really good for both Doms and Subs later on.


Review by blackbeat
Version reviewed: 1.54 on 2016-07-25 10:38:19

One of the best game in this site! Steady updates and there's so much content already. Gotta ask one thing though, is there any way to not become corrupted in chapter 4?


Review by josemanuel93
Version reviewed: 1.53 on 2016-07-19 19:22:10

Cool game! But I gotta ask: Is there any way to turn off the pictures? They're a major turn off (at least for me), maybe add a turn on/off pictures for next version?


Review by meowwolf
Version reviewed: 1.52a on 2016-07-12 05:41:18

Aww, removing ass parasite? too bad... I thought it can be used as upgraded form of blooming snake, merged with oral one...... But it's your decision, so i'll follow.

Little bit disappointed at the end of chapter 5, It just like, 'Now we're evolved(or transformed/merged/etc) into something beautiful... so let's have some fun!!!' but that moment you lost everything. I thought chet become broodmother or queen-ish like being... but now...?

Anyway, always thanks for awesome masterpiece. This whole game hits middle of my strike zone. Just one more thing... Is there any chance pregnant belly(or bloated stomach) scene will be added in future update?


Review by dragonlord3989
Version reviewed: 1.51 on 2016-07-05 09:59:43

I like this game and where it is going how ever my only problem is at the end of chapter 5 is where the only end is becoming a werm even if you have max dom there should be a way that you can end with out becoming a werm.


Review by kasra247
Version reviewed: 1.5 on 2016-06-29 12:31:28

The fact this isn't really my thing, and I still find it sexy and looking forward to each release is indicative of how well done it is. That said, every 'chapter' feels incredibly rushed and linear. If you set it up where you could go back to the school or your house if you wanted to it would feel more open ended and fun. The fact you can corrupt your friend and then...nothing just makes this all feel very scattered.


Review by altaadela
Version reviewed: 1.5 on 2016-06-29 12:14:09

@SADARSA

Harvesting from tentacle pits (at least as dom) adds length to the bloom snake


Review by sadarsa
Version reviewed: 1.5 on 2016-06-29 05:57:10

Love the new content! Only thing i think should probablly change is that the last parasite you get probablly shouldnt take two weeks to grow... i mean in theory yeah i can easily imagine it takeing that long. The problem is that by the time you *start* growing it, the entire mall is yours already. So waiting 2 weeks doing nothing is kinda.. bleh.

 

Can't wait for more though.


Review by Dono1973
Version reviewed: 1.44d on 2016-06-25 03:15:23

Like what I have seen so far and can't wait to try out the new content. Unfortunatly the hosted version is stil 1.35a while the game itself is several updates past that. Hopefully the hosted version gets updated soon so myself and anyone else playing the game can actually play an up to date version of the game.


Review by death177
Version reviewed: 1.43e on 2016-06-22 01:16:40

Love this!!!!

 


Review by Kyril11235813
Version reviewed: 1.43a on 2016-06-20 22:46:18

Great game, though it would be nice to have the directional buttons stay in the same spot on each page.  Dunno if that's possible, but it'd speed up some of the slower bits (ex room -> school ->room in Ch3)

 

@TheeSpongeman Infect one of your sisters with the neck parasite (Go into their room and leave the parasite while they're away) - the one S of your room should be out on the day you get the neck parasite.  Use the Werm on yourself first.  There's enough time to get the teacher with one of the neck parasites from eggs.


Review by TheeSpongeman
Version reviewed: 1.43a on 2016-06-20 19:15:57

It's impossible to get to chapter 4, as if you try to get the neck parasite on the teacher, and infest yourself with the werm, you have no way of reproducing neck parasites. Vice versa, if you infect yourself with the neck parasite and the teacher with the worm, you can't make more worms.


