Twice Accursed

Author: TAAuthor
Version: v0.21a
Last Updated: 2016-02-22 14:21:26


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: v0.21a on 2018-02-04 22:02:14

A hot story which required you to read and deal with a small puzzle at the start. There were two paths which interact with each others and both were nicely written.


Review by Amandabless
Version reviewed: v0.21a on 2017-06-30 04:10:30

Great game, great writing, very nice and all, but I kind of feel like you could accomplish the same thing by writing a short story, not much for choice here.


Review by Kasaix
Version reviewed: v0.21a on 2017-06-01 02:31:42

This is a great game so far. The consequences of choices are made readily apparent, which gives it an easy-going experience. The story itself is really interesting. I really hope there's an update someday.


Review by Elunea
Version reviewed: v0.21a on 2017-02-08 05:58:27

Can happily recommend this game already!

The writing is actually quite good, there's detailed descriptions (scenes, surroundings), good dialogue, interesting characters (Loved the drider!)
and quite a bit of things to explore already.

This game -has- to continue and be finished (don't go disappear as so many else, midgame author!).  Having (as of February '17) recent updates it looks like the game is in full development still, and there's probably a lot more to come.

The text is also easy enough to read, spacing and different colours during dialogue also makes it easier to follow, who says what.
Twice Cursed belong in TFgamessite's Hall of Fame (or will when the game finishes)


Review by Daph
Version reviewed: v0.21a on 2016-11-20 09:19:22

v0.21a : I really liked this start. It's well written and some scenes are really hot. I really like the Frienemmies relationships of your "guradians". Good luck for the rest!


Review by Syd
Version reviewed: v0.21a on 2016-11-09 04:24:32

Excellent start and game.

 

Looking forward for more :)


Review by Denkkar
Version reviewed: v0.21a on 2016-06-18 18:35:37

Love this game/story. I see three main paths here.  Surprisingly, it is actually possible to avoid transformations (beyond the initial one). Sadly, this is also the least developped at the moment. Hah, who am I kidding, the paths where you ask either Inverica or Extacillia for help twice in a row are wicked hot. That moment when you get to the city on the Inverica path. Wow. Just wow.


Review by hersprjct
Version reviewed: v0.21a on 2016-06-03 06:02:05

This is my new favorite game. Great characters, enjoyable writing and an interesting story!

It does tick all my boxes, thanks for this great game and sorry for my lazy review!


Review by TheeSpongeman
Version reviewed: v0.21a on 2016-05-20 16:17:54

I love this. It contains just the right amount of puzzle/choices to keep it from becoming just another choose your own adventure game, but nothing too hard that makes you have to invest serious time and thought to proceed. Not that there is anything wrong with that, but ero games shouldn't have me looking up how to do sodoku puzzles in my opinion. Anyway, the inner conflict between mc and the magic beings are the kinda thing I adore in story telling. How does one defy them? Or accept their power without losing sanity? I see plenty of this and am eager for more!


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: v0.21a on 2016-05-14 14:11:56

v0.21a:

Previous review is still accurate. Started to see some spelling mistakes creep in though. Strongly recommended.

 

v0.12:

Entertaining. The writing is good for what you've set the story as so far as an introduction and first encounters, with quite a mischievous tone to it depending on how you play. "Personal description" doesn't keep up with the changes in the beginning though as they happen: is that intentional that it only updates on major change points right now?

Interaction is good with a fair amount of choices to work through that lead into multi-branching paths, but it's difficult to see how a mixed path will work at this time (even after reading through your coding)... I'm going with the shrug of creator and assuming weirdly?

Overall for what it is right now it's certainly worth a look. Please continue.


Review by Zer0zero
Version reviewed: v0.21a on 2016-02-24 10:50:03

I love the genre and I really enjoy the world building and exploration aspects of the game.  Gaining magic items via the transformation process is quite cool and feels to flow along with the storyline.  The premise is well presented and the dual aspects of the gods is very nice.  I find the soul hunting spell to be a bit of a stretch but that's only because I have played DnD most of my life and spells like that would be rituals and probably not even cast on a mortal by a god... but I'm just picking nits there.  Really well done.  Bravo.  The sex scenes could be spicier, but not everyone wants tense textured sex scenes so again - that's me and not a knock.


