Bandits Assault

Author: DragaX
Version: 1.0b
Last Updated: 2016-12-06 08:28:47


Review by SalaciousForm
Version reviewed: 1.0b on 2017-06-06 00:04:30

This is a solid game, featuring basic 3D scenes to porray the adult material. It has a broad cast of decent characters, many companions, and an array of content, including several different kinds of transformations that can or have happened to you, companions, or NPCs, and spread between bad endings, decisions in the plot, and optional sex scenes.

That said, it is lighter on the transformation content than you might be looking for. I can confirm that the game contains all the fetishes listed, however.

There is a health item issue early on, but it's certainly do-able, and after the first hour or two of the game, this ceases to be an issue.

There are a wide array of mechanics in this game, each of which you can spend a considerable amount of time on. I tried to do as much as I reasonably could in one play through, although the game certainly warrants multiple playthroughs for people who want to see alternative paths, each with their own sex scenes and different character behaviour, and I ended up spending about ten hours of play time.

 

This all said, some of the things I've mentioned also come as downsides. The various mechanics don't run throughout the game, but only through one section of it.For example, during one act of the game, you need to do jobs to get money to buy better equipment, and progress the plot. After you finish the act, that mechanic is just done with. There's a mining mechanic later in the game, but it also only lasts for one act, and serves as a way to both make repeatable money, and gain items for a pseudo-crafting system that suddenly showed up.

Each of these mechanics are a solid start, but them only being temporary makes them all feel insufficiently developed.

The game also feels like it lacks a certain amount of focus. You start in a bandit camp, and doing quests in small areas, then the game shifts to involve an overworld, and an entirely different feel, both tonally, and mechanically. Then this happens again, and then again. Each of those themes could have been fleshed out into a solid game, but, instead you get them sewn together, a sort of Frankenstein's monster of different games.

Similarly, I expected the game to return back to it's origins at some point, and continue on, but it doesn't. There also seems to be a lack of adequate content to flesh out the later parts of the game, so they feel as if a game was wrapped up before it should have been, and instead you get a bit of a grindfest, that's probably about as long as the earlier content, but with much less substance to make it fun to explore. The entire experience just feels shorter than it should be, as well.

Overall though, a game worth checking out.


Review by zarock
Version reviewed: 1.0b on 2017-05-30 12:18:21

The scarcity of health potions is a tad annoying (especially at the start of the game), but I did manage to make it through. Overall a decent game.

<spoiler> As far as TF content, in my playthrough I found a succubus TF, possession by a dark goddess, mind control of my werewolf friend, and of course having a werewolf in the game.</spoiler> Overall has less TF content than seems average for games on this site, but still enough to belong here.


Review by zerocatch22
Version reviewed: 1.0b on 2016-12-09 05:59:49

First off, the person who made this game is doing a pretty good job in terms of quality. The story is interesting and spelling and grammar errors are at a minimum (they are there, but they can be overlooked).

But a lot of people are saying that the game is too hard. They are right, and I think that I've figured out why: It is difficult if not outright impossible to heal your character. Nearly two hours in, I've found about four "small potions" (which restore about half of your life), one "potion" (which will restore most of your life -- but not all), and one food item that will restore some life. And that's for use between all characters in your party (the ones that randomly join your party never seem to carry items). That's it. You don't recover health when you level up, there are no magic spells or special attacks that I've found at this stage to recover health, and you only "sleep" to recover health at set story intervals. Seeing how most enemies will take away nearly a fifth of your life bar with a single hit, and you take about a twentieth of theirs when you hit them even after you've levelled up a few times, this seems to be a bit unfair.

I've also found no new weapons and armor, so taking out enemies is still very difficult later on.

Oh yeah, and this seems to be yet ANOTHER game on this site that has no character transformations to speak of. So far in the two hours I've played there is one character that turns into a werewolf ONCE. It is not a sex scene, and it is not YOUR character. If there are any changes later in the game, I fully expect that they will be "mental changes," the definition of which seems to be getting looser all the time.

If you want a challenge, some pretty vanilla human sex scenes, and don't mind little-to-no reward, by all means have a go, but I doubt that I'll ever play it again.


Review by rusty corkscrew
Version reviewed: 1.0b on 2016-12-06 18:17:20

The game has a lot of effort put in to it, and a lot of content. It's pretty well written for the most part. If I could make some criticisms, I'd really like some way to skip the intro part which gets incredibly boring if you have to do it more than once. It's a good setup for the story, but I'd rather not play it more than once.


Review by Lioth
Version reviewed: 0.7a on 2016-11-21 15:03:12

Overall the game is great, but I am stuck at the part where I have killed all of the wolfs and done what the npcs tell me, I cant figure out how to get mushrooms for the food list. If anyone knows how please tell me.


Review by drizzzit
Version reviewed: 0.7a on 2016-10-04 16:57:12

As others have said, looks lovely and has high production values.

Personally its several notches too hard for my crappy gaming skills.  If I wanted to seriously keep playing it would take constant saving and restoring to make any progress.  Several different starts at different development points and I've never made it past the wolves at the beginning.  No potions, limited number of skills, and as far as I can tell no method to restore health.  Perhaps I'm supposed to be guarding or something?  Regardless I'm pretty sure its never to be the game for me.

