Darkness and Lust

Author: MajorTF
Version: 6.2
Last Updated: 2020-11-25 11:46:33


Review by TotallySane
Version reviewed: 6.2 on 2020-11-27 10:08:20

Excellent storytelling, plus it's finished now.

Thanks for this game you have brought unto us.

Definite recommendation.

Plus I've seen there's gonna be a sequel :3


Review by kithrin
Version reviewed: 6.2 on 2020-11-26 16:25:47

i personally would have liked a chance to fight back against transformation, the choices that have you doing so seem to mean nothing at the end

 


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 6.0 on 2020-11-18 04:33:25

thank you for finishing your work

its a fine text game/novell


Review by Fenrisfenrir115
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2018-03-24 19:33:06

This is a great game, can't wait for more! A slow corruption and feminising story. I really enjoyed the modern day demon hunters vs succubi scenario and the whole thing is so well written. It may feel a bit linear at time but the story is so good that you just go with the flow.


Review by willnotwork
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2018-02-14 22:08:30

This was a lot of fun! From a slow start to boiling over quickly, I like how the choices and the two start took a fairly linear storyline — nothing wrong with that — and gave it quite a bit of replayability.

Some of the decisions weren't actually as obvious as they seemed! Short, but good.


Review by Kasaix
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2017-05-09 01:59:52

This is really well-written. It takes interesting turns, too. I hope to see more updates soon.


Review by Lazarus
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2017-05-05 08:53:38

Really enjoyed this tale, looking froward to more updates in the future!


Review by Kitsuu
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2016-09-19 07:43:05

Not actually a review per se, But I'd love to say that your game is simply fantastic. I find miself giggling and really expectant of what is going to happoen every time i make a choice or do something, the situations are truly well worked. I'd like to say you should keep it up but that is a given.

Now for somewhat of a review:

The story is good, I find it both funny, intriguing and well worked, with situations that don't look forced, instead, they feel more like of a natural course, at least to me.
 The echanges between the character don't feel forced either, the feel like they would actually do what they do. The only thing I'd actually say I find a need for, is (By what I played, which is not the entire game) some more choices that make you create your own char in the sense of personality.


Review by mbc.786
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2016-08-16 20:04:45

HUGE fan of this game. I just love the style and story. Hopfeully the author will continue to update. 


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2016-06-04 11:52:23

v0.5.0:

Some of the conversation in the new material seems a very rushed in the speed of the conversation. Difficult to tell if it's intentional... might be lost in translation for me by not understanding the subtle tone perhaps?

Other than that, last review still accurate.

 

v0.4.1:

A few minor code errors creeping in along with continued spelling and grammar mistakes, but they are getting fixed as discovered from what was changed before this update to the new content. Still finding dead-end choices too that require using the back button.

The mental battle is still as interesting as ever. Again, well worth a look.

 

v0.3.2:

I enjoyed the funny writing of this story so far, but the spelling and grammar mistakes kept being noticeable enough to be annoying. While your avatar character is a bit of an idiot regardless of how you play, it's more naive than anything else and they have good emotional depth with the dialogue of their internal struggle to draw you in. The scenes are mostly set well, but there are some throwaway locations that (as said by word of author) are still being developed.

Annoyingly there are some dead-end choices that require using the back button instead of there being a BACK script link coded in. You'll hit this problem the most on the Appearance screen but also when looking at potential items you might want to get.

One positive point that I kept enjoying is that the villain is quite interesting after you get past the introduction (ham and cheese, Shatner-style there) that has good writing. It leaves me curious to see how the character develops on each of the branching choice pathways.

Overall this is worth spending the time to check out. While there are transformations in the game to date, the real gem is the mental battle; mind control fans should get a kick out of it.


Review by Croc
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2016-06-04 00:10:23

Easily becoming one of my favorite games on this site. The content is enjoyable and entertaining, no matter which path is chosen and the story manages to strike a balance that can easily get people invested but not detract from the more explicit content. I can't wait to see more from this game


Review by TheeSpongeman
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2016-06-02 16:51:13

Uptade 0.5.0

I'm loving this. It was confusing at first, but it became evident that the MC is now struggling with a self identity disorder, appropriate for the traumitizing turn of events that continue to haunt him/her. I enjoy how this continues to be the main focul point of the story. How far is letting go of who he really is? Is recovery even possible now that he's gone this far? Will willpower overcome trauma, or will he eventually just snap and become somebody entirely different? Keep it up.

