Witch's Familiar

Author: Perri
Version: 1.1.5
Last Updated: 2017-02-15 17:59:12


Review by JessicaHope96
Version reviewed: 1.1.5 on 2018-11-27 05:52:35

I really hope there is more content!


Review by Moss
Version reviewed: 1.1.5 on 2018-07-03 15:13:36

Great game so far, shame it seems to be abandoned.


Review by MercernaryMage
Version reviewed: 1.1.5 on 2018-02-17 18:41:16

A shockingly unique game.  The character creation scene is fun as it dawns on you what it is.  It could be a little bit more transparent.  Couldn't figure out how to change breast size.

A shame it no longer updates.


Review by Slime Candy
Version reviewed: 1.1.5 on 2018-02-13 14:33:29

Super disappointed that this is seeminly currently abandonned because it might be like my favorite text adventure I've played. Being a tiny catgirl familiar to a sweet and doting domme witch is... a lot.

10/10 would be tiny gay sub again.


Review by Erina
Version reviewed: 1.1.5 on 2018-01-24 10:17:51

It is a very nice game.  Interface is actually a show case for HTML game abilities. Writing is interesting and flows with right, for me, tempo. Pity the update was last done almost a year ago.


Review by DarthFluffkin
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2016-12-01 06:42:18

Help :( i'm stuck on day 7.

 

I've got 15 sub, 100 will, 46 magic but I can't figure out how to progress past fox-like familiar thief :(

 

Does that event just block you until the next update? If so... how long apart do the updates usually happen?

 

For now I'll try another route but other than getting stuck at the beginning of day 7... 9/10 game.

 

Excellent example of a twine/magic/text/transformation game.


Review by Prince of Elsewhere
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2016-06-29 05:36:35

I initially found this game because I was looking for a break from the super kinky XXX games. While I was a bit saddened by the fact that none of the sexy content has been released yet I was not disappointed by my experience. The character creation process is solid and unique. The story is fun and fairly solid (I appreciated the use of quantum physics to explain the workings of magic) although it is a bit lacking at this current release. I am psyched for future releases and can't wait for Perri's job to stop taking over his life so he can get around to releasing more content.  


Review by rusty corkscrew
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2016-06-21 06:01:23

Excellent character customization, implemented in a very interesting way. Doesn't seem to be much content yet, but what there is at this point is very high quality. Deffinitely a game to keep an eye on as it develops!


Review by falla1n
Version reviewed: 1.0.2 on 2016-05-24 20:57:13

I really enjoy what you have here. The game is lacking in content right now but it already has more in its introduction than a lot of games ever get. I think the style of the background and interface shows what HTML games can really do. I think its off to a great start and I can't wait for more.


Review by Claosne
Version reviewed: 1.0.2 on 2016-05-22 16:03:24

Review

Witch's Familiar is a glowing example of what Twine is capable of as the author takes this basic engine and uses it to create something beautiful. Despite being just an introduction, you will find great game-play, desirable features, and an engaging story. Once you play what is available, like me, you will be eagerly watching for future updates. 

Gameplay: 5/5 - The initial character customization is implemented extremely well. Further, the relatively open-world exploration is a nice touch, especially with having it as a mini-map on the screen.

Writing Quality: 4/5 - The writing is very well done, with just the occasional typo and/or poor sentence flow.

Story: 4/5 - The story makes sense, flows well, and is opened in a way making you eager to find out what happens next. In addition, the TF implementation is very well done.

Arousal: 0/5 - So far (from my play through) the story does not contain any erotic elements. And this actually is a good thing as introducing it this early would actually be detrimental in my opinion.

Overall: 4/5 - Highly recommend.


Review by anyoldguy
Version reviewed: 1.0.2 on 2016-05-16 06:57:40

A very good introduction that suggests this game will be very enjoyable once it has more content.


Review by electronic
Version reviewed: 1.0.2 on 2016-05-15 00:44:54

I am absolutely excited for this upcoming game! It's incredibly good so far, and has so much potential!


Review by pinzig
Version reviewed: 1.0.2 on 2016-05-14 15:12:05

Enjoyable so far, however I keep getting an undefined : ghost error that seems to break the game. Running it on firefox in windows.


Review by Yato
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2016-05-13 15:35:56

I felt like I'm reading a good interactive book. And a very good at the top of that! Can't wait for next update.


Review by noxill
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2016-05-12 20:56:02

Very interesting so far. Good writing and interesting navigation.
Excited to see progress!


Review by chilblained
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2016-05-12 06:55:48

I very much enjoyed this! The premise you've established and the mechanics are interesting (especially annoying the ghost!) and I'll be keen to try any updates you put out :) Some of the font colours are a little hard on the eyes for a black background and needed highlighting to read easily but other than that I am impressed and would love to see some more. Thanks for your effort!