Your game, no reason to try to please everyone, but as a comparison - I can very effectively play Magical Girl to current completion through lots of fights and yet I'm totally not getting how to survive here.  Then again, I dislike 90% of RPGMaker games for the same fault: mandatory combat.  Comments from others about hard boss fights makes pretty much places this solidly under likely have higher frustration level than the benefits.

Anyway, make the game you want, this is obviously a quality effort - just wanted to give a different perspective.


Review by renonymous
Version reviewed: 0.7a on 2016-10-03 23:27:20

Bandits Assault is a phenomenal sample of the storytelling possible in erotic games, and that's due in no small part to amazing diligence by the author. In addition to an engaging main storyline featuring several opportunities for player choice, this game has hours of puzzles, side quests, and optional scenes/fetishes that go above and beyond any reasonable expectation of free RPG Maker games. Play this game.


Review by JoeW
Version reviewed: 0.7a on 2016-10-03 18:49:14

I am at the ship.  Wasserman if you're boss is at the ship yes.  But I haven't seen where it is too difficult elsewhere.  It does look like one needs to have alot of potions for the trip on the ship.

 

I don't know if one needs one hundred.  It might be possible to avoid some of the fights through careful movements but I don't know how to find the main boss except to go through each one that it may be one at a time. The flying mobs I think can be avoided through careful movement.

 

One thing I notice is that if you don't let the guy in the bar have his way for a bit you don't have enough "corruption" to work at the nightclub.  Though maybe the path through the well where you rescue a person would provide that extra point one needs.  At least I am becoming a very good barmaid.

 

 

 


Review by Wasserman
Version reviewed: 0.7a on 2016-10-03 09:41:12

Good design, nice plot, lovely characters. Hentai scenes also hot as hell.

One negative thing - very tough boss combat. I've hacked game a bit, making 99 of each potion and lots of money, and even then there is to hard to play against certaion enemies. I have no Idea how much time a player need to grind money and stuff if he(ort she)plays fair.


Review by outracin
Version reviewed: 0.6a on 2016-09-12 00:21:13

This isn't really a porn game as much as it is a game that happens to have porn in it. Mind you, it's still a lot of porn but there's also hours of gameplay. It took me a few days of playing and replaying to get everything, I was surprised at how much content I missed on my first playthrough. I liked this game a lot and can't wait to see how the story ends.


Review by Arael
Version reviewed: 0.6a on 2016-08-29 12:26:44

DragaX needs an editor as the grammar in this game is atrocious.

Otherwise, this seems to be a reasonably well put together RPG Maker game.


Review by boltman7000292
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2016-07-20 00:45:35

I was all ready to sing this game's praises, call it the best RPG Maker game i've seen since Despair Labyrinth. The characters were interesting, the story was entertaining enough, and the concept of being able to "Pick a path" through Chapter 2 was all kinds of enjoyable.


Holy Hell, then I hit Chapter 3. I had been having so much fun with this game, then the section with Leo in the Prison happened. No real direction as to what to do or where to go and it took me longer than I care to admit to figure it all out. Then, follow it up with the Demon Maze, Demon World, whatever you wanna call it. As of writing this, I haven't yet finished the Demon section, but those two things combined brings the game's pacing to such a screeching hault I think it might have given me whiplash. Chapter 2 was grindy, but at least there was always new content to explore, new avenues to try, and even new characters to join your party, this is just busy work to artificially pad out the game's run time, and no one likes that.

To add to my frustration, if I had a dollar for every time my character missed an attack and ended up taking way longer on these Demon fights that also stretch the run time, I'd have enough money to finance the creater of the game to work on this full time.


Sigh. Thats the end of that rant. I'm loving the game and I'm sure once I'm out of Chapter 3, Chapter 4 will bring me right back in the game, but until then my suggestion is give us some kind of direction in both the Leo Prison and Demon World section.


Ugh.


Review by valoodx
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2016-07-18 21:28:00

So far, one of the best rpg games ever, keep up the good work!

 


Review by zhigan
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2016-07-16 09:01:54

Пока полностью не прошел(качаю перса), но игра понравилась. Неплохая история не требуется 100500 раз пинать мобов за игровой день. Жду новых обновлений :)


Review by The_White_Rabbit
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2016-07-15 19:08:03

There's a lot of missing important files from this game, so it's impossible to play as on right now.


Review by Joe Steel
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2016-07-15 08:17:52

I don't much like RPG Maker games, because the mechanics are so meh, but this is one of the exceptions.  It focusses on story and not combat (which is the weakest element of RPGM), and the story is both fun and interesting.  There is corruption and mind control, but no real transformations.  I played it based on recommendations on Fenoxo's forums, where this has resided for a while.

The story, as I said, is fun and interesting.  The various chapters mark major turning points in the female protagonist's life, and take place in different locales.  It isn't a sandbox game where you wander the world, it is a set of scenarios where you have to accomplish missions, or raise money, or escape from a prison, etc.  As the character becomes more "naughty" she can do more things.  The NPCs are interesting and varied, the vilain musterious... all the trappings of a good story.  The graphics are servicable, if not cutting-edge.  The sexybits are sexy.

The story does become more combat-based as it progresses, alas, but there is still plenty of interesting non-combat decision-making.  I'm hoping it moves away from the combat-based story elements until the climactic battle.

All in all, a keeper, even for people who normally don't normally like this type of game.  It reminds me a lot of Totally Immersed, which people here may have seen, but is far more advanced in the storyline development.  I'm looking forward to future releases.