The Spooktacular Hospital

Author: Jossan
Version: 0.1
Last Updated: 2016-03-24 00:45:54


Review by Tyamor666
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-08-15 14:16:21

Absolute classic, shame it’ll never be finished 


Review by tedruge
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-08-12 22:13:17

One of the first games I played on this site, and I loved it. It was vert enjoyable, but I learned quickly I would never see the story end. (Or at least I'm not holding my breath.)


Review by RMK99
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2018-03-08 17:07:35

Very god storie but under construction aka DEMO.

 

0.1 forom 2016.  R.I.P. ?


Review by myuri78
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-12-11 23:55:12

Awesome game and can't wait for more updates! Very sexy and loved all the paths and am desperately awaiting more.

R.I.P.


Review by Kasaix
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2017-05-06 02:50:08

I liked this game. Some interesting choices to be made, cool story. I hope it gets updated.


Review by neostorm360
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-09-22 10:30:20

Really like what I've seen, I hope we get some more content, but as is its a fun linear story.


Review by black_swan
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-04-10 07:50:35

Really like the idea behind this game.
It's well written, the story is good, there's a bit too few options but the player does get to choose somethings.

Would love to see more rooms, and maybe some more explict scenes.

All in all though, I'd recommend.


Review by kylec78
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-04-08 01:12:13

really enjoyed playing, look forward to seeing more updates! There are plenty of different paths!


Review by 5HAD0W2
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-04-02 00:17:05

Very awesome TF game, keep up the good work! The style of the game is very much like 'The Man Test', which is what the author also made, so if you enjoy that game then you will most definitely like this one (although short at the moment, still contains a lot of content as of v0.1). Very well wrtitten and the branching choices are excellent, would highly recommend, scoring a 8.5/10 in my books so far!


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-03-27 13:02:16

It is a linear AIF with Gender TF elements. The part which you can control is what type of woman you can change into... other than that it is pretty straight forward.


Review by Dakota88
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-03-26 20:05:53

This was really fun! Great so far. I really enjoyed how the story changes a bit depending on certain choices. If I could make a suggestion, maybe just try to make the breast size options a bit more cryptic, a bit more subtle.  That way it's a more of a surprise as to what you are REALLY choosing for your future self...seeing the different fruit sizes kind of gives it away as to what you're actually choosing. Just a thought though, doesn't make the game any less fun. Can't wait to see the next version!!! :)


Review by Robin
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-03-25 18:59:15

I found this game quite fun. Good use of images all around, really helped immerse the player in the game.

The navigation was simple and all straight forward, no accidental endless loops for the player. Tons of content for such an eary version, I'm excited to see where things go.  I'm a big fan of slow TFs, and this was great.

Keep up the good work and I'm looking forward to more!


Review by lurkingbutpleasant
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-03-24 15:17:43

I played through a few options and I'm enjoying it so far.  My only reccomendation at this point would be to add another small scene in the early section of the game before the big TF effects start to accrue, extend out the ease-in period before things start to get intense.


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-03-24 14:35:11

v0.1:


I was original skeptical given the game is still in its beta stage but there is a lot of content already for most of the paths of this interactive story. Photos are appropriate for the scenes and do stay consistent, with the transformations available being varied enough to keep you interested in replaying the game for the other story paths. Colour scheme is a little off-putting but you get used to it.

Writing is alright for setting the scene, but I found it to be a bit cheesy at times when interacting with the other characters. Almost to the point of fourth wall breaking where it seems like they knew it was a reality warper situation they were getting into when the story started and your avatar is just a fool for not expecting it themselves. I'm unsure if it was intentional by the author or just happened: I'll probably find out once the whole game is finished and can understand the context once I see the multiple endings that are planned out in the current Twine trees.

Still even with the out-of-character moments this game is well worth a look.


Review by KandiKain
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-03-24 14:18:53

This is fantastic for a 0.1 release! The writing and pictures are solid. There are enough paths to follow to add some good replayibility. I enjoy the whimsy of the different scenarios that play out after the initial player changes. I think these little vignettes, which are rather different in window dressing at least, are my favorite part of the game.

 I would like to say, that while the consequences of most choices are clear either before you make the choice, or very soon after I have not figured out what the first and second choices of the game accomplish. I'm guessing they are going to factor into the endings which have yet to be written. The fourth choice accomplishes what it sets out to do. If it is just meant to be a strict choice for the player on the matter of their preferred aesthetics then leave it as is. It feels really telegraphed compared to the vignettes that have serious consequences later in the game. I'd personally love to see it affected by previous choices and maybe play into the evoling PC personality depending on the outcome.

Despite my minor criticisms, I think you have a little gem of a classic TG CYOA on your hands here. Keep up the good work!


Review by wundenkopf
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-03-24 09:08:23

Really really good for where it's at. Love the writing. Can't wait for more!


Review by toofine89
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-03-24 06:37:05

Definitely a fan.  Some decent writing and good pictures.  I'm looking forward to seeing where the plot goes from here.  Only downside? It's fairly short right now.  It has some level of replayability, but still won't take you too long to find everything.

 

In my opinion, the weakest section of the entire game is if you choose the fairy option.  It's not bad.  But I like the other three far more.


Review by Rainbow_ Stalin
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-03-24 06:28:58

This seems like a very promissing game.

It doesn't last very long in the moment, but you already have a good amount of different possible decisions and I am thrilled to see what comes next

 

I hope you keep up working on this one.


Review by HypnoKitten
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-03-24 05:16:11

Great start, can't wait to see where it goes!


Review by LordFord
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-03-24 02:24:16

I just played through it a few times and I have to say that this promises to be an excellent game.  Looking forward to more updates!