Friend Trainer

Author: LFox
Version: 0.2.0
Last Updated: 2016-06-24 20:24:57


Review by Hausu
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2018-01-03 15:02:56

This game appears to be dead, so it hardly matters at this point, but I eally don't get the obedience system in this game at all. Punishing and rewarding your slave both seem to result in loss of obedience. Most days obedience resets to zero regardless. Literally the only thing that seems to raise obedience is going to the spa. As I understand it, you have to raise her obedience level to see half the content, but I'm on day twenty and I can't seem to get off the starting point. Maybe I missed something, but it's a real downer for a game with a great premise and pretty decent writing.


Review by Sissy lipstick
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2017-12-16 23:02:57

if you use the word ye in place of you you have no right to bash for grammer 


Review by madmel
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2016-12-15 17:57:33

very enjoyable game

@bearclaw01234

Cuckold is what a woman does to a man, cuckquean is what a man does to a woman


Review by bearclaw01234
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2016-08-03 17:50:09

So far i'm only at Day 18, Night. As i have seen up to this point: Good Storyline (could be a bit more deeply descriptive, because as it stands now.. it feels more like ye are reading a book rather than playing a game), Plotline (good for the basic style of the game but could benefit from more twists & such),  Spelling is good (i haven't noticed any problems here as of yet, Grammar, sub-par at best (example: "As you walk forwards a large white painted metal blast door slides to the side allowing you entry."  It should be: As you walk forward, a large white-painted metal blast door slide to the side allowing you entry.  The word forward doesn't need an "s" at the end of it & ye should use a "-" in between the word white & the word painted, as they are both describing the metal blast door).  There are many grammatical errors like this that i have witnessed so far.  They don't distract from the story, i point them out only because i pay attention to the small details as well as the whole picture (& yes i know i don't use great grammar when i write comments & such, but i'm not writing a story..  if i was then that would be a different matter entirely).  The Obedience factor is problematic:  ye punish or reward & half the time the Obedeince goes down (if ye punish then shouldn't it go up?!).  It gets to be an irritating struggle just to keep it from constantly going down whatever ye do.  Personally i'd say ye should make it so that the Obedience level doesn't go down unless ye do an action or event that reasonably makes it decrease (it's irritating & pointless that ye are training a slave & ye get obedience points during the day just to see them decreased after ye sleep.  They SHOULDN'T decrease automatically.  Think about it- if ye are a teacher to a student, does your authority automatically decrease overnight or is it the same as it was the day before?! 

I do very much like this game so far (even with the grammar & problems with Obedience points) & i am enjoying myself within it.  Once i finish with the current version then i'll finish this review.

Also, ye might want to use correct words to describe actions-  one such word is Cuckold (ye are using the word Cuckqueening, which isn't even a real word.  Whereas Cuckold IS a real word & describes the exact same action that ye meant for the inccorect word Cuckqueening).


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.1.8 on 2016-06-04 12:31:51

v0.1.8:

Last review still accurate, with some of the new random encounters and secondary slave interaction options being interesting. Noticed that the height stat on the information card section no longer displays anything if your slave starts as "Very Tall."

 

v0.1.4:

Limited in its current release right now, but the potential is there.

Story is limited to a few weekly interactions and limited number of rotating random event possibilities, but it is nothing that isn't interesting to read off the current writing. I haven't seen any glaring spelling mistakes or grammar errors, but if anyone spots them feel free to comment in your own review. The game in its current state is limited to standard TF & TG changes without anything additional being possible (i.e. significant body manipulation "off the norm"), but shows what it could be capable of with some future work.

Difficult to really pin this one down as this time as after you've gone through the first 60 days of game time everything ends up on a loop cycle. It's made worse if your starting body state is already at the current maximum levels, as there is no incentive for any TF/TG changes because there is nothing greater than that withheld from you.

Worth a go. Just be aware of it being very early development.


Review by Claosne
Version reviewed: 0.1.3a on 2016-04-21 18:25:56

Review

Friend Trainer is a basic slave trainer game. Each day you are given a choice of actions to train your new friend to become your slave - occassionally with support from other trainers. It was pretty fun in the beginning however, but quickly grew monotonous and I stopped playing shortly after reaching the third obedience level. This is a game permeated with potential but it has yet to awaken.