Review by fireball719
Version reviewed: 1.43a on 2016-06-20 13:31:09

Still a fantastic game. Absolutely love parasitic clothing so please add more!!!!! Slight issue occurs at the mall when you are doing the mall event. It says "Double click to add text" not sure if you just haven't gotten that far but it's stI'll a fantastic game that gets updated often. 10/10


Review by arocker124
Version reviewed: 1.41a on 2016-06-13 07:36:05

Great game! idk where to put bug reports so ill toss it in here. after the 1st mall scene with the alien, on a total sub playthrough, you get to the review your objectives screen and then it says double click to insert text. 


Review by stickandjab
Version reviewed: 1.41 on 2016-06-12 01:20:17

There are parasites. You stick them in various bodily orifices and then you get more of them and stick them into other bodily orifices. Hilarity and fluids ensue.


Review by Slilo
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2016-06-08 17:45:27

11 out of 10


Review by kurisutofu
Version reviewed: 1.35a on 2016-06-04 13:12:38

You're getting all the stars from me

Seriously, this game is amazing. Probably one of the VERY few games that get updated regularly. I sooo cant wait until the next chapter is done. Finally someone that tackles my favourite fetish :)


Review by therandomestpersons
Version reviewed: 1.35 on 2016-06-03 22:46:11

this is definitely one of the best games for this type of content, and its one of the rare games that is actually updated on a basis that is shorter then once every life time like most of the games on this website

5 stars guy, 5 stars


Review by doomwaffle
Version reviewed: 1.34b on 2016-05-29 23:28:55

So far I really like where it's going, especially part 3 with the infection spreading through the real world.


Review by cgiAlexis
Version reviewed: 1.32b on 2016-05-19 06:20:48

5 Stars

A great parasite game with potential and will to grow well out and up to some very interesting levels. This game is one of the better ways I've seen TWINE exploited, normally the engine du-jour would have been RAGS.

Great job, looking forward to more :)


Review by darkmage0707077
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2016-04-30 05:28:48

Great fun thus far! I love the direction the plot seems poised to take in future updates, and if the action remains as good as what I've seen so far, this could easily turn into one of my favorite fetish games. Really looking forward to more as it comes out!

For minor suggestions, I would request giving us a "mute" button in case we want to play with music off (or have our own music we want to use). Otherwise, just more of what you've given so far: more music, more sexy art, more plot, etc.

[SPOILERS SPOILERS SPOILERS]

[SERIOUSLY ONLY READ PAST THIS IF YOU'VE EXPLORED THE WHOLE GAME AS OF v1.3]

I have suggestions for further plot development once you're home. Depends on what direction you want to take it, but I can see it going either way from here:

-For a more complex and serious turn, why not have the parasites reveal they're real and inside of you after a few days (no finding the breast implants on waking this time), but that you still have control, effectively making it so that you're trying to ultimately remove the parasite before it takes you over compeltely and destroys the world (keeping in theme with your "parasite vs pet discussion", if we *wanted* this thing, it wouldn't really be a parasite, so helps explore that struggle further). Perhaps doing well will help you find "temporary safe releases" (e.g. sexy friends willing to "help" in your time of need), while doing poorly will result in those same friends being corrupted and requiring treatment as well, decreasing the amount of time you have for a cure to be found (or just lowering the final score if time limits suck for you). Sure, it's a bit different in tone compared to before, but you seem to want to go "all in" with this, so taking some of the choice out of player hands and making it thematically a "bad" thing to be infested is good.


-On the other hand, you could keep it relaxed and fun like in the dream, but add some more humor to it - you rediscover the werms, remember the fun you had as a werm slave, and plug it all back in ready to go again! Of course, you have to be a lot more careful - if they discover your new secret before you have an army built up, you'll be locked securely away and studied forever (imagining silly antics as you try to infest as many people as possible while keeping your transformation under wraps - "why is your hair long?" "Oh, I just wanted to try it out and see how it goes! Gotta go *zing*"). No real lose condition here, just infect eveyone you find and conqour the world for your new werm overlords! This one is great for more mass appeal and to help prevent people from being turned off - no messy moral quandries or questions on whether infestation is going too far, just good ol' sexy parasites for all (and it would do a way better job of introducing newbies to the fetish in a non-threatening way, so it's not bad for getting the message out).