Review by Pandion
Version reviewed: v0.21a on 2016-02-24 02:06:47

v0.21a

 

So far this game is shaping up incredibly well. The author seems to be focusing on only three(?) 'routes', and the attention to detail and general care he gives to those routes is incredibly enjoyable. This release, so far, seems to be avoiding the pitfall that is pseudosandbox. There's a rail, folks. We're following it, but the train's well-upholstered, the food's great, and the scenery well-crafted.


Review by qwerty123456
Version reviewed: v0.21a on 2016-02-23 12:22:20

I would like this game again if I could.


Review by sirwolffe
Version reviewed: v0.21a on 2016-02-23 03:23:53

I am really enjoying this. I am following the red path. YA! Piercings!


Review by sarmat173
Version reviewed: v0.21 on 2016-02-22 08:22:39

Review by sadarsa
Version reviewed: v0.12 on 2016-02-12 18:49:21

Very well written, i hope this one is seen through to the end as i really want more.


Review by asapien
Version reviewed: v0.12 on 2016-02-12 01:21:30

Great job. Not only is it well written but the premise you created has ridiculus possibilites.  Just be careful later on that you dont have to many forks that it bogs you down, with this set up it could get out of had, but so far pretty awesome.  In direct contradiction to what i just said (lol) I hope you can mix and match or alter the apparel options later.

 

Sweet start to a game.


Review by synful
Version reviewed: v0.12 on 2016-02-11 13:57:00

Good writing and interesting concept. The choice in transformations doesn't seem to actually make much of a difference in later scenes, hope that comes in once there is more content.


Review by AoS
Version reviewed: v0.12 on 2016-02-11 09:45:29

I'll add to the flood of good reviews. Loved what there is so far! High quality writing, some awesome concepts. Please continue!

Thanks heaps for Twice Accursed. Definitely one to keep an eye on.


Review by STPNaughty
Version reviewed: v0.12 on 2016-02-10 21:38:23

Holy crap, this is one of the best games I've seen on here in a long time. Really well written with interesting decisions and outcomes. Keep up the good work!


Review by stevee1742
Version reviewed: v0.12 on 2016-02-10 13:02:07

Very nice start, I really like how not all of the transformations or events are sexualised. for instance the bits of gear.

really looking forward to seeing what comes next.


Review by HypnoKitten
Version reviewed: v0.12 on 2016-02-10 05:05:47

Fantastic start!  I'm already hooked - the scenes are hot, the characters interesting, the potential is there, the technical side hasn't presented any bugs that I could see.. yay!  Thank you!


Review by JaySP34
Version reviewed: v0.12 on 2016-02-10 04:24:52

Amazing, Im actually hooked on this and you managed todo it in and with minimal story. Cant wait for more.


Review by lula
Version reviewed: v0.12 on 2016-02-09 23:32:52

Great start, I can't wait to see where this is heading and what the game will actually be.


Review by JustJustin
Version reviewed: v0.1 on 2016-02-09 17:05:31

Very interesting concept, a little linear for the time being, but that's to be expected with a game only just started. I only saw a couple of spelling mistakes, and it's on the whole well-written - the story is both random and exciting, though for me it seemed to take a little to get going. Promising indeed.


Review by Arael
Version reviewed: v0.1 on 2016-02-09 14:57:23

Great start! It's well written, and I love the transformation choice mechanic and the personalities of the two gauntlet minds.


Review by evildeuces
Version reviewed: v0.1 on 2016-02-09 12:08:07

Very well written, I look forward to the continuation 


Review by drakeelrik
Version reviewed: v0.1 on 2016-02-09 11:19:47

One of the best game here!

Keep Going!


Review by Lerianis
Version reviewed: v0.1 on 2016-02-09 08:52:23

Extremely good for a beta game. Well written, no spelling errors that I could find, and fits into the themes of transformation very well.

I was a little disappointed that the preg content is missing in this beta but seeing as how we were only a small portion of the way through the game, that is a niggle.


Review by ADIDAS
Version reviewed: v0.1 on 2016-02-09 05:36:32

Wow, really really good. I loved every second of it. Please continue this, I love your creativity.


Review by genesis
Version reviewed: v0.1 on 2016-02-09 02:37:45

I really enjoyed what you´ve done so far. I like the idea.

I would like to see a bit more difference in the side effects between

one choice or the other, but so far so good!!!

More please!!!