 

0.3.0

I'll admit it, I was skeptical. But I love the writing. Especially the relationship between the MC and Succubus. I think the highlight was after the third night waking up in the morning. I laughed out loud. As a tf game, there isn't too much choice here, but it's makes up for that in vast amounts of good writing and character. I'd love to see this get completed. As for the swearing everybody is mentioning? Um... yeah it's natural to react like WTF if something like that happens. And lets face it, if you are on this website, 'fuck' should be a word you are very familiar with.


Review by Leilanz
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2016-06-02 09:10:17

SHAME ON ME! As the previous reviewer said, that kinda tells what I did. Very nice and looking forward to everything, even though there are a few typos, they are forgivable (except the use of 'common' instead of 'come on' or the slang 'c'mon')

I went first all out demonic, because hell, that's my kinda game usually on corruption games, and then I went all goodie two shoes. I was frankly surprised by a certain choice towards the end of the current update, trying to remain masculine was more corrupting than accepting femininity, but either choice made the PC call Sahiri 'mom'... Confusing, to be honest.

Other than that, a very good game, with frequent enough updates and looking to be finished soonish (which is an oddity compared to many of the half-baked things that populate the site)


Review by soldatoflife
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2016-06-02 00:57:22

''SHAME ON ME'' :)

That should give you an idea of my latest score in-game. I went all out and the game provided the most corrupted scenes that would could yearn for. Eating someone is especially yummy. The game also permits to be less corrupted, but gives every opertunity to indulge. Stories that include succubi are great, and this one is frankly awesome. I'm off to try and be as less corrupt as possible and see where that leads me. Till then, two tasteful and sharp claws (instead of thumbs) up!


Review by sathirran
Version reviewed: 0.3.2 on 2016-05-24 21:24:39

I'm actually pleasantly surprised by this one. Aside from some spelling mistakes, great writing. Very hot. I'm looking forward to more, assuming this isn't dead


Review by AoS
Version reviewed: 0.3.2 on 2016-05-17 01:14:12

I enjoyed this and am eagerly looking forward to more! Especially when things get a little more X rated and he/she has to deal with what she needs to do to survive. I really like the concept. Thanks for everything!


Review by ArmusV
Version reviewed: 0.3.2 on 2016-05-12 14:23:01

This game has lots going for it. Good writing, great concept, well implemented tf mechanics, lots of room to grow. Please keep up the great work!


Review by toofine89
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2016-05-05 01:04:15

Decent plot and a good set up for the rest of the game.  I look forward to playing both the full femininity and more reserved paths in future updates.  I think it could be fun to try to resist the changes as much as possible.  I'll definitely be checking future updates.


Review by Dragon_ANGL
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2016-05-04 00:31:16

The writing is interesting so far, as well as the prologue. I'm going to take the third side of the swearing theme, and go for...spellchecking. Damn instead of a beaver's home, and so on. It *is* interesting that for someone of note to the "Society" that the character was able to escape so easily. I understand that it's a railroaded guide, but still..

Also, it's yet another take on the demons' story (at least allegedly, since it's told by a demoness), rather than the Christian one. At least, I'm assuming that it's the Christian Vatican of the Roman Catholic Church that you're using.


Review by Extraterrestrial
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2016-05-03 22:44:07

Contrary to the last review, I think the swearing is fine. I can't imagine someone getting possessed and being all PG about it. Great start, just needs a little refining. 


Review by Saenn
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-05-03 06:46:58

This is a decent start for a game. The story is rather interesting for now, and it shows promise I think. I too suggest you make a thread in the forums, you'll receive much more feedback that way.


There are some spelling mistakes and missing punctuation. Nothing too serious, but correcting them would improve the pleasure of reading.


But the one thing that bothers me the most, if I had to say, is the excessive swearing. When the characters are swering every three words or so (at least the protagonist is), I feel it detracts from the story and the immersion. If I were you, I'd seriously cut down on that. Just my opinion of course, but I do hope you will :)


Review by Pancakemang
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-05-03 03:14:51

Since people seem to be more inclined to post on the forums than submit a review, you should consider making a thread for feedback.


Review by lightningshifter
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2016-05-02 20:09:13

This one surprised me. Normally I don't get too caught up in the html games since they trend towards a lack of real choice in actions. However the story and the setup here is actually tantalizing enough to pass for some of the fantasy tv show plots that I've seen in the past. The author did state quite clearly that its basically all story for the moment. There really isn't much to it beyond reading. It does take a refreshing approach though.  I honestly can't say too much without spoiling the 'prologue' to the story as it were. There are some minor spelling errors here and there but it is nothing that really detracted from the experience or the read.


I would say that this one is an interactive story that is worth keeping an eye on. I hope to see more soon.