Of course, these are my suggestions, so if you think they both suck, I welcome what you come up with in future!


Review by aefa123
Version reviewed: 1.22 on 2016-04-14 07:15:24

In my opinion the game is really awesome and it can become one of the best in this website. 

I would like to see more updates of this game

I wish you the best.

 

postscript:Sorry if I made a typing error but English is not my first language


Review by GeekingOut
Version reviewed: 1.21 on 2016-04-11 01:23:01

[1.21]

So far I really like this game. I played it close to when it had come out and I think the author got it leaps & bounds improved. Art is middling, but serves its purpose.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 1.18 on 2016-04-07 02:37:23

Version 1.18 has the first chapter of the game completed. Short but sweet, in about 20 minutes. Not much writing but I really like it.


Review by Bambi87
Version reviewed: 1.18 on 2016-04-05 14:45:05

1.18

Still looking good! Enjoying the updates as always.  The first part is fairly quick once you know the path, but is enjoyable and keeping to a good mix of images and text.  I can see alot of potential for the next part once you've got there, Keep up the good work and shall be eagerally watching for the next update.

1.14

Newer updates are quite enjoyable, and I find myself eagerally awaiting each next release. Nice mix of imagery and text, with a bit of potential behind it.  Once you have these rooms in the new update finished to your liking, maybe adding that underlevel as in the old version? Either way, looking forward to more!


Review by wundenkopf
Version reviewed: 1.12 on 2016-03-30 06:24:46

Happy with how the overhaul's going. Looking forward to getting all the old features and content back. Kepe at it :)


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.14 on 2016-01-24 11:06:07

v0.14:

 

Not bad. I enjoyed it quite a bit, but I found a TF exploit loop with the Engineer when you're just infected that was quite amusing for trying to force maximum changes to your avatar.

Story (what there is) is quite piecemeal at the moment for this early beta, but the mechanics of the game are solid enough for this short beginning. I'm very interested to see more, since even without much of a plot the writing is alright is setting the scene.


Review by Zukofaust
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-01-20 06:12:12

Title looks interesting. A good place to upload would be mediafire, or if ypu have a google account you can use dropbox i think.

 

Edit: Ok just played it. I got all 3 endings.


Fairly fun, the simple short discriptions work in your favour since you won't have walls of text or heavy investment into one a page you might have to completely redo later, and you could add to the event without erasing everything. That said, some areas are really bare, it would be nice if every room you went in has a small discription of what it look slike and where the doors are at.

 

The interface is basic at the moment and its very easy to get lost, a simple MSpaint map would have saved me time from pointlessly wandering back and forth over the same area till I started remeber places from repetition all the room names and clicked on every possible path. It would also be nice if you had an option to look at yourself and see your stats and what items or objects your are carrying/wearing.

 

Discriptions and options are bare at the moment and alot of places tend to bug out or glitch, and getting the ending where you infect but have no parasite was a big pain of trial and error and i had already found the other 2 endings.

 

A few bugs I've come across are from going into the surgery room and having no ability to leave it, seems to happen usually after i take the alien in the engine room with the parasite, and hitting back on the browser doesn't help it just shows I'm still stuck there. The surgery room is general useless except for curing yourself, you can really enjoy/see any of the body mods it provides.

 

Overall it was more a bit more fun than I anticipated from how little content there is. It would be fun if you could intereact with the aliens or parasite more, and have options to indulge in hedonistic behavour.

I would have liked to have taken over the ship and pilot it, or use it as a base to start spreading, maybe become a "space plauge".

 

Also

You lean in for a passionate kiss

She opens her mouth and vomits directly into your face.


LOL!

 

Looks good so far, I hope to see it develop more.


Review by Katt
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-01-20 03:22:36

Best synopsis ever. Lol.