The Merging

Author: Xeylef
Version: 0.26.0
Last Updated: 2021-05-02 13:06:17


Review by karbon
Version reviewed: 0.23.0 on 2021-03-02 10:58:21

Very well done game. Glad it's been revived! 

Decent amount of content and the latest update just added more. 

Really looking forward to see this progressing and seeing how many options for CTF the author puts in! While it's currenlty only you who can be CTF'd, I'd love to see options for CTF'ing the other characters on you in the future once you figure out how everything works with the artifact if that's something the author would enjoy.


Review by sigvin
Version reviewed: 0.0.7 on 2019-05-02 00:03:33

Beautiful, easy to read presentation. But it does make me wish that much more that the game had been continued.


Review by AACMIV
Version reviewed: 0.0.7 on 2018-11-18 17:29:27

Nice game, yet I find that there is only M/M quite dispointing. Maybe some M/F or maybe...F/F? 


Review by PieRiteYT
Version reviewed: 0.0.7 on 2018-09-23 15:53:59

i this is a great game but really needs 2 be updated (but probs won't)


Review by Maetrias
Version reviewed: 0.0.7 on 2017-11-22 15:57:04

Omg, how did I miss this game!? It's amazingly well written and its a niche fetish that no one has even mentioned in their games. Absolutely love! I hope you continue with this!


Review by Leymoon
Version reviewed: 0.0.7 on 2017-09-12 16:11:46

Took some time before I got around to trying this, and honestly....I should have done it sooner.

Personalities presented really needs a thumbs up - Bret at least has a very lively personality that truly gves the game quite a bit of life, and really makes the readin quite enjoyable. No complaints about the writing in general either - looking forward to more in the future.

....it's a bit of a shame it requires playing online now though. Really wish new versions could be downloadable, unless there's a spesific reason for it not to be.


Review by enterprise2001
Version reviewed: 0.0.7 on 2017-08-26 14:14:31

While this is not normally "my thing", I find I'm enjoying this game. It's surprisingly well written and entertaining. Bret's puns actually made me smile a few times.

 

I hope the developer continues working on it and also makes it possible to download it so I can play locally.


Review by aadajo
Version reviewed: 0.0.7 on 2017-08-03 12:10:04

Love the game please keep updating it, I really do enjoy it, although some hate it I don't I find it unique


Review by eriahnostra
Version reviewed: 0.0.7 on 2017-06-29 05:47:19

Interesting concept and kind of transformation. The games is written very well und I look forward for future updates. The idea of being transformed into a cock was strange in the beginning but due to the good writing I started to like the story. Well done!


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.0.7 on 2017-06-27 22:47:53

1. I have no love with the theme.

2. I like the writing and the set up of the story.

3. The GUI is okay.


Review by SNO
Version reviewed: 0.0.4 on 2016-09-18 19:32:14

Is this still in development? I sure hope so, the writiting quality is excellent, with engaging situations, sexy fetishy fun, and believable characters. Gamepla-wise, choices are frequent but still feel significant (not many pick A or B, but get C situations), and there aren't any superfluous mechanics to get in the way of making choices/enjoying the ride.


CTF might not be everyone's cup of tea, but if you are even the slightest bit interested in it, this game is WELL worth your time.

 

Please keep the updates coming, Xeylef!


Review by CIS123xyz
Version reviewed: 0.0.4 on 2016-09-04 16:43:31

Though short, this is one of the best POV TF Games I have ever played. The writing is well done and the central fetish (cock transformation) is presented in a way that strikes all the right chords. Some might be turned away by the presence of M/M or Furries, but I say bring 'em on! I can't wait for future updates!


Review by TheeSpongeman
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2016-08-02 23:19:35

*sigh* Worst part is, the interface and the writing is great. Honestly it flows nicely, and the choices to select appear and dissapear quickly without taking up room on the screen. But it's all gay. Furries are kinda already weird enough, but then it only provides the choice of dudes. Not to mention the MC is oddly enthusiastic about sticking a 6 inch rock up his ass. I'll admit, I didn't get far because I didn't want to see what happened. Maybe if this guy works on something else. I just hope dude on dude is the only thing they're into. Would be a waste of talent.


Review by Only4Patches
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2016-07-14 10:40:45

Alright, as my name suggests I never thought I'd do this but:

This is the best game on the site in my opinions. The GUI is great, the writing is excellent, and everything in it is amazing.

But, if there was a non-furry/anthro mode the game would be perfect. Far be it for me (or any of us) to dismiss someones kink, but unfortunately it's not mine.

But, as it stands (on a pedestal with Teleport trouble as the best games on site) it's great. And even if you don't make a non-furry version, the game will still be great.


Review by Squeaky
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2016-07-14 07:49:43

This game is one of my favorite thus far, the theme is generally not my cup of tea but somehow the author does it in way that is extremely interesting and exciting to me, I do hope this goes further, its a great game with great potential.


Review by ssm0use
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2016-07-13 22:37:16

Like what you've written so far & I think the Undum engine is really cool.  Much nicer look out of the box than twine.  Hope you'll keep working on the story. 


Review by art926
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2016-07-11 15:16:42

The game is really cool! Finally some desent m/m action with masculine characters. The story is fantasy and intriguing. The intarface is very nice.

The only thing - 1) not clear why all males appear to be gay without explanations 2) would be nice to have some female characters, at least non "romanceable" (like, why not to make uncle an aunt? That character doesn't appear in any action, and it would provide more diversity) 3) Furries. Why furries? Could be just regular humans of different types, nations, sizes. It would be more realisic and I could feel emotional connection with some of them.


Review by bert
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2016-07-11 11:04:25

It's good. Nice to have a game fully focused on males for once.


Review by Danaume
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2016-07-10 10:59:33

This is a pretty cool game so far. Nice system and design, good writing. I wish there was an option to play a female instead of just a male, but... it's really cool.


Review by somehopper
Version reviewed: 0.0.1 on 2016-07-10 03:49:56

this is a wonderfully executed game.  i can see why the author called it an alpha, but i don’t think i have ever seen an alpha that had this degree of polish.  i sincerely hope the author keeps working on this.  it has some amazing potential.