Evil Inc.

Author: rrod424
Version: 1.7
Last Updated: 2017-01-02 23:35:13


Review by Joule
Version reviewed: 1.7 on 2017-09-15 04:39:16

Hello everybody !

I played many games, and i have to admit this is one of my favorite !

The situations and events are super cool, and the freeedom of action is great. I restarted the game twice and i got totally different beginnings, thanks to the seperate quests system (and my chaotic way of playing this type of game)

The leveling is well balanced, once understood that the sneak skill is not important and the Power is the best thing to focus on... But you need to try the game once or twice to understand that priority, and that's not really cool. My first character was totally into sneaking, but as i was constantly facing options needing a high level of power, and i tried to level up this trait along the way, but it becomes increasingly difficult to level up so i just decided to reboot the character from zero.

The "dongeons" are really cool, espacially the church and the police station ones ! The feeling of something going on as you explore and run around is very pleasurable.

It would be great if you could continue adding content to this game, PRETTY PLEAAAASE ?

 


Review by Woodchucky
Version reviewed: 1.7 on 2017-01-06 19:54:44

Played as far as I could, got stuck when you can dominate the fat dude after rescuing Dani, also when Sentry comes in for Katie's quest. Saw something about The Coon, haven't really figured that one but think I covered most of the ground catching them all.


Really liked the game, nice balance for story, images, game play, and progression that keeps the fun going.


Review by stryfe
Version reviewed: 1.7 on 2017-01-04 00:17:02

What rags am i supposed to use?


Review by Trogdor
Version reviewed: 1.6.3 on 2016-07-22 01:56:47

I made an account just to write a review! I've gotten fairly far (the getting all random encounters note was funny) and i'm diggin it.

Pros:

As said previously the world is great and I love the idea! The combat is good and doesn't feel too spammish (once you buy weapons and get powers); I didn't feel like I was facerolling too hard. 

The lewd events are great, can always be more!

-

Cons:

Not terrible just some thoughts.

The experience gain versus story progression (event skill requirements) feels a little slow so getting the skills to unlock events seems grindy. Either decreasing the xp needed per lvl (it feels exponential), decreasing the skill required for some events, or having xp gained from the random events scale with your level would fix this.

Getting locked in events sometimes but that's to be expected.

-

All in all terrific concept and execution thus far, I can't wait to see what more you'll add!


Review by Hama74
Version reviewed: 1.6.3 on 2016-07-21 04:55:20

Finally an update , I will try to write something good about the game later 

The Police Station quest is not active after the coverstation in the Uranus , and money is bugged 

Ok , 50% my bad here , you should add in quest something like "Do other quest first" or anything like that becuase Gianna works only after being reprogramed 

The back alley shop says I don't have engough money even when my character status has enough 

After saving Dani and finingh quest in the med clinic you get teleported to the hotel and there is no way out , if you use telepathy it sees the male doctor in your room like you were still in the clinic 


Review by mke
Version reviewed: 1.5.1 on 2016-03-07 01:39:18

No TF so far, except for some pseudo-possesions, but pretty fun until you get locked in the rooms after completing the long missions.

Otherwise, well planned world and content. Grinding/battles gets annoying, as always, but it can't really be avoided due to random encounters.


Review by Nevermore
Version reviewed: 1.5 on 2016-03-06 12:51:32

 It bugs at Jake's apartment, in that after dealing with him, I can't search for Dani. Examining the room gives the 'never seen anyone go in or out' result for me,' and I can't move out so I become stuck there. I also have to skip the intro, because I invariably get fed to the sharks. I believe the 'Incorrectly' riddle is bugged as when I enter 'incorrectly' it appears to tell me that I'm wrong, and I just don't know the weight one.

 

 Aside from bugs which can be expected for an incomplete game the actual game, in general, is rather entertaining. The random events are fun, and I like being able to gratuitously use my powers for my personal gratifaction. Being able to do this with more people at further locations as time goes on will no doubt increase my enjoyment, and I'd personally like to be able to enslave all the people who haven't earned names in addition to ones who have. So what I'm saying is that this is entertaining and I like the direction it's headed, however it definitely still has kinks to work out.