Gameplay: 2/5 - The actions available are enough to keep you entertainined for about half of the first level, but quicky grows old. Further, it took me a while before figuring out what exactly I had to do. For example, Obedience was Defiant ##, and each time I did an action the number went up. This lead me to believe her defiance is getting her, when in actuality it was her obedience. The levels are also lacking any real challenge and little effort is needed to move up them.

Writing Quality: 3/5 - The author is a fair writer, however, the conversation in the prologue was a bit tedious to read with the "you say" / "says Ashley" following every sentence. However, after the prologue is over this tediousness ends.

Story: 2/5 - The lead up feels a bit rushed, but on the otherhand, it prevents you from having to read a stream of text before you get to make any decisions. I feel this could be resolved if we learn more about your friend as the game processes. 

Arousal: 1/5 - Slave training and submission is my most significant fetish, yet I did not find this game particulary arousing. I just couldn't delve into the role of the protagonist.

Fapped: No.

Overall: 2/5 - Full of potential, but currently falling short.


Review by Merc.Wolf
Version reviewed: 0.1.0a on 2016-04-08 19:28:31

Is good, and definitely worth a look, even in these early coneption phases.


Right now, it just needs time and love put into it to develop it further.


3.5/5


Review by ninjasmurf73
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2016-04-08 03:58:56

Has all the right game mechanics, story options, and modifications in place to be a really great game. I did not encounter any bugs/errors. Now it needs content to fufill its potential. I really enjoyed what was there. Will be watching this one for the next update.


Review by Nevermore
Version reviewed: 0.1.0a on 2016-04-07 19:08:14

 As a proof of concept I rather like it. The general idea of slave-training and transformation of one particular female is a rather lovely one. However right now it is just pretty much a proof of concept, very bare-bones with much of it's potential unexplored.

 

 Short version, I think this could go cool places and be very sexy, with more options opened, more ways to treat the girl, varied responses, and possibly even a varied beginning mindset. Also, longer time to achieve full obedience... after all, if the goal is to train her, then it should be a journey to do so. My opinion at least.

 

 Anyways, will keep an eye out for future versions, nice start.


Review by amythist
Version reviewed: 0.1.0a on 2016-04-07 14:26:13

pretty much going to echo what everyone else has said so far, nice promsing start though a little light on content, but then again it's version 0.1.0a so that's to be expected, I did like how the various scenes changed as her obedience went up

3 changes I would suggest, first make the random events actually random, rather than just selecting it daily and second, though this is more of a flavor thing, instead of jsut having the little pop up of "obedience milestone reached maybe put in a small scene there showing how she has become more obedient, last thing would be to maybe add a non-sexual activity that can be done, I mean she's supposed to be a live in slave taking care of cooking and cleaning and such so that could be expanded on, like instructing her how to do tasks around the house and things like that

but yes keep expanding on it, you have a nice start going here hope you keep at it and looking forward to future releases


Review by Danaume
Version reviewed: 0.1.0a on 2016-04-07 12:53:42

This is a realy great start to a game. A little light on content, and repetitive because of it, but once more events and actions are added, that should resolve itself. Might want to find a way to make random events happen on their own, instead of having to choose it once a day as your action. Not so random, if you choose to start it. ^.^ I really look forward to the next release!


Review by Dragon1Warrior123
Version reviewed: 0.1.0a on 2016-04-07 07:03:24

i like it so far keep on going

it feels similar to free cities whitch is great since that is a masterpiece


Review by Pandion
Version reviewed: 0.1.0a on 2016-04-07 02:28:40

Seems to take heavily after the systems of Free Cities; with a focus on a one-on-one relationship instead of managing an arcology.

 

I'd keep my eye on this one if you liked the gameplay of FC but wanted a more pared-down and personal focus.


Review by toofine89
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2016-04-07 01:06:30

Love the premise.  What's there is pretty alright though it feels a little rough here and there.  I'm sure it's something you'll refine as you continue to update.  I'm going to definitely keep an eye on this game.  I can easily see myself trying it with